You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 12 15Article 494779

Black Stars to camp in Dubai ahead of 2017 AFCON

Read Comments Comments (29)

• jimmy, Ketu-South 7 years ago

The Black Stars camped in Dubai prior to their match against Egypt and they lost. What is the temperature in Dubai now as compared to what will pertain in Gabon from now till the AFCON opens? Are we really serious? It is wint ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC. 7 years ago

Well said brother ????

• Banana 7 years ago

Camping in Dubai is not necessary at all..just waste of money..this nyantakyi guy thinks he knows better than everybody..the team camped in Dubai before they played Egypt in Cairo..and lost..that is understandable because of ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

He plays for menaye menagerie fc

• Asempa 7 years ago

Bills in Dubai are so stealing a small percentage of it makes your day. This motherfucker GFA are used to big money thievery. Their appetite for stealing has no limit and shame. I'll be disappointed if our new government all ...

• Damm 7 years ago

Nonsense! Do your research before you comment.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

IS DUBAI BECOMING THE REFERENCE TO GHANA? WHAT WAS DUBAI IN MARCH 1957 FOR INSTANCE? WE HAD ATTACHMENTS TO GREAT NATIONS OF THE WORLD LIKE THE UNITED KINGDOM AND THE USA PRIMARILY IN ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL RELATIONS, AND, SUD ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC. 7 years ago

Three facts to note: 1.Bonuses for stars will be high for this tournament. 2. Referees would be bribed to favour Ghana. 3.Unfortunately, there would be a lot of injuries for the players (everyone should pray for them)

• Kofi Dubai 7 years ago

Why Dubai? Why choose Dubai over Ghana for preparation? We have some good facilties now to do the job!

• Banana 7 years ago

Camping outside Ghana, to me, is understandable..that is to avoid distraction from friends and families..so the players can concentrate and train well..

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

It is 67 degrees in Dubai now and if we are playing in Gabon come January, Dubai is the ideal place to go if we do not want to camp in Africa. In Gabon January 1917 there will be constant daily high temperatures, with daily h ...

• Mani 7 years ago

18 degrees centigrade in Dubai and 25 in Libreville

will azumah go to disneyworld to prepare.for a championship fight? Tyson went to japan to prepare for his fight against buster douglas and wat happened?

• samuel 7 years ago

In fact Ghanaian's we are a big fool's ? We r going to play African tournament why should we go and camp in middle east does it make sense at all if is not because of money stealing can someone explain to why should we go the ...

• Yaw ABOAGYE 7 years ago

NPP would come in and want to win support so they would try and give these GFA people more money to operate . In so doing enable the return of thievery and corruption and grease the pockets of nyantekyi and his gang of thieve ...

• BB 7 years ago

You think we voted for NPP to come and continue wasting our money on black stars? They always go to Dubai, if the BS management team were serious they would have sought sponsorship from some Dubai companies by now. They wont ...

He hasn't coached any club that went on to win a trophy. He never even coached a club as a deputy to win a trophy. Grant don't have the map or secret sauce to win any trophy.he is still experimenting. How can u experiment wi ...

• abba 7 years ago

THE BLACH STARS GOALKEEPER IS BECOMONG A LIABILITY FOR THE TEAM. HE DOESN,T PERFORM WELL.

• Alex zz 7 years ago

This is why we need Fatau Dauda

• Paa 7 years ago

Too many distractions if they camp in Ghana.

• Taliban 7 years ago

Useless team u gone be eliminated in the first round

• Tom 7 years ago

Train hard, Uganda and Egypt are in our group...plus Mali.

• Coach one one. 7 years ago

Jordan Ayew is a player to really be given advice if we should really be in offensive more to gather momentum ,as an attacker. Left to me alone they should set him aside from this tournament .He is a player who doesn't see th ...

• malata 7 years ago

Say it again, my brother. Another stupid decision by some thieves. Is this a holiday trip?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Dubai again ?The chop chop has just begun,these football people always thinking of how to steal tax payers money but not how to win trophies ... And with this bad coach we are going to be disgraced big time in Gabon .... 11 y ...

Mumu coach grant 44/100 score. How can God even support such dweebs to win anything? Just can't wait for the squad. Now they thinking of.calling muntari? Unprofessional gfa behavior. Will brasil call clueless player? I rememb ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Why not camp in say Cape Coast and use the stadium, while adding other facilities to make it a better stadium? GFA officials looking for their own comfort and loot.

• 333D 7 years ago

There shall be NO INJURIES ON THE BLACK STAR PLAYERS- FALSE REVELATION!!! NOW IN GHANA ALMOST EVERY BODY CALLS HIM/HERSELF A PROPHET. Aaba!!!!

• Paa Pee 7 years ago

There is a proverb that "You can press on a fools ball only once but with GFA its all the time