You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 11 30Article 491255

Ablade Kumah pays tribute to former playmate Shamo Quaye

Read Comments Comments (30)

• KOFI MUMUI 7 years ago

Fondly remembered, Papa Shamo.

• maree stopes 7 years ago

unbelievable skills! See you in the resurrection John 5:28,29.

• Hannas 7 years ago

RIP

• William Ofori-Attah, Virginia, U.S.A 7 years ago

Shamo, what are you doing? I am reading my money. Hahaha

• Muntari italy 7 years ago

Ooooh hhmmm my player papa shamo may u R I P

• PASTOR ,,OQ,,!!! 7 years ago

PAPA OGOGLO QUARTER MISSING YOU TOO MUCH,.SINCE YOU LEFT, RASHEED IS NOW A BOOKMAN AT ODORKOR TROTRO STATION.STALLION IS STILL CHASING THE RATS .GHFOU IS NOW A PILOT AND POW IS STILL A NIGHT WATCHMAN AT MALAM-ATA MARKET.HOPE ...

• POW@ R. DWAMENA 4 B/STARS 7 years ago

ILMAOooooooooo that's soo soo funny. Nice one Pastor OQ. Could that be your tribute too? OMG, I just can't stop laughing.

• Soweto -London 7 years ago

R.I.P Papa Shamo. I remember watching you play so beautifully for Ghana and Hearts of Oak. You were brilliant. I was very sad when the news of your sudden death was reported. May God keep you safe and I look forward to seeing ...

• adu kwabena Magnate 7 years ago

R.I.P shamo Quaye... a true phoobia legend

• Wr 7 years ago

Quaye Shamo! 30 yards goal against AS Sotra in his powdered face.great player

• yaa kissi 7 years ago

papa shamo ooooo....wer u dey, ? phobia misses u soo much. ....naa shamo naa goal
    R.I.P

• okyeame-uk 7 years ago

Great guy..shamo leather

• Shino 7 years ago

He is in did reading his money and my name is papa shame u Joe Debra ,shame Quaye fall back. ....lol

• ELI 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace till we meet again

• Shino 7 years ago

He is in did reading his money and my name is papa shame u Joe Debra ,shame Quaye fall back. ....lol may your soul rest in peace....

• KUNTU BLANKSON 7 years ago

Papa shamo, needs to be remembered yearly by the team he dedicated so much for,he was very dedicated to the phobia team, at least there should be a match played in his ohner every year, he was such a great player,,,, RIP...

• kk Osei-Liverpool 7 years ago

As far as i can recollect,it was Ablade who was nicknamed Bebeto and not Shamo.

• Kaku 7 years ago

You are right. Shamo was never nicknamed Bebeto. He was simply Papa Shamo or Shamo Leather. Sportswriter soft today do not know huuuuu!

• o boy micky 7 years ago

Shamo u make sad today.

Rip my bro

• Oscar 7 years ago

Gh journalists hmmm there is nothing like former legend, once a legend always a legend.

• Tanko 7 years ago

Shamo Leather Quaye!!! RIP

• KETTEKU Chicago 7 years ago

May his soul keep resting in perfect peace as he will be forever remembered Papa Shamo!

• Odumasi krobo man 7 years ago

Papa shamo you're gone but not forgotten. Wor jogbang

• ola 7 years ago

@ William ofori atta..is dat all u can say .. useless bastard. ...u ashantis when ur eye open ...till today .....ur useless family ..do u have anybody like papa shamo. ...don't 4get what he did to kotoko .... kwasia kwaa

• nii mantse 7 years ago

FOR IT IS APPOINTED UNTO MAN TO DIE ONCE AND AFTER THAT JUDGEMENT....KNOW YOUR MAKER BEFORE YOUR CANDLE IS SNUFFED OUT

• Kaku 7 years ago

A highly talented player who dabbled too much in fetishism. A humble and admirable player though.

• BB 7 years ago

Ablade was SAbato

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Hearts of oak killed him period

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THANKS ABLADE KUMAH, THIS IS SHAMO SENIOR IN THE US, AM STILL LOOKING FOR MY BROTHER'S KILLER, I WAS AWAY BUT AM BACK AND I WILL NEVER SLEEP UNTIL I BRING THAT PERSON TO JUSTICE,IT BEEN SO LONG, BUT WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE P ...

• SANKARA 7 years ago

r.i.p shamo