You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 11 05Article 483961

Avram Grant is tactically bankrupt - J.E. Sarpong

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Akonta 7 years ago

Kwasea, what do you know, Coach Sarpong? You envy Avram Grant. In his first year, Grant took the Stars to the grand final of AFCON and lost through penalty shootout. There's no team in the world which can ALWAYS win ALL their ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

HAD NYANTAKYI NOT SAID "GO N DO WELL". IM SURE GRANT WOULD HVE WON THE TROPHY. WE GO TO BAT TO HIT HOMERS NOT HIT RUNS. U SARPONG WERE FIRED FROM DWARFS. CMON MAN...MUAHAHAAAAAAA

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Is he better than Grant? Can he even be a ball-boy at Chelsea?

• POW@Bursting loose 4 Hillary 7 years ago

I first heard this from my class 4 teacher at the Padmore Street Primary School, Community 1 Tema and her name is Miss Essel. Most of the noise in my class came from those who didn't seem to no anything like Coach JE Sarpong. ...

• Cletus D Kuunifaa 7 years ago

These guys just talk anyhow...Honestly speaking, we prefer Grant than to any of these stupid coaches like Sarpong. Why is he criticising now with only a few days left for a crucial match..Ghanaians coaches like the perdig ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Personally I see Apiah is a better coach. Apiah started poorly but got better.
    Avram started okay but he's getting worse and we shd be allowed to say so. He doesn't ve eye 4 good talents.

• Joseph Nsiah Adjei 7 years ago

It is stupid that Ghanians always talking Against the coach and you Ghana coaches are not better than this man because of we Ghanians we don't have cup in Ghana we talk too much we have to stop and leave the coach alone to d ...

• Jj 7 years ago

This Grant man . Na waa oo

• Anthony 7 years ago

Grant is a very good coach but some of the players are too lazy. Leave AG's credentials speak volumes of the man. Don't speak ill of the man with a few days remaining before a do or die mission ok.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

IF U NEED BSTAR TO FIND URSELF A BETTER CLUB TO SIGN U. THEN U ARE SIMPLY NOT GOOD...BOS EVEN THE CRITERIA FOR BSTAR SELECTION HAS GROSSLY BEEN LOWERED. 2ND AND 3D DIVISION PLAYER SEF DEY GET SELECTION TO BSTARS. APUU...

• joe lartey, 7 years ago

Most of the Black Star players are no more hungry,a fact the officials and the coach are ignoring,best is to start grooming new players,by mixing them with old players,to build or groom them

• T and T 7 years ago

This is the wrong time, Mr Sarpong. We are going to Egypt like a wounded lion, the Egyptians are scared because they know what we can do.

• jahlive 7 years ago

Look whos talking. Are you not the most useless and discredited coach in africa? Kwasia. Dont you only get a jib as a stop gap coach? Nonsense man. Buulu

WHAT IN HELL DOES J.E. SARPONG KNOW ABOUT TACTICS?
    AFTER A GOOD MEAL, SOME OF THESE COEFFICIENT PAYMENT RECIPIENTS COME AROUND TO RUB THEIR SHIT IN OUR FACE.
    ALL WITH NO SENSE OF GUILT.
    "GHANA PEOPLE, IBI OUR BIG MOUTH GO ...

• blackmen are wise but I doubt this on 7 years ago

when jealousy overlude love,this is the outcome,fools you only want native coaches so you bribe to fix you favorite players,that's absolutely barbarian and absurd,Grant took ghana to afcon final,if you want to see that he is ...

Mr. Sarpon has expressed an opinion, you either agree with him or not. No need to insult him, to the extent if calling him useless. Do you people know who a useless person is? This man has taught P.E., at the secondary school ...

• Nature 7 years ago

No you shut up asshole....we need to stop such nonsense in the country.

A DECORATED DONKEY, IS ALWAYS A DONKEY.
    WITH SUCH A BACKGROUND, SARPONG COULD HAVE DONE BETTER EXPRESSING HIS OPINION.
    WHAT HE DID, FROM THE ARTICLE, WAS TO ATTACK THE COACH, LIKE ALL THE OTHER BRAIN DEAD AND CORRUPT COEFFI ...

• edward 7 years ago

Shame unto you Sarpong. Will you shut up? In what tactics can we recall you as a coach in the history of ghana football .A coach who can't handle ladies team . Animguase coach a wo ndwene wo ho.

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

This is too harsh to come from a guy who was recently fired from his job. I don't think J.E. Sarpong could do better.

• Kwaku gee 7 years ago

Sarpong or whatever they call you stop talking nonsense u can't even handle local teams in Ghana and you always talking shit

• Nature 7 years ago

See who is talking, what has this guy achieved in his coaching career, black men with black sense. Useless statement from a useless coach.

• Adom 7 years ago

Follow on istagram @sports_analysisgh

• ahasuerus 7 years ago

i think coach milo is the best for ghana

• king solomon 7 years ago

mr sarpong have u been paid to say these things or that is your personal opinion???.because u are only dancing to the music of avram grant.he thought we are fools by acting foolishly so that we sack him and he sues the nation ...

• SOCCERMAN 7 years ago

Tweaa. What does SARPONG himself know? He only knows how to send team to relegation.

• Tsalekpor 7 years ago

Coach Sarpong is absolute right. Grant wants to use to revive his career and this has failed miserably. The GFA only signed a name not a very qualified and ACTIVE coach. Where was Grant and what major football nation/club wa ...

• IKE 7 years ago

One thing I've observed about Ghanaian coaches is they always want to criticize but when when they are given the chance they can't deliver. Coach Sarpong is one of them. Leave Grant alone and let him do his work you will be s ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

I am so happy that today so many people have come to the rescue of Avram Grant. Where have you all been in the past?.The opinion l have formed all along is that we Ghanaians are a bunch of ungrateful people always attacking t ...

• GBM 7 years ago

It is good to express yourself on an issue, than to start with insults. Please let us come out with our views on a comment and stop insulting. I hope you're not offended. Have a blessed day