You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 11 01Article 482856

I won’t say no to Ghana's call-up – Kevin-Prince Boateng

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Killer 7 years ago

We dnt want him he is a dead horse.
    He want to.polish with Ghana again .ofono

• Nii from Mamprobi 7 years ago

U craze, go vote for mahama 4 more yrs of suffering. KPB is top 5 Black Stars on planet now. use your eyes and brain not your emotions based on lies of GFA stooges.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

An opportunist to use Ghana again to come back to the elite again??? Ghana Black Stars is bigger than any individual.Respect to whom respect is due shalom.( Romans 13;7)

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

If u criticize we, we won't like you....muahahahahaaaaaaa waa look. Foolish ppl. Kpb has criticized our corrupt gfa, our useless pitches and even though what he says is 100 right..some are he'll bent on envy. Poor motherfucke ...

• KOKOTI 7 years ago

Hello fellow contributor, I agree with you 100% that the timing of KB,s come back raises a lot of seemingly opportunist sentiments which you have rightly mentioned. However, let's give him the benefit of the doubt. If he so u ...

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Go play for the BS then.

• Be realistic, period! 7 years ago

It has come again that our people do not have the mentality to pick and choose the right materials for our assignments.
    Ghanaian's vote for a president due to his natural beauty but not substance. Black star players are sele ...

• GC/USA 7 years ago

GHANA NEED ALL HANDS ON BOARD TO BEAT EGYPT. K.B AND MUNTARI SHOULD BE INVITED.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

• Nii from Mamprobi 7 years ago

Can GFA provide proper logistics (security/accommodations) 2 Stars in Russia? That is question. We have the quality to win world cup.

KPB should be playing striker, along with Gyan and Jordan. KPB is only 29. Bring back Mu ...

• Be realistic, period! 7 years ago

Who is coach of Black stars, Avram Grant,kwaku/kwame Yeboah or Ghanaian's.
    I am sick to my stomach when, Ghanaian's bring to the table of conversation, respect and opportunities, as is if they lack knowledge.
    Respect to aut ...

• Defender 7 years ago

We need Boateng n Sulley in black star they re good players.

• KWEKU Ranking 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa it's world cup time again so you want to weave your way through.Because we are fools we will allow you to come and play again.

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

If we call this guy, he will destrooy the chemistry in the team. Some players shun his attitude and will refuse to embraace him. However, the situation is different with Sulley because he did not directly fight with the coach ...

Wat chemistry? When he was invited by milo in 2010. When he was invited by aa against egypt. Did he destroy any chemistry? Why aren't u blaming the inept gfa who engage in corrupt, primitive behaviors detrimental to success? ...

• owuo 7 years ago

Is it realy a wise man in so called ghana? Why peoples used to about this stobborn guy Prince Boateng. If ghanaians give this a chance again ,then I will say there is no any human in the GFA .Even a world class player like R ...

• NAT 7 years ago

Those who are against this guy are idiot and fools. Did you watch the video? the guy said he doesn't know why they sack him and even said people hate him because of their own reasons...now to the fool who said wold cup is her ...

• vee 7 years ago

U r not only a fool for supporting his shameful act but stupid as well

• say 7 years ago

Mr Nat, you are a big fool What do you know about this idiot,Germans reject him because of his stupid behavior ok,but we put him true and he turn his back against US,now he need us to polish him again

After helping Germany win the u21 trophy. He was invited to the national team. Now, days before they were to embark on the tournament kpb went.to the club with another player. He was kept off the squad by matthias summer the ...

• Jay 7 years ago

A typical African mentality for their own kind in the diaspora..its a sickness..he is not like kwarasey who is very humble but they still play that game against him..he join the star to show his loyalty to Africa. .don't you ...

When u date a poor, ghetto girl. This is what she will do. She is always confused and don't understand anything. So she hates and likes based on what she sees or hears. Without logic or statistical fact. Ppl hate and envy kpb ...

When u envy and hate God's creation. It is YOU who will suffer and remain poor and discontent. Look at all those who envy kpb like akwasi appiah and co. Where are they now? The more u hate kpb, the more he shines. He is popul ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

If a foreign born and raised Ghanaian moves to Ghana and is working for Ecobank, Zeniith, GTBank, MTN, Vodafone, etc...and he comes and insults the local Ghanaian manager and is sacked would you take him back when TWO YEARS L ...

Did this foreign born gh help the local company make money? What did the local manager do to attract insults? Was the local manager corrupt, embezzling monies or sleeping around with female staff? And u have the nerve to.Cal ...

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Fuck you! We don't need you

• Atta 7 years ago

accept him back cause we need him but he should promiss the nation he will never behave any more.

• Keller1 7 years ago

The guy even said he made a mistake in the pass let just give him a chance. Maybe he learn from it.

• Jay 7 years ago

Instead of accepting and changing your ways you still talking about the past ..their coach was fired so what you think??

• A good citizen 7 years ago

There is always opportunities in life for grab. Who on earth does not want opportunity to befall him. At last he has expressed his willingness to play if he meets the criteria for selection by the coach why not. We want goals ...

• vee 7 years ago

It is obvious this so called gentleman wants to sell himself through Ghana but not playing for the love of his dear nation Ghana, feels too big to say sorry.
    Oooh when again will Ghana get patriotic player's to play for d n ...

• Slimzay ***The Unshakable Shaker*** 7 years ago

Can you pin point to the fans what this player did before he was suspended? Even GFA couldn't report specifically what he and Essien did. This was what he was saying. People hate him for nothing and you are demonstrating the ...

• justice 7 years ago

yes,please we need sulley Ali Muntari and kelvin prince Boateng in the blackstar team,they are really gud players.

• Ben 7 years ago

Ghana need sulley and Boateng again despite what happened, they are good materials for the stars

• A good citizen 7 years ago

Let as look at Mario Ballotelli people think he is finished but I tell you what he needed was rehabilitation. Now those teams who rejected him may wish but now any move to buy him will be at a great cost now than before. So K ...

• Dictionary 7 years ago

Junge wir Brauch dir nicht mehr ...mit Black Star kannst du vergessen..

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Who is this joke so called kwabena yeboa, they only claimed people's wrong doing but forget theirs.he should go and play for himself nonsense.

• Kweku Bosomtwe 7 years ago

pls Ghana we need this guy soo much pls take him back to the team.

• Kweku Bosomtwe 7 years ago

we need him back pls Ghana.

• your fokn mama 7 years ago

fuck this half breed

• USA USA!! 7 years ago

Teach these Guys Wayo! Give them him and Muntari call ups for qualification then drop them after we qualify. No Russian for them!

Muntari is clueless. U will qualify for russia and get bumped after rd 1, possibly lose all 3 games without ur best players. Are u sane or on drugz. Idiot...wat will u gain for being stupid? Wcup disgrace, again? Are u an ew ...

• say 7 years ago

Either you say no or yes,we are not stupid so you better move on and forget about Ghana okay

• Eric Laweh people no as Emobee from A 7 years ago

let's as for give her, and call him back

• Ghana 7 years ago

Call these guys.
    Ignaky William
    Kevin Boating.
    Sully Muntary.

Call them now for mother Ghana.

• Nkatiah Afriyie Daniel 7 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much
    The coach should invite him. He was not guilty. How can monkey work for somebody to chop.

• Mortious 7 years ago

We need Essien, Bosteng and sulley

• Mortious 7 years ago

We need Essien, Bosteng and sulley back

• Big bro 7 years ago

Ghana won't even call you...so sit your Damm ass somewhere

• kofi yovo 7 years ago

We don't want u again.after showing u to the world and u stab us back with your filthy attitude now that you are finished u want us to show case u again.aboa like that.once bitten 2.Kevin pls answer it for me.fucking asshole

• kofi yovo 7 years ago

No player is bigger than blackstars.that shirt is for die hard ghaianians who love their country not fake ass guys like u

• Kofi of USA. 7 years ago

Can someone exactly say what wrong did Kevin Boateng do?

So according that primitive asshole coach akwasi appiah. If u laff with a teammate during practice. U will be kicked out of.camp....waa look? No wonder he appiah can't win a fucking trophy in Sudan after 2 yrs. After all the ...

• Joel 7 years ago

Ghanaians as rational citizens do not speak to uphold and support each other; rather speak derogatorilly against each other no wonder our selfish speech has killed all our legends. Politically people express utmost ignorance ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

I agree that we are all Ghanaians no matter where we were raised in this world. However, there are certain priciples that apply to KPB (born and raised outside) and Muntari (born and bred in Ghana). We cannot allow misbehav ...

Rules are rules and must be applied to all ethically regardless of where u are born or raised. The reason nations engage in unrest and civil wars is bcos one party decides to goagainst the fucking social contract. Do u condon ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Neither KPB or Sulley should be allowed back. My question is why are some Ghanaians trying to excuse KPB in this situation but if this where a non football situation they would never forgive him.

• JAK 7 years ago

Ghana should consider Kevin but should talk to him in a form of counseling. Consider where he was born. They are different from us please sometimes.

• More 7 years ago

U are foolish boy.basted boy.

• STEVE 7 years ago

Kevin Boateng spoke about the rot in the GFA, and the story became something else. The problems that we all witnessed in Brazil was long over due but was being suppressed by the GFA. Kevin is currently one of the best midfie ...

• PITO 7 years ago

Avram Grant better call KPB as soon as possible. The guy gets along with most influential players in the team anyway because he is true quality. Tell me any Ghanaian forward that can score that quality scissor kick goal for l ...

• STEVE 7 years ago

Kevin Boateng is currently in top form and only 29 years, natural age. Muntari & Essien are too old to be called up to the National team. Their ages were reduced to fit the under 20 team. Ghana has so many Ghanaian born playe ...

• Joe-Dude 7 years ago

This is a win win situation by calling him if he can assist or deliver some goals. Our strikers right now r not scoring that much. I m not saying they r bad. They r just not scoring. So let us swallow our pride .

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Our coach need to learn from What Alex Ferguson did with Eric cantona and manage e characters of some of these players.
    Cantona like KP BOateng had a problem anger issues but was very good on e field of play so what did Ferg ...

• GHANABA 7 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN WANT TO SCORE SO BAD BUT HE NEEDS THE LIKE OF KPB, ESSIEN AND MUNTARI TO PASS HIM THE BALL. PLEASE CALL THEM BACK AND BE GREAT. LET GO OF YOUR EGO AND PRIDE AAABA!!!!

• Ghana 7 years ago

What did Kevin do wrong ?
    I Don t understand.
    He sacrificed himself and chose Ghana over Germany....

Everybody has ups and downs.Forget about these staff problem and call the boys for mother Ghana sake.

• Abuada 7 years ago

We need to invite Prince to join the Black Stars. Our goal should be to use the best players we have. We should blame the management of the Black Stars in Brazil and not the players. Let us put our house in order and do the r ...

• Omega 7 years ago

Its is then clear and true what kwabena yeboah is saying. KVP's main reason for wanting to play for the Stars is because he could put on his CV that he has played in 3 WCs as he is saying, not that he is patriotic and want to ...

• Kwasi Badu , Toronto 7 years ago

Coach AA lacked self confidence & seeing Sule & KP laughing in training thought they were laughing at him. The boy did no wrong in Brazil. We are so blind that we cannot see beyond our noses. This translates to every aspect o ...

THAT SON OF A BITCH NYANTAKYI IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THS AND LIKE I KEEP SAYING. UNTIL NYANTAKYI IS KILLED OR BOOTED OU OR FORCED TO RESIGN OR POISONED. GH SOCCER WILL SEE NO GLORY. IF I WERE KPB, I PROLLY WILL TAKE A LONG BREAK ...

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

To hell with K.P Boateng.He should go and read the Commission's report.He is an opportunist.Ghana cannot deal with rude players.

• Kwaku Dua 7 years ago

Sulley Muntari and Kevin Prince Boateng should be forgiven. They have received enough punishment.

• ahasuerus 7 years ago

You Ghanaians should learn how to talk If you have anything to say talk to your people not to him,

• Evander Antwi Anderson...frm Kasland( 7 years ago

who said he is going to be called to beef up the squad

• Sixtus adongo 7 years ago

People just use the term opportunist without reflecting on the real meaning of the word.Ghana is still in the hole not knowing even if we will qualify and when Kevin joins the term ,he is going to work for it ,he did not wait ...

• Alexander Icon 7 years ago

with the due respect of our lovely country ghana ,
    and gfa boss we should allow prince to come and play for the team.

• idris 7 years ago

i wil not say no, ghana call up kp. Boaty

• Philemon Asante 7 years ago

I just can't understand why Kevin Prince Boateng cannot be forgiven n called back into the Black Stars squad. Did he kill? Sometimes, we have to accept facts. There was a reason for the players mutiny in Brazil
    Kevin was b ...

• sam 7 years ago

off couse world cup time is coming. WE WILL BE FOOLS TO ALLOW THIS FOOLISH MAN BACK TO OUR NATIONAL TEAM.

• TM 7 years ago

I wonder how some people read things the guy was asked whether he will turn Ghana up when given a call up and he said no he will always play for Ghana he didn't say he wants to play so get that in your thick skulls and moreov ...

• nayak 7 years ago

kwabena u are not more ghanaian than kpb pls

• SOSOKO 7 years ago

Fool fool fool thousand times. World Cup is near so u want to come back and use us again like you always do.

You were suspended over 2 years now if u indeed want to play for Ghana why didn't you say this but now ? Idiot ...

• Yaa Antwi 7 years ago

This opportunist who rode on Ghana's back and abandoned the country when we needed him most. I dare the coach to give him a call up and that will be the end of the dream to qualify to Russia 2018 WC.
    The coach should rather ...

• Akwesman 7 years ago

Bro.Come.

• Akwesman 7 years ago

You are welcome Kevin.

• MR. NO BULLSHIT 7 years ago

Nyantakyi and co. strongly believe they own our Black Stars.How many times have you seen them stealing our money & giving excuses to cover themselves? Muntari & KPB should be praised for wanting the best for our B.Stars team. ...

@Sam, SOSOKO, & Yaa Antwi, you are calling the guy "Foolish' & an Opportunist", & I am sure YOU DO NOT KNOW HIM PERSONALLY...SO WHO IS A FOOL? You are loosely using the term "opportunist", in strange context here. OUR BLACK S ...

• ELIKEMJAY 7 years ago

The outgoing president is also enjoying that ,so why are we making noise. Abeg #GHBS need the player back.

• wayo 7 years ago

hhhmm, so when he is not doing well now he want to come and play again? i hope this is no a connivance with some sports men to bring him and put him on the lime light for better offer in Europe.

• Gabby 7 years ago

s shown clearly that he is only and opportunist ans should remain where he is and leave Ghana alone.