You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 11 01Article 482766

Egypt announce squad for Ghana clash

Read Comments Comments (36)

• T and T 7 years ago

They are nervous and scared, we are coming like wounded lions.
    We must support our team because they are capable of defeating Egypt.
    We must put in strategy to keep the fans quiet for 90 minutes and that is to score an ea ...

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Yes Bruh

• anokwale 7 years ago

We can beat this team. We just need proper organization. I think the GFA/Sports Ministry impass plus the Avram Grant saga is distracting and needs to be put to rest. On the field, being objective Egypt is not a dominating ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

We need to win, period.
    Getting out with a draw, of course, is not a disgrace, but it will not serve us much towards qualification.

If we draw, Egypt will have 4 points, and we'll have 2.

After that, Egypt is going to ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Yes we can beat Egypt, but not Cairo.Trust me.Forget about the Cairo match,because we will lose.They are "smarter" than us. They will not mess up like we did against Uganda.

• Mido 7 years ago

Wooow seems you are so scared of the fans... Wait to see the team It's very different this time pro

• Zambia waatete Canada -Toronto 7 years ago

If Ghana will qualify with this players that will be miracle,i am a player my self,there is no experience players in our team period.

• ??? 7 years ago

the guy is very good

????

• BBG 7 years ago

With what all they got we will beat them

corrupt officials in our national team kill our black stars spirit ,i got the facts becux some of the players is my friends if you bold enough to speak up for corruption in the camp they will kill your career they have some g ...

• marie stopes 7 years ago

note. BS fired up!

• Akora 7 years ago

This shows how competitive the Egyptian premier league. At least 13 professional players from the local league

• Nenebi 7 years ago

Ghana cannot compare their local league to that of the Egyptians. They are financially and materially far ahead of us. When Ghana was four times champions of Africa, they were three times champions, now they are six time cham ...

Good Luck Guys ... Focus and deliver 3 points forget about the Haters and all the negative vibes ... they are not invincible it's football ...

• nenebi 7 years ago

We don't have a good team, period! The Egyptians are way better than Ghana and thy will be Ghana convincingly. Eventually, Ghana will not qualify to the world cup and will also fail to qualify past the group stage of the AFCO ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"This happened to Egypt, Algeria, Ngeria, Cmaeroon, South Africa etc etc".

Good analysis.
    But we still hope.
    If we win this game, no-one can touch us till Russia.

• Defender 7 years ago

I beleive we can beat Egypt, if there is unity in blackstar team togather with the management body.

• ogyatana 7 years ago

They are afraid because of what happened 3 year ago .Egypt will shock

• OJ 7 years ago

The best result we can get in Egypt is a draw but all pointers indicate our downfall in Egypt. Remember even if their football was on a downward spiral because of politics , they still beat us 2-1 ,now their feet are firmly o ...

• Nenebi 7 years ago

True that!!

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Even when we met 3 years ago, they still won the home match. We don't seem to have good players at the moment.
    We should take a draw if it comes up and then win the rest of our matches.
    The odds are firmly stacked against u ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Egypt go wallop us so tay you go cry like a baby. U no go buzz.

• Ghanaweb 7 years ago

Please call KPB, Essien n Sulley, we need experience d players paa Grant.

• Nenebi 7 years ago

Forget about these dead horses. Their time is over!

imagine it was your own brother you will defend him

• Rockson kyei 7 years ago

I know by my own dreams that Ghana will beat Egypt only one goal. Egyptians will get chances but the ball will not enter our goal. Tks Rockson kyei. God bless you.

• Ghanaweb 7 years ago

That Mohamed Saleh guy is like Messi, so skillfully our back line will have to be alert every second of the match

• Adwoa Oman ba 7 years ago

Ghana Black Stars all for you. Do it again and make ur Nation proud. God is with u all. Put in all ur energy wisdom and with the Nations support and prayers u will make a win. God bless Ghana Black Stars.

• R. Boateng USA 7 years ago

BY GRACE OF GOD WE WILL BEAT EGYPT

• Football ghana 7 years ago

The days are numbered and very soon the egyptians will loose again.

• Kwame Duro 7 years ago

All hands should be on deck for the black stars to win all 3 points at stake. We need to augment the squad with few inclusions and possibly alter the line up just a little bit. I guess the addition of Kevin, Muntari n Rashid ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

We need to beat Egypt to get our World Cup campaign back on course.

We cannot afford to drop any more points. Avram Grant and his coaching staff need to plan how to beat Egypt away.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

Veteran goalkeeper Essam El-Hadary of Wadi Degla was among 13 locally-based players called up on Tuesday." THE GHANA BLACK STARS ARE NOT AFRAID OF ANY NATIONAL TEAM IN AFRICA AND BEYOND. THE STRONGER THE AFRICAN OPPONENT, THE ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

No matter how Ghana prepare we will surely LOSE because we don't have the fighting men.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I am scared of Egypt, our chances are very slim to win with their expected 75 000 base.