You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 10 20Article 479247

FIFA Ranking: Ghana 5th in Africa

Read Comments Comments (16)

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Ghana ya mutu kpata kpata.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 7 years ago

BS ATTAINED IT'S HIGHEST RANKINGS UNDER APPIAH,,SINCE THIS LAZY ASS COACH TOOK OVER ,IT'S NOW LIKE A STOCK MARKET,NO GAINS,,,ABAA,,THIS OYIBO MUST START PACKING...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

.....and the worst performance and disgrace at the World Cup was under Kwasi Appiah.

• Osono 7 years ago

Ghana, 5th in Africa,45th in the world. Gonna place 5tn in Gabon next year.

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Can't we pull out of AFCON 2017?I'm not a prophet but I can see Ghana not doing well.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Other countries like egypt, ivory Coast, naija, Cameroon and even minnows like Uganda call players based on merit and don't have the fa president meddling in the coach's selection. But here we have this used tampon nyantakyi ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

How can Senegal,Algeria and Tunisia overtake Ghana? How can All these war torn unstable countries overtake good Ghana "the Brazilians" of African football ? Sometime ago Ghanaian premier league matches were re-broadcaste in s ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Those days of the Abedis and the Kofi Abres, Ghana never qualified for the World Cup. What is happening now is a temporal hiccup which can happen to any team.Even Brazil was humiliated before their own crowd at the Mundial bu ...

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

Ghana have done well, congratulations?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Ghana soccer is going down certainly, it wasnt like that years back, it's a real shame and very disgraceful. What are we doing to reverse the decline? There are so many TV stations these days but you hardly see any of our lea ...

• Banger 7 years ago

Liar liar, AA was by far a better Coach .

• PITO 7 years ago

Every Nation has the sport they are known for. Iceland is known for ice hockey, USA is known for Basketball, Jamaica is known for sprints. The only sports Ghana is known for are Football and Boxing! We should pay prime attent ...

• Jamiu 7 years ago

This is what that ANIMAL CALLED NII LANTE wants. He has brought confusion into Ghana Football just to destroy it. DJULOR.

• gango 7 years ago

a beg me i no de see dis grant well, make the guy carry him own wahala goo a beg

• kapo 7 years ago

hmmmm

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

Senegal Algeria and Tunisia are not war torn countries please. It beats me though the criteria they use in assessment