You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 10 18Article 478675

Kwesi Appiah named best coach in Sudan

Read Comments Comments (51)

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Your absence has caused me my vod.
    Everything don turn water, and my enemies dey laugh at me.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

KWESI APPIAH'S FLAW WAS TO DELIBERATELY DROP ESSIEN AND BOATENG IN OUR FIRST WORLD CUP MATCH AS A REVENGE FOR THEM NOT FEATURING WHEN THE WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS BEGUN. TACTICALLY HE WAS ALSO NAIVE TO WASTE KWADWO ASAMOAH AT LEF ...

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

The stone that the builders rejected became the corner stone. Never say die until the bones are rotten. When one door closes, another door opens. You just have to open your eyes wide to see the new door.

• JMA 7 years ago

Ei Ghanaians. Fifth position in an African league and you think he is the best? He is not a coach good for the Black Stars. So that is why you want Grant to go? Grant is the Best thing that happened to Black Stars. The Best p ...

• sidder 7 years ago

JMA I, LIKE MANY GHANAIANS PREFER A.A TO THIS DEAD HORSE. IF HE WAS THAT GOOD, HADN'T ISRAEL CLAIMED HIM SO FAST?

• Ali 7 years ago

Ask yourself why he played Kasa at that position.When it comes to Essien and PKB any objective person will tell you Essien was not a world cup material at Brazil and shouldn't have been included in the first place.PKB was our ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

AAs simpleton Mind can never be used to win a trophy. He is too simple in thought to be a top.rated coach. He does wat he see others do. Dude is not innovative

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Undoubtedly he made mistakes in Brazil, he was driven by ego but he helped a lot to uncover raw talents for the black stars. It is argueable, but he did better than Grant. I know he would be asked to coach the team again, bel ...

• The truth 7 years ago

Considering the fact that his campaign was interrupted by our corrupt GFA/government refusal to pay our players their $, A.A did more than most in his position would have been able to do. Imagine players refusing to train fo ...

ONLY A FOOL WILL BELIEVE THIS

• anokwale 7 years ago

KASA was actually a good left back and if you look closely his pass to Gyan for the goal against Portugal was a result of him pushing up from the left back position. As for Essien and Boateng, they simply did not deserve to ...

Kasa is amakeshift leftback, temp. That was never his preferred spot to play. Why don't u use dede or party as a defender and see if it doesn't impact their style or persistent injuries? Essien never played and boateng played ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Like every kumasi man he was thinking from his Anus....

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Why won't he apply for the Kotoko job and return to Ghana? As for the Black Stars, I don't think it's advisable. The late Burkard Zieser made a return to the Black Stars and failed. Mourinho also made a return to Chelsea and ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Congratulations, Dr. Appiah.

• POW@Bursting loose 4 Hillary 7 years ago

I'm not enthused about this one. What criteria was used that a coach from a 5th placed team becomes the best coach of the season? I just can't a lid on this one.

• Emanuel 7 years ago

Yes 'you just can't a lid on this one' mr. POW because you sound like a little shallow minded and ignorant about football. Don't take this as an insult but an explanation

You're not a complete idiot, some parts are missing. Don't take it as an insult either, just go look for the missing parts and become a complete...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

At the CAF 2012 Awards, Harouna Doula was named Africa's Coach of the Year 2011 for qualifying Niger for the 2012 Afcon because of the odds, as they had to play Egypt too in the qualifying process.

Simultaneously, Botswana ...

Wow, that was a fact and very educative. Thanks

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

You're welcome, my brother.

KWASIA KWA

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

GHFUO, GHFOOL, GHANA'S ARSE-WIPE, I know you resent Appiah a lot, so you calling for him to replace Konadu as Grant's Deputy is total hypocrisy.

If he is not good enough for you to be head coach, why is he good enough to b ...

• Komenda Yoofi 7 years ago

his team is 5th in Sudan of all places. i wonder what this no tactics clueless guy is doing in that non-football country calling himself coach. i bet he waits for his opponents to get tired before his bring in his best player ...

THE SUDANESE CAN KEEP HIM!
    AS A MATTER OF FACT, HE CAN WORK IN BOTH SUDANS; SUDAN AND SOUTH SUDAN.
    HE MIGHT DEVELOP SOME KNOWLEDGE FROM THEIR DAILY WARS AND ATROCITIES. JUST LET HIM STAY AWAY FROM GHANA FOOTBALL!

Muahahahahaaaaaaa tweaaa.....either the Sudan federation felt sorry for AA or he paid something....

• Agree AGC 7 years ago

Kwasi ayikoo. .ye yiwo babia ko babi ......Ghana mmmmm

• phobia 7 years ago

If this message is true,then we must be proud of AA.Sudan is big and she's respected as a football nation.We can be proud of AA but sometimes we're also misled by propaganda.

• kwame 7 years ago

Every thing is big time only if a Kumasi man is Involved. Let him stay there...he will get some tall women to fuck.

• Bravo 7 years ago

A prophet is not without honour safe in his own country. Kwasi, you are vindicated and the Black Stars and their handlers are basking in mud of shame.

Congratulations Coach K. Appiah. More is yet to come. We will always love you and God will always bless you.

• Paa 7 years ago

His team placed 5th in Sudan of all places and people congratulating him fir what? Best coach my foot !!

• Selfmade 7 years ago

Come and serve us AA, Uganda got the best of us and I don't see no light going to their home ground Namboole. Meantime Egypt is sharpening their blades readying themselves to chop us off the track.

For 2yrs in Sudan you have no trophy to show for. U place 5th and have dubiously been awarded this best coach award to make u look good for the bstars job. U think we walk with our heads or what? Under What criteria was he as ...

• Frederick 7 years ago

Will not be very critical about a man who was treated unfairly by some of his country men and women. However, I hope he won a trophy with his team

• kwame 7 years ago

Who said he was treated unfairly?He treated Black Stars unfairly.

• Frederick 7 years ago

Will not be very critical about a man who was treated unfairly by some of his country men and women. However, I hope he won a trophy with his team
    Did he ever win one?

One good.turn deserves another. AA was treated unfair bcos he sucks and if u have problem with that then fuck u too Fred. Wo maame tw3 banza laaka!

• yaw Guinea ecuatorial 7 years ago

Well done good job

• maknrado 7 years ago

Grnat may not be doing well but u cannot compare him to Kwesi Appiah. Kwesi Appiah has not tactics. he does not know football language. ask him a question about football tactics and he would stand there dumbfounded. he cannot ...

• The truth 7 years ago

Dude maybe you will wake up when we get destroyed by Egypt. A.A was the best coach we ever had whether you like or not.

AA WAS THE BEST COACH WE EVER HAD? REALLY? AFTER OVER 6YRS AS BSTAR APPRENTICE. DID HE EVEN MANAGE TO TAKE BSTARS TO AFCON FINAL? IDIOT...U LIKE USELESS TACTICS DONT U....

• Adam, taadi 7 years ago

Only foolish people will talk against Akwasi Appiah..... Avram Grant should leave the country and the management of the black star's should be fired, foolish GFA

• kb 7 years ago

Akwasi just do your best.

• Nana 1 7 years ago

Shame to those who turned against Kwesi Appaih. Such is the world though.

• USA 7 years ago

Wow. Sudan !!!!

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

And so what! this guy had the best team of all time in the history of Ghana to have won the world cup and blew it! useless.

• Sika diie basaa.. 7 years ago

In fact Ghanaians are so stupid. This man does not even know basic language of football. He was asked so many about football tactics and he could talk about was goal keepers height and a bunch of bufoonery about usa team geyi ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

True that team sent to Brazil was undoubtedly the best team of all time but maybe luck was not on our side. That first goal by the US was the last straw that broke the camel's back.

• PAA 7 years ago

he should TELL HIS WIFE IN LONDON TO SLIM DOWN SHE IS TOO FAT

• GBM 7 years ago

I'm so happy to hear that. Bravo - Akwasi. You are gifted and no one can take it from you. Ghana will still come back for you. May God continue to lift you. Braaaaaavo.