You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 10 12Article 476709

Egypt eager to beat Ghana to World Cup ticket - Koka

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Wasik 7 years ago

Easier said than done.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 7 years ago

BLACK STARS WILL WIN ,,BUT LIFELESS NUUMO GRANT MUS BE SERIOUS,AFTER, WHAT THAT HE CARES IF GHANA COULD NOT GO TO RUSSIA,,,A COMMITED,DEDICATED GHANAIAN COACH IS SERIOUSLY NEEDED,,

• Jake 7 years ago

Despite our lack of clear cut scorers. The stars are not an easy team to beat. So don't deceive yourself.We jxt need fair officiators.

• Roselyn 7 years ago

God is on our side, the Egyptian today, we shall see them no more. they Huv been defeated thousand yrs ago. ghana player's Neva panic at all be strong and Huv courage that u can make it to the ...

• Eagle's eyes 7 years ago

Grant, you are the coach. Please, invite Essien, Sulley, and Kevin for a justifier. Watch them, and if you're convinced they can help the team, then let them stay and do the job for us. The Egyptians fear these players, I bet ...

• JOe 7 years ago

well said bro

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Well said Eagle's Eye!

• BHONO HOLLAND 7 years ago

yes invite our best befour and now to justify competition in blackster is good, kevin ,sulley ,essien and the rest,you must choose the best,

• Kwame Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

Essien and Muntari don't even have clubs right now. KPB will probably never come back to play for Ghana. What did he do at this last World Cup, other than tear apart the team?

• Jt 7 years ago

talk is always cheap,wait and seee after the game then you can say it all,many are those who talk and can't person,any bs need to work extra hardor they sshld forget 2018,wish you best bs

• Eagle's eyes 7 years ago

Grant, your job may be on the line, if you dont qualify Ghana to the WC. Do well to invite other players to beef up the team, especially in attack and the defence. Scout between now and Nov 13 when we meet Egypt. M. Salah and ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

ATSU, WARRIS, ACHEAMPONG, ACCAM, ALL USELESS MOTIA PLAYERS WHO PLAY WITH NO VIM AND CANT DELIVER. INFACT GRANT IS MAKING BSTARS A FUCKIN LAFFIN STOCK...HE KEEPS CALLING SHORTEE PLAYERS. WAT R U TRYING TO IMPLY?

• Joe Pasasaa 7 years ago

Come on Ghfuo. Why you fool plenty like that? Are you seriously retarded? Atsu and Acheampong are very good players regardless of their height. Blackstars will always surprise you when u least expect them to shine. Watch ...

• The Stallion 7 years ago

I agree with Ghanafuo this time. All the players should not be shortees but one or two skillful ones can be short players. With our population we should be able to comb through enough to get strong and intimidating players. D ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Grant, you're in charge of the team and most blames descends on you. Look, better invite players you know can help you qualify . I suggest sulley, boateng, essien. The earlier the better for you. Qualifying to World Cup nowad ...

Sulley, Boateng etc are slow and cant hang the whole 90mins. Cant you see them in club soccer struggling against low squards? Even Gyan should not be part and he is younger than sulley.

The African game is fast and bruisin ...

• Anokwale 7 years ago

People get desperate and just name old names. The game is all about young players with endurance. It often comes down to who can give that effort in the last 30 minutes. Even Gyan can only play 60.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

U CALL RIFF RAFF LAYERS N SHORTEE BENCH WARMING PLAYERS MANY OF WHOM PLAY IN UNDERPERFORMING LGS N DIVISIONS AND YOU EXPECT TO QUALIFY FOR WCUP? MUAHAHAHAHAAAAA

• Smoking Columbia 7 years ago

What is it that we did not hear during the last WC qualifier. We were told you guys were invincible. At the end, you fell basabasa. Watch out Egyptians!!! We will see, we know what it takes to play WC qualifiers

• Agen Bola 7 years ago

If You want to gualify i think u must change of the team, so u can be manage player better
    Agen Bola

• Nii Commey 7 years ago

Please come again. I don't understand a word

• kusasi 7 years ago

put arrogance aside and invite them

• from Alhajj tornado 7 years ago

my brother tell dem again, you send a child who deliver your message, but not the one speaks faster

• elorm 7 years ago

my bro, tnx is all about inviting players like mutari,essien nd prince dat's de magic

• sack gyan and boye 7 years ago

u will surely qualify ahead of them. they are just a bonus players. More grease to ur elbow.
    dem dey bore me ruff. hw can John boye and gyan qualify Ghana?
    apuuuuutaaaaa

• Oduro 7 years ago

I support you 100% Egypt will qualify easy pass Ghana. There's no way Ghana will go to Egypt to win over there,no possibility here. Ghana is the weakest team in the group. Egypt will play in Russia,GH will play in tamale. hah ...

Kwasia bushman talk sense

• Ghana Ba 7 years ago

I'm not a prophet of doom, but I can tell u boldly Ghana will not make it this time. After that draw; we are out. Work out the maths. Egypt won in congo and we can't beat them in Egypt. Best result will be a draw. Congo are e ...

We have beaten Egypt in Cairo more than once so no fears

• BILTON BREW ENOCK 7 years ago

really

• the truth 7 years ago

BE POSITIVE, BRO

• GBM 7 years ago

I don't even think that the GFA even anybody to watch their style of play. Perhaps they have the clip; then this is where we are looking on to Avram to see his maturity in football. Over to you " BLACK STARS " May God be with ...

• Selebobo Gh 7 years ago

you need alot to do because you can't vigout what you played before

• lord 7 years ago

until the 90 minutes

• Selebobo Gh 7 years ago

try your best than criticism

• Kenzy 7 years ago

Egypt can't win Ghana in terms of football

• otafredja kofi chameleon 7 years ago

osaaayy Egypt... beat Ghana for me. going to world cup = wasting of Ghana. some villages in Ghana needs that money for boreholes. black the mathafucker stars.

• Maxwell 7 years ago

well said bro we need experience players like what my good brother has just mentioned

• a.boye 7 years ago

you will see we are the black star .we will win you 4-0. we are going to the world cap

• Isaac Adongo 7 years ago

whether rain or sun Ghana is going to qualify for 2018 world cup by God grace

• Ofori Martin Kwame 7 years ago

Ghana,we are joking.Look at what is going on in the Black Stars camArep:Asamoah Gyan's group and Dede's group.Are we serious as a nation? Look at what is going on between the sports ministry and the GFA.Aer wr serious as a na ...

• Victoria 7 years ago

Ghana go soccer

Only in Africa do you see the CAF pairing our best teams in same groups.

This never happens in CONCACAF or EUFA

We are as dumb as dumb can be.

Look at the groups and you will see four of the best teams in Africa pair ...

• Tex 7 years ago

It how the teams are ranked at the time that determine the draw...Sucks Egypt is in our group, but it is fair.

• Joseph bentum 7 years ago

is50&50 Egypt can beat Ghana because Ghana is not playing good game.

• Kofi catter 7 years ago

Ghana will win Egypt we are for the world cup. Ghana 3 Egypt 1

• Charles 7 years ago

Be4 Ghana can score Egypt there must be (Teamwork, collaboration, focus) if not Egypt will score Ghana 3-0.

• GYAROCK 7 years ago

They fear Ghana than Brazil when it comes to current football. Yes, they can beat us but unless they bribe us. Africa Cup could be for them but not world Cup qualifications. Apuuuu.

• mintah 7 years ago

Ghana can't qualify the 2018 world cup

• R. Boateng USA 7 years ago

GHANA WILL QUALIFY BY THE GRACE OF GOD AMEN.

• Deeni 7 years ago

We need Essien, Kelvin and Muntari in our team Grant. This qualifiers means a lot to us as a Nation

• FRANCIS- Aflao Border 7 years ago

THE BATTLE LINE IS DRAWN -BLACK STARS
    Now there is no other motivation than to play in Russia 2018. I think the black stars need to focus now . It is very important. It is now time to show class . The star need to display ...

• Kingsford 7 years ago

it's possible that the Egyptians can beat Ghana hands and am looking forward to see the Egyptians beating the black stars by 4 goals to 1

BY THE GRACE OF GOD WE WILL WIN AMEN.

• jah guard 7 years ago

please grant without sulley muntari, kelvin, and ........ i dont think we can perform so please invite them the team needs them

• M Is. Accountability Konogo ODo. Asan 7 years ago

please Ghana coach it is true that the Egypt players fear that 3 players in Ghana black Stars team please please please if u can not Invites them But Sulley Mutari is important to invite him .please Sulley Mutari that the Eg ...

• BILTON BREW ENOCK 7 years ago

Are there men in Egypt who are capable of even passing a ball? Well maybe so I will be waiting to see them confused when they set eyes on Ghanaian players well built in structure and confidence

• GOOD-DAY 7 years ago

The current black star players I think have cast a spell on GFA in order to ensure their continuous participation in the black star matches.
    What do they play @ all, look @ Asamoah gyan.
    We are always on Jordan Ayew, condem ...

• Kofi Ankomah 7 years ago

It is good idea to invite Essien ,Suley and Kelvin
    Because it was not their fault ,but rather the thiefs in GFA & the sport minister

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

Yes. We need these guys. They're experienced players. The coach should take strong independent decision and invite them. At least, Kevin and Muntari must be brought in to strengthen our attacking and scoring. Our present team ...

• Roselyn 7 years ago

Pls Grant, we need kelvin, Sullay in the match to meet the Egyptian. Pls we beg of u. thnkx for accepting .

• Yussif Amadu 7 years ago

ghana is going to beat Egypt

• Serious 7 years ago

Oh dear! Egypt team is hungry and desperate. Ghana team is more worried about their bonuses, and their perks and girls. They're not hungry or desperate!

• Mary Oteng - Bani 7 years ago

Seriously, you are joking right, do you think the Ghanaian player's going to be like dead goat on the field no my dear so stop aiming high. Just wait at the end of the game my dear you will use your head to walk out from the ...

• Akabati Vitus 7 years ago

Ghana must look hasp if we will be in dis world cup.so on dat note better players should be invited

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Bring it On ...

• KK 7 years ago

I pray they ( Egypt)beat so we miss Russia 2018. Since the raise of the black stars, see what has happened to how domestic league.

• the truth 7 years ago

AN APOSTLE OF DOOM, GET LOST

• Gideon 7 years ago

Egypt all the way, we can't waste tax payers money on players who give us no trophies instead emotional torture is what we get from them. FIRE BURN THE ENTIRE BLACK STAR AND MANAGEMENT TEAM

• Tomi 7 years ago

Grant please recall Essien, KPB ,Muntari and Richard Kingstone . We need these players if we want a result in Alexandria.

• Korbla 7 years ago

Essen n Muntari are too old. Grant should invite young n fresh player into the team for the future. Grant is killing ghana football by inviting this same players and making his money and killing ghana football

• O.J 7 years ago

Ghana is finished.

• Korbla 7 years ago

Grant bring assifua

• Bugi Wan 7 years ago

I need a girlfriend

• Nenebi 7 years ago

Ghana will NOT qualify for Russia 2018, Period!

YOU ARE NOT FROM GHANA BROTHER

• Kusigi 7 years ago

You'll be shocked Uganda Cranes will top this group and you'll have to watch w/cup on TV.

• Owusu Boateng Jones(X power) 7 years ago

The players are using football for politice

• Owusu Boateng Jones(X power) 7 years ago

The old players shd not be invited bcos they dont respect the coach and the official

• TSEVI GODSWAY.SSS STUDENT AT VOLTA 7 years ago

we cannot win when there isn't unity of command ,hard work,trust,good coach, hard training .may God be with u Bstars.u will win when u practice bcs practice make one or man perfect.

• King Taala 7 years ago

after what happened in Brazil, Ghana will not qualify for 2018 world Cup

• from Alhajj tornado 7 years ago

black stars must strike hard to defend tonament

• Damba 7 years ago

please call sully and kevin please we beg u the name of Ghana

• Osilele 7 years ago

Ghana really need the three heroes namely Sulley, Essien and Boateng to the work for us. The Egyptians are too strong for the our sqard right now.

• pastor Rasta 7 years ago

yes I do agree with the Egyptians because determination is the key to target achievement

• MVB 7 years ago

actually, I will be glad if Ghana miss out of WC 2018. but with regard to our three heroes, they are now weak. there are young n daring players. eg. asifua, mahatma otu n the rest. even gyan should be out. our current player ...

• Boakye Prince 7 years ago

it can't be possible, Ghana will beat Egypt by 2 goals

• Napor Benjamin 7 years ago

History must repeat it's self,he is just dreaming and I beseech he should be awoken right now......lol

• Tsogbe Edward 7 years ago

Invite sulley and others