You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 10 10Article 476281

We need competition in the Black Stars - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (22)

• marie stopes 7 years ago

big bro. chop chop on Black Stars is too much. The U17 girls cannot afford pads and call units, yet you fail in Tamale and are able to pay your way to SA. Nauseating!

• Mr.N 7 years ago

Until the GFA takes a full newspaper ad and apology to us nothing good would come out this Black Stars

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Mr. No. the problem is not only GFA alone, the coach too is a suspect.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

That lousy coach will run away very soon.

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

I remember in 2006 he was 20. With his experience he can organised the midfield. And help the younger players as Appiah was doing.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WE MUST STOP BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH,BE HONEST AND FACE FACT,THE SADIAS WERE FULL FROM 2001 TO 2014, UNTILL YAMEN AND NDC THUGS STARTED THEIR 2-1POLITICS TO RIO(BRAZIL 2014 WORLD CUP).UNTILL NDC TAKES POLITICS OUT OF SPORTS T ...

• JoJo 7 years ago

Appiah said nothing new. Who and where are the new players. Why not go for them if they exist. We have player problem not Coaching problem. Our League is weak and very poor.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 7 years ago

MUMU ZUGU COACH,,HOW MANY OF THE UGANDA PLAYERS ARE PLAYING ABROAD,,???LAZY ASS COACH,,

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I am ashmed because my pastor is now eating with lucifer. How can an ashawo, oops, holy pastor like Pastor Ogoglo Quarter be using such vulgar words? Lazy "something" coach?

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

The Ugandan midfielders cannot even hold the ball. Thanks to Badu who messed up our best opportunity.

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

APPIAH SINCE MUNTARI DO STUPID THINGS AT BRAZIL,ALLOT OF GHANAIANS DONT HAVE LOVE FOR BLACK STAR AGAIN,MUNTARI BROKE OUR HEART,MUNTARI DAMAGE THE BLACK STAR,WE WILL NOT FORGIVE MUNTARI.

• KK Dumfries US 7 years ago

True talk they will turn to blame the minister intead of blaming the coach.kwasi and the players

• Big joe 7 years ago

the best and commited player Ghana has ever had,we really need u to coach our team.

• good day 7 years ago

Master u are correct, some of the players are old, they are like some Elders n Deaconesses in Pentecost Church despite their inability to perform their chairs are there for occupy during church service, the coach is lazy hen ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Capito is right fucking grant engaging in visa racketeering and player agent foolishness. Since he became bstar coach. Name 1 player he has included to the squad?...partey, kwasia appiah or tetteh? They get callups and warm t ...

• Ohene Gyan 7 years ago

Let every Ghanaian player justify their inclusion in to the National Team The Black Stars.That was the way it use to be. Players playing in Ghana should be allowed to compete with the one in Europe. Any player playing in full ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Appiah is saying three things:

1. Fans need to come out.
    2. The coach need to make some bold decisions about who are his forwards and wingers.
    3. The coach needs to think about who is going to be in the center of t ...

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Too much undermining and corruption
    ... simple as ... only if the Haters would ease off

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

Se why coach Avram Grant has been labelled as a lazy coach?

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Where are our ex top Black Stars players who are into football coaching .. haven't we got anyone qualified enough to take over our national team or what

• Abdul Nassar 7 years ago

Ghana need Sule muntari

• # SACK MAHAMA FROM OFFICE ! 7 years ago

The Mahama Corruption is going into every Fabric of society , Ghana will get a clean break after Mahama is Booted out !.