You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 10 09Article 475988

Ghana football in danger with feud between Sports Minister and GFA - Micho warns

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Jt 7 years ago

What does the Ugandan coach want from Ghana?Anyway he is speaking from the truth,there shld be peace between the two parties,we are very alive in the qualification,all is not loss

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 7 years ago

THOSE FIGHTING, WERE THEY WEARING THE BLACK STAR JERSEY AND BOOT PLAYING ON THE FIELD.???,They should STOP the excuses poor performance and blame it on MOYS,.WE JUST DON'T HAVE A GOOD COACH WHO CAN GET THE BEST OUT THE TEAM B ...

• NO P 7 years ago

ooh, Just asking? Will they have to payed the winning bonus assuming we won the match this time....because the minister has already said no money.

• AMERICA LOVER 7 years ago

I like your faith my dear brother.Black Stars would show wonder latter on.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

1. Asking sports ministry for.money is like opoku nti asking otumfuo for money to run and manage kotoko. If u don't know how to use the kotoko brand to seek revenue then u don't deserve to be there...
    2. Nations like brasil, ...

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

You know what???? they will not listen to you. That will cut off their source of making money.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Anyone who says the black stars' performance on Sunday was as a result of the impass between the GFA and the ministry might be speaking from a different planet. Why couldn't they the black stars win anything since but decided ...

• Mustapha 7 years ago

It's bleeds my heart to be advised on sensitive issue like this my our opponent. Nii Lante should be ready to leave Ghana if we don't qualify

• kofi adu 7 years ago

who cares.stop playing international soccer.otherwise,just tell everyone it is only there for scooping from fifa.cash cow.

• asantewaa 7 years ago

I really like ur comment. I'm really praying we don't quality to Russia. Ghana football has done us no good. It's just an avenue of national waste. The gfa is a bogus entity always causing financial lost. .
    I'm with the ...

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

IF YOU ASK THE YOUTH IN NORTH AMERICA, SOUTH AMERICA, EUROPE AND ASIA ABOUT GHANA, THE FIRST THING THEY WOULD TELL YOU IS THAT THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA. INDEED, WITHOUT THE BLACK STARS, THE CONTEMPORARY YOUTH IN THE WORLD DON ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

If you are known without money what's the use. Stop this stupid arguments and be productive

• asantewaa 7 years ago

They don't know us and so what?? ?
    What has others knowing about gh done for us. I'm sure u ll say it brings in investors. Now tell me when investors do come,
    *do they get constant supply of water and electricity?
    *go ...

• Edward, Maryland. 7 years ago

Ask the average man walking in the street in Argentina, Brazil, the Chech Republic or even USA what they know about Ghana, and they will tell you 'the Black Stars'. The Black Stars have put Ghana on the world map. Believe me, ...

• joe 7 years ago

Ghanasoccermet has an agender. Since Nii Lantey took over the sports ministry, All their reports are negative.
    My advice to them is that, they should do unto others what they expect others to do to them. Their negativity i ...

• David 7 years ago

Agenda or no agenda Nii you are the best. We wouldn't praise you when you are gone. We are going to praise you now and forever because we need accountability in Ghana. Nii taaso

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

Why can't he bring in a neutral group to solve this impasse?
    All what this wacky sports minister need is 'jaw to jaw' talks. He must let his problem with the GFA be known to all. Nii Vanderpuye should sit down and perceive ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

True

• kusasi 7 years ago

1971 gfa was dissolved at the time of Robert mensa and co it paid off why not now?

• kusasi 7 years ago

nyantakyijust go away

• KK 7 years ago

My simple question is where is the president of Ghana? Can't him say some thing sensible to this fufu head minister? He is waiting for this empty head minister to irreversibly damage the Black Star. I feel sorry for nii, I wo ...

• Frank 7 years ago

When you were in brazil disrespecting the president now you want his help. Mr president stay away from this and concentrate on your campaign. The minister is doing a good job. Our eyes are open now and you can't fool us again ...

• Boss nan 7 years ago

The best minister I have ever seen among all the Ghana ministers ,now he is checking them well so they can't chop money see what happened

• Wasik 7 years ago

NATION DESTROYERS CONGRESS careless about the development of Ghana sports aibeit soccer.

• Maubs 7 years ago

If someone says they dont care about bs or the progress of ghana soccer but comes here to post constantly to remind all that they dont care then what does that make em?

• oc hundred 7 years ago

Enough has been spent on this black star without bringing a plastic cup or wooden cup to Ghana. We tired of them

• Clement 7 years ago

Kwasia su !!! U and who are tired.

• asantewaa 7 years ago

He and I together with the discerning people are tired. Idiot

• CK. Forson, Washington DC. 7 years ago

What a woman!!!! Insulting people in public. What does that make you?

• T and T 7 years ago

Culturally, we are arrogant and that is hurting our progress. Look at our traditional leaders, their style of leadership is arrogance and intimidation and that is what we are used to. Everything is about them, women and child ...

GhanaSoccernet.com, AND MICHO SHOULD GO STRANGLE THE CHICKEN AND LEAVE US ALONE!
    WHO ASKED FOR MICHO'S OPINION? WE WILL GIVE THEM A SHOT OF LOCAL GIN IF AND WHEN WE WANT THEIR OPINION. DIRTY NYANTATHIEF, SAANIE AND GFA/FA SC ...

• Holy J 7 years ago

stupid website. always creating tension between two parties. politically aligned but pretended to b neutral. poor journalism.
    foolish ppl

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Everything is 'trokaa' for Ghana. AFRC, PNDC, NDC are the root cause of Ghana's woes, yet still Ewes, Krobos, Ga-Adangbes, Sefwis, Brongs and the Northerners are routing for this bogus party, which is destroying Ghana. Aaaaa ...

• Chibok 7 years ago

But is Nii Lantey a sports minister or football minister? Looking at this Nii Lantey one thing I picked from him is that he is not intelligent. He is struggling to achieve the main purpose he came to the ministry.

• Torro 7 years ago

Nii Lantey refused to accept the fact that he is a foot ball commentator trying to rub shoulders with intellectuals at GFA. The guys at FA are highly educated and intelligent the minister. Nii present at the sports ministry i ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Who cares
    We no longer care whether we qualify or not
    Am fed up with player apathy

• Wofa 7 years ago

If Ghana doesn't do well internationally what do we lose as a country? Nothing. After all we gained nothing from doing well. It is those at the helms of affairs who gained, the players, technical team and management. Did the ...

• baggio 7 years ago

True talk. But I think he is courting the coaching job when Grant happens to leave.

• crusader 7 years ago

The look of a testacle can tell you that it will soon be a hydroceolle. Egypt has already shown the way and our next match will be clear. Minister or FA, don't play ball. It's our over pampered players warming benches or play ...

• Dagarti man 7 years ago

I have discovered after watching the game that these players just misfire at a very long distance. I hate watching Wakasu just fire a long ball from center thinking it will enter the net, what is wrong with him? The coach nee ...

• Gilberto 7 years ago

Grant should be sack now.no competition for baba rahman and afful Harrison

• keyla paul ahadzie don bosco student 7 years ago

football is not doing well again it thier fault appiah oooh appiah what is that stephen appiah has to rest ahba ah and one more thhing if black stars cannot do well then they have to train hard a littel bit it na thing they c ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

After the black stars disgraced ghana in Brazil who cares if telhet qualify or not.I hope Egypt qualifies from the Gh group

• Bishop 7 years ago

I really wonder what the first gentleman is doing about this impasse. Can I presume it is an NDC Agenda to get the GFA Boss out. God is watching n curse be upon them if we fail to qualify for the the world cup.

• Robert Quarcoo 7 years ago

The spirit of the nation has departure read from the black stars not to change venues but to let the boys know that we are angry with them. they should come out and apologize to the nation sincerely and also stop charges the ...

• Boss nan 7 years ago

The minister is dealing with ur own interest and some people are against it no wonder we are still poor and just few people are enjoying the money,people work and they can't even get paid,people dying because of daily bread a ...

• Luze 7 years ago

The truth is the behaviour of the players demanding huge amount, achieving nothing especially Brazil 2014. We all know that majority of Ghanaians are annoyed with the team and refused to watch the team's matches. So that spir ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

U are right but they would be sanity in our football circle, why am i saying this? We have a gfa who's interest is only on the black stars, bcs they get money from there where, Kwesi Nyantekyi lead administration are not doin ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

Bishop, curse won't be upon anybody, can u tell me how much revenue we as a nation generated from black stars? But do also know how much the Gfa are making using the players of black stars? Dey there.

• Don of Volta 7 years ago

December 7 is just at the corner and this good for natin Sports minister will go and we will see how he can destroy Ghana football in opposition Nana is coming, change is coming. Long live Nana, long live Ghana football and L ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THE OTHER DAY A NIGERIAN POLITICIAN TOLD GHANAIANS HOW GOOD AND SUCCESSFUL PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS, AND WILL BE TO GHANA. TODAY A FOREIGN COACH TELLS GFA WE ARE IN DANGER OF NOT QUALIFYING FOR WORLD CUP FOOTBALL 2018. DO WE NEED ...

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

That is why GFA must go, restructure and if FIFA bans us, what the f**k, Ghana will still be around. Peopleare using football and FIFA to acquire wealth but the game is a mess in Ghana

• asantewaa 7 years ago

Thank you wORD

• GH SHANTOM 7 years ago

is he pregnant? too chopping sika diee basaaaaa. Mr. Coefficient Nyantekyi

• Hakim wa 7 years ago

Ghana football is a problem since 2014 May blackstars qualify for the 2018 world cup

• ASEM 7 years ago

MINISTER NEED MONEY IN HIS POCKET BEFORE HE LEAVES THUS WHY HE MIXING UP ISSUES