Sulley Muntari wants to play for Ghana at 2017 Africa Cup of Nations

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Kwame Yoghurt 7 years ago

No space !

• POW@Watch Phobia 2016 7 years ago

At least he can give more slaps when it matters most. Lol

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

SO U THINK U CAN BE WITHOUT A CLUB OR PLAY HALF A SEASON AND BE ELIGIBLE FOR BSTAR? CMON MAN...
    BSTAR SQUAD
    1. SOWAH, KWARASAY, OFORI @WA
    2.NKUM, AFFUL. 3.BABA, NANA ASARE/ KISSI BOATENG
    4. AMARTEY, GYIMAH. 5. MENSAH, NII ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

SULEY OBVIOUSLY HAS CONTRIBUTED HIS PART TO THE NATIONAL TEAM. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THE WAY HE LEFT WITH ESSIEN BUT I HOPE THERE CAN BE SOME FORM OF RECONCILIATION BUT NOT COMING BACK TO THE TEAM TO PLAY

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

after destroying Ghana brand

• OSABERIMA 7 years ago

Don't forget K. Asamoah

• Stone 7 years ago

Don't say that it's not your BLACK STARS

• skalanbone 7 years ago

No way. he should continue to be at where is. Black Stars can play without him

• danlami 7 years ago

Who is the replacement?

• K K 7 years ago

So call Kwame yoghurt lm definitely sure u are not a Ghanaian u know something better are coming on all better players are coming for the name GHANA PERIOD!!!!!

• wk-usa 7 years ago

IN FACT, WE NEED YOU. YOU ARE HEARTILY WELLCOME

• Musa 7 years ago

Says who?

• kk Osei 7 years ago

if he is fit and Avram makes a good judgment and needs him,who can stop him?

• Muntie 7 years ago

he is welcome

• Goosie 7 years ago

The guy has apologized so what else? After all he was vindicated when we all found out how corrupt the ministry is..Come back Sulley....

• Kofigah 7 years ago

Mr. Goose. Even if he was vindicated, there are ways to solve these kind of issues. Slapping and causing commotion in camp is not acceptable. Yes, he has apologized and its accepted but there are others who are coming up and ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Let the young people have their opportunity to shine. Muntari did his part and it is time to move on. If the Black Stars are to be taken seriously, we cannot allow players, coaches or staff to result to violence to solve di ...

• Goosie 7 years ago

Mr.kofigah,we need experienced players to do well...people wants " baby jet "out but without him, who is the potent striker who's striking abilities are clutch ..

• Tex 7 years ago

Guys, it's obvious Muntari is trying to restart his career because he's a free agent. Obviously, Afcon 2017 is a big enough tournament to enable him to do so. His time playing for the national team is over, and this is his la ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Sulley has been great for Ghana in the past. His experience may be needed if he is in good shape.

• dawss. 7 years ago

That was years ago. Experience in causing trouble is not needed. Let others have their turn .

• Korku 7 years ago

You are welcome Sulley MUNTARI

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

We do not need Sulley anymore. We have equally good and younger talents. Even more talented guys are available so why go back to pick this indiscipline guy. His time is over both in terms of age and attitude. We will be perpe ...

• Stone 7 years ago

You are very stupid.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Why the insult, Stone? What is bad or stupid about this statement? I am not going to say anything to you but leave you to your conscience I also pray God forgive for insulting somebody you don't know.

• fly j 7 years ago

Sulley, is very good and with his age number one experience player we have in Ghana now. I think we need him people should stop saying we have young local players in Ghana we should use them. They may be good in Ghana ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Let me list some midfielders who can do what Muntari did:

Wakaso, Duncan, Donsah, Bernard Mensah, Partey, Samuel Tetteh.

These players can play in the wings or in central midfield. They all can send in good crosses and ...

• john 7 years ago

No one is stupid here. Everyone have right to speak their mind.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Oh ghanaweb, so you guys have no other picture of the dude than this aggressive image here? Shame!!

• Ulysess, USA 7 years ago

Massa, your reckless time pass! Retire. You are at least 43 years Old mischief maker!

• danlami 7 years ago

How Old ibrahimvic

• josh 7 years ago

No, No and No. We dont want another blackmail, No Money No play

• Ofori London 7 years ago

We need him, we all do mistake.

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

Although he was wrong in the manner of his genuine protest; he has not only been vindicated, he has also appoligized for any wrong doing. What else is left for him to do if he is still in shape and can still deliver?

• Kofigah 7 years ago

Nokwarehene., I think you are right though but I also think its about time we start letting the young ones in to replace the old ones when they are gone for good otherwise we will keep hunging on to the likes of him and the b ...

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

called based on what? past performance?
    Then we should also recall Abedi Pele

• Korle Lagoon 7 years ago

Welcome home boy. The dedicated son of Ghana. Sulley we love you and we miss you

• gaius 7 years ago

he slaped dem becos of their corrupted atitude , we need him

• Tsofa Ts3 7 years ago

Suley should go and play for his mother. No Muntari no Black Stars. Foolish boy.

• wandi 7 years ago

mumu person.He fought them because of the extravagant nature of the authorities and unprecedented corruption.

• kingKong 7 years ago

just allow him to play for GH.

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

Black Stars must include the following:
    Kwarasey, Partey, Kwadwo Asamoah, Acheampong, Muntari, & Akaminko - A winning team for Ghana.

• fly j 7 years ago

Hey, u are perfectly right.

• marie stopes 7 years ago

and asset on the field of play! Tamper justice with mercy.

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

no way

• pkirks 7 years ago

No ways, no space. No jersey ,no boots

• Kweku 7 years ago

I, we miss seeing him and is mature style on the pitch - mid-field commander!

• my country 7 years ago

Where is he commanding mid-field at the moment ?

• OGA SAM 7 years ago

To play and seek for a contract. He should be made to pay before re admission.

sulley, u had your chance. Please sit down and watch one of your recent games, u wud realize that u r too big, too slow, your movement is terrible on the pitch. Watching u is like watching someone who would like to be substit ...

• Keller1 7 years ago

I want him to come back and slap all this foals at GFA, with all their nonsense.

• STEVE 7 years ago

In my opinion, Muntari must not be recalled to the national team. His time at the national level is over, and up coming players must be given the chance to move the nation's flag further. He was given the chances to behave fo ...

• Dorne Drako 7 years ago

Who defines time ? Has your time passed for you since you couldn't achieve most of your 2015 resolutions????????????????? Holier than thou

• Benito. 7 years ago

In fact I love this guy irrespective of his public opinion about him , I still love him because he knows what to when you put him a game.he is a workaholic in the heart of field.Lets not only look his "bad". everyone make mis ...

• home boy 7 years ago

sulley and Dede who can command the other on field. Dede is deputy captain and younger as compare to sulley. will sulley take Dede advise ?
    no.

• AMENYO 7 years ago

We want him back the stars

• Joshua M.Azundow 7 years ago

He should be invited he better than many of the current players

• Dorne Drako 7 years ago

I miss Sulley so much. The guy must come back. I'm sure Grant will consider him

• Frank Toku 7 years ago

If Grant invites him, that would be good. We need at least an experienced player of his caliber in the middle. Sulley & Acquah would be a good match as the young one would be doing all the dirty work while the master will be ...

• Solomon 7 years ago

But why won't you live this crazy people

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ohh my brotha Sully Ali muntari get the name right ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

lets stop the b.s he is a great player

• wandi 7 years ago

oh invite him.

• Nii Nortey 7 years ago

No way,he can't use Ghana to revamp his carrier now that his clubless

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Some people have toiled to qualify, Sulley wants to come and enjoy and disorganized the team. He is a bad influence on the others.

• Ntim Gyakari 7 years ago

Yes of course

• Ntim Gyakari 7 years ago

Gud n nice wish

• P K. Grant USA 7 years ago

all those who insulting sule are all fools ok

• Tetteh 7 years ago

It is puzzling how our forgiving nature is abused by recalcitrant narcissists. Equally surprising is the number of people who support Sulley Muntari. When do we as a society marshal some backbone to say enough to such grossly ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

It is so surprising how people cannot understand some basic principles. Once and employee thinks that he or she can be violent with others you are opening the door for an undisciplined atmosphere. Let us move on and focus ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Sulley Muntari without a club? Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa kwaaa. I laugh don enter stadium. Now he wants to play for BS so a foreign team will see him and sign him for good money?

Stupid son of Hajia Kande like an old horse is only n ...

• Hassan 7 years ago

I believe u can still help Ghana so, u are welcome

• ganyo bi kwartei 7 years ago

Welcome senior player

• Nana Nyarko 7 years ago

We need Sule, so the coach should not hesitate to invite him. Sule Muntari is a no nonsense man just Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo and His Excellency J J Rawlings. So give him the chance to play for his nation.

• ibee 7 years ago

sulley we miss you Ghana has accept your apology

• Patience 7 years ago

Allow sully to play. No one is perfect

• fatawu mohd 7 years ago

welcome back big brother

• Slim 7 years ago

This man is stupid to be wanting to come back in Black Stars. Grant better not call this idiot back

• Slim 7 years ago

Stupid cunt better stay in Saudi Arabia. Blacks Stars are over him

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

MUntari go chop your money and leave us alone