You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 09 06Article 467880

Asamoah Gyan blasts Countryman Songo……’He’s an illiterate’

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Prince of Harrenhal 7 years ago

Well Twi journalism has ruined everything in ghana. They don't think before they report. No verification whatsoever. They don't have certificates for their trade as long as their wofa owns a radio station they would be given ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

And what have u used ur certificate to do for Ghana soccer look at ur GFA president he got law degree but can't sign proper contracts. The fact is ur Capito is old and needs to retire more fire

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U CHOP TRUMU, DO SHASHII AT GLENNS AND PLAY FOR USEELSS CLUBS. IF I WERE BSTARS CPACH I WILL NEVER ENTERTAIN UR CALIBRE. U ARE NOT A SERIOUS SOCCER AMBASSADOR. ALWAYS TAKING SHORTCUTS N THIS MENTALITY IS WHAT U WANT TO LEVE W ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Idiot as usual. Soccer is a business and Asamoah Gyan whether you like him or not has been the most intelligent Player on the business part of his profession.

Asamoah Gyan in my own estimation is not even among the top fiv ...

ESSIEN, DROGBA, ETO, ABEDI, OPPONG WEAH, DESAILLY, KANU, MUNTARI ETC ARE ALL SOCCER AMBASSADORS? ARE THEY BROKE? NO....SO HOW MUCH MONEY IN UR ESTIMATION IS ENUFF? PUT THE JERSEYS OF ALL THESE PLAYERS SIDE BY SIDE WITH GYAN'S ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Gyan is great, leading African scorer at the WC, at least 1 goal in every other game he has played for the Black Stars(about 48 in 90 games), For 3 consecutive WCs Gyan has protected the continent from total shame. Look at hi ...

• DR. DR. TRUTH 7 years ago

Sammy you are very "very wise sense" as my "Vandal" friends will put it. Ghanaian journalist only specialise in pulling him down

YEP. THE ONLY COMEDY HERE IS HIS CHINESE CONTRACT V/S HIS PERFORMANCE ON THE FIELD.

• Nicholas 7 years ago

useless guy God will punish u and i promise u will not be like him till u die

• Benito. 7 years ago

Taliban you're infected with the serious African "pull him down".. you're not his to know his real age.and why should he retire ,he's not bringing his money to you.?? you're full of hate enviness..Lampard,Gerrad n co are stil ...

CAN U COMPARE THE CLUB CAREERS OF LAMPARD N GERRARD TO GYAN? WE DONT HAE OR ENVY GYAN...WELL, I DONT. WE WISH THE BEST FOR BSTAR CAPTAIN. TO BE PLAYING FOR BIG CLUBS LIKE LIVERPOOL, MAN U, BARCA ETC....NOT SOME QUACK CLUB IN ...

• jojo 7 years ago

which one concern u, is it ur profession, mind ur business, get a job, do something for gh and stop this silly talk of foolishness, Brazilians are playing in china, WHAT BE UR PROBLEM.

DO U SEE THE BRASILIANS WHO PLAY IN CHINA PLAYING FOR THEIR NATIONAL TEAMS? NO...

• T and T 7 years ago

Pele never played in foreign leagues but he is adjudged the best player ever based on his show at the WC. Gyan is a great player based on his performance at the 3 WC he has participated in. The WC is the biggest soccer stage, ...

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

You ungrateful Ghanaians.Gyan has done something for Ghanaians and we should all remember.why should he retire?when he retires they will come and pick you.You are just envying Gyan.he is better than you.you poor

• The Guy 7 years ago

What did he do for us? "is it the penalty that he couldn't score at 2010 world cup (South Africa). Master give us a break. Concert party player.

• Gyan 7 years ago

More Fire, Gyan is waste . Ur time is passed . If you are good play 10 of the world best clubs let's see. MORE FIRE

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SONGO SAT IN THE SAME CLASS WITH GHANA'S ASPIRING MP EZENATOR RAWLINGS AT ACHIMOTA JSS AND HE PROCEEDED TO ACHIMOTA SECONDARY WHILE EZENATOR WENT TO WESLEY GIRLS. ASAMOAH GYAN'S ACCRA ACA IS NOT BETTER THAN MO TOWN

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

Accra Aca is better than Motown. I did not even go to Accra Aca but they're better than Motown. Motown used to be good but not anymore

• Abroampah 7 years ago

Dr Truth I can't agree with you on this.George Bush Jr. went to Harvard but did he learn any sense????

• SONGO CLASSMATE 7 years ago

What kind of senseless analysis is this. If you have nothing to say just shut up.Accra Acca and Motwon are both first class schools in Ghana. Do you know h Gyans mates?

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Is not about comparism of schools.is not about which school is better than the other or not but is about who you are today and what you can do.we know many people who graduated from achimota and they are nothing today.some gr ...

• MzGhana 7 years ago

Please the name is ZANETOR !!!!

Stop your low self-esteem ethnocentric foolishness. This has nothing to do with Twi journalism. Most Ghanaian Journalists including those English oriented Journalists work are below standard. With that said, let me state my s ...

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

I think you are kind of flexibility on that useless guy who can not speak English, the guy is just insane (he is mad). Matter of fact, even if you don't play football again you can still take care of your house hold. Let that ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

No wonder Africans are suffering, cause we prefer other foreign values and norms rather us. U can speak English so what

Do you count your illiterate self as somebody who can speak English?

"Let that stupid guy (lost) his job"

Illiterate fool, take the LA, USA after your name, you are disgracing Ghanaians living in USA.

• Freeman 7 years ago

Songo the countryman u are truly Ghanaian,never mind baby boy cos he knows nothing God bless u.

• DON SHASHA 7 years ago

Asamoah gyan...how old are u actually... i believe ur investments in Gh doesn't even make sense...i see u just throwing cash out... do u call dis sense...

You cannot access yourself but you can assess yourself. This forum has given all idiots access to insult people they cannot be.

INSTEAD OF BUILDING A FACTORY OR GROWING RICE AGRO PRODUCTION IN GH WHICH WILL CREATE 3 TIMES MORE JOBS N MAKE HIM MORE MONEY. U SEE HOW THIS GUY THINKS?....

• KKK USA 7 years ago

YES THANK YOU GYAN THIS FOOLISH SONGO DOS NOT MATCH YOU ANYWHERE BUT WILL INSULT YOU ANYTIME HE IS ON RADIO INSULTING BIG MAN IN THE GFA WHY NO ONE SAY ANYTHING ABOUT IT BUT WAIT AND SEE SOME FOOLISH PEOPLE WILL SAY WHY YOU A ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

Do u have proof, and will also say u always beg Gyan for money nonsense

• Benito. 7 years ago

Taliban,fire for fire is really a comedy show .songo:s uses abusive language,not facts,no investigation,no nothing.This is crude way to do journalism..it's pathetic.

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 7 years ago

Who is this so call Songo,just a mere wee smoker.The fact that we listen to ur nonsensical doesn't give u the lances to insult everyone,u wait n c what will happen to you one-day go n asked ur co-wee smoker Buobie Ansah,no c ...

• KKK USA 7 years ago

SONGO WITH ALL THE JOURNALIST IN GHANA YOU ARE THE FOOLSH FUCKING AMONG ALL WEE WEE WEE SMOKER LIKE YOU YOU WAS ARRESTED BY POLICE I LIAR COME OUT AGIAN FOOLISH BOY

• YAWK 7 years ago

I even wonder why management of Adom Fm allow him on their network,when he was arrested for drugs we know he freed because of his status in society,my piece of advice to him is Those who live in a glass house should not throw ...

• Mahama john 7 years ago

U can only play football at dudai.even china hv rejected u.think abt ur football.country man songo is the only sport journalist in ghana who tell the truth.u can not buy him with ur money.more fire more fire more fire.

• babs 7 years ago

U can't even play third division in ghana and y r criticising someone earning big? Find something do with ur life.

• PH 7 years ago

Gyan is right there is no professionalism in his program. Songo program is full of insults and sensationalism. Can you allow you kids to watch and listen to his program?

• the truth 7 years ago

What is this 'he doesn't know English mantra' u hear all the time? Why should some one be able to speak English before he or she will be taken seriously?

• general 7 years ago

country man songo is 100% mad,songo can never compare himslf to baby jet ,wer from dis jealous.stupid man ,kwasia wee smoker..

• Kwame Adusei Owusu 7 years ago

Songo cannot compare himself 2 Gyan. Can you also compare urself to songo? Yet u are allow to speak your mind. Gyan is trumu boy, sodomizing young girls wit his money. Thanks to his Akonta Komfour Yaw Appiah for supporting hi ...

• king Shaka DE Zulu 7 years ago

what nonsense us that GYAN talking about. who doesn't know ur finished in football. ur bad luck has caused black stars dearly for not winning trophies. nonsense

• Kokou 7 years ago

Useless guy.why can't you come and play for the nation and win trophies for us?as you know Gyan is not capable of doing it.
    Allow baby jet to shine

• Sensible 7 years ago

Ungrateful Ghanaians don't compare your self to gyan cause if he stop playing football,he can still take care of your family

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Fact is you career has take a nose dive.. at your age and calibre you cant boast of a serious family except sodomising young vunerable girls. which serious professional footballer is a rapper.. you are the comedian

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Indeed most of Ghana journalist I really wonder where they had their journalism certificate from. Always publishing useless and untrue articles why why why..

• Yahaya Tanko 7 years ago

Twaaaa live songo alone age has already catch Gyan 45 yrs of age in football they gave him 33.Chinese doesn't speak English but look at their development what is English doing in our country stop the nonsense

• fred 7 years ago

Badluck asamoah gyan ,ur sodomy is affecting ur football carrier.cant u see, u are cursed

• Jipsy Range 7 years ago

I wonder how some of the radio stations recruits their presenters… that guy country man songo is just like a comedian with no manners… sometimes i look at him on the tv and was like wow, is he a journalist? he talks any h ...

• VOH 7 years ago

WHEN DID YOU HEAR ANY TV STATION HOST SAYING FOOLISH, STUPID, NONESCENCE,KWASIASEM,ROUGH ROUGH ETC ON THEIR NETWORK?
    PEOPLE MUST FACE FACT AND ADVISE HIM;

• Zangla Kooki 7 years ago

Why worry your head over Countryman Songo?. The man was once arrested for smoking wee so what can't he do? Leave him to continue smoking wee and fooling around

• thunder 7 years ago

wee power no brein

• ghanaba 7 years ago

fooolish Gyan

• kuuso 7 years ago

Gyan don,t mind him

• Akonta 7 years ago

Countryman Songo is not sane. He does not think before he talks. He smokes indian hemp and begins to spew out nonsense. An abnormal person.

• Akua 7 years ago

Asamoah pls beg sarah kwablah d gal u slept with. Otherwise hmmmmmm. D bitterness in her heart can cause ur downfall. Jux do dat it cus nothing

• Agbado 7 years ago

I have been wondering if Songo's show is a sports program. He's always on GFA gurus, attacking personalities and now attacking Asamoah Gyan also. And he's been getting award for such a useless program? God have mercy on him

• osman wuyebue 7 years ago

especially nhyira sports in kumasi always insulting not sports

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Silence is golden as the saying goes and I expect Asamoah Gyan to know this. As a famous and rich person, you are always going to be antagonised from different angles and this is a test to your civility. I had a profound sh ...

• Nabil Eddy 7 years ago

Am flabbergasted, hearing that such an imposter's a journalist. I wonder y d prominent journalists've allowed him to placate their profession. Gyan shld persevere n 4get of that man of bunkum

• Shakespeare Djokoto 7 years ago

I listened to this guy in a trotro yesterday and think he has a network problem. On TV he looks like a bitter person with a weird countenance. He requires psychiatric assessment.

• Sarskoberta 7 years ago

The last time I checked, Gyan who had falsified the chronology of his birth date, albeit the fluctuative figures under football guise never upgraded his level of education after Accra Academy other than being a top notch leat ...

• Greg Morton 7 years ago

Meaning of what you have said? Has the reported succeeded in life because he got exposed to a little tertiary education? Terrible logic! Gyan is extremely successful in his field. That is a fact; he's admired worldwide.
    Did ...

• dotse 7 years ago

@ Greg,i don't understand certain people oo like u. GYAN said the guy is not educated. And so, the argument is not abt who is successful. So why this talk of success?

• KWABENA 7 years ago

please your report is full of grammatical errors etc. Take your time and never be in a rush to be the first in news but rather try to be the best in news

• del 7 years ago

I wonder why multimedia of all media house will give this useless guy their platform.

• Nana kay 7 years ago

Do you guys including asamoah gyan know that songo was my senior at achimota school and was the school team goal keeper?

• Don Gizo...new York city 7 years ago

Why can't we celebrate our stars for once what is wrong with this songo at all..insulting everybody in the football flaternity why why why...he was a goal keeper at (opass) ofori panyin sec.sch ask him why he didn't continue ...

• Don Gizo...new York city 7 years ago

Why Ghanaians are giving this cheap drug journalist attention like that, so Ghana we can't celebrate our stars for once .so are you guyz telling me this drug addict songo is doing good to Ghana sports hmm...ask him he was a g ...

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• KK 7 years ago

If the whole Gyan is fighting a comedy piece? Who is the uneducated here?

• Asare 7 years ago

This Country man Songo sure looks weird on TV.his cross eyes always blazing red like a junky's and gifts insults unsolicited

• Osei 7 years ago

Foolish people's do u know how many people's smoke Wee in Ghana.who re big man in office.so stop talking about Wee,we re from Ghana and twi is our language and we have to respect it.

• michael 7 years ago

concert party songo,i think he should consider being a comedian than what he is doing there.He talks like he smokes weed before he comes to the studio,useless journalist.

• KJ 7 years ago

He's been right about you especially about your ill fated move to China. Good for Gyan financially, but where is he from a football sense? Gyan is finished as a serious footballer.

• DEE, GERMANY 7 years ago

i wonder why this guy even shows up on tv..sometimes appearance plus intellengence must be considered...this guy is total useless

• Asante Owusu 7 years ago

He speaks better English if you don't know him just don't comment about the issue.Countryman Songo is a renowned English Commentator.He worked for Adom TV affiliate in Kumasi called Luv fm and medium they use is English.

• Nana. Hemaah. gyegye. meso. 7 years ago

Well songo, I do apologize no matter what the problem is you guys should forgive each other , songo, you are our senior Brother so please forgive your younger brother , my Brother Asamoah, you too , forgive your older Brot ...

• Junior Ackah 1 7 years ago

Boot lickers always want face even if their admirers are wrong

• kwame ben 7 years ago

This man is not alone we have more of such idiotic buffoons on the twi speaking programs such Mavis Amanor,Wallas of Asempa,then super illiterates like Haruna Futa ,Maxwell of Hot FM and a very abusive guy called Thomas ...

• prince A. 7 years ago

He should be jail like montie 3. He is not professional.

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 7 years ago

Please tell all those supporting Songo to tell us the out come of his wee arrested cause before,the white-paper and anything else,what dose he Songo want from the darling boy baby Jet,left to me alone Gyan should resign n gi ...

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Songo is a drug addict in case you do not know. He was once arrested for doing drugs and at the time of arrest he could not even stand straight. ASAMOAH leave him.

• Agbolontey 7 years ago

listen to him ,twi journalists look at ur self,your language will not be widely spoken in Ghana .Twi,d blessed language from heaven will be used for everything n other akan languages like akuapem,bono,fante etc,You can go to ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

asamoah go away, what grade did you get.you can talk about riches or football but not education. you were number 1 truant at st Anthony and even Accra academy. illiterate who bleaches and had to be advised on it.do you think ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

for three four seasons you keep playing in leagues that's only better than Ghana premier league in terms of money.how many goals for you score with European clubs. that you ten goals a season or what

• Ayitey Emmanuel Mixpa 7 years ago

Fire burn you Asamoah Gyan and those who backs you to joined dis Chinese league n you are finally sacked by a Chinese club even not a club in Ghana here and you where supposed to take DT man you are saying he x illiterate a

• Das. 7 years ago

Countryman songo is wee smoker, so all those guys hosting that stupid program are wee smokers. They are useless people and Adom TV should cancel the program.

• Natus 7 years ago

I hope songo doesn't listen to that overage idiot and keep on doing the good work for the people of Ghana

• uncle Otay,Swd. 7 years ago

That monkey like man must do the right thing to differentiate him from monkeys. Even seeing him on TV is an eye sour,he must shut up.

I KNOW PROFESSORS, LAWYERS ETC WHO SMOKE WEED, I EVEN SMOKED WEED WITH A POLICEMAN IN GH, WHILE ON DUTY. OBAMA SMOKES WEED. TRUDEAU SMOKES WEED. THE EARLIER PRIME MINISTERS N PRESIDENTS ALL SMOKE WEED. WEED IS NOW LEGAL IN MA ...

• john Abankwah 7 years ago

oh baby jet don't be like that remember they make u who u are

• Nicholas 7 years ago

songo is a useless guy...and i dont lusten to him again

• Nicholas 7 years ago

songo is an udiot guy he knws nothing and he will neva be lyk asamoah till he die shout to all useless journalist in de country including atinka sports idiot sports program by all standard fire burn u all kwasie fo

• still rastafari 7 years ago

Gyan is right...journalism in Gh poor

• still rastafari 7 years ago

journalism in GH has changed for worse

• William 7 years ago

baby jet you are right ..... this guy is not serious.....

• Bleoobi 7 years ago

What has this got to do with Accra Aca?

• Ato 7 years ago

Gyan, well done. This songo man knows nothing in Ghana. All he knows is Kwesi Nyantaky. What has Nyantakyi done to you foolish songo man.

• samwill 7 years ago

What is life all about, making good money and living a good life weather you're old or not does your payslip show that part of your salary has being given to Gyan?

• yaw Biribi 7 years ago

if Asamoah Gyan cannot play in China (inferior football nation)it means he has lost form.he should acknowledge it.

• INNO 7 years ago

I call dem hypocrites. Twi journalists has spoiled GH sports? Since Wen? Is it Twi or foreign Language dat has better Germany football? Our own language uncommon sense ppl r saying has destroyed our ftball.

• Chemicals 7 years ago

What u will songo get when he says we need new striker songo u said it all

• ICE 7 years ago

hmmm Gyan you should be proud that Songo loves and wants the best for you and the country as well besides you are not the only one been talked abt. If you believe in yourself just prove Songo wrong. Never insult him as an ill ...

• pk pk 7 years ago

Baby jet please came down.my father use to tell me something that if you are in the bathroom and a mad man came 4 your clothes and you live the bathroom and chass him naked it means you are all mad men

• Solomon 7 years ago

Oh that songo guy is just a fool

• princess adofo 7 years ago

see e pot calling e kettle black u r all e same

• Ama 7 years ago

Asamoah s-ut up, you are getting arrogant. You always want to be in the news for the wrong reasons....go and enjoy your filthy wealth in peace. You are the least admired captain of Ghana Black Stars, Appiah did not have your ...

• Dada john 7 years ago

Sherif be professional in ur choice of words and desist frm this insults and what have u. Is it that some of us follow the masses and try to show disrespect to the elderly ones or what ? I think we shd be able to address issu ...

• Oppong fredrick 7 years ago

Asamoah is right. Songo is one of the genalise who has been telling fault stories and insalt to Ghanaians he is a fool who attacks people's personality he never make sense on radio very soon his cup will be ful ...

• frank ofori 7 years ago

That idiot ganja man Songo is the most stupid fool called himself journalist I've ever seen, he knows nothing. I learnt he got his certificate from Aburi girls

• Issah 7 years ago

Why do you have to talk about tribe every time you speak you guys need to have confidence about your tribe and stope blaming games. Let's all try to unite the country and stop the tribe game. Come on, I get sick when I here e ...

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

That His programs is for illiterates, uneducated, undecerning people. Just take your time and you will know those who follow such program.

• Yaw Bismark 7 years ago

Nobody should tell you that this Songo is a Witch. I fear his face which looks sooooooo UGLY to confirm that he is a witch. People should just ignore him just like how nobody takes that Idiot Mugabe of Montie serious

• Nana Lee,Germany 6 years ago

Hey !! Asamoah,the English that you speak is LAUGHTER.Country Man Songo is 100% RIGHT !! DO YOU CHECK YOURSELF ???

• Nana Lee,Germany 6 years ago

SUT UP!! We are ALL against the NkRUASISEN THAT YOU DID. ARMBAND ??? A DISGRACE !!!