You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 09 04Article 467287

Black Stars fly out to Moscow for Russia friendly

Read Comments Comments (31)

• mms 7 years ago

Avram Grant should always tell the players to fight to win. More so he should desist from using Razak Braimah in the poles. That guy is not a match-winner in every respect. Just conceding goals like a high school goal-keeper ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Massa what are you talking about? The nation decided to neglect the team and you expect them to perform any better? Be realistic

• May weather 7 years ago

The ones who played are they not footballers ? Are they not Ghanaians also ?

• Jav 7 years ago

Then let division 2 players go and play

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

The disappointment and disgrace brought upon Ghana in Brazil by Muntari action is what is hurting the team. Ghanaians and Africans for that matter were in high spirit for the team only for Munatri to get up and divide the pla ...

• Harrison Appiah 7 years ago

You are despicable how could you blame Sule? People like you are the problem because you cannot think beyond your nose.

• T and T 7 years ago

The problem was from management, they failed to support the local black coach that represented the continent, his squad was the only one that Germany could not defeat. They waited till last minute before carrying millions of ...

• Harrison Appiah 7 years ago

@Nikanika: You are despicable. People like you are the problem because you cannot think beyond your nose. Your failure to see the root cause of the Brazil wahala indicates you are shallow minded. People like you are the probl ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

We don't have great keepers right now.
    Of those we have - Braimah, Kwarasey and Ofori - I think Braimah leaks the least against African opposition.

But Kwarasey has, other than Kingson, been our best against European tea ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Our team is not that formidable to beat Russia.We don't have good strikers.I don't trust Jordan, because he has not been scoring in his club.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Every time the stakes are high, the chances of the Black Stars doing well rise. That's my guide.

They will play their best European friendly since that 1-1 with England (March 2011).

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• JJ 7 years ago

Your scam is "loose" lol!!!

How does one "loose" weight?

• waste of time game stadium empty 7 years ago

russia will wib easily whats the point of this game its a waste of time game ther will ne no ghanA SUPPORTER THERE

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THE MOST USELESS PAIR OF HANDS TO EVER WEAR BSTAR NUMBER 1 JERSEY? HIS TIMING, AND EVERYTHING IS VERY BAD. THERE R MANY LOCAL GOALIES WITH MORE VIM THAT THIS IDIOT...FACTORY WORKER TURNED GOALIE WEI....

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

WHO'LL OPEN THE DOOR IN THE AIR ,,GHFOU,,???

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HE WILL OPEN THE DOOR N AGYEMANG BADU WILL PUSH BOTH OF THEM OUT...

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

Who cares!! If you want recent your decision to play the friendly!!
    Nonsense!!

• Anif 7 years ago

A country like Ghana is using a division 2 bench keeper,

• ATTIVOR 7 years ago

A fake doctor who can't write good English. Shame.

• ATTIVOR 7 years ago

fake doctor pink sheet with bad English.

• Denz DiSey 7 years ago

I hope our black stars crush these racists in their own back yard. Have u seen what these white supremacists do to blacks in that country.

• T and T 7 years ago

They are better off there than here, a lawless country with many big men floating above the law. Too much poverty, superstition, illiteracy, corruption, ignorance etc.

• Nice 7 years ago

Ahhh me i dont understand when some say the country have neglect the black stars oo, it is this same country that pays for ur ticket before u come down to play, so if the country now says we are harden up so we can't afford u ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

Moscow for what?wasting money. give them the money.moscow has nothing to offer.they have been playing since yashin then what?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I WOULD ADVICE THE SPORTS MINISTRY TO LEAVE THE GFA ALONE TO RUN THE GAME, AND THE SPORTS MINISTRY SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON THE OTHER SPORTS! THE GFA SHOULD PASS A CIRCULAR TO ALL COMPANIES , GROUPS, AND PERSONS WANTING TO HELP ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

We are patiently waiting for the result of this match for Kwesi Nyantakyi to understand that his COEFFICIENT empire of string and corruption is over.

Nyantakyi should declare all that the Black Stars earned for the match.. ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Are they going to pay their own fares again

• Babzz 7 years ago

Razak braimah has never kept a clean sheet in a match, if the players will score 2 goals den it should be 2:1 bcos Razak will concid

• ajoro 7 years ago

that black star's keeper is not good, grant should use kwarasey