You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 09 03Article 467232

Match Report: Ghana 1-1 Rwanda

Read Comments Comments (59)

• redd 7 years ago

We must stop kidding ourselves and acknowledge that David Accam is not a black stars material.We also do not have a goalkeeper.Why and how Avram grant keeps picking Braimah is amazing.A goalkeeper who couldn't save even one p ...

• Robert 7 years ago

Bro you're right. Braimah is a questionable choice for Ghana. He's the worse Black Stars goalie I'm witnessing.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Wat will take others a few hrs to determine. The typical gh will need 100yrs. Briamah never even improves but keeps performing worse and worse....can't u see? This fool was on virtual holiday at the last afcon tournament and ...

• Jodi Minta 7 years ago

We told you that we have the raw talent.

• BHONO HOLLAND 7 years ago

RWANDA IS FULL OF SHIT,THEY CANT EVEN ORGANIZED THEMSELF,THIS IS BLACKSTER APUNTEE TEAM.IS A SHAME TO LET RWANDA WALK AWAY WITH A DRAW IS AN INSULT TO GHANA AND MAHAMA,TRY EGYPT IN THE WORLD CUP QUALIFY, WITH THIS TEAM AND SE ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

I cannot judge because I did not see the game but I can say that I have a suspicion that Accam will not be called again. I sense that Tetteh has secured himself as a regular.

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

THOSE FAT FAT BONUSES MUST COME TO AN END,,

• Barima 74 Kofi Dankate 7 years ago

Better in the pockets of these youngsters than in the hands of these politicians and their business friends.

DIRTY GREEDY SHARP TEETHS POLITICIANS...

This faggot nigga brimah must be dropped from bstars.....Bullshit nigga should join amputee bstars...black crutches! Muahahahahaaaaaaa he shaa fuckin. From the day I laid eyes on him, I knew he was apuu..lol

• SOCCERMAN 7 years ago

This is what Sharp teethed NII Lante Vanderpuye wanted for us.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Aimless, circuitous, incoherent, incongruous, rambling missive.
    Village essay.
    This game does not need more than 5 sentences.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Haba my boss,come down to my mediocre level so that I can get your message.Those Oxford university blofo has hit my head too hard.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

I know you got it all; emperors miss nothing!

How can this old trickster say he is happy with the players he has? Based on what? Bstar is now a collection of underperforming, weak individual players? Wtf is this? U need to assemble overachieving, strong individual playe ...

• Austin 7 years ago

I told you Fatau Dauda is the best GK we have but you wouldn't listen, now stop crying over spilt milk n defend your brimah

• steven manu 7 years ago

Why ws err no comment on attendance. Shame ghweb. Cme clean next time. Now do e players hv any bragging right .

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

Your traitors parents adored it. Till today. Anybody who see properly, you reject to white masters. Behind your back, they call you monkey, chimps and inferior. Not me. I will not ccept that nonsense from anyone out there. Th ...

Saviors salvation is being rejected before the whole world to promote some highpriest sitting in the car with open top waving like Sadam Hussein. Can he do the wonders the Savior Jesus did. Bringing corpse to live. Every prop ...

Of Jesus Christ. Even in contain server network of novell. Kofi.yesu or kofi. Jesus Christ, where jesus Christ is ou. Organisation unit. A version of bible, which is dangerous to the mines of novist. Taking living organism in ...

The hands of God almighty, and electronics or circuits of mortals. In an attempt to bridge them to confuse life of ova or ovum which is ovaries, you might be challenging Creators hand made to setting extent. Yes, I understand ...

Become God.if every thing can be achieve with electronics, why the importance of God. I want science to try and manufacture sperms and blood without using God's ingredients. Fools baffles. You took ingredients from someone to ...

Hearing loss was planed by some authorities to make sure what was being placed on me, I cannot get out. Experiment without my consent. Why do you hate me so much? Because, I said USA is babylon on phone sometime past. Garden ...

God. How faithful are you to God? Perfect? Peter saw, the Savior of Salvation Jesus Christ walking on water to their astonished.Peter wanted to experience it, signalled to the Savior Lord. The Lord God encouraged him, by aski ...

-ful in the commonwealth? I guess the President oops. My bad.

Kilmanjaro will move from location for them. In salvation, sins automatically atone, once a person recognise and move away from sin.

Which of the two is much more practical and better to pursue. And which one will make hea ...

In whose name was and is Christianity? Not the name of Savior Jesus Christ? In what context does the person who comes in the name of Jesus is phoney? Not born again. Not in salvation to be in Jesus Christ domain. Using the na ...

The Queen is the most powerful human being she makes the most money on average every day and also the richest as per her investments. Not donald trump, gates,.warren buffet, the pm, president or those dumb taxpayers...its tha ...

U can,t demand respect, U've to work hard for it. U can't force a girl to love U. Firstly, U leaders do not respect U, the land is for one man, these African traditions are part of the pr0blems. "Traditions are good but chan ...

• kennedy. 7 years ago

Oh mother Ghana everything fall apart, and the center cannot hold.

• apetupre usa 7 years ago

You must win home games to be an impressive side. I don't care what players were featured but its a shame to draw at home after leading 1-0 in such a competition

• anokwale 7 years ago

I think this match should tell Grant who should be called and who should not be.

• KUKRUDU-USA 7 years ago

HONESTLY I DONT THINK COACH AVRAM SELECTS THE PLAYERS,I DONT THINK HE IS GIVEN A FREE HAND TO SELECT PLAYERS
    CRY MOTHER GHANA FOOTBALL CRY !!!!!!

• The Stallion 7 years ago

By this time the Emp dey laugh in his palace hahahaaa, but he lie bad.
    Like we for masaccre this Rwanda as a training for the WC eliminations coming up in Oct.

The PASTOR has already prayed for me when I attended his pray ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You sef, why u make I cry so taay wey I dey look for u.I dey happy I find you. You go chop hot shito if u no sack that lazy and lousy old man, called paa Grant. Make u no hide again I dey beg u.

I go chop some fufu small with light soup in Gha. Adwini, koobi, s3b3, kpakpo shito, okro, and dem dem dey dance inside the soup.
    Come see how my motorway dey sweat.

My houseboy (without prejudice) asked if I were wearing ...

STALLION MAKE ME FEEL FOR FUFU AND APONKYE NKRA-KRA.
    I'm heading straight to daavi's place...

No be joke, PASTOR.
    Make sure that okro and s3b3 dey dance inside the soup.

The Emp, who wants to change my Vod to water, go talk true!!!
    Walai

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Welcome back!
    To those advocating local players, this is just the tip of the iceberg.
    Rwanda would have humiliated us if we had gone totally local.

• Slimzay*The Unshakeable* 7 years ago

We played draw at home with a 121 World Ranked Nation in the world. Do you know what this means, our ranking will be low even if we qualified for the World cup finals. Carelessness as such should be avoided because when the s ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Tell them, Slim, tell them!

Since the call-ups began, I'd warned them several times to avoid any temptation to use locals, but they still went ahead because Nyantakyi and Vanderpuye wanted them.

Because our ranking will ...

• Yaw pee 7 years ago

Hmmmm Amma Ghans

• sika 7 years ago

A player like Boakye yiadom has scored one goal per two games in any Blackstars match but don't know why the handlers aren't doing the right thing by inviting him... I think he's better than most of the strikers in the team

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

At a very small club. He has grossly disappointed in his care.

Atsu, Boye, Jonathan mensah, briamah, and many other bstar players are bench warmers themselves so what difference does ot make?

• Selfmade 7 years ago

You draw against a team full of farmers n carpenters and think you'll beat Uganda in w/ cup...think again.

• say 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians can we talk about how our league table is arrange?We have a lot of our brothers and sister outside Ghana which really Love soccer but it's very sad you can see points but you cant see matches played ?ost o ...

• Razor 7 years ago

Please where exactly are you taking your league table from, visit the ghanafa.org website and check the official premier league under competition table. Thank you.

Rwanda, how are we going to defeat Egypt on the road to Russia 2018?

• Razor 7 years ago

Ghanains Chaley what is it, you think if we where at full strength Rwanda would walk away with a draw. You wanted local base players, now why are we complaining.?

• Your friend 7 years ago

Yes we wanted local players. WAFA team alone could have won hands down. What is John Boye doing in the team. All these so called black Stars players played here in our league.

• Neequaye 7 years ago

Not only did he not save one single penalty. He went the wrong way in each kick. He also shot feebly into the hands of the useless ivorIan goalkeeper when he took his penalty. The ghana team is mediocre from front to back

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; -‘SPASIBO; ASANTE, YE DA ASE, THANK YOU, SUKRI YA. AKPE, WO NDA NYE SHI !!!’ TO THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA AND TO THE REWANDAN N ...

• Austin 7 years ago

Without Gyan BS is dead , how do you draw with an amateur team like Rwanda at home and call yo self giant?

.....only a fool will think like that. Ivory Coast was without Drogba and wat happened...infact,.Some.ghppl must be fed to starving lions..gyimifuo, get!

• Austin 7 years ago

They won AFCoN eithout Didier but to say that for Ghana ......uhmmmm!

• Thomas Black Star Abersfelder 7 years ago

I'm very disappointed about the sports minister because the 1:1 is the result if the sports minister give the player not enough money

• Franklin otoo 7 years ago

Ict is a nice of subject

• Michael Aidoo 7 years ago

Please tell avam grant should mantain one square d