Alaaaah well, Nii Lante you putting th black stars back to them 90's when they could hardly even beat Cape Verde etc. See, remember your were just a sports host and a writer. Don't forget your current position is coming to an end by December 2016 so you go ahead and do your worse. Hope the president is also silent and monitoring.
PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 9 years ago
WE SHOULD STOP WORSHIPPING THE BLACK.DRAW A TEN OR MORE YEARS BALANCE SHEET AND SEE THEIR ACHIEVEMENTS.THEY'VE TAKEN MORE THAN THEY'RE DELIVERING.IT'S TIME THEY GET SHAVED.
Emperor Rasheed 9 years ago
Our boys could not beat Rwanda and so I have asked Nii Lante to send the winning bonus to our church. My pastor, pastorbOgoglo Quarter will use it to repair our church.
PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 9 years ago
A TRUE SERVANT A GOOD,,
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
$2,500 IS ENOUGH TO COVER THIER AIRFARE AND LEAVING A BALANCE OF $500. ON TOP OF THAT THEY ARE WELL FED WITH 3 SUMPTEOUS MEALS PLUS DESERTS, HOUSED IN POSH HOTEL AND HAVE ACCESS TO FREE MEDICAL CARE. THEY ALSO HAVE THE LUXURY OF SEEING THIER FAMILY MEMBERS UNLIKE THOSE WHO DONT GET CALL UPS
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
FOLKS THESE BLACK STARS PLAYERS DONT PAY TAXES ON THESE BONUSES, ON TOP OF THAT WHEN THEY IMPORT THIER LUXURY CARS THEY DONT PAY IMPORT DUTIES UNLIKE ME AND YOU. GO TO ENGLAND, USA NO ONE IS EXEMPT FROM TAX
Max 9 years ago
You are a big liar, Dr Truth. I feel sorry for you.
truth and justice 9 years ago
Why should they get a bonus at all? This is ridiculous. They get paid a lot, they have expenses covered, they don't pay taxes, they get treated like gods when they're just football plaers. They hold the country to ransom, they think they're bigger than the government and the country and they have not actually won anything significant for a long time! And the minister gets torn to shreds for standing up to the GFA for taking the piss all these years?? I just don't get it. If you show fear they feed on that. That's how they got the $3m in Brazil. and they'll do it again if they think they can get away with it. They're like gangsters holding the nation hostage and asking for a ransome. You just have to be firm and say no more. The Minstry of sport and youth has responsibilities to all sports and all genders not just football and footbal bloke fans.
DIAMOND 9 years ago
Stars to get LOWEST-EVER ranking in Africa!
DO NOT ask them to bring you any trophy.
Peace 9 years ago
Foolish talk from a foolish football fan. What trophy has the black stars won in recent years? Maybe you have a relative amongst them who has promised your family some money. Otherwise think of how those huge amount could be used to better other sporting discipline.
DIAMOND 9 years ago
I think you lack basic intellect.
If you keep failing your exams, which you've proven here, should your fucked-up-whore mother stop expecting you year after year to pass?
If they haven't won any trophy in recent years, on ... read full comment
If you keep failing your exams, which you've proven here, should your fucked-up-whore mother stop expecting you year after year to pass?
If they haven't won any trophy in recent years, only you, the moron, should stop expecting them to win, and back that your low expectation up with a $2,500 bonus. Imbecile!
Slyster 9 years ago
You won't be in office after december 7th. So say whatever you want.
Peace 9 years ago
And because of that must he pay huge bonuses to be in office after 7th December? Fool!!!
Nii Lante 9 years ago
Nii's days are number just as NDC dictatorial tendencies.
Nii Lante 9 years ago
Nii Lante (Rwanda) 1 V g vs Ghana 1 83
dadambigi 9 years ago
who is this ingrid, unreasonable, stupid vanderpool
dadambigi
dadambigi
NANA YAW 9 years ago
Nii. please, can you tell Ghanaians how much NDC spent WHEN you were launching your campaign?
slim 9 years ago
Stupid talk from a stupid minister. Instead to shut up in shame look at the provocation. They can boycott and nothing you can do them. What the hell do you think you are Nii. You are just a minister. Its only in Africa a minister can boast. I repeat you are a mere minister, period. If its not for corruption to enrich yourself what n who are you? Stupid n loose talk
Prince 9 years ago
Slim what your position. I believe none of your family members have occupied such a position. Show some respect. Respect yourself. Aboaba.
hi 9 years ago
If they boycot they would loose big. I mean the players. This year most of thsm are struggling for teams bcos black stars wer not quite busy.
Kojo Abbey 9 years ago
Wow GHANA again. The boys worked hard pay them right sir
Wise 9 years ago
Who doesn't know soccernet belongs to Saanie Daarah
pkofi 9 years ago
This sport minister is a mess.He is digging his own grave
kwaku darko 9 years ago
Nii lante so Maame tw3 ooo
Maame tw3.kwasea!
Your ex gratia is equally going to be subjected to review and u are going to receive 0.5% of what every minister gets.kwaaaassseeeaaaa!
What a fucking idiot!
Maame tw3.kwasea!
Your ex gratia is equally going to be subjected to review and u are going to receive 0.5% of what every minister gets.kwaaaassseeeaaaa!
What a fucking idiot!
slim 9 years ago
If you stop messing up with our taxes, the boys/men will stop taking big bonuses. U blow our money waawaaa and you want them to be patriotic. Abooa Kwasiaba gyimigyimi minister
Presido 9 years ago
Big fool. What sort of nonsense is this. Why all the insult. Must you agree with everything. You are the biggest fool. What have you done for your nation. Let us knw your position.
Kwame 9 years ago
THESE ARE THE THINGS GRANT WAS TALKING ABOUT WHEN HE SAID IF WE COULD SKIP THE BULLSHIT AND CONCENTRATE ON FOOTBALL.
INSTEAD OF THE GFA/FA CONCENTRATING ON AND ORGANIZING A VIABLE LEAGUE AT HOME, A POOL FROM WHICH WE CAN GET ... read full comment
THESE ARE THE THINGS GRANT WAS TALKING ABOUT WHEN HE SAID IF WE COULD SKIP THE BULLSHIT AND CONCENTRATE ON FOOTBALL.
INSTEAD OF THE GFA/FA CONCENTRATING ON AND ORGANIZING A VIABLE LEAGUE AT HOME, A POOL FROM WHICH WE CAN GET IMPROVING PLAYERS, THEIR WHOLE MIND IS ONLY ON BONUS. THAT IS WHERE THEY REAP WITHOUT SOWING. AND THEY USE THE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS AS A BARGAINING CHIP. NII LANTEY'S METHODS MAY NOT BE CONVECTIONAL, MIGHT NOT EVEN BE POPULAR BUT, EFFECTIVE!
Kofi Boat. 9 years ago
That Sports Minister must also sacrifice his salary for the Nation. Appointing cocoa farmer as Sports Minister.
I can't think far 9 years ago
This is how far we have gotten.
All that matters to this government is spending our money for political campaigns. AKua Donkor deserves 4X4 vehicles and houses and they can't even pay for Black Stars flight tickets and bonuses.
Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 9 years ago
Fellow countrymen, Norway which is several times richer than Ghana, and have largest sovereingn fund in world. Do not even pay such amount to it's players, our players are just greedy, ask from Kwarasey and he atest to what i said. Eschew politics from black stars, Ghana need money for economic development. Ghana let us be patroitic to our motherland.
GINO 9 years ago
Masa let tell them the truth. They didn't do anything better today.
Sly 9 years ago
I don't get it. This is a Sports Minister who is bold to tell GFA that, no money let's manage this time, and the whole country is against him. What's wrong with black man, we prefer to spend tax payers money on entertainment whilst we see our people dying in the Mediterranean Sea. This Nii is the best we have ever had. We need 10 Nii Lantes, and Ghana will be better
Kweku Abeeku 9 years ago
If it is $2,500 dollars winning bonus, then just tell them NO BONUS AT ALL.
It seems insulting and demoralizing to the players.Are we not suppose to motivate them, inspire them and encourage to win fame for our Ghana?
Wh ... read full comment
It seems insulting and demoralizing to the players.Are we not suppose to motivate them, inspire them and encourage to win fame for our Ghana?
Why is it that the Black Star players have to spill their blood for public officials to embezzle the money. The minister is simply trying to maximize the money he is planning to travel overseas with her young girl friends. It is not only wrong but shameful.
He is simply saying that I don't care whether you win or lose. It is sad to think that a whole minister behaves irresponsibly like that.
KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago
WAKE UP THEY ARE GOING TO!!!!!!
bbb. kumasi 9 years ago
2500usd is good
On the look out 9 years ago
Am surprised those who read articles culled from ghanasoccernet are so gullible. This is Sanni Darah's site. He selects snippets from Nii all in grand scheme to get him sacked
Paa 9 years ago
The match was a draw. So no bonus. I hope the Sports Minister is happy !!
ANABA 9 years ago
FIFA CORRUPTION MONEY DRY NOW?
Abeiku SW2 London 9 years ago
Too many Haters ...
say 9 years ago
Our league table need to be fix well
TRC; BRO DAN 9 years ago
BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; -‘SPASIBO; ASANTE, YE DA ASE, THANK YOU, SUKRI YA. AKPE, WO NDA NYE SHI !!!’ TO THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA AND TO THE REWANDAN NATIONAL PLAY FOR SUSTAINING THE -JOY- OF RIO 2016. GHANA, AFRICA, HUMANITY; “THE ROAD IS CLEAR” THEREFORE, TO –‘AFCON 2017’; WE GO SHOULD HE TARRY!! GHANA, O’ AFRICA; -ONE DOWN; NOW WE STIR OURSELVES UP FOR THE RELENTLESS PURSUIT TO –‘RUSSIA 2018’; AND AS SURELY AS GOD LIVES O’ AFRICA, WE SHALL BE THERE!! YE; HUMANITY; -RUSSIA 2018; WE SHALL BE THERE SHOULD HE THAT HAS SAID; “OCCUPY TILL I COME” TARRIES. THEREFORE; “OCCUPY TILL I COME” IS WHAT WE LEAVE WITH ALL AFRICAN SOCCER NATIONAL TEAMS AND SOCCER NATIONAL TEAMS OF ALL NATIONS REGARDING; -AFCON 2017 AND RUSSIA 2018. NOW; LET MY PEOPLE THINK. YES; -‘BLACK STARS OF GHANA; -WE PLAY FOR THE LOVE OF THE GAME; OUR NATION AND THE BLESSED PEOPLE!! A TIME TO THINK.
HUMANITY; WE ARE HUMBLY INVITED TO (NEWLY POSTED) VIDEOS ON THE FACEBOOK PAGE “TRC” FOR AS SURELY AS GOD LIVES, THE MISSION SHALL BE ACCOMPLISHED TO HIS GLORY FOR THE SAKE OF HUMANITY AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD. YEA; “IT IS FINISHED”, THEREFORE –“OCCUPY TILL I COME” IS WHAT -HUMANITY- IS CALLED TO “IN SUCH A TIME AS THIS” MAN-MADE “JACOB’S TROUBLE”. SELAH.
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD; WE CAN!! GOD BLESS AFRICA TO –‘UNITE’- ACCORDING TO -THE VISION AND THE MISSION’- THAT ALL THE NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS OF AFRICA –“OCCUPY” UNTIL –‘AFCON 2017 AND RUSSIA 2018’ COME. YEA; LET MY PEOPLE THINK. GOD BLESS THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA TO LET THE -UNITY- CONTINUE ACCORDING TO “ONE GHANA” AND “ONE NATION, ONE PEOPLE, ONE DESTINY” TO “LIFT HIGH THE FLAG OF GHANA; AND ONE WITH AFRICA ADVANCE”. AYEA; LET MY PEOPLE THINK. GOD BLESS YOUR NATION AND THE DIGNIFIED PEOPLE AS YOU STAND IN SUPPORT OF THE GLORIOUS COMING AND SUCCESS OF –‘AFCON 2017 AND RUSSIA 2018’. AND; GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA!!
NOTE
MUCH THANKS TO –‘GHANAWEB’- AND TO ‘KENTE FM’.
THIS POSTING –‘DIRECTLY’- HAS EVERYTHING TO DO WITH THE ABOVE ARTICLE.
Branaboy 9 years ago
After mismanaging the country the incompetent NDC government of John Mahama with his know nothing minister like Nii Lante Vanderpuije now want to wreck the only area in Ghana's public life where we are showing some competence, that is in the administration and performance of our international footballing program.
Nii Lante, just admit that firstly the NDC government is broke and cannot meet its obligations to the Black Stars, then secondly admit that this is another attempt by you and your kobolor NDC mates to seize control of GFA so that you can have your nose in the profitable cash trough that Kwesi Nyantekyi has created since he took over GFA in 2001. As usual, the NDC politics of envy will stop at nothing, even it it means running what is one of the nations few successful endeavors.
REPACKER 9 years ago
You ve to know that de boys are working towards their furture if they retaire from active football, so u can't tell them to pay for their own expenses in de intrest of de nation is not right. you ve to rethink.
Del 9 years ago
Kmartin,Kwame and others have who are using bad and negative words to responds to the alleged statement. I think it would hv been fair if u did not comment or insulting.
BB 9 years ago
see stupid fools insulting de hon minister u guys and ur gfa are fools but Saani is a pig
A Coleman 9 years ago
And sooooooo....????
Steve 9 years ago
As a minister like NII is an idiot he is going to collapse GFA.
Alaaaah well, Nii Lante you putting th black stars back to them 90's when they could hardly even beat Cape Verde etc. See, remember your were just a sports host and a writer. Don't forget your current position is coming to an ...
A TRUE SERVANT A GOOD,,
$2,500 IS ENOUGH TO COVER THIER AIRFARE AND LEAVING A BALANCE OF $500. ON TOP OF THAT THEY ARE WELL FED WITH 3 SUMPTEOUS MEALS PLUS DESERTS, HOUSED IN POSH HOTEL AND HAVE ACCESS TO FREE MEDICAL CARE. THEY ALSO HAVE THE LUXURY ...
Why should they get a bonus at all? This is ridiculous. They get paid a lot, they have expenses covered, they don't pay taxes, they get treated like gods when they're just football plaers. They hold the country to ransom, th ...
Foolish talk from a foolish football fan. What trophy has the black stars won in recent years? Maybe you have a relative amongst them who has promised your family some money. Otherwise think of how those huge amount could be ...
If they haven't won any trophy in recent years, on ...
dadambigi
Stupid talk from a stupid minister. Instead to shut up in shame look at the provocation. They can boycott and nothing you can do them. What the hell do you think you are Nii. You are just a minister. Its only in Africa a mini ...
Maame tw3.kwasea!
What a fucking idiot!
INSTEAD OF THE GFA/FA CONCENTRATING ON AND ORGANIZING A VIABLE LEAGUE AT HOME, A POOL FROM WHICH WE CAN GET ...
All that matters to this government is spending our money for political campaigns. AKua Donkor deserves 4X4 vehicles and houses and they can't even pay for Black Stars flight tickets and bonus ...
Fellow countrymen, Norway which is several times richer than Ghana, and have largest sovereingn fund in world. Do not even pay such amount to it's players, our players are just greedy, ask from Kwarasey and he atest to what ...
I don't get it. This is a Sports Minister who is bold to tell GFA that, no money let's manage this time, and the whole country is against him. What's wrong with black man, we prefer to spend tax payers money on entertainment ...
Wh ...
2500usd is good
Too many Haters ...
BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; -‘SPASIBO; ASANTE, YE DA ASE, THANK YOU, SUKRI YA. AKPE, WO NDA NYE SHI !!!’ TO THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA AND TO THE REWANDAN N ...
After mismanaging the country the incompetent NDC government of John Mahama with his know nothing minister like Nii Lante Vanderpuije now want to wreck the only area in Ghana's public life where we are showing some competence ...
And sooooooo....????