You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 08 30Article 466276

I chose Ghana over a deal with Reading - Asamoah Gyan

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Haba Capito, how can you give us fairy tales like this? We know age is not on your side, and that may have affected your medicals, but please do not play with our balls.

• Once Govina KojoLee 7 years ago

Hmmm. we don't know whom to trust nowadays, are we to move forward or to stand still.

HmmI I don't daff this time.

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

I KNOW HE'S BEHIND ALL THESE GYAN BRUHAHA..
    HE HAS STARTED WORKING FOR NII VAN-BASABAS,,

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

IF I WERE A EUROPEAN CLUB I WILL EITHER NOT SIGN AFRICAN PLAYERS OR PAY THEM RELATIVELY LESS THAAN WHAT THEY ARE WORTH. SIMPLY BECOS U CANT EXPECT A CLUB TO FOOT THE BILL AND EVEN LOSE GAMES WHEN A MARQUEE AFRICAN PLAYERS IS ...

• Abra Kuma 7 years ago

Yes, Sir! Ghana every time!

• Kennedy 7 years ago

how often do the black stars play that you will choose them over a club side. It is the case of failing to kill a rabbit and then coming up withe the excuse that rabbit meat is not tasty

• Jerry 7 years ago

This rapist Gyan wants to play a division two league and still be the captain of Ghana black stars? No way, he must give way to Andre Ayew.

• James 7 years ago

Age doesn't matter pls live Gyan to play football for Ghana

THIS NIGGA IS PAST 44YRS. TWEAA, PEEP IN FACE LIKE OLELE IN GRANPOPPY MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA

• Concerned 7 years ago

Reports say Gyan cannot play for 8wks so if you add the additional 5 to 6 wks that Djan will be playing the African cup to it as well we are talking about 3 months out of a 12 month contract that Djan will not be be available ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

What's problem emperor??does he share his money with you???" Pull Him Down"is an incurable Ghanaian disease..!!

• mawusi . 7 years ago

thanks Gyan,don't mind YOUR detractors

• A.M. 7 years ago

I think as for this one l believe Gyan.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 7 years ago

Reading Football Club are being equivocal about the failure of the deal. So there may be some truth in the Skipper's assertion that he choose patriotism over a deal. Either way, even though he may not be fully fit and is agei ...

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 7 years ago

All clubs in the world knows about national duty.no club will tell you to snob your country before they sign you.is age.kenneth osei-afriyie,we should wait for the truth before comment,but you commented already.next time ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Don't be saying things you have no clue about , even for Claudio to throw dust into our eyes concerning Jeff's injuries was a wake up call.

• askantwi 7 years ago

Thats what they do to Ghanaians players these days. Mourinho did that to Michael Essien and forced him to miss the 2010 world cup forsaking Ghana, his own country. Essien loves Mourinho more than he lo ves Ghana. He obliged.

• K man 7 years ago

Essien was injured before the 2010 WC. You see also how he is now injury prone. Some Ghanaians should stop this paranoia about European coaches and teams and understand that age deception will catch up on players

DONT BLAME THE CLUBS...IF U WERE A CLUB OWNER PAYIGN GARGANTUAN MONEY TO AN AFRICAN PLAYER. WOULD U WANT THEM GOING TO PLAY IN A USELESS AFCON TOURNAMENT? IMAGINE THE POTENTIAL 3 PTS U COULD LOSE OUT ON WITH UR AFRICAN PLAYER ...

• Blade 7 years ago

It was Egypt 2006

• KJ 7 years ago

Didn't the report read he wouldn't be fit for another 8 weeks and that's why he failed the physical? If Gyan is truly fit right now then let's see him against Rwanda and beyond.

• jew guy 7 years ago

Is it not interesting that Gyan tried to join a championship club and when it did not work, he now wants a premiere league club? It is no secret that even before Hulk was signed on by Shangai SIPG, Gyan was not playing due to ...

• T and T 7 years ago

How would that help him? He is his own man and he would do what is in his best interest.
    Gyan started right here, with no help from the gov like the rest of Ghanaian women and their children, if he can rise to where he is t ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

You're damn right bro.Gyan is so talented..let's stop this typical African disease of running people down,especially our own.lampard and co are still playing here in the USA league.

• K man 7 years ago

Gyan has had fitness issues previously with his previous two clubs. He also had issues in his last season with Sunderland. Utd and West Ham have signed African players (Bailly and Ayew) knowing Afcon could be an issue. Other ...

• Transparent 7 years ago

I mean it makes sense for them not to want him to leave for 5 weeks. They are a championship team fighting for promotion, not an established team with back up strikers in abundance

• HANITH ADJEI 7 years ago

If Gyan really did this, come one Gyan, God bless you. In all things remember your Alma mater

• Jackson 7 years ago

Gyan and dede who is the best now?

• Fredoo 7 years ago

Always gyan

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Haaba! master don't throw dust into our eyes, u failed 'potoo' we are not kids. What abt the African players in other major league.Age not on ur side, ur own father knows u are 40 years now, your dashes, speed have all dese ...

• Damm 7 years ago

No guys, you getting it all wrong. He intentionally failed his physical because of the Afcon clause in the agreement. Get it?

• Gilberto 7 years ago

This asamoah gyan like money too much Dan his football and trumu trumu captain

• ose 7 years ago

gyan paaa. ..you have played 3world cups...12 years and you 30 now...so does it means you were 18 when Ghana went to Germany ?????no wonder you failed the medicals

• Concerned 7 years ago

It takes 4 years to play 2 world cups so do the maths again

• kb 7 years ago

I hate to read about people who complains about footballers age. Do you people understand what it takes to make to the top when you comming from a disadvantage continent africa? What about all the people who liar to get visas ...

• Fiifi Yankson 7 years ago

Kb, if age is catching up on him, we cannot say so? That is a fact. If l lie about my visa application & travel to Berlin, there is no physical consequence as my being there may not be related to a physical activity. These ar ...

• Lee wolf 7 years ago

Aaaaa plsss give as a break u fail due medicals don't lie

• Ghana 7 years ago

The journalist who published the first news is a hater.
    Why do you hate Gyan ?
    Most of Ghana journalists are wicked.
    Be sure before you publish your stupidity.

Gyan ..may God help you find first division club in the pre ...

• Hon.vherthikhal 7 years ago

hha u love money too much chaina too is it a place u will and play ball common reading dont want u what about big clubs man utd better go and find club in ghana league apiiii

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

KOJO WHY? JUST SAY YES SO YOU CAN CHANGE THE ANSWER 5 MINUTES TO STOP WORK.

• NANA 2016 7 years ago

He is Right

• Stephen -USA 7 years ago

It's true,he failed. Go to skysports.com and read. Asamoah Gyan should tell the truth.

ADIFUDEY READING WANTED GYAN TO SKIP THE AFCON. IF THEY ARE GOING TO TAKE GYAN ONLOAN THEN THEY MAY AS WELL SIGN HIM FOR THE WHOLE PERIOD N NOTHIGN LESS BCOS AFTERALL, THEY PAY MONIES TO HIS CHINESE CLUB FOR TAKING ON THAT RE ...

• Stephen -USA 7 years ago

He failed. Go to skysports.com and read

• Alex zz 7 years ago

Come n play for kotoko or Dwarfs , home is home pal.

• LEGALIZE#WISDOM WEED 7 years ago

I DONT THINK FARRRRRR…I DONT THINK MADNESS

• Aziza 7 years ago

I doubt if Ghanasoccernet is telling is the truth. Reading was unequivocal about their decision not to employ the services of Gyan. Now this source is also publishing a rumor claiming that is the reason the deal couldn't go t ...

• soldier 7 years ago

dis guy fool oooo he should have agreed to dat cos we are not sending him to Gabon he won't be part of the team squad

• Asem se be 7 years ago

It is a fifa rule for clubs to realise players to go and play African cup of nations. This is not Ghana where lies carries the day on every issue. Reading has no interest in lying, mind you are not the first African player to ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Money is not everything. You chased money and your surplus to the football. Is a shame at your so call 30 years thinking of playing championship league. Ahhhh. What a shame.

• Concerned 7 years ago

The guy does have a contract so will be paid whether he plays or not. If he's really 44 and earning £200k plus and call it a shame you must have really high standards. Don't forget it's a weekly wage . Every single week ooh

• Charles 7 years ago

You lie. You are a pathological lier. You ve failed medical period is not a shame. Grant should struck you from the captaincy as your disgrace to the country. Gethe lost and go and apologies to the lady you chop front and bac ...

• Kennedy 7 years ago

Capito this one dierrrrrrr talk true. are you gonna be playing for the black stars week in week out?

• James 7 years ago

The age doesn't matter i know Europe plays most get 35yrs to 40.but they still play football. Pls live Gyan

ADIFUDEY READING. THEY WANT TO HAVE THEIR CAKE N EAT IT TOO N FOR GYAN TO TURN THEM DOWN IS A SLAP IN THEIR FACE. THEY HAD TO SPITE HIM BY SAYING HE COULDNT PASS THE FITNESS TEST. LIARS....I MEAN HOW CAN U TELL GH CAPTAIN, SE ...

• tyson smart 7 years ago

Any one hu doubt Gyan should check the fact from sky sports

• sober 7 years ago

i trust you kapito

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan Gyan is a damn trumu trumu captain who convinces with the arrogant coefficient thief Kwesi Nyantakyi to loot the nation.

No wonder Asamoah Gyan has not won any cup for Ghana. Drogba was dropped an ivory coast ...

• elorm 7 years ago

gyan our skipper is de most expensive player inspirte of michael essien . gyan haters fuck ur mothers

• Top To Down 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan has failed his medical and will not be joining Reading FC.

The Ghana skipper was put through his paces by the club on Monday ahead of a season loan move from Chinese club Shanghai SIPG.

But getreading under ...

• Dorcas K. 7 years ago

Awww the problem I have with Ghanaians is, they talk too much whatever the case may be wether is true or not only God knows. Pls leave Gyan alone

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

stop this nonsense, you failed medicals. you could have still dust off the deal and honour the national call.do you think being without a club would be better for Ghana. stop that foolish talk

• Boakye Danquah(dubai) 7 years ago

Is nt true, wen u re playing for de big club we did nt hear all dis stories.tell us de truth u fail my bro.u re over 40 years.come back to dubai.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

getreading.co.uk
    Just read do the truth is indeed he passed the test

• OTIKA 1 7 years ago

chale it's time to call it a quit wai...give way for the younger ones to also make their mark.Retire from the national team and focus on club football so that,our younger strikers can gain enough experience before we go to Ga ...

• Gee buzay 7 years ago

Masa u dey lie u career is over they dont want u bcuz u are not fit just give it up and let the next generation take over for the black stars

• FROM GOOD SOURCE; GODWIN 7 years ago

ASAMOA GYAN, ALL YOUR PROBLEM IS COMING FROM NDC. SINCE THIS MOGABE SAID THAT YOU HAVE GIVEN MONEY TO NPP. YOU WANTED THE COURT TO HEAR.HIS GOD FATHER MAHAMA HANDS IS YOUR PROBLEM NOW. BECAUSE YOU ARE RICH. THEY WANT YOR DOWN ...