You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 08 29Article 465816

Asamoah Gyan to undergo Reading medical today

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Maxwell 7 years ago

This guy paa, now second division paa.
    Wishing u de best , but my captain shouldn't play second division,at least first division clubs are there, in other countries bro.
    Good luck

• Kofi Wusu. China 7 years ago

Read it well man or ya might luck knowledge on soccer vocabulary. 2nd tier is first division wai. Learn more

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

check the source....ive told u morons this already....ghsoccerenet is toilet journalism

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Go there and confirm.

APUU!...AND U EXPECT DIV 1 N PREMIER PLAYERS TO LISTEN N RESPECT GYAN? FUCK DAT?....INDISCIPLINE GFA, COACHES, COUNTRY...

• Benito. 7 years ago

True,i don'tbelieve this.Even The USA MLS is better.lampard , Gerrard n others are here playing active soccer with their age.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Shut up dude, u don't know shit about soccer...2nd tier is a lower division not the EPL.

• Fabio pinto 7 years ago

in England 2nd tier is not second division ooo massa

• flexy 7 years ago

hmmm Gyan why not premier leg team !!even turkey team !!wanted you

• stephen anderson,From Nigeria 7 years ago

Good luck to you skipper

• PHOBIA-Leeds 7 years ago

Although a lower league,Gyan is clever enough to take this decision in the light of his present vulnerability and also,in the hope that it would serve as a springboard.If you argue on the basis of standard,you must appreciate ...

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

I think he must relinquish the captaincy to Andre now. It's obvious he is not in the best form, and he cannot be given the same status he held.

• kkk 7 years ago

It is not clever to talk about this again, we are fighting for a place in Russia 2018 and he is our most reliable striker. I'm sure U are not a Ghanaian or U may be lawyer Ampau or relative of Sarah.

SO WHY NOT GO TO MLS...?

• Evans 7 years ago

Bad news for all ghanaians,he should come down and play for kotoko the best club in ghana than second tier Reading.Sorry baby jet.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

He knows what is best for him. He is smarter than you when it involves personal choices. Paddle your own canoe.

• James Agyare-Boateng, R/Hill, Kumasi 7 years ago

I think something has gone wrong somewhere. How can u, a whole national captain, scale down ur reputation to team up with second division players. Oh no, Asamoah-Gyan, don't stoop so low to conquer!

• James Agyare-Boateng, R/Hill, Kumasi 7 years ago

Asamoah-Gyan, bear in mind that the step u have taken is a desperate one which places an automatic premium by way of class on Ayew Pele and the rest in the Premier Division. Good luck, anyway.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Reading is far better than his Chinese team . Asamoah gyan is an old man he is 35 years old and he wants to cheat so he said 30 years old. asamoah gyan you are a thief. you deserve to be hang

• Benito. 7 years ago

Fire burn,kojo.u hater!!!

• Teye Apollo 7 years ago

Good news we are praying for you

• BIG MAN 7 years ago

Bad news second division club, you are finished. So you want to tell us all Europe first division teams no single one like gyan.OMG very bad news.

• akwasi burger Quebec Canada 7 years ago

Bcos of money, see how low you are going a second tier club in England very soon you will play for Dakoah Ampem disgraced baby jet.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

He's done very well in his chosen career. In relative terms what have you achieved? Please stop dictating to successive people. All good things must come to and end and he is aware of that. Consider it a strategic move.

• mp 7 years ago

De quality of de English second tier is much higher than most first tiers in most European countries. Let's is don't forget the fact that De likes of Rafa Benitez, Jordan ayew, Amavi etc are all operating there. And more imp ...

• Toffey 7 years ago

Pal, it sheer ignorance on the part of some of those commenting here. Most of them are soccer illiterates so don't waste your breath.

• Tony Boakye 7 years ago

Check ur facts;Asamoah gyan did not spend two years @ sunderland!!!

• Baba 7 years ago

Oh ma boss, you've indeed dissappointed us. Initially I was happy when I heard you were in England, but I never knew it was Reading

• Daniel Amoah 7 years ago

Kotoko need strikes please come to your mother land

• Joe Ansa-Adu, Begoro 7 years ago

This is horrible. Reading? Why not Stoke, Crystal Palace, West Brom ,Watford or the like?
    This is the end. Injuries & old age have caught up on the captain. Is he still expecting to play in the 2018 world cup? I hope not. ...

Retire don't disgrace your records.

• T and T 7 years ago

At age 30, he may be on his way down and that is natural. We must appreciate Gyan and support him in whatever he decides to do because he has been wonderful for Ghana.

• Ayim Ramzy Emmanuel 7 years ago

Im very confuse.....kg deal

• moses kpodo 7 years ago

Second division is too bad for you not good
    find better club my man not second division

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

IT is good to move on that very well wishing you a great performace to continue the foot ball in ghanian footballing,God bless you and oman ghana, and hope to stop all the wrong doing of you,and that is that!.

TWEAA, DIV 2 PAA.DROP HIM FRM BSTARS. HE IS USELESS....I WILL PICK A SCARECROW TO PLAY STRIKER THAN THIS USELESS THING. DIV 2. DONT U HAVE ANY SHAME?....N U WANT TO CHOP CAPTAIN? UWANT TO PLAY FOR AWOOF TEAMS NKOAA WHY. GO TO ...

• stereo 7 years ago

This guy has disgraced Ghana. How can a captain of Ghana Black Star players a second team.

• Gyan Jnr 7 years ago

I rest my case

• Adam 7 years ago

Without hesitation, Gyan, it's time for you to retire. Under no circumstances you should be thinking of going to the world cup should the black stars qualify. Once again, just retire and go away.

UR TIME NA REAH , MASSA. OLELE, APPIAH, JOHN MENSAH, ESSIEN, MUNTARI, PAINSTIL ETC ALL HAD THEIR TIME. THIS IS UR IME TO BOW OUT. COMOT FROM BSTAR N FOCUS ON UR CLUB CAREER OH HO!...EBEI!

• Kb 7 years ago

People need to leave Asamoah gyan alone.He was born to be successful and is a proven fact.why do we always want to tear him down?who cares where he plays at so long as he is productive in black Stars.we made all these noise w ...

• Onias 7 years ago

Stop dancing azonto when you score .

• Willie 7 years ago

Lol you know now that you can't be captain of the national team. Very funny old man.

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Calling a spade a spade most at times create enmity for truth sayers but there is nothing sweeter than saying nothing but the gospel truth. I mean the biblical truth. First of all, I salute the captain of our national footba ...

• yaro 7 years ago

The END IS COMING. YOU NEVER SEE ANY THING YET.

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Come and prove the doubters wrong. But don't take off ur kits when you on the field
    Don't f×××k any anus again and no bleaching. All the best

• say it loud 7 years ago

MLS would have been OK for Gyan but he knows what he is about. I wish him well.

• Dede 7 years ago

The evil that men do lives after them, now no Premier club in England want

• Atiku erasung 7 years ago

Asamoah gyan is de man 4 all as far as football is concern in de whole world.thanks to him and I wish he will repeat such for Ghana in the yet to come worldcup tournament in brazil for Ghana to bring de cup home.