You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 07 16Article 455824

Stephen Appiah, Michael Essien and others locked up in Turkey

Read Comments Comments (25)

• truth 7 years ago

Not a single soul commenting but let something bad happen you'll see Ghanaians letting how Christian nation they are.

• Offei Dodoo*Palestinian Style 7 years ago

Truth , pls what do you mean?

• Hovah 7 years ago

WITH ALL THE HAVOC AND UNSETTLING HORRIFIC EVENTS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY, WHAT ASININE IMBECILE DECIDED TO USE THAT LOCATION AS A CHARITABLE EVENT... SMH

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

UNDER WISE TROPHIES WILL CONTINUE TO ELLUDE US LIKE CHICKEN WEY WATER BEAT AM

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

If they're in police cells or jailed, say LOCKED UP.

If they're just stranded because of the coup attempt, say LOCKED OUT.

So far, you've not even told us whether all entry or exit points - airports, seaports, land bord ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

True , the heading says locked up which is just to get attention. I doubt they even have any information regarding the current where about of the players.

• DAN 7 years ago

GET MUNTARI TO JOIN YOU OVER THERE IN TURKEY SO THAT YOU CAN START INTERVENING.

• BLOOD AFI OOOOZE 7 years ago

FOOL SPEAK SENSE MUNTARI IS NEVER YOUR PLAY MATE THE STANDS FOR HIS RIGHT AND THE RIGHTS OF TEAM FUCK YOU UP TO REFER TO HIM AS A FIGHTER. KWASIA DON'T TRY THIS AGAIN

• The Enigma! USA 7 years ago

If he's a true son of Africa why would he be playing this match in Turkey? That's is stupid!

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Good question.
    Because, I think, Naija is not safe, especially for those perceived as rich.

• Mohammed Abdulai 7 years ago

To get the money in dollars fool.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

Masa, eto is not from Nigeria so what are you saying?

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

It's not stupid Mr Arthur. Note that it ws a Fund Raising Match. How many of us in Africa can pay to watch such games. Remember what happened here during the S.Appiah's "peace match". Even the popular stand was made free at k ...

• dave 7 years ago

God bless you guy,you get it all.

• Wasik 7 years ago

Are they stranded or locked up?

• Isaac Asare 7 years ago

Has Essen stop playing

• Isaac Asare 7 years ago

No muntari no essien hw can we go to turkey

• Abra Kuma 7 years ago

Keep your eyes and ears open to any potentially explosive eventuality, Guys! You may find yourselves in a current political minefield. Be watchful, be smart!

Jah protect and guide you safely out of there!

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

THEY SHOULD CALL
    EMPEROR WAKYE SHI-SHIN ,AKA,RASHEED,,

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You know I am an elder in your church and you keep on disgracing me,why?

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

YA BI POW K3 STALLION,,
    NB33 ADAASE TS3 KO DONN.

• Dr Yaw fosu, NC 7 years ago

Because Samuel eto plays in Turkey

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

This is the best logical answer, better than Mohammed's, better than mine.

Up until the time I posted, I'd been thinking the game was for Ococha, a clear mis-read.

Now that I've re-read it, I see the game is for Eto'o, ...

• Ama 7 years ago

I knew about this story because Eto'o has posted several updates leading up to Saturday. Messi was due to attend but he cancelled due to the hostilities.

What baffles me about most Ghanaian journalists is that, they don't ...

• T man 7 years ago

Charity game is to raise fund for its pupose. And its in place like Turkey you can raise more funds than playing it in Africa.