You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 07 14Article 455369

I won't rescind my decision not to play penalties - Gyan

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

If u think u have a jinx scoring penalties, then what should you do to reverse the jinx u ask? Don't go to juju or make such immature comments. U simply have to practice the art of making and scoring penalties like ur life de ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This gay is disturbing public peace.

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

THEN KICK FROM THE BACK ,,

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

BUT U CANT SCORE PENALTIES? MUAHAHAHAAAAAAAA, NIGGA, U SHAAOOOO...LOL

THIS IS MY PRESCRIPTION FOR UR PENALTY PHOBIA...

• ??? 7 years ago

YOUR COACH WILL KICK THE 11TH PENALTY FOR YOU.Mr CAPTAIN.KWASIA

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

PENALTY MISSES ARE NOTHING NEW ,EVEN MESS AND CR7 DO MISS.WHEN IT COMES TO THE 11TH KICK ,TAKE YOUR BAG AND GO AND TELL THE OFFICIALS YOU CLOSE.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

It is not a jinx or anything strange but that is the nature of celebrated soccer players. Nobody has spent time and energy to research into that but we keep insulting our leading players who mistake penalty kicks. I strongly ...

• ??? 7 years ago

ROSSI MISSED.ALL THIS GREAT PLAYERS MISSED,DO THEY COMPLAIN?DO NOT LISTEN TO THOSE WHO WEEP AND COMPLAIN,FOR THEIR DISEASE IS CONTAGIOUS.

the difference between ou n a white german or ronaldo is simply this: discipline n attention to detail. germany won the wcup by being highly discipline with attention to detail like a surgeon. ronaldo rarely misses spotkicks ...

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

We cannot depend on any one person to kick penalties. This is why we should be mindful of who we select for the reserves. We must train at least 10 of the 23 players as penalty expects. Some of the reserves must be selected f ...

HOW CAN U GO TO WAR AS A SOLDIER N SAY.....OH, I WONT THROW GRENADE BCOS I PROMISED MY MODA I WONT. KWASIAS3M...WAR IS WAR SO ALL 23 PLAYERS MUST KNOW HOW TO KICK FREEKICKS AND ESPECIALLY PENALTIES BCOS AFTER EXTRA TIME ANYTH ...

• Nokwarehene 7 years ago

I agree with you, but not all the players can boldly take a penalty.

MASSA, IF A BSTAR PLAYER DONT HAVE THE BALLS TO CONFIDENTLY GO N PLACE THE BALL ON THE DOIT N TAKE THE PENALTY THEN IM SORRY THEY DONT DESERVE TO WEAR BSTAR JERSEY. BSTAR JERSEY IS NOT FOR BITCHES AND FAGGOTS!

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Obaa ba,Kwasea hunu!

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Nonsense and ignorance

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

What Ever Captain

• penalty expert 7 years ago

would his family be threatened again or would he have to endure moments of insults, threats and humiliation again at the hands of some Ghanaians in case he rescinds his decision?So easy to forget people's positive contributio ...

mahama gets insulted daily. do u think he likes it? messi gets insulted n he cries. look, a defender in colombia was killed in cold blood for a simple mistake of scoring an own goal. if gyan wnt take penalties bcos of what pp ...

• Yaw Benuako, Berekum 7 years ago

This coming from a captain? Who Is Steering The ship? Why did you come back to play for the Black Stars (after taking some months off) when you missed the penalty? You shouldn't have come back at all. You just wanted to be ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Who cares? You can even decide not to play for the BS again. That will even be better for the BS since your trumu trumu attitude will no longer hinder our prayers for Ghana.

We always watch better and disciplined players ...

• MARQUS KING (Dunkwa) 7 years ago

What did you achieve for Ghana when you were taking penalties, is it not for your own self? IDIOT, you will one day end up like Kevin Boateng

• Joy. 7 years ago

Just want you to know that you're opportunist if it wasn't penalties you wouldn't never be high score players in Ghana. You're not any good player. Go to hell and get the fuck out of black star.

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 7 years ago

I do fully support you, young man. The fact that Ghanaians continue to appeal to you to rescind your decision doesn't change the fact that they would want to roast you alive if you do and you get it wrong again like it has ha ...

• Son Of Man 7 years ago

Thank You for the decision. Don't EVER change your mind