Sylvester Asare is new Bantamahene

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Jackson 9 years ago

Congratulations Nana. May you continue to be a blessing to this and the next generation. The Fabulous fraternity is proud of you

• NANA ANOWUO 9 years ago

God bless you

• Ohene Wiafe. 9 years ago

mo ne yo.osahene

• AAA 9 years ago

LONG LIVE AKANLAND. LETS FORM OUR STATE NOW

• Balderash 9 years ago

You are either a non-akan or an akan asshole. Divisiveness is the reason why our country is an shi-thole. Give us a damn break.

• Potopoto 9 years ago

Some of us know him simply as "QUINTUS". Congrats NANA. Long Live NANA!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Kwasia bi ba

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 9 years ago

to swear the oath of allegiance to the Ashanti King.

• YAW MENSAH 9 years ago

ARE THE STUPID PEOPLE OF DAGBON, BUNGKRUGO AND OTHERS LISTENING? WERE WE NOT ALL CREATED BY GOD IN HIS OWN IMAGE AND AFTER IN HIS OWN LIKENESS?

WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE RUTHLESS AND WANT TO KILL BECAUSE OF CHIEFTANCY? I HOPE PE ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Every drunk is a kingmaker in Accra.What I used to like about the GAs was their ability to absorb good traits from other tribes and make it their own.Now they are only absorbing the hatred, stealing and raping from others.

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 9 years ago

Proud of you guys, well done, peaceful.

• Brofoni ghanaba 9 years ago

He will be 'taught' or 'thought'. Please check your articles well and proof read before posting. The meaning of the statement has changed.

• SBD 9 years ago

Hmmm eye asem paa

• Doboo 9 years ago

Congratulations Nana "Quintus". May your reign as Bantamahene continue to maintain the peace and prosperity of Asanteman.

• firstblow 9 years ago

Oo nanapapapaaa, wotrinkwaso, am so happy for u.

• gyidie 9 years ago

This report for tis newsportal, does not know what he is talking about. But this not to quibble about the Osaberima[War General's], background.
    One would have expected this reporter to have provided his readers with a little ...

• God Knows 9 years ago

Congrats Nana. May the King maker Himself be your guide and guard. I met him three times in one week somewhere in 2014. I learned so much during those short meetings with this man. Bantama, Kumasi and Ashantiman are better ...

• johnmens 9 years ago

Congrats nana .We accept your nomination and pray that u will be great leader as Bantamahene.

• KEYBOARDIST - BREEZEMEN 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS OLD BOY!!
    I AM DEFINITELY ELATED. Y3 MAWO ATENASE OSAHENE 'SLY QUINTUS'.

• Johnny Depp 9 years ago

Soo what. ?

• Boasiako 9 years ago

Envious about anything Ashanti.

• Kofi Kumi 9 years ago

Any suggestions about how to get some journalists of GhanaWeb to write proper English?

This journalist writes that the chief is to be "Thought" instead of "Taught".

Other journalists of the same have difficulties with t ...

• History Man 9 years ago

Naa Asare, congratulations. Please remember Bantama belongs to Dagbabas or Dagombas. It was given to them during the reign of Naa Gariba when Ashantis army met Dagbon army to the south of Salaga in a war and Dagbon supplied t ...

• Mr Trump 9 years ago

Chairman one am so happy for u , I never knew u r royal. Anyway rule de ple with de principle of God's guidance, don't help other leaders in Ksi to destroy de Ashanti region de more. May God guide u

• Luze 9 years ago

Congratulations Nana, God bless you.

• Charles Gambrah 9 years ago

Congratulations

• Alberto 9 years ago

When did Kumasi become former garden city. Do you journalists write from your stomach.

• Katakyie 9 years ago

Is this Quintus of OWASS?

• Chris Austria 9 years ago

Congrats Daddy! all the best!!!

• Issa, London 9 years ago

Asantehene is dishonest!He took bribe close to about $50,000 and gave Bantama stool to Sylvester Asare Owusu.Nana Osei Tutu is a disgrace to Asante nation.

• Fred, Germany 9 years ago

Asantis are talking here OK. Idiot. Is not your fault, we have given your dirty parents somewhere at the zongo to stay and gave birth to you so you have become proud Issa the zongo idiot. Sheege! !!!

• fosu Douglas 9 years ago

Nana akwaaba

• Agya koo 9 years ago

Who cares,death the leveller

• Paa 9 years ago

Yup...it is Quintus of OWASS.
    The one and only Sly...Nana ye ma wo atenase.