Club executives should understand,that the behavior of their supporters is also under their control.After all the very body that saved you from relegation last year is cracking the whip this time.
Man "O War 9 years ago
The fine is too stiff. Odotei is right. Hearts is not a cash cow. How do you punish a club over this when they do not have control on fans ? It is the stadium security who should be held accountable.
Stinky Finger 9 years ago
Hearts officials must stop inciting fans with false accusations and crazy insinuations.What those two Hearts managers did tantamounted to felonious incitement through dispersion of false information that could have caused more damage than Phobians throwing bottles at Wa players.I think the fines are very appropriate and also hope to see the Police at least exploring the possibility of criminal charges brought against them.People must not forget that the last time fans got out of hands multiple people lost their lives needlessly.This type of behaviour must be rooted out once and for all.
POW@Watch Phooobia 2016 9 years ago
If the fines are staying as it is, I don't have a problem with that but to say they should play 3 matches behind close doors is very stupid of the DC knowing very well how teams are struggling financially.
Paa 9 years ago
The GFA Disciplinary Committee did Hearts a favour by delaying their decision till after the Super clash otherwise they would have played that game behind closed doors.
POW@Watch Phooobia 2016 9 years ago
Ghana's soccer league has not gotten to that level where a team has to be punished by playing home games behind closed doors. This is silly. The GFA should pause and reason well about this punishment because Hearts honoring this decision, same will be done to other clubs too and I can bet more than half of the teams in the current league will go bankrupt.
Tsooooooo 9 years ago
you are more than money elephant
jakobas 9 years ago
Guys nyantekyi don't own the stadium. .go there in your numbers. ..beat. ..kill. ..
EKOW PHOBIA 9 years ago
Why would they wait after the Hearts - Kotoko match before coming out with the Discipline Committee's decision? Why this huge fines? I hope the Hearts fans have learnt their lesson.
Of course they are milking the te ... read full comment
Why would they wait after the Hearts - Kotoko match before coming out with the Discipline Committee's decision? Why this huge fines? I hope the Hearts fans have learnt their lesson.
Of course they are milking the team thanks to the folly of some fans and some irresponsible team officials. The Chapters must educate their various members to avoid this situation re occurring again.
Ghajaja 9 years ago
GFA President and the so called DC are all useless, fools and bear in mind without Hearts where would u this useless people had been. Look at the amount u had after the match, which team in Ghana will u pair to kotoko to get such an amount. Useless president & DC with useless thinking. Curse to u all.
jonad 9 years ago
What would have been the punishment for kotoko if they were down and as usual throw thing on the field ...taken into account Hearts and kototo had equal number fans at the game
equally had the same number of funs Monday
What would have been the punishment for kotoko if they were down and as usual throw thing on the field ...taken into account Hearts and kototo had equal number fans at the game
THE SENTINEL 9 years ago
THE RECENT CONFUSED DECISIONS OF THE DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE AGAINST TWO CLUBS INCLUDING ACCRA HEARTS OF OAK ONLY CONFIRM THE AVOWED SELISH INTENT OF MR. NYANTAKYI WITH REGARD TO HIS CLUB WA ALL STARS. DOES IT MEAN THAT THIS ACT OF IMPUNITY CANNOT BE STOPPED BY THE GHANAIAN CITIZENRY? SHOULD ALL OF US GHANAIANS SIT AND WATCH WHILE ONE PERSON, NYANTAKYI, TAKE GHANA FOOTBALL FOR A RIDE, FOR SELFISH GAINS?
komfo 9 years ago
Let the other clubs rejoice over what has happened to Hearts of Oak they will laugh at the wrong side of their mouths.This punishment is a precedent in this nation and hopefully it will be applied to the other teams when their supporters also misbehave.Can you imagine what the financial situation of Dwarfs,Dreams FC,Liberty,Techiman City and other teams would be if they are asked to play 3 home matches under lock and key?The FA by now should know the implications of this Hearts of Oak punishment.Hearts of Oak and Kotoko could somehow bear such a punishment but the lesser known teams may collapse when slapped with such horrible decisions.Time will tell.Long live Togbe Long live Kenichi.
Collins Anim 9 years ago
kwasia you behave stupidly and hate to be punished. Fools!
Hearts officials must stop inciting fans with false accusations and crazy insinuations.What those two Hearts managers did tantamounted to felonious incitement through dispersion of false information that could have caused mor ...
Ghana's soccer league has not gotten to that level where a team has to be punished by playing home games behind closed doors. This is silly. The GFA should pause and reason well about this punishment because Hearts honoring t ...
Of course they are milking the te ...
GFA President and the so called DC are all useless, fools and bear in mind without Hearts where would u this useless people had been. Look at the amount u had after the match, which team in Ghana will u pair to kotoko to get ...
THE RECENT CONFUSED DECISIONS OF THE DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE AGAINST TWO CLUBS INCLUDING ACCRA HEARTS OF OAK ONLY CONFIRM THE AVOWED SELISH INTENT OF MR. NYANTAKYI WITH REGARD TO HIS CLUB WA ALL STARS. DOES IT MEAN THAT THIS A ...
Let the other clubs rejoice over what has happened to Hearts of Oak they will laugh at the wrong side of their mouths.This punishment is a precedent in this nation and hopefully it will be applied to the other teams when thei ...