You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 04 23Article 433290

Former Ghana defender John Pantsil buries dad

Read Comments Comments (31)

• kofi 8 years ago

Unlike Essien who did not care about his father.Why won't Essien change his name to his mother's.

• Kotei Ashie 8 years ago

Everybody situation. Is diffrent.. Use ur head. U think it's Essien's intention to ignore his father?. If u have a father who never established a relationship with u and all of a sudden shows up when are older. u are most no ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

What a disappointing display of utter disrespect to his father and culture!I really thought John was more matured and grounded than this.And why is he allowing pictures of his Father's corpse to be published? This guy is not ...

• Gizo 8 years ago

I guess someone else posted the pic not him.

Ghanaba have u seen jake's corps online?? Did u see jb's corps?? Was that a sign of disrespect to them?? Why do people like you have negative thought on anything?? How does John disrespects his dad with this??

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

Please stop publishing pictures of dead pictures. Show respect for the dead.

Besides that, what do readers get from seeing the dead body.

• kopy 8 years ago

Hhhmm this thing called life! Nyame mmfa no nsie yie paa!!

• KK 8 years ago

He wore a t-shirt and track pants to his father's funeral? Is that where we are now?
    #noclass

• SLIMMART 8 years ago

Was wondering the same thing. John Paintsil, On the day of your father's funeral, why dress like a "koborlor"? If not comfortable in suit or cloth, at least look nice in a fancy dark shirt and dark trousers with shoes. Why d ...

• Seth 7 years ago

Yu dnt know ur culture those talking abt John wearin a tshirt it's his dad he can't dress fancy at the funeral l. And if Yur dad dies Yu can wear shoes, Yu wear chale wote???? Haters leave John alone

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Hmmm, very strange choice of attire to wear for the Funeral of your own Father.

• SAM 8 years ago

MATURED MAN LIKE PAINTSIL WEARING TRANK PANTS AND A T SHIRT AT FATHER FUNERAL. WE SEEM TO BE LOSING OUR CULTURE. SUA TRA

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

My frien what is wrong with wearing a BLACK T-SHIRT and BLACK TRACK PANTS ( I assume you are in US) to a fathers funeral?

NOTHING !!

The most important thing is tha he did not wear WHITE attire BUT BLACK - the symbol fo ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Some very critical comments here, but I want to take up the guy who is questioning JP about allowing journalists to take photos of his Dad's corpse. massa, everyone walks around with a camera these days so how can he prevent ...

• smoking Columbia 8 years ago

Excellent submission! Medase wati

• SAMMY 8 years ago

Well done Ama for this comments.I will marry you for this comments.I love you.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Unnecessary criticism a typical Ghanaians behavior, t shirt and so what? The hunger and the economical hardship some Ghanaians go through so they just talk from their ass. Criticise every little thing they see because of hung ...

• smoking Columbia 8 years ago

Yoo Thank you. They will talk unnecessarily saaa till the world comes to an end while ignoring the most important things aabaaa.

• osei Kofi 8 years ago

We are a cursed race. Who defined what to wear to a funeral? Society? This same society that's so backwards? There are other importance things to focus than rubbish like this. T. Shirt so what.? Cannot you not see he's wearin ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

they se everything bad, why are you guys just comment of John T.shirt what is all this do you guys know the time that picture was take or were you expecting him to put up batakri or what please guys wise up

• SLIMMART 8 years ago

Mensah Fred, You are wrong. Those speaking out aren't desperados as you think. Maybe you are the the one facing economic hardship and hunger, so that blinds your judgement. For one, John Paintsil isn't poor by Ghanaian standa ...

• Abrantepa 8 years ago

In fact some Ghanaians are fools. The criticisms above are all nonfa. If he had wore an expensive clothes u would hv complained. He wore a shirt design for the funeral n yet some stupid dump blind irresponsible guys are here ...

• King 8 years ago

Hhmmm pantsil has sacrifice for Ghana and the black star. I never see any of his colleague or gfa member stuff at the funeral. Ghana they only remember you when you are in power. God blessed our mother land Ghana

• Yaw 8 years ago

I saw that too and I am shocked that his colleagues did not go and support him.

• OSABERIMA 8 years ago

I did not see any GFA member or Black Star or former BS Player either. Maybe they were there but were not in the pictures--hmmm. Thank you Agya Koo for your support. RIP Papa Paintsi
    l

• ATTA YEBOAH 8 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL R.I.P THANKS BOY FOR TAKING CARE OF UR DAD

• onipanua 8 years ago

What has his father's death got to do with ghanaians?That is his private problem.He played for Ghana and so what?He was paid for playing for Ghana.Will you publish the death of a teacher's father?A doctor's father? A farmer's ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

wtf, do we dance at funerals ?

• amoah w. 8 years ago

dont tell me rag you wrap around you is better

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Ajumaku Besiase is not even closer to mankessim.
    Empty heads!

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Looks like he buried his dad alive.