You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 03 30Article 426885

Gyan is the 8th highest paid player

Read Comments Comments (67)

• stevoo 8 years ago

Ronaldo 15,000,000 and Messi 14,500,000. the difference is 500,000 NOT 5 million

• Dzadza (Most pomade) 8 years ago

0.5 million

• pilolo 8 years ago

8th in the world? That is a lot of money

• Lazarus 8 years ago

There is too much of LIES on this network(Ghanaweb). Even class 2 children know the difference. Tweaaaaaa. Know nothing people.

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA CAN SUCH CRIMES HAPPEN AND GOTTEN FREE WITH BECAUSE HE MISSED A PENALTY AND DOOMED GHANA IN THE WORLD CUP.

• bob 8 years ago

without Jesus Christ, is wealthless

• xxxxx 8 years ago

typical mental slave

• drogba.... 8 years ago

God bless uu man....

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

proof?

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

if gyan was in europe, will he be making this much money? i dont think so....he should bring development from china to gh..we need skyscrappers and factories, rail transport to all 4 corners of the country...

• foster treviso italy 8 years ago

Ask ur Government to bring factories and rail transport not Gyan may God continue to blessed Gyan and C Ronaldo

• Berma 8 years ago

God bless you for such a response

• Dzadza (Most pomade) 8 years ago

0.5 million not 5 Million

• frederick 8 years ago

Gyan is the 8th higherst paid not the 8th richest player on earth.

• mawriz 8 years ago

Please put a link to this website. Thanks.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

NEXT TO CHURCH MOUSE,,,

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

15 million MINUS 14,5 million= 5 million? Which kindergarten did you attend, Mr reporter ??

• hey 8 years ago

well done ma guy

• Fog 8 years ago

Gyan#3# is d greatest in Africa now!

• abu 8 years ago

Reason of Asamoah’s slapping spree in the land of lawlesness Where the rich and the highly place misbehave with total impunity walk free even with murder.

• patrick aning 8 years ago

hmmmmm, no comment

• diaba k 8 years ago

Is Gyan the 8th highest paid football player on earth? Is it really necessary to announce the young man's worth?

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

EVEN TOP TEN AFRICAN PLAYERS HE IS NOT AMONG.

• kwame 8 years ago

yes. sooo

• xxxxx 8 years ago

Go and ask Rev. Osei Kofi and Ibrahim Sunday they will tell u winning Africa best doesn't buy houses,cars and pay bill. If he were ur brother i guess u wouldn't like it at all. nansinx

• Bozo 8 years ago

These so call reporters are just pathetic. You can't do simple, class one math?
    By the way, is it highest-paid or richest?

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Apart from writing bad English they don't know basic counting numbers.

• Maaba 8 years ago

Any idiot can "blog" online with fabrications, and the "world WILD web" will give it convenient mass circulation!

• cosmos owusu 8 years ago

I wish Gyan very well and to be on top in the next rating. But he should also do something to reduce the unemployment rate in Ghana and I hope and believe God blessed him to assist others.

• danso Enoch 8 years ago

the salary is too much for gyan alone to consume but am asking did he deserve to be paid that huge amount of money? ,what glories has he gain for the club the Shanghai side and country respectively? yeah still in everything ...

• xxxxx 8 years ago

Another foolish fool

• Ben 8 years ago

Preposterous!

• Busy signal 8 years ago

Look at this foolish reporter, where did u get ur stupid information from . Kwasia kwa

• Patrice Afrikka 8 years ago

Wow..that's a lot of money. Tell him to help create some jobs for the youth via investment instead of dashing out his money.

• buzzy 8 years ago

Maurice Apauh is hearing this oooo.

• blexys 8 years ago

Go and learn from Samuel Eto to invest and create kind in your country

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

!Bravooo Asamoah,let it reflect in ur country,create employment for the youth in Ghana

• jorj93 8 years ago

Simple maths

• Jake 8 years ago

Spoil yourself but never forget the vulnerable youths.

• kwame 8 years ago

i dnt know why the black star captin is in the top10.because i cant see any ball he prays for the black star.me i dnt see him as a good player

• qrickky 8 years ago

baby jet is a 7 highest paid player in the world of football. not 8 pls.

• xxxxx 8 years ago

You are a foolish fool ony. Gbemi!

• xxxxx 8 years ago

Ao Asamoah Gyan shd a

• xxxxx 8 years ago

Ao! Gyan should adopt me as a brother eerh

• ddkt 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very greedy and corrupt

• James UK 8 years ago

didn't he decide to build a turf field for a school In Accra ? do a little research and stop the stomach direction knee jerk accusations..

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Bob, you said without Jesus Christ Gyan's money is worthless. You think screaming hiribabababa, hiribabababa, or sleeping in the church 24/7 is the guarantee that you have Jesus in your heart? Who knows, may be Gyan is closer ...

• Kwesi Appiah 8 years ago

Gyan keep on. May mighty God protect you and let your enemies live long to see your prosperity .AMEN

• TILLY 8 years ago

KEEP IT UP.GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU

• TILLY 8 years ago

KEEP IT UP

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

invest your Money and stop fooling around.

• mikel 8 years ago

really

• The Blaq 8 years ago

Even if you go to sport trek his is the 7th not 8th

• Padmore 8 years ago

Can u play football?.Beside always check ur grammer.Gyan play football not pray football.Who is ur english teacher.

• Padmore 8 years ago

who do u expect to be among the top 10 instead of Gyan? your mother,father or u? always use that ur head to think not ur stomach.

• Ksk 8 years ago

8th highest paid doesn't mean 8th richest

• kobina adu 8 years ago

so what????

• AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS !!!
    AM CALLING GYAN AND HIS FOUNDATION TO SELECT A COMMUNITY IN GH AND LIFT THE IMAGE OF THAT PARTICULAR COMMUNITY BY BUILDING INFRASTRACTURE. CUM ROAD NETWORK

• Alex Kwakye Akwasi 8 years ago

I support cos dae all deserve e position given to them

• Dada 8 years ago

What money metcheww.Asem be ba dabi Ghana media hype people too much. I can't wait for the whole world to see who Asamoah Gyan really is especially his fraudlent activities.

• kukua 8 years ago

I wish Ghana is like America this guy would have been in jail.Hmmmm he is a scammer he thinks people don't know A lot of women has reported him all his evil deeds will one day come out

• Ataabi Ayitey 8 years ago

If Ronaldo is earning £15m ,and Messi is earning £14.5m, then the difference is not £5m. It should be £0.5m. Simple calcu.

• 2020 8 years ago

MONEY SO WHAT TELL US WHAT HAPPENS TO CASTRO

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

I HOPE he has BETTER PLANS to help create employment IN Ghana than just flashy cars.Well done!

• john Galli 8 years ago

I know teacher who add 3,000 plus 70 and said is 3700. so it common mistake all around.

• marrisa 8 years ago

how much is he giving to the less fortunate, like the orphanages, etc?

• Stevoo 8 years ago

Di3 oyame 3kyira no..onipa en tu min s3in da...gyan continge chilling ur self..I am buck u...life is too short...but with all this joy..remember that the is Allah..thnx...may All bless ya all.