You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 03 23Article 425508

Gyan pulls out of training with thigh complaint

Read Comments Comments (38)

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

No Gyan? 'Yawu!' We need to win by a large margin.

• Komla Ganyo 8 years ago

He is a dead horse now . How long do u think he will last? Hasn't scored a single goal in the Chinese league this season. His time is past. That's the ugly truth. We have to live with that. Thanks Baby Jet for your contributi ...

• Anokwale 8 years ago

We have to move forward. We cannot rely on him because he is getting old. If he is going to be a substitute that is fine but time for Assifuah. If we have the golden boot winner from the U-20 World Cup in 2013 we simply ha ...

• Emperor Rasheed,Ghana. 8 years ago

Goals galore for Jordan Ayew.Mark my words.

• Anokwale 8 years ago

I am a fan of Jordan but realistically, I do not see him as a lead striker. He is that second striker who needs someone more dynamic next to him.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

tweaa, bstar will never be the same with gyan as captain. wat a shame. wat upsets me the most is no advanced soccer nation will invite a chinese based player to their team. let alone serve as captain...tweaa, Nkrumah bstars p ...

It is only God who can solve his problem.We emperors with psychic powers know what is happening to him.

• KOJO QUAYSON-THE VOICE OF HAPPINESS 8 years ago

EBENZER ASSIFUAH IS THE BEST REPLACEMENT-

THINK ABOUT THOMAS PARTEY
    GODFRED DONSAH-
    ADOMAH
    NOT JORDAN

You don't understand soccer very well.Those players can never compete with Jordan Ayew.

• Bright 8 years ago

Bro ,let's give Jodan chance, cause if he doesn't play is little error , he and Assifua can make a deffirence, whiles Porno actor Gyan shoot his movies with the lady.
    Castro won't allow him to play.

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

I think Assifuah will play alongside Jordan. What I will fear to see if Warris together with Jordan.

U PPL HAVE NO FORESIGHT. THIS GUY HAS BEEN SCORING GOALS FOR CLUBS I THE LAST 3/4 YRS AND STILL U OVERLOOK HIM. IDIOTS. GH WILL CONTINUE TO CHEW GRASS...ANTWI IS A STRIKER FOR AL AHLY THE BEST CLUB IN AFRICA.... WHY WASTE TIM ...

Half-fit Jordan is better than your Antwi.I am sorry we don't him.

if he was trash. would al ahly the best club in africa hve him on their squad? wo gyimi mpo nie

You dare insult your emperor who trained you.Felix Aboagye was a very good at Al ahly,but was a wishy-washy at black stars.Jordan will score goals.Mark my words.The next time you insult me I will turn you into a dove.

i dont know who aboagy is but he was given a chance at bstars. so when will john antwi be given a chance...???dont u think he deserves a chance? even against african opposition? turn urself into a vulture n roast ur meat like ...

For your sake,I will make sure Antwi is invited,and let us see how he performs.

tell doc and mark taylor i said hi...muahahaaaaa. more fiya!

i feel like pulling my hair out when i watch him so ive stopped.

You don't joke with your emperor and mentor like that.Stay cool buddy.

tweaa, can u be my mentor? u wont even agree to giving john antwi a fair chance n u think u can be my mentor? who the fuck are u, anyway? i will eat ur brain for breakfast

I will rather serve you with banku and okro stew,with wele,crab, roasted oysters,and cow leg.stay cool buddy.

oh chale...send me ur number wai. its been a longtime since i greased my mouth with such food. i beg...tuxman06@yahoo.ca

• Yaw Bio 8 years ago

Jordan is a WIP(Work In Process). He is not matured & still drags down his pants indicating how uncommitted & unconcerned he is . He is not a serious guy, unlike Dede. Drawing down his pants affects his movement on the field ...

Jordan will make you happy tomorrow.Yaw Bio.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 8 years ago

My respected captain, you seem to be fighting injuries of late. Don't you think that it is time you gave up international career and concentrated on your club career? You have given it all to Ghana and so I don't think you sh ...

he has been fighting injuries since the last 3/4 afcon . ghppl, no memory...look, forget about bstars winning the afcon trophy with gyan on the team...

• anokwale 8 years ago

I just hope that Grant tells the boys to take this seriously. Upsets can happen in Africa. This is why we cannot rely on an ageing and injured Gyan. I respect Gyan but times are changing and the "smaller nations" bring the ...

• GoSeeThere 8 years ago

I believe his time is up, "the evil that men do lives after them". this boy has done so much evil and it is time those evil are haunting after him.
    they are numerous and he need to denounce them.
    Too much pride and arroganc ...

• Bright 8 years ago

You right bro, he can't kill Castro and get on.
    That guy has problem paa.

• Boge Frank 8 years ago

Castro's ghost is alive. Cannot survive on the predicament of others for ever . Money is not everything . "A good name is better than riches" is no longer true. Amassing wealth by whatever means is better than a good is the o ...

• Boge Frank 8 years ago

****than a good name......

• Chu 8 years ago

Clearly age had caught up, he needs lots of calcium in his weakening bones.

• Chu 8 years ago

Oh no, Now who's going to score for us?

• Bright 8 years ago

Gyan or no Gyan, let black Star go on.
    He's not the only player, he know is why he's doing . Work with the local players, we have good ones among them, who are ready to make a name. Gyan is reach and porno actor, so no wound ...

• Bright 8 years ago

Assifua is there. Ghana young star Jordan is there. Who worried about Gyan, he's like pele, his captain-ship is not helping Ghana.
    Don't let us face tony and Abedi Pele,s issues again . Who want to play should play, who don ...

• JALLU ISSAHAKU 8 years ago

Please allow the coach to do his job because he's paid for that,we only need to pray for victory ? tomorrow.

• Nana 8 years ago

Is about time we retire this mother fucker, how can a Chinese league player be our main striker n captain as well, don't make any sense to me . Ghana is bigger than that