how long is this man going to be Ghana's coach for the govt to buy him a house.rent for him and all the other coaches Ghana will hire in the future. he is paid well so he can buy his own house.
KORTSMA,USA. 9 years ago
So are they no blacks as coaches who can manage the so called blackstars irrespective of the match results?
We have,we are and we will forever prove that we BLACKS CANNOT manage our own affairs ,never.Must Whites doctors ch ... read full comment
So are they no blacks as coaches who can manage the so called blackstars irrespective of the match results?
We have,we are and we will forever prove that we BLACKS CANNOT manage our own affairs ,never.Must Whites doctors change our mentality since we Blacks can't do it ourselves?
Why do we spend so much dollars on these third hand expatriate coaches?what have they done so unique apart from their one goal,one project/performance?Tell me which team or nation has Avram Grant beaten so far that makes him stand taller than Kwasi Appiah who played against Netherlands,Egypt,USA,Germany,Portugal etc?
So will Germany,Brazil,England,Spain,Italy etc ever appoint a national coach from Africa?what is wrong with you and I africans?
Do we need white doctors for treatments before we do things our own?What have these whites coaches done to the team.
I will call them white coaches because KWASI NYANTAKYI sees any color apart from black as white and will not hesitate to appoint such a person as Ghana's coach.
I will ask again,do we need whites doctors before we can change our mental sets?
Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago
WHY BUY? JUST FIND A NICE PROPERTY AT TRANSAACO N RENT IT FOR HIM. IDIOTS. U WANT TO BUY N WEN HE LEAVES U TAKE THE HSE?
KWASI 9 years ago
ANY HOME YOU BUY SHOULD SERVE WHO EVER IS GHANA COACH SO IF GRANT HAVE GONE AND SOMEONE ELSE IS IN THAT SOMEONE HAVE APLACE TO LIVE ,IT MAKE NO FUCKING SENSE TO PAY SUCH HUGH RENTALS FOR ANYONE
u are as stupid as the english u have written here. what makes u think that the next gh coach wants to live in the same home that grant stayed in? some coaches prefer to live in a hotel. some prefer to live in a house. ask grant where he wants to live and rent him a place. if the next coach happens to be from gh. chances are he/she would want to stay in his own home. like i always say, niggas lack common sense. u have justified my statement
Emperor Rasheed 9 years ago
Got it? Good.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
Yes, how long is he going to stay around?
DIAMOND 9 years ago
I think it's a good idea.
The FA did not articulate the thought well.
They should have said this is an investment for Black Stars coaches: Grant and all his successors.
There should be another one for deputy coach: Kon ... read full comment
They should have said this is an investment for Black Stars coaches: Grant and all his successors.
There should be another one for deputy coach: Konadu or not, local or not, and all his successors.
This is better than renting forever!
It business as usual for that ugly boy called Nyantakyi Ousman. He is the one buying the house, but hiding behind Paa Grant.
Esi 9 years ago
Whose money is being used to buy the house? Is it from his pay?
Who owns the house after his contract expires?
Does the GFA think?
I am no longer interested in you, because you are supporting ugly Nyantakyi.I had wanted to marry you and send you to Tangayika, but you have failed me.I have informed you people that,it is ugly Nyantakyi who is using Paa Grant to buy the house,but you don't believe me.
PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 9 years ago
GIVE HER MY ADDRESS AND REST WILL BE FUN,,,
YOUR LOVELY ABI 9 years ago
I need somebody to assist me with one thousand Ghana cedis (GH1,000) to solve an urgent issue.Please my Good People of Ghana.
jeff 9 years ago
incompetent losers
BOMPATA STONE 9 years ago
OH POOR AFRICANS AND GHANAIANS...IF THIS NEANDERTHAL COACH WAS A SENEGALESE COACH OR A TOGOLESE OR A NIGERIAN OR A GAMBIAN OR A ZAMBIAN..I BET WE WOULD TREAT HIM LIKE SHIT...BASICALLY THE WAY WE TREAT EACH OTHER....IT IS AN INTERESTING PHENOMENON HOW BLACK FOLKS FROM WEST AFRICAN ALMOST ALWAYS TREAT WHITE FOLKS SOOO MUCH BETTER THAN THEY TREAT THEIR OWN!!!!!
LET THIS IDIOT BUY HIS OWN HOUSE....IF WE HOWEVER END UP BUYING THE HOUSE FOR HIM PLEASE PLEASE ALSO LET IT BE KNOWN THAT THIS HOUSE IS NOT FOR HIM BUT IT IS A BUNGALOW FOR HIM TO RESIDE IN DURING THE TENURE OF HIS OFFICE.
Cowboy 9 years ago
Well we need to know if this house is a gift or it is going to be a permanent residence for future coaches. He is on contract subject to renewal so if for one reason or other, he loses his job, is he going to keep the house? I do agree hundred percent if that house would be the property of the GFA, to accommodate future coaches, but disagree if it's Avram Grant's property.
William Ofori-Attah, U.S of A. 9 years ago
It is a good decision. He will not take it with him when he lives but will still be there for other coaches guys.
owuo 9 years ago
You should ve done this a longtime . So that the house the is going to be the residents of any Bs coach. I would far better than lent a house. Go ahead and it going to be the property for GFA. Good idea
ABDEL MANNAFF 9 years ago
are they going to buy it for black stars coaches or Avram grant......confused here
KUKRUDU -USA 9 years ago
THEY WILL GIVE IT TO AVRAM ,THEN WHEN HE LEAVES THEY WILL STEAL IT ,THATS ALL !!!!!!!WAKE UP GUYS
Kwame USA 9 years ago
buying a house won't fix dumsor
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
If done a well done work the he must and we wish he will bring the victorys of the win for ghana Black Stars, God bless you and oman ghana!.
owuo 9 years ago
You should ve done this a longtime . So that the house the is going to be the residents of any Bs coaches. It would far better than rent a house. Go ahead and it going to be the property for GFA. Good idea
anokwale 9 years ago
This issue with giving houses as part of the job is that when you terminate someone there is always controversy concerning getting them out of the house. That is the old British Colonial style. It works if it is an expat job and there is an end date in the contract. In a coaching position anything can happen. What if he loses the next two games and GFA fires him? Who moves him out? Let people get their own housing when the length of the job is unpredictable.
RENT HIM A HOUSE OR PUT HIM IN A HOTEL. ITS CHEAPER TO RENT HIM A HOUSE. DONT BUY...
Yaw Buadu 9 years ago
A clause could be inserted in the contract to take care of that problem you envisage. Good Observation. Thanks anokwale
Watchman 9 years ago
I can understand if the GFA would find a suitable house for Avram Grant live while he is the coach. However to buy a house for him is a not right. Grant is paid so much. He can buy a house in Ghana if he wants to. He can sell his house whenever he decides to leave Ghana.
Adama d'Gharty 9 years ago
I must say Mr Avram Grant must be enjoying his time working with the Ghana National Football Association too well. He took off in Ghana League time to shelter in the UK and now he gets rewarded by Nyantakyi and his minions, searching for a house for him to settle in Ghana whilst still in coaching. Do they really think buying a house for the Israeli will keep him firmly shackled in Ghana? No way!! The man only knew straight away that he is unto something good when he signed on to coach the national side Black Stars - A. Grant does not strike me as someone who needs to be house-hunted for, in order to keep him firmly grounded in Ghana for coaching the national side. Watch out for his trick !!
anokwale 9 years ago
If a Ghanaian coach asked for housing he would be told to buy his own house. This is our problem. I am sorry but one of the requirements needs to be that the coach is someone looking to live in Ghana. The coach does not necessarily have to be a Ghanaian but they must want to live in the country.
bostonman_redsox 9 years ago
$4k to $5k monthly rent in ghana? Is this an apartment in Manhattan? Or they are renting him a castle. Who the fuck makes these decisions in Ghana? It's like they intentionally don't want to apply common sense. It's very disappointing. And why can't the coach pay for his own rent? I thought ghana was a poor nation that can't feed it citizens
Adamu 9 years ago
Buying house for BSC Avram Grant is absolute wrong. Accommodation supposed to be included in the contract biding package.
Korti y3 d3 9 years ago
So you think when you buy him a house, he will give a fuck about your shitty GFA? GFA doesn't even give a fuck why should a JEW come to save you. Slave mentality will kill ghanaians.
Castro Mensah Frikyi 9 years ago
Ah! did GFA buy a house for citizen Akwasi Appiah?GFA want to misuse Ghanaians money. why are you doing this leaders of Ghana!
Castro Mensah Frikyi 9 years ago
Then Government should buy a house for all works in Ghana
jab 9 years ago
Wise decision.
inercycl 9 years ago
Is he not being paid? Can't he rent with his own salary?Was a house purchased for Kwasi Appiah? We are just stupid that is what it is.We just adore incompetence!
Kwesi 9 years ago
GFA, don't be stupid. The Black Star Coach makes enough money to afford his own place. People in Ghana top positions always think they can waste tax payers money for anything.
Big J 9 years ago
GHANA WE VERY FOOLISH HOOO. A COUNTRY WHO HAVE WON WORLD CUP DON´T EVEN BUY HOUSE FOR COACH
rahman 9 years ago
Oh my God look at this fools
rahman 9 years ago
Where in Ghana u rent a house for one man 4.000ghc
Modas 9 years ago
That rented house will obviously belong to one of Nyantekyi cronies
Joe At3bone 9 years ago
Oh Ghana,another chaos on Avram Grant? He does not bother too much about you people and your football.Buy him a whole mansion and he will still spend months in London. Ghfuo wanted a white coach! He is not doing anything better than Akwasi Appiah.
Nana kwesi akropong 9 years ago
Black stars has not won any trophies since 82 and here we are spending huge sums of money on them and their cronies we are wide awake
Change for the better Ghana.vote NPP 9 years ago
He is there to work ppl u guys either lease for him or the coach himself should buy the house. African continent and its ppl r the most stupid and dump of all creation.
Change for the better Ghana.vote NPP 9 years ago
Kwasi appiah became a coach for his own black ppl but never did the GFA rent a house. Or buy him a house u see how stupid africans can be to them self yet they go abt blaming white ppl for their problem.
Yaro 9 years ago
It's a good idea to have a permanent residence for the BS coach, but should be handled by the sports ministry... this GFA are desperately looking for means to steal more money after the WC fiasco.
I told you so 9 years ago
Will it be a house for national senior team coaches or just for Grant? It would be better to.use it for all coaches so that we do not buy a house each time we have a new coach.
We have,we are and we will forever prove that we BLACKS CANNOT manage our own affairs ,never.Must Whites doctors ch ...
u are as stupid as the english u have written here. what makes u think that the next gh coach wants to live in the same home that grant stayed in? some coaches prefer to live in a hotel. some prefer to live in a house. ask gr ...
Got it? Good.
There should be another one for deputy coach: Kon ...
Does the GFA think?
I am no longer interested in you, because you are supporting ugly Nyantakyi.I had wanted to marry you and send you to Tangayika, but you have failed me.I have informed you people that,it is ugly Nyantakyi who is using Paa Gra ...
incompetent losers
OH POOR AFRICANS AND GHANAIANS...IF THIS NEANDERTHAL COACH WAS A SENEGALESE COACH OR A TOGOLESE OR A NIGERIAN OR A GAMBIAN OR A ZAMBIAN..I BET WE WOULD TREAT HIM LIKE SHIT...BASICALLY THE WAY WE TREAT EACH OTHER....IT IS AN I ...
Well we need to know if this house is a gift or it is going to be a permanent residence for future coaches. He is on contract subject to renewal so if for one reason or other, he loses his job, is he going to keep the house? ...
This issue with giving houses as part of the job is that when you terminate someone there is always controversy concerning getting them out of the house. That is the old British Colonial style. It works if it is an expat j ...
I can understand if the GFA would find a suitable house for Avram Grant live while he is the coach. However to buy a house for him is a not right. Grant is paid so much. He can buy a house in Ghana if he wants to. He can sell ...
I must say Mr Avram Grant must be enjoying his time working with the Ghana National Football Association too well. He took off in Ghana League time to shelter in the UK and now he gets rewarded by Nyantakyi and his minions, s ...
If a Ghanaian coach asked for housing he would be told to buy his own house. This is our problem. I am sorry but one of the requirements needs to be that the coach is someone looking to live in Ghana. The coach does not ne ...
$4k to $5k monthly rent in ghana? Is this an apartment in Manhattan? Or they are renting him a castle. Who the fuck makes these decisions in Ghana? It's like they intentionally don't want to apply common sense. It's very d ...
Wise decision.
Oh Ghana,another chaos on Avram Grant? He does not bother too much about you people and your football.Buy him a whole mansion and he will still spend months in London. Ghfuo wanted a white coach! He is not doing anything bett ...