You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 02 02Article 412338

AFCON not attractive – Gyan

Read Comments Comments (30)

• AMPADU 8 years ago

i beg to differ asamoah . without AFCON NO team can get to the world cup.AFCON IS THE MEANS TO WORLD SO RESPECT IT.

• Anokwale 8 years ago

I suspect something is going on. Maybe he is not fit and he knows he is going to miss the AFCON. He knows better. He knows that AFCON is important to Africans.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

How many people watch AFCON? What is the winning price? Issa Hayatou has destroyed AFCON. Issa Hayatou lack ideas and he want to die in office. Issa Hayatou needs to give way for new ideas.

• Goodnews 8 years ago

Even with unattractiveness,when was the last time the black 'juju' stars of Ghana won a trophy?l have never seen them holding a cup before.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

HE MUST BE DROPPED FROM AFCON. DROGBA WAS LEFT OFF AFCON AND IVORY COAST NEEDED TO GROW UP AND THIS PROPELLED THEM TO WIN THE TROPHY. GYAN IS PLAYING IN CHINA. HE MUST NOT BE ENTERTAINED IN BSTAR. BSTAR IS NOT A CHEAP TEAM TO ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Please let me know how Issa Hayatou has destroyed AFCON. Asamoah Gyan is just money conscious and that is why he is not interested in AFCON.I am sorry he will not feature for us in Russia, because he will be old and wishy- ...

• Razak ventola italy 8 years ago

See me see wahala not to apear in the world , just go help & bring the world cup , we need the cup more than ur appearance in the world cup.

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

Nonsense its about time u give chance to the younger ones u soo fucking selfish u over 40 years old and u still playing this stupidity will only happened in Ghana what country has ever presented a player 4 world cup in a row ...

• jk 8 years ago

Massa selection is by merit and for your information Gyan's presence causes fear in defenders even if he fails to shine in a match.Did you watch last years AFCON

• Komla Avonyo 8 years ago

Old mentality. Is he Messi? Even Afcon players, Chinese players & Al Ain players are not scared, how much more Argentinian, German & Brazillian players. Stop living in the Stone Age. Faked illness in last year's Afcon as he ...

• JoJo 8 years ago

Stupid thing to say Mr Gyan. CHAN is attractive to some young ones to reach higher heights. You got to the World Cup and where you are now from your mother's womb, so 2nd & 3rd Div of Gh league also useless to you. Greedy?

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

we know Trumu Gyan!

• Ben 8 years ago

You see black man,who has been brain washed telling us that african cup is totally rubbish. Sarah will see you at court.

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

These unguarded statements shouldn't have come from you.The black man should be proud of himself.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,t 8 years ago

AFCON HAS LOST IT VALUE,,BLAME BABA ISSAH,,,,

• Toffey 8 years ago

This is really myopic from Gyan.

• Nii nAnkrah 8 years ago

That mean this guy has no ambition at all. How can a guy lije this be captain of a national team like the black star. U have more chance to win the afcon than the world cup. U go to the world cup to make up the numbers and u ...

• wiseman 8 years ago

But you guys are requesting 5000% as bonus. Hmm infact Ghana belongs to some dogs, how many people in Ghana even 10yrs save 1000 dollars?kwasi nyantakyi and crooks are wicked and thief pay this huge money for these selfish bl ...

• Ray 8 years ago

yes shut up e no be you do..if you dis respect the same thing that lifted you you fall without notice.. now u want talk rubbish,,,

• d_PUNDIT 8 years ago

"WIN IT! FIRST then we would talk ..."

• law 8 years ago

Because u can't win it,who told u its unattractive?????? das de stepping stone Wai.learn to achieve in broad day light nbstop wasting ur energy in de wilderness, can u compare afcon to de league u play in?????? Das Chi ...

• fog 8 years ago

perfect talk Gyan#3#...

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

You surprise me, Gyan. Your FA cherishes the AFCON but you as an individual have no regard for AFCON. You value the Chinese league but not the African championship? I'm disappointed.

• Tony 8 years ago

EPL is not attractive and now it's the AFCON, this 40 year old likes easy life . Apuuuu!

• Onias 8 years ago

So you expect European teams to participate in the AFCON ?? Just admit it that it's hard to win the AFCON.

This is why I say that Dede should be the Captain because this fool got no brains. He's now brainwashed by the Chinese..

• Komla Avonyo 8 years ago

You are right, Kwame. This brainless chap is taking the whole nation for a ride. Gyan should be summoned by the FA to account for his big mouth. He sees himself as bigger than life. Thus high school dropout is arrogant in spi ...

• Shaa 8 years ago

Gyan, tell GFA not to be boycott the AFCON so that you can have 4 years to prepare for the World Cup ok!

• Ofori Amanfo 8 years ago

Sara is waiting for your denial of rocking her anus. Your stupidity is exemplified here. Always looking for self aggrandizement. Stay away from us so that we may one day win AFCON. Chinese player. Make your money there & leav ...

• Allotey 8 years ago

What a disgraceful thing to say. This guy has no character or pride.that's why he tin away from everything. Coward