You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2016 01 14Article 407707

Issah Ahmed accuses Kotoko of bribery

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

Oyiwa 3no na 3da h) no. Kotoko tu nyinaa ada 3di. Shame on you for taking bribes on your own players.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

MESSI WILL NEVER PAY BRIBE TO ANY CLUB TO JOIN THEM.YOU NEED NOT TO PAY ANYBODY IF YOU ARE GOOD,SMART UP BODY.

• kizito 8 years ago

ofui

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

At a time when footballers are paid to play, somebody asked you to pay them money before they will even allow you to join the team when other players are paid handsomely to join a team? Only pea size brains will believe this. ...

• Armstrong 8 years ago

Did Issah Ahmed pay bribe during his active days?g
    If he thinks he is better,he can go for justifie your inclusion and i believe he would be picked.

• FANTABULOUS 8 years ago

KOTOKO SHOULD CONSIDER A DEFAMATION LAWSUIT AGAINST THIS IDIOT IF HE FAILS TO PRODUCE EVIDENCE THAT SOMEONE ASKED HIM FOR A BRIBE.HE SHOULD BE SERVED WITH A WRIT DEMANDING EVIDENCE FOR HIS PUBLIC ACCUSATION AND IF THAT IS NOT ...

• MAD COBRA 8 years ago

This shouldn't be a surprise bribery and corruption is Ghana's motto today.

• Koo Nkansa 8 years ago

Have you forgotten that bribery is the mode in Ghana? Especially in your soccer circles? Do you need anyone to prove an allegation of bribery? The guy may have a point to prove.He may be right.

• Fantabulous 8 years ago

Talk is cheap so prove that bribe was solicited from him.He cannot go around soiling the integrity of others with unsubstantiated accusations.Only an idiot subscribes to the "it could be true so it is true" logic.Prove that a ...

• Dr Who 8 years ago

Mr writer,Gabriel Issah Ahmed was not part of the 23 man WC squad in Germany.
    He flopped at the 2006 AFCON in our last game against Zimbabwe so he could not make the WC squad.

• coopcity 8 years ago

I am not surprised because this practice goes on in so many African countries. To them, they are giving you a job. Many clubs in Ghana does that.

• Kofi (Patase) 8 years ago

If this guy can prove his allegations we will make sure the guilty official loses his position and is humiliated.If Ahmed can not prove it we will not forgive him.

• jew guy 8 years ago

His allegation is not against Kotoko but against certain officials. In any case how can you describe a mere allegation as bribe? Why has he not joined any other team, is Kotoko the only team in Ghana?

• Talisman 8 years ago

Kotoko is a private entity and they can do whatever they want. Even our national team is pay to play. so what fuck is this old man talking about? Issah shut your pie-hole and proceed to your retirement quietly.

• kizito 8 years ago

kwasia man nobody advised u to go and play a zero division outside. if u know u dont have money come and join the warriors. ofui

• Paa 8 years ago

I hope Kotoko officials start some legal action against this player

• Detrioter, USA 8 years ago

This does not surprise me. He should have taped the conversations so GFA,CAF and FIFA can ban that rogue club!!

• Detrioter, USA 8 years ago

Correction

• mahama is my dad 8 years ago

the anti corruption agency should take this matter up in any serious nation the police will invite mr ahmed for questioning corruptions is not only with our politicians i challenge the anti corruption agency bni and the polic ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

KUMASI ASANTE KOTOKO KUM APEM.APEM BEBA,Ofui Ahmad...name those official's and If is not true then ur in be Trouble,stupd fool,,,fifa, Gfa,caf,Afc.ect are all corruption's so don't fuck with my Hood,clubs stupid Animal,woni T ...

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Stupid boy. You needed the club to relaunch your career so you have to pay. If the club needed you so badly they would have paid you to join them.

• sawed Ahmed usa 8 years ago

This boy didn't say anything against kotoko he was rather trying to raise awareness so that u the supporters should stand up on your feet and put things in order

• saeed Ahmed usa 8 years ago

I was once a kotoko goalkeeper from dawu youngsters.I got transferred to Egypt in 1996 to one of the Arab contractors club called Dina fc for atransfer fee of 4500 us dollars according to my agent(former team manager of zamal ...

• saeed Ahmed usa 8 years ago

ASAMOAH this is saeed Ahmed former kotoko goalkeeper u took care of me during my time in kotoko pls call or text me your number 0018568188189 I'm coming to Ghana next month insha Allah