You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 12 07Article 398969

Kwarasey guides Portland Timbers to first MLS title

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

You did well. keep it up and stay blessed!

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Tweaaa kai! According to Nana Ghfuo, Kwarasey is blind in one eye. I'm not sure if it's the left or the right eye. Massa, one-eyed goalkeeper de3, hmmm!

• Mercy, Asafo 8 years ago

How could you state that "according to" Ghfuo? Is he Kwarasey's eye doctor? You're full of it, Kutsii.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

he should wear an eye patch in post

• Lartey, Labadi 8 years ago

Would FIFA allow Kwarasey to wear eye-patch in posts because he is blind in one eye? Excuse me, Nana Ghfuo!!

• Mrs Waris. 8 years ago

For the sake of Moses' holy beard, please keep Kwarasey away from our goal posts. We call this dude a goalkeeper?? Ghfuo is damn right to state that Kwarasey is blind in one eye. We don't need this "one-eyed goalkeeper"! He w ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Kwarasey conceded a very soft goal.

He always seems to have problems with high, dipping, spinning balls, especially when there are challengers (attackers) in the box.
    Remember Afcon 2012?

Olele had a very aggressive a ...

• Bozango 8 years ago

I think you guys are the one eye spectators of the game just like the referee who handled the game ´cos people with sharp eyes saw how that Kamara guy was able to bounce Larson from the ball with his left arm when he(Larson) ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

Kwarasey is an average goalkeeper. What a silly goal he gave up in the MLS final. No need to beg him to play for Ghana. He is avoiding joining the Black Stars because he knows he doesn't have the required high standard and pr ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Do any of you guys know how it feels to have a soccer flying at 100 miles an hour towards your face? I was a goalkeeper in my youth and I know the feeling. If you want to know how you will perform go and stand in the goalpost ...

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Therefore, forget your dislike for the guy and sing his tune. Call him up Coach!!

• Dx 8 years ago

Congratulations, Adam K. Ghana's Best Goal Keeper! The Best in America too. Congrats, man!

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon USA 8 years ago

Good job. We are very proud of you here in Oregon.

Now, go and win the CONCACAF. You can do it, and maybe, the Timbers can go all the way. Go Timbers!!!!

• Rasami 8 years ago

Big up Kwarasey for proving yr criticz how good u re .... shame to de GFA for their sabotage in yr call up into de national team.....go high

• asem 8 years ago

congrat Kwarasey... May God bless you. . live ur dream...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

ITS XMAS AND THE END IS NEAR...

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Afful is better than anybody we have to play 7,but the coach is reluctant to play him there probably because of his services at the right back. Well Coach, Amartey can also play at the right back so don't be afraid to play Af ...

• Bozango 8 years ago

I dig what you are saying but I think he is best suited for the right back position.

1)He is a defensive player who is good at overlaps and flanking passes just like Baba on the left back position ,he is also a torm ...

• kwame tadi 8 years ago

yoo People should congrats him and stop talking shit about him he made Ghana flag praud

• USboi 8 years ago

It baffles me the way Ghanaians think. I don't know whether is it is illiteracy,or their mind is cursed or is as a result of mediocrity or all combined. Probably It might be the latter. What else do you want this dude to do t ...

• Me4U 8 years ago

Get you facts right. Kwarasey was not voted the best MLS goalkeeper, he won the best save. Secondly, typing 'Ghana Nkwasiafo' in a comment to a public news item is very childish and disrespectful to all Ghanaians.

• Jojo B, Seattle WA 8 years ago

Thanks USboi. You hit it with your comments.

I used to blame our mentality on the fact that we were colonized, and therefore lost our sense of common good. But, I don't hold that theory anymore because when you look at ho ...