You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 09 29Article 384587

Mahama intervenes in Black Queens bonus row

Read Comments Comments (66)

• kwaku 8 years ago

Oo gh so the prez must come in b4 our queens r paid .God ve mercy on us alll

• Oko 8 years ago

his is pure politics but nothing else. "Let's create a situation, draw a nasty attention and for Mahama to step in". Oh, Mahama ay3 ade3. Nice try but not so fast. Pulling this fast one is rather stupid!!!!

• Sesi 8 years ago

Yes, this is to project the president as doing great job. Is better we don't have ministers and directors in place because everything seems to be coming from the president.

• Adamu. 8 years ago

Thank you, Oko. I never thought about this. It's also known as "accident by design".

• bhono holland 8 years ago

For wining gold, and come back home to fight for what you where promised by GFA or minister of sports,sometihng is very wrong somewhere,if the president is really want truth then someone has to resign,or he is incompetent of ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Yes every child in ghana can see through this . Don't pay them yet.They will demonstrate. The "dear leader " would jump in. They will be paid and the slogan will be " thanks to our dear leader,we got paid ".Criminally smart ...

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

The government must pay another COMPENSATION to the black Queens before. And last & most: The GFA has to APOLOGIES IN PUBLIC & SIGNED REGISTERED LETER TO THE Black Queen Captain. Can the government thank Asamoah Gyan gesture ...

• TONTO 8 years ago

THAT'S THE KIND OF USELESS LEADERSHIP GHANAIANS HAVE TO GRPPLE WITH OVER THE YEARS.

RVERYTHING IN GHANA IS VISIONESS AND BACKWARD.

WHY WRRE THE BLACK QUEENS ALLOWED TO COMPETE IN THE TOURNEY WHEN THESE FUCKING GHANA LEA ...

• kutsii . 8 years ago

$12,000 each no be joke ooo. 12,000 fucking dollars to each of these hoochie mamas? Champions of Africa? AFRICA???!!! Give me a break!

• Rosalyn 8 years ago

Do we really believe the Queens deserve $12,000 each? If they want that kind of money, they should train hard and make their presence felt on the world scene. African champions! Apuuuuu! Give them $500 each and kick their bla ...

Rosalyn ,or whatever u called your self,u are most stupid person alive in this world,talking about world scene,do u forget about muntari who had to fight befour the get paid ? and this is promised by GFA or sports minister th ...

• yebony 8 years ago

Being a lady too, i'd expect that you'd understand these ladies.
    That amount is accumulated bonuses agreed by the ministry. So why would the ministry promise bonuses they have no idea when & where the money to pay will come ...

• paa kwaw 8 years ago

Rosalyn u r too stupid to call ya self a lady cos u r so mean to ya own gender...I have MA Lil sister whose flight from Iceland to Ghana runs up to 3000 dollars.as a matter of fact she stayed a whole year in Ghana last year b ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Blank

• sikdo 8 years ago

John. mahama. it's. shame. for. U to do this. U are foolish. mahama. so called president. Foolish enough to be president. thief. Afari gyan.Atuguba president. look. how.U.did. to this young. ladies. is.very. very. shame. and. ...

• Kwo 8 years ago

On a more serious note, what is Ghana turning into? What is $2000 for their achievement? Let´s appreciate their efforts. They have done what their male counterparts have not been able to do in so many years.

MUNTARIS MOM IS RIGHT NO MUNTARI NO BLACKSTER,HE ALLWAYS FIGHT ON THE FIELD AND FIGHT THE CORRUPT GFA,EVEN SLAP THEM, THEY NEED TO BE FIRED BY FIRING SQUAD AT TESHIE NUNGUA,

• Big J 8 years ago

it have to be rules of this bonus. the sports A. have to make fix bonus for every sports in GH. SO that no one can demand more than it will be given. the rest of the money should be use to build our sports S.

• THIEVES OF BRAZIL 8 years ago

THE INCOMPETENT FOOL HAS FINALLY SPOKEN ABOUT THE ISSUE, INSTRUCTING THE FOOL HE APPOINTED TO THAT MINISTRY TO DO SOMETHING.

YOU "HONORABLE" FOOLS KEEP PROMISING THESE GIRLS GAME AFTER GAME, BUT NEVER HONORING ANYTHING OVE ...

justice for muntari and essien and boaten,

• JHON 8 years ago

our queens deserves beter,

• spyky 8 years ago

fire the sport minister for not doing his job.

• Ssali 8 years ago

may God richly bless those of you who use this network to insult the president and some elderly persons. what you do unto others, so shall it be unto you. they should know that.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Bonus for a sports team occupies the president while leaders are brainstorming on serious world issues. I guess he is going to advise his brother to loan money to the team. Remember the president and the brother hired an airc ...

• BANDA 8 years ago

Joe, the Commission said in its report that cash should not be ferried.

It recommended that it be sent to our embassies for onward transfer to the players.

That's why Ahmed flew cash to Rwanda.

Kofi Humado.
    Afriyie ...

• kwabena opare addo 8 years ago

its very surprising that this mayopices nnp keep accusing president mahama for any mismanagment but when he decided to remove them then they bring political colours into it.these are people ex-president kufour recuited into o ...

• nana Oppong 8 years ago

why are you treating the black Queens bad but putting all your efforts in the black stars? please do something or else the black stars will never win any cup due to the curse which will come from the other national teams

• max 8 years ago

dis kind of acts will discourage de ladies from any tournament they will find themselves coz there is no proper agreement b/n de ladies nd de managements. its seems they don't regard women football in dese country

• adanko 8 years ago

this is a typical example of wht mahama/ndc have been doing to Ghanaians all these years. squeezing us and sitting on monies justifiable and legally belonging to projects and institutions and yet quick to embezzle monies and ...

• Zargon 8 years ago

I can't believe the Ghana do not receive anything for participating in this tournament? Where is the money for winning gold and the tournament? Thief's.

• Sly 8 years ago

Ghana does not spend or have dollars why continue to pay these players in dollars without taxing them.

• ADDO 8 years ago

It's even better to pay them in cedis and tax them.
    The cedi is our currency, and tax on earned income is the law.

• NDC 8 years ago

When will these people be useful? I dont blame them when u vote for substandard people what do you expect to get?

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

what are the use of the ministers chosen by the president who can't or are not capable of making decisions in their respective offices? it seems that even the presidents wife can decide over the ministers decisions or even ov ...

• Blazer 8 years ago

So wer is da lazy sports minister u appointed Mr President?everything scatter scatter for this Government.hmmm

• i AM SHOCKED 8 years ago

SHAME SHAME SHAME

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

Why should it take the President to intervene for allowances meant for the Black Queens to be mobilize for payment? Was there no arrangement made?

Mahama should stop these nonsense and know when to sack incompetent bogus p ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Mr. Prez must you always intervene, then you don't your ministers and their deputies around.

• Supporter of Queens 8 years ago

The Minister of Youth and Sports and top officials of the GFA should resign over this shameful act of refusal to pay the gold-winning Black Queens team. If they do not resign, the state should sell their government SUVs, sett ...

• Nicholas 8 years ago

Ooooo our mother land ghana why is it that we don't value our players. So if not the president they will not be paid ooooo please help them with their payment becos they sacrifice their life to make their people happy for win ...

• Adablanu nicholas 8 years ago

Oooooooo ghana ur children are dble with the minister of sport . Why would be so?

• Big BRO 8 years ago

If we do not have money to pay bonuses then withdraw our teams from all competitions. These are professionals who make living out of bonuses. Shame to the GFA, NYANTAKYIE Et al......

• shinto velly 8 years ago

if it were d black stars d will have put d money flight to em due to corruption na wa for gh

• E. Amoako 8 years ago

OOOOOO!!! GHANA NO NO NO!!!

• kuntalintin 8 years ago

I feel very angry with Mahama and his cohorts ... How can they do this the Black Queens? ndc is a disgrace to Ghana and all that they stand for...

• Frankie 8 years ago

We are all barking on the wrong tree. Who is the president of the Ghana football Association? He should be held responsible. Why are we giving him a pass for his incompetence ? Can somebody tell me the work of Mr. Co-efficien ...

• NII 8 years ago

THIS IS THE REASON WHY PLAYERS LIKE MUNTARI WILL CONTINUE TO SLAP OUR SO CALL GFA LEADERS INCLUDING THE SPORTS MINISTER BECAUSE THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO WHEN THE NEEDS ARISE ARE. FOLLOW, FOLLOW, FOLLOW LEADERS.

• MEMAN NTI 8 years ago

Those who condemned Muntari have to learn from this.Our leaders deserve more than what he (Muntari)did.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Is very good,and may God bless you.

• Tee 8 years ago

That's it...The president does all the clean up of the shit ministers spill. Mahama all your appointments have failed. Am not sure if you have any more interventions to make if you're off the seat...

• Adu Yeboah Isaac 8 years ago

Why is GFA doing this to black queens? playing football in their metral period without payment nor allowances how can it be??! eiii Ghana hmmm very sad.

• Adu Yeboah Isaac 8 years ago

GFA must the black queens if not God will punish you all!!!

• Benny 8 years ago

ghana administration a disgrace and nondiscribed shameful entity. Kwame Nkrumah embraced and engulfed football to tear out barriers between borders. Like young talented girls and women taking up arms in football and do mens t ...

• NII 8 years ago

I THINK THE COUNTRY MUST BE SOLD TO PROSPECT BUYERS SO THAT THE MONEY WILL BE SHEARED AMONG US BECAUSE IT OBVIOUS THAT OUR SELF IMPOSED LEADERS CAN NOT LEAD THE NATION. YOU CAN SAY WITHOUT ANY HESITATION THAT EVERYTHING HAS F ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

The president set a precedence. Literally a blackmail! We are not leaving until you pay us...#brazil fiasco.Does it always need executive intervention for public officials to act and do the right thing? This is a failed ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

MAHAMA CAN FLY CASH FROM NEW YORK AS HE DID FOR BRAZIL 2014. THIS IS ANOTHER SHAMEFUL PERIOD IN GHANA FOOTBALL. AT LEAST MAHAMA CAN FLY CSH FROM NEW YORK TO PAY THE LADIES. HE ORDERS, "MOBILISE THE MONEY", SO FROM WHERE? THIS ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

Is an honour to represent the Country, but at a reasonable price. They earned money and glory for the state, and were promised part of the money they worked for, so why fail that promise. They are not demanding all the money ...

• jahn mahama 8 years ago

this really bad and does not speak well of the country

• akora italia 8 years ago

So if mahama never intervene in black queens bonus, would they not been paid, if mahama only can do all the work what is the need of his ministers and the deputies. All their salaries must given to the girls, they are useless ...

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

Shame on you all, including the ministry of sports and the government of Ghana and Mr. President Mahama. Isn't this sitting Ghana FA president Kwesi Nyantakyi that has so much money that he could give as much as $600,000.00 ...

• DJ Jamasi 8 years ago

No money,no participation.Period

• Fula 8 years ago

Ndc Create problems and then ask Mahama to solve as if that is how govt works!

• Mohammed Nabulo 8 years ago

Ghana!!!

• akrofi 8 years ago

If JM has to intervene in everything, what time will he have to attend to important policies. What is the sector minister's job? Was there no aircraft to fly the money to them as is now the fashion. The Ministry could have ch ...

• BOSS 8 years ago

USELESS NPP. POLITICS EVERYWHERE EVEN IN THEIR MOTHERS ASS