You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 09 02Article 379260

Ghana legend CK Gyamfi dies

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

So gfa couldn't establish a coaching facility in his honor? To train current and future soccer coaches? As for nyantakyi die33333. Tweaa

• Kojo T 8 years ago

I endorse this message.CK was one of the best

• kwaku ba 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, Please put a picture of this great Ghanaian when he was younger and in uniform on the pitch.
    That way the younger ones can appreciate better how he contributed to our country.
    Thank you.

• Foffoe 8 years ago

Well done and RIP

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

3rd picture is Osei Kofi.

May CK Gyamfi rest in piece.

Ken

• 0554928339 myinternship@yahoo.com 8 years ago

UK INTERNSHIPS
    3months-12 months internship with prominent companies,firms,factories and farms in SCOTLAND,ENGLAND and IRELAND(UK)

Accomodation
    Meals
    Medicals
    Allowance
    Transportation
    Opportunity To Undertake Shor ...

• Legend 8 years ago

you mean forgoten legend, CK rest from this country

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

A Good pacesetter A life well lived may he RIP.

• Otoo Douglas 8 years ago

Value our heroes before they die.

• Loss to football 8 years ago

A great tree has fallen! My heart is palpittating on hearing this sad news of one of the illustrious sons of football. C.K Gyamfi's football history should be documented by the media for not only our young footballers and coa ...

• Solo Pobee 8 years ago

My condolence to the family. He has paid his due. May he rest in peace.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

CK, nanti yie.Damirifa due

• Adomako Frobour 8 years ago

CK go well. Good night, good Knight

• Former 8 years ago

CK RIPP

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Gfa must build a soccer coaching institute for this gentleman. To coach future Ghanaian soccer coaches

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO TALK OF PATRIOTISM IN GHANA THESE GUYS AND HIS MATES IN THE BLACK STARS REDEFINE PATRIOTISM! MAY HIS SOUL ALONG WITH OTHER FALLEN HEROES REST IN THE BOSOM OF THEIR MAKER AMEN!!!

• naa 8 years ago

Rest in perfect Peace CK Gyamfi you are a legend Ghana has really lost a big gem. Mother earth keep your body and God keeps you safely in His blossom.

• Banana 8 years ago

Ghana's best coach ever..Rest In Perfect Peace

• A Richard 8 years ago

Regional Sports Stadium should be built in his honour at Koforidua.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

RIP Sir ...

• ???-Dede(the real deal) 8 years ago

A fact of life we all die. But the positive impact you have on others will be a living legacy.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

All I can remember now from listening to football commentary as a young boy is :Baba Yara to Gyamfi, Gyamfi to Acquah, Acquah to (somebody I can't remember) ... it's a goooooooal". Rest in Peace, Papa. You've pais more than y ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Joe,

You are not alone: Those days there not even TVs. And you were lucky if you could follow the match on a noisy transistor radio - most of us listened to commentaries using redifussion boxes ( a speaker cone mounted in ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

CK Gyamfi to Baba Yara, Baba Yara to Dogo Moro, Where is Salifu? CK to Osei Kofi to Bab Yara! A mighty one has fallen.

We must honor these men! You do not hear about them. Addo Odamtey another one of them.

Can y ...

• K. Appiah 8 years ago

it was only yesterday, that a work colleague from Kenya, asked me if he was alive. Another Sad news just after the day 6 points were deducted from Asante Kotoko by the GFA, and added 3 points to our arch rival, Hearts of oak.

• State Funeralist 8 years ago

He Deserves a State Funeral

• kkk 8 years ago

So why cant we as Ghanaian celebrate our
    heroes and heroins before they die?
    I never knew this from CK till now.
    A great man from Eastern. I am inspired. RIP Legend C.K Gyamfi.

• paa 8 years ago

may he rest in perfect peace. can others do the same. what we give to the society is very important. our selfish interest is causing a lot of issues which is hard to address.

• Nana Kwame Antwi-Boasiako,GBC-2 8 years ago

I am glad I did interview him when he was working at Railways, Tarkoradi on GBC-2 program "Where are they and What are they doing Now." He played football for the love of it. The Uhuru boys of backstairs. Oh life: May he ...

• JDM 8 years ago

Since 1957 Ghana has had thirty-two different head coaches and three caretakers. C.K. Gyamfi is the most successful of these, leading the Black Stars to three Africa Cup of Nations titles – in 1963, 1965 and 1982 – making ...

• Champ 8 years ago

CK Gyamfi started his football career with Cape Coast Dwarfs. He played with Dwarfs before Hearts and Kotoko. The media should do their homework well.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 8 years ago

Chief,you were an inspiration to many,thanks for the great moments.R.I.P

• Fan Of CK 8 years ago

CK wure (Larteh for due). I still remember your signature hair cut as if it was yesterday. Growing up, we adored you and fought over who deserved to be called by your name on the football park. You were a true idol.
    A ...

• Wuofei 8 years ago

Your legacy will live on, the only Ghanaian to have been involved in all 4 CAN triumphs! RIP CK!

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 8 years ago

CK rest in peace. Words can not describe your achievement.
    Love kwadwo gyamfi.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

"Everything foreign is better" was not the mentality of CK Gyamfi's generation, it is the mentality of people today. Kwame Nkrumah was a confident leader who encouraged Black people to use their brains to solve their own prob ...

• Pedro Armando Seguilla 8 years ago

Ofei Doodo, Chris Ankrah, Addo Odametey, Mohammed Salisu, Baba Yara, Edward Acquah, Aggrey Fynn, etc along with Charles Kimi Gyamfi. Ghana ma nyinaa nhyira.

• Alex London 8 years ago

May he rest in a perfect peace

• Felix K. Sanakey 8 years ago

He is one of the Patriotic Sports men of old,not today's money conscious players being assemble these days.
    C.K. Rest In Perfect Peace.

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

You have lived a fulfilled life. I thank for your achievements and may you have perfect peace in the arms of the Lord. AMEN.

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

You have lived a fulfilled life. I thank God for your achievements and may you have perfect peace in the arms of the Lord. AMEN.

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

As a child growing up me and my friends all wanted to be CK Gyamfi. Rest in Peace, Legend of the Pitch.