You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 08 13Article 374797

Jordan more talented than Andre - Abedi

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Jordan plays more like the early days of his Dad. Needs to stay focused to excel.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Talent alone won't get you anywhere

• Yoomobega 8 years ago

If Jordan didn't work hard & he wasn't talented he won't be where he is right now. Please don't join the Jordan haters group.

• Kotey 8 years ago

as of now jordan hasnt hsnt translated that potential into substance. at 23 he is still considered a prospect which is not good at all. at that age he is supposed to be on top of his game. but as of now he is not even close ...

• SayItLoud! 8 years ago

And you,at your age are you a prospect or on top of your career . Life is a learning curve. Even the father didn't explode until he was 26. I will therefore give Jordan until that age to pass any critic, yet you can't write a ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Dede was under the microscope of unpardonable gh fans from.day to prove himself. It hasn't been easy but he has. Jordan hasn't had that intense pressure. So he isn't as hungry. He should forget about been an ayew and ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

First time reading something sensible from you,well said kudos

First.time? Do u know sense when u see one? Wo maame tw3! Go read kweku ananse for wisdom

• PEACE 8 years ago

AS A GUD DAD THAT IS WHAT HE IS WHAT HE IS SUPPOSE TO SAY THAN TO PULL HIM DOWN,WHAT MORE MORE CAN HE SAY BETTER THAN THIS WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT? OR DO PEOPLE EXPECT HIM TO SAY THAT GUY IS NOTHING SO THE CONTRACT SHOULD BE C ...

• Neequaye 8 years ago

Of course he is your last born. anything to make him happy

• timini 8 years ago

God purnish alhaters.the Abedis family has contributed alot to gh so needs some praises.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

He is spoiled and folds when the going gets tough

He is not aggressive, he is not persistent. He has always been spoofed like messi gets spoonfed in 18yard box. Hw3, no one will spoonfeed you lactogen in epl. So u better be hungry,.aggressive and hustle if you want to be suc ...

• YOOMOBEGA 8 years ago

Ghanafuo you don't make sense. Some teams in France are better than some EPL teams, do you agree?

Are you better than the Aston Villa scouts and staffers who spend their time and money on Jordan. Get a life, you idiot.

• Don 8 years ago

So they say and the dad saying same. The guy isn't that talented as said I don't see him as such. I don't see him that talented. He doesn't play better biaa

• Ndebugre 8 years ago

The English Premier League is a whole new ball game. Jordan needs to have speed and strength to survive in this League. English football is not played walking as is done in the other European countries like France.

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

Master please don't say that we the fans are prominent and look at games on consistent basis. We all know your kids are very talented but Andre is ahead of Jordan. Did you remember your punny tail goal against Nigeria at Sene ...

• Tamare 8 years ago

You all keep promoting this Jordan all because of the name of Abedi and Andre but let us be real this guy is just a waste Aston have made the wrong investment and also if that is the striker we have for the Black Stars then w ...

• Yoomobega 8 years ago

Moron. Do you know more than the staff of Aston Villa who gave Jordan millions of dollars to get him?

Keep on hating him while he is making money"

• ??? 8 years ago

U THINK ASTON VILLA IS A GOLD MINING COMPANY?OR U THINK THE ENTIRE MANAGEMENT WASH THEIR FACE UPWARD.THEY ARE NOT STUPID.THEY PUT THEIR MONEY WHERE THEIR MOUTH IS.THERE IS NO TRY AN ERROR IN FOOTBALL BUSINESS.IF YOU CAN ADDR ...

• Kotey 8 years ago

he didnt score that goal. it was Prince Polley who score the goal.

• SayItLoud! 8 years ago

No sir, it's on youtube .P Polley didn't score that goal . He only celebrated more than the scorer. Ask the Nigerian players and they will tell you who scored that. Polley recorded no goals during that tournament. Abedi scor ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

AGAINST NIGERIA IT WAS ABEDI WHO EQUALISED WITH HEADER ON THE STROKE OF HALF TIME. IN THE SECOND HALF PRINCE OPOKU POLLEY WHOM I DESCRIBE AS ONE OF THE BEST 'FOX IN THE BOX' TYPE OF STRIKER STABBED IN THE WINNING GOAL

• Dx 8 years ago

Massa, we know who is better. You are probably just saying that to flatter your 'kaa kyire'(last born).

• Atta Coffie 8 years ago

Let him show it on the field, we are all good when no one is watching.

• Tuyoo 8 years ago

“He is not like Andre who imposes his authority immediately he takes time to get it going. That is the difference.”

Abedi can NEVER be a "coach" if his player appraisal is this FLAWED > passivity over authority!

• JIWA RAWLINGS 8 years ago

A Father should not make this kind of comparisons. Wake up Mr. Pele!!!

• Tom 8 years ago

Just win the AFCON please.We are tired of waiting for this cup.
    Teamwork is what we in the BS and not competition of who's the best.

• DD-USA 8 years ago

"most silkiest " poor grammar

• Mensa La 8 years ago

Foolish man are we marking grammar here? Why not blame the one who put the article online!

• ANDY BAAH 8 years ago

you've made my day.....

• Yaw Asare - USA 8 years ago

Abedi paaa....if I hear this from Abedi again, I will bite my head.

• Cobby 8 years ago

Jordan is no where near Andre...so please Abedi tell Jordan the truth.soccer is not food tasting where one man is the judge. the prove is in the pudding so can keep on lying to JORDAN or URSELF.

• kofi dennis 8 years ago

Abedi tell your son to pull up his pants or shorts n stop fooling .wagyimi paa

• Kwame Kwaku 8 years ago

Funniest joke of the year goes to Abedi Pele!

• Yaw Asare - USA 8 years ago

Your popularity is being maintained by your son, Andre Ayew, what are you talking about??? I really want to insult you but I've trained myself not to copy such habit. If you like it or not Andre Ayew is more favored.

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 8 years ago

You and your boys are very successful. You are a very good man. I pray you impact on poor children of Ghana's life. But to say Jordan is more talented than Andre, I doubt.

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

If what we see on tv is true,then Andre is far better than Jordan.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Ok Dad, then teach him not to be selfish with the ball and understand that it's always team work, but not individual brilliancy. Do you remember Ghana vs Germany? He could easily have helped us beat the Germans had he had the ...

• Obialeke 8 years ago

Dede plays with his heart and that makes the huge difference.

• flexy bone 8 years ago

u are not telling us de true snr ,Jordan is good then Dede how ?

• Mubarak at Zebilla 8 years ago

As long as dede is still on pitch, jordan is still a kid infront of him interms of football. So they cannot be compared.

• wygonne 8 years ago

that's the truth. yh

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

What is the meaning of. this? "Third and elders son of Abedi"

• schuslter 8 years ago

Talent alone is not good enough.football needs skills.And this comes with a lot of hardwork.

• Loway 8 years ago

Why you always say that's?. I think Andre is the best

• k. Germany 8 years ago

he is talented but lazy and proud. attitude speaks more than words

• Adom 8 years ago

Opanin Abedi, it can't be true but each of them has his own style of play which we need not to compare because they have different roles on the field of play.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

As for me,I will anytime tip Andre over Jordan.To start with,Andre is not a full grown striker but a mixture of a winger,midfielder and a striker.This gives him the status of a very good play maker like his own father.It is n ...

• YOOMOBEGA 8 years ago

You should have asked Jordan when you were in Madrid airport how he spells his name, maybe he would heeded your advice and learn how to use his head to score goals. Boy Kofi you are just envious. Come again boy.

• nii 8 years ago

Abedi Pele Must be Crazy man in fact a lunatic for saying Adre is far Better thank every current Black star Player

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

ANY CONNOISSEUR OF FOOT BALL COULD EASILY SEE THAT JORDAN IS VERY TALENTED, BUT HE NEEDS PLAYER PSYCHOLOGIST TO EXPLAIN CERTAIN THINGS TO HIM, THIS BOY IS SO GIFTED THAT HE PREFERS TO PLAY CHASKELE WITH SOCCER, THE SKILLS COM ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Andre is a game maker like his father that is why he wears the same jersey number 10 like his father.Jordon is a striker because he has strong shots and speed but he is not good at all in the air to be a formidable striker.As ...

He should have gone back to Marseille and not come to epl. Be wants to graduate and elevate without doing the work. Dede always pays his dues and goes thru the process. Jordan always wants.to take shortcut. No one has longevi ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Learn how to spell his name as a sign of respect. How will you feel to be called out of your name? Thank You.

• fabu 8 years ago

Jordan is a talented player but he need to work on his goal scoring. He doesn't push that much, he seems relax on the pitch. Epl is tough league and I advice him to work 3 times to improve his speed. Wish him all the best

• Samir 8 years ago

Soccer or boxing is not about telling or talking it is about proving it on the field or in the ring for every blind person to see.You did not tell us you were good but you proved it to every blind person to see on the field,D ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

world is growing every day-look at old german BMW and new BMW is not the samme THE NEW ONCE ARE MORE POWERFUL AND STYLISH.SO IT IS .THEY HAVE GOT THIER SHIRE- LUCKY FAMILY

• Aloys 8 years ago

Eequaye im happy about your name, what makes you also happy? I think you are a pussy ????

• John Kool 8 years ago

Abedi,
    I respectfuly disagree with you in your analysis.
    Andre reminds me of you.The young man is fearless, purposeful and can do what he wants to do when he is in possession of the ball.
    Jordan though plays well he is not ...

• TT 8 years ago

Jordan is not serious at all on the pitch, he's always walking around and pulling down his pants. Andre is serious and committed on the field. There is no doubt that Jordan is talented but he needs to be more serious on the p ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

To begin with,Jordon was born into football family,there is no doubt that he has the football talent.What I totally disagree with Abedi is his attempt to fool the world that Jordon is more talented than "my boy Dede".Ofcourse ...

• sam Smith 8 years ago

Does jordan ayew have a girlfriend?

But he is definitely NOT more talented than Andre. What is the essence of a talent that does not yield any benefit?

• Soalisu Seidu 8 years ago

I like all of them because both of then are Ghanaians so whatever their father ssays he Owen all of them so lets all pray 4them 2 deliver on their mission stop who is who. Tanx

• fog 8 years ago

so cant u all see ds na plan work?..family discussion nd suggestions brot up ds.dey jst wan 2 put in mind of evri1 dat he can do better nd dat ayew shudnt wrry cos evry1 kr dat he is already gud.tweeeeaaaaaaaa!!!.he is no way ...

• Adoctor Zachary 8 years ago

True, Jordan is more talented, faster and more nimble-footed than Andre Ayew. Now that he is in the English Premiership, the toughest league in the world, he needs to pass the ball quicker and avoid the ferocious crunch tackl ...

A selfish player is not a good player

• kobby 8 years ago

To me I think andre is the best....Jordan is good but no matter what can't be compared with andre....
    I also feel character plays a role n dat coupled with hard work has made andre to be favoured more.....u can even tell dat ...

• K D of Kukuom 8 years ago

I expect Abedi Pele to be more circumspect than this statement implies. It is never good to choose and pick the qualities of one's children -- especially when they are likely to read what onw says. Sub-consciously, it will hu ...

• Lixo 8 years ago

Deep down in the maestro's heart, he is very much aware and loves Dede's style because, Dede is the true replica of Abedi Pee on the field of play.

• Dr Diasempa 8 years ago

Abedi's attempt to brighten spoiled, crying baby Jordan at the expense of hardworking Andre is not only pathetic but also a betrayal of Andre. Throwing dust into the soccer loving public will not wash. It;s disgusting to see ...