Gyan debut goal sends SIPG top of the league

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Jb 8 years ago

Awesome Gyan ... Kudos

• nana 8 years ago

congrats, Gyan

• kofi sekyi 8 years ago

u are indeed the true son of the land,u have made us proud,u have SHAMED u doubtors.God bless u

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Well done bro

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

3RD DIVISION N COLTS QUALITY...APUUU!
    LEAVE GYAN OFF BSTARS

• Atta Coffie 8 years ago

Say it again, second division in Ghana is even stronger.

• Jericho 8 years ago

can really see the fallacy in you... You aren't a football fan...

• Spiky 8 years ago

You call a Chinese league that can pay as much as they do to Gyan a thrash? How much is the best Ghanaian player paid in Ghana's league? I don't think you know what you are talking about. Football is not just a game; it's a m ...

we're talking about the quality. most clubs in china are owned by business owners, factory owners etc... in gh.the top grossing businesses are owned by foreigners. unbelievable how someone like you can be so dumb. when did yo ...

• K. Pomy 8 years ago

Oh! Master you sard it all God bless

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

You don't know what you talking about.
    Ghana went to China to play football, but more importantly to make money on the Shanghai Stock exchange. You crazy idiot.

• Ambrose 8 years ago

Splendid! Asamoah Gyan is perfect in every terrain. Go higher

• Bobo 8 years ago

Look, people of low mentality think very low . Nobody hates Gyan . Let him make all the money he can BUT that league is far below him. The Chinese league is not worthwhile to attract the headlines as often happens on Ghanaweb ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 8 years ago

You the same detractors of Gyan said UAE was no league, yet he came from there to score a lot of spectacular goals for the Black Stars at AFCON games, World Cup and friendly matches. Get it in your stupid head that, in soccer ...

• The blessed GYAN 8 years ago

Why waste your breath with these skin pain scum.Their eyes are red with jealousy and hate because they realize that no matter what they say or do this Gyan keeps getting bigger and bigger. This man is like the state of Israel ...

• K. Pomy 8 years ago

Oh! Master you said it all God bless "This Gyan is like the state of Israel, it doesn't matter who stands against him.He is chosen and blessed". B.J.3 ....GO...GO... HIGH

• Rough and smooth 8 years ago

U can go and play whatever league you prefer if only you know how play football but leave asamoah gyan alone...IDIOT.

HE IS WASHED UPLIKE ESSIEN, MUNTARI, MENSAH ETC. THIS IS WHY HE PREFERS TO PLAY IS LESS QUALITY LEAGUES. PUT HIM IAN A BETTER LG IN EUROPE N HE WILL FLOP. WE SAW WAT HE DOES AT WCUP N AFCON. GYAN IS DONE. PUT A FORK IN HIM!.. ...

• King deed 8 years ago

When he plays for the BS he meets stars in the so called better leagues yet he outshines them. I don't get what you want from him. He is playing in the league that would guarantee his pension I beg

gyan has flopped in the last 3 afcons. since he went to the gulf. his output in terms if games played and goals scored for bstars at afcon, wcup had dipped.do your research before you write foolishness!

• Otopah Stonny 8 years ago

well done Gyan. we love u, u have big suport from africa.

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

GHFUO is denigrating Asamoah Gyan and you guys have kept mute, because of the dollars you get from GHFUO. Shame, shame.

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 8 years ago

Hello Emporer Rasheed ,you are running away but you can't run away from yourself.Nyantakyi is looking for you to whip you for insulting him on several occassion.

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

You keeping boasting and the Israelites will scatter your head for you.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

WHEN WE WERE KIDS GROWING UP ,GHFOU WILL ALWAYS CRY AND TAKES HIS BALL AWAY IN THE OUR GUTTER -TO -GUTTER GAMES,,TODAY,YOU SEE YOU CAN'T THROW A LEG LET ALONE KICKING A BALL,YOU SHOULD HAVE ALSO BEEN IN KOREAN LEAGUE SCORING ...

• Nana Richie 8 years ago

This is simply great. Whether the standard is higher or lower there, just keeping scoring to make Ghana proud and justify your presence there. Playing time is all that is needed. God richly bless u.

• Rough and smooth 8 years ago

Jealousy go shame

• wygonne 8 years ago

b.j u be serious. herrrrrrr

• Joe 8 years ago

God is with you, Gyan. Congrats

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Congrats, you've made your mark and shown your stuff.

• BT 8 years ago

u deserve better

• BT 8 years ago

u be too much

• Gentility 8 years ago

Massa if de thing gud ar say it is gud dont say is the is the............

• Dennis 8 years ago

Marvelous Gyan.Great start for your new club.

• Sam 8 years ago

When Gyan is 65 years old and recollects his life, he will realize that he has achieved nothing in football. Playing in sub- standard Chinese league considering his enormous ability is absolutely ridiculous!

• Va bitch 8 years ago

Yet he will live comfortably why your sorry ass is still working for someone and earning minimum wage. Fuckin Africans always downing their own. Fuck off and let him enjoy his life and have fun doing what he love.

• pap kwesi 8 years ago

If you go to World cup 3 times, leading goal scorer, just led Ghana to the final of Africa Cup with so call players in good league what do you want from this man.

• Yup 8 years ago

U don't eat football after retirement. ...u relax, sit back and enjoy the fruits of your labour. ....so just leave him alone aaaaba!!!!!

• tkur j 8 years ago

Do you know Gyan's objectives? Please, leave Gyan alone. I'm so proud of him.

• K. Pomy 8 years ago

Sam please why did you go to school? Just to come and work in fiuture to get money to take cure of yourself and your family.

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

Congrats Baby Jet. People don't forget you cannot under rate any team in this milenium and Gyan is only going to get better because he's going to get exposed to more kung-fu skills. You know be careful there's kung-fu in socc ...

• Atta Coffie 8 years ago

Ghana's Second division is even stronger. Mention Tony Yebaoh and every British sports fan and or journalist knows him, u may ask y? His goals at Leeds Uinited decades after he's gone. They still talk about them as one of the ...

• Va bitch 8 years ago

Gyan's pocket are deeper than Tony Yeboah's. Do you know how many athletes file for bankruptcy after their career? Many of us really don't give a fuck what Tony did for Leeds but we care what Gyan is doing for Ghana. Compa ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Only the British people talk about those goals not the world, just fuck off. Maybe Asamoah wants to play for money but not future accolades. It's his right and choice.

• Sam 8 years ago

I have never seen people celebrate and glorify mediocrity this way!This world is not about money alone but the inspiration to give to others!A man with such an emormous ability playing in sub-standard football leagues just fo ...

• Va bitch 8 years ago

You are just envious. Inspiration comes from the inspired not as a collection. We are individually inspired. You speak as if you are an infant. Even MLS is growing and they needed big names to make a claim. Don't post yo ...

• by mr tee,for philadelphia,u.s.a. 8 years ago

Ma o ma what a woderfull palyer is him,going on capt u are great.

• dany 8 years ago

well done bro

• Arthur John 8 years ago

Big ups to Asamoah Gyan on his debut goal, we love n proud of you, keep it up. Hatres go bed coz still baby jet

• George Bamfo 8 years ago

Gyan is my man best on the continent.Powerful player best of the best

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

I saw the match,well at least part of it and it is incredible the energy this man brings to a match.

• Abbas nuhu 8 years ago

ure a hero

• Nana kwasi- U.S.A 8 years ago

Gyan, oooooo Gyan

• Jack,US. 8 years ago

What has Gyan got to prove to the world again. The guy has already played in the English premier league., two world cups and numerous times in the African nations cup. He is not young anymore so please allow him to enjoy what ...

• General Mosquito 8 years ago

that's my man...Fuck haters. ...

• Casino 8 years ago

gyan dnt challenge bbc football award with yaya again

• Saf 8 years ago

Who Jah bless ,no man curse GO ASAMOAH DO WHAT U KNOW HOW TO DO BEST . HATERS CAN BURN THE SEA!!!!!

• Eshun 8 years ago

What should you expect from Asamoah Gyan the porn star? A useless prayer chasing pussy like a dog. Which serious team in Europe will go for this kind of prayer?...... Ghanaweb we need something nice!

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Eshun check your spellings and leave the richman alone,if he chases ladies ,is he an armed robber?if u had that chance,u would do worse.

• Eshun 8 years ago

Correction....player

• Selorm 8 years ago

Gyan, I support you. You are good and thats it. I would rather go for a player who plays in a low quality league but helps the nation when he is needed the most. The guy is just business-minded.

• johnson 8 years ago

Congrats Mr Asamoah Gyan. Keep your form for Ghana too

• concerned 8 years ago

Nansins... U are in ur prime. Play a top league and make ur name. If u get a lot older den u can drop down der and chase the money. Do u think asamoah gyan wud compare in reputation if etoo or yaya toure or drogba were playi ...

• I O B. 8 years ago

gyan should come to europe and stop chasing money, good legacy is also necessary

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

You want him to come to europe and play with your legs or head.you think he is working for you or himself?

• I O B. 8 years ago

asamoah shld stop chasing money and come to europe, all is not abt money. Good legacy is also a necessity.

• Papason 8 years ago

Legacy don't pay the bills. Where are the legacy Ghanaians that played ball? Lots of them chilling at Nima chewing goro.

• fog 8 years ago

Gyan is simply smfin else...classic player!..indeed d Africa Best.if he stops playing blackstars dat ll b d end of d team..who ll score apart frm unpredictable Gyan..great player ever in Africa!

• uncle boo 8 years ago

If you were Baffour Gyan would you have advised Asamoah staying in English club and collect $50,000 a week or to go to UAR club and collect $250,000 and then go to China and collect $350,000 weekly? Sponder over it.THANK YOU.

• Christian 8 years ago

What else do you want from gyan the guy was already play in Europe leave him alone gyan never mine anyone

• Mark k 8 years ago

Happy as I am always when gyan is mention in football. my bro keep lifting Ghana flag higher and higher cos for me it sports that makes me happy and joyous not politics. I pray gyan to God that may lift this ultimate trophy f ...

• Gha 8 years ago

Am not surprised Ghana is in such a mess. We have lost our moral compass and now settle for mediocrity. No proper advocate r of football will support Gyan! Have you seen the list of world best players? Where does he rank? Ash ...

• Gha 8 years ago

Nobody says he is bad player buy he can achieve more in his football. I am a well qualified professional. Footballers are the last I will envy even with all their money. I just say what I feel

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

U dont know what you are saying.you are even talking like an illiterate

• Paa Kwasi 8 years ago

Eiiiiii. Ghanafo)paa de3,everything if not politics is tribalism.Where and how asantefo) fit in here. Anyway.ask your black star captain if he is an asante.Nonsense.

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Which tribes go to school and get qualification and top job,which top job pays more in ghana than what asamoah is receiving.which of the tribes or qualification holders donate money to the needy in society

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

And who told you asamoah gyan is an ashanti?

• Christian baggy 8 years ago

Gyan is the all time leading goalscorer interns of worldcup based in africa keep it up gyan we the Africans are behind you

• Akyereko Bruno 8 years ago

Well done baby jet

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Soccer now is the same everywhere stop the useless noise of 'competitive' leagues. It's all the same

• Onipa Bone 8 years ago

Fueling the ego of an old man. The sooner we begin to encourage the younger home grown younger ones, the better it will be for our football.

• Sconty Dc 8 years ago

Hey guys I've read all comments and I think everybody has a point in one way or the other. But guys let me ask this.
    What again has gyan got to prove ?
    Some spoke about playing in top leagues and other about fame.
    Gyan pla ...

• The CRUSADER 8 years ago

Asamoah go ahead PLAY WHERE EVER YOU. WANT TO PLAY....EVEN. ON THE MOON. OR. ON. MARS. AS. LONG AS YOU ARE HAPPY AND. YOU. WILL. GET YOUR FUFILLMENT AND. MONEY!!! PLAY YOUR BOOTS OFF IN CHINA..AFTER ALL. ALTHOUGH WE COMPLAIN ...

• Tony 8 years ago

I can also score lots of goals in this mediocre Chinese league.

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

This guy is a superstar, period. I'm always proud of him.. Haters should leave him alone, He is proving to the world that an African can do extraordinary feats when given the chance.

• Paa Kwasi 8 years ago

O Eshun. So sorry.You even don't can't spell the word player.Yet, you making noise. We have prayer and player.check yourself.

• Kizito 8 years ago

baby jet u be too much. we love u

• Awinzure Ibrahim 8 years ago

I really love this man for the wonderful things he is doing. May the almighty God really see him through.
    Let him do what pleases him and not what pleases you guys. Anything you do on this earth man must speak against it. S ...

• PAS 8 years ago

Im Happy for you Gyan , im proud to be a Ghanaian. God less u

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

I Don't understand why people have to against gyan news contract. Gyan will be happy to play for teams like chelsea , Madrid, Barcelona, man city and bayern munich. Did any of these big teams offered him a contract and he ...

• kafui,keta 8 years ago

Mind you guys ,gyan is not playing football for ghana,thats his profession so why talk about what some does for a living.who on this platform can employ asamoah,ghana blacks can choose not to call him for national assignment, ...

• Nana Atopahene, United Kingdom. 8 years ago

Good job. Don't thing about Kwabla's pseudo allegations.

• Yaw 8 years ago

I am glad Gyan is in there...what are people talking about? if he retires and become destitute will someone help him? These same hypocrites will be at him. Gyan just be in there and do make your millions for you and family... ...

• Nick 8 years ago

Shanghai SIPG made Gyan an offer he couldn't refuse and it is already paying off. Hopefully Gyan can continue his blistering Al-Ain form in China. If you like, please read my story about Asamoah Gyan's transfer at soccerworld ...

• dormenyo 8 years ago

ok we hear

• Casino 8 years ago

dede 4 take captain gyan be de sound person

• Casino 8 years ago

dede iz ma favourite player

• Franklin 8 years ago

Gyan is really doing the best and I think I like the good work he is actually doing in the SIPG

• casino 8 years ago

kudos jet