‘Asamoah Gyan is too money conscious’

Read Comments Comments (166)

• Kofi Adu 10 years ago

And so what? Mind your own business. Then you have stop working.Why do you hate Djan so much/

• KWESI 10 years ago

This is stupidity to the highest degree. Do you think what he is making money. Follow sportsmen in the U.S.then you will know what is money. Just this peanuts and you cannot stand it. What has is professional football got to ...

• Allotey 10 years ago

what nation is the fool talking about? does he pay tax to Asamoah Gyan. what does Asamoah working to get his money got to do with the nation? go and cry to the thieves who are stealing taxpayers money and leave asamoah gyan a ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

I don't understand why this "jangyan" player has and still continues to be entertained as ghana leading striker. No advance soccer nation will rely on a middle eastern players as their marquee player. He must be dropped from ...

• kutsii 10 years ago

Translate my caption in Twi. Got it? It's about Gyan's 4 hour erection. Sarah didn't have it easy atall. No wonder she was demanding $3000/month! W'apira no. Wicked!! The Chinese women are in trouble. Here comes Mr Bulamatal ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 10 years ago

Mr. Arhin, don't you know that the life of the LEGS of footballers could be very very short? Where is Vorsah? What happened to Essien? And there are numerous other footballers whose beautiful careers came to abrupt ends becau ...

• AAA 10 years ago

Arhin is just a fool, a stupid fool, a damn despicable stupid fool. Go to hell it is your own choice. How much taxpayer's money is not misused by your stupid politicians, What is national interest. Dr. Frimpong Boateng use $5 ...

• Fred 10 years ago

Kwesi, u called $250.000 a week peanut, eiii! What amount do sports men in U.S. make a week huh. Must everything be compared to what is happening in the U.S.?

• Omanhene (U$A) 10 years ago

==There is nothing wrong with Asamoah Gyan raking in, big time, on his God given talent—playing soccer or football, although against some third-rated opponents.

By playing in some lungulungu areas against VERY WEAK & INE ...

• AHUOYAA 10 years ago

ARHIN IS A BIG FOOL!DO YOU KNOW THE LIFE SPAN OF A SPORTSMAN? DO YOU PUT FOOD ON HIS TABLE EVERYDAY? AT LEAST, YOU DID NOT VOTE FOR HIM TO TAKE CARE OF GHANA! WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT THESE UNPATRIOTIC CORRUPT INSENSITIVE NDC PO ...

• OZA 10 years ago

Do I need to say anything more? All the comments here point to how silly this Takyi Arhin Is! Dont you know that Asamoah Gyan, like all footballers can only play for only limited years of his youth? Will Ghana pay him when he ...

• GEOFFREY 10 years ago

Th is is total Pull Him Down PHD attitude, enemies of progress. Arhin Mntchweee

• Albert 10 years ago

This is Asamoah Gyan's business. Leave him alone!! After all the money he's making comes back to Ghana. What happens to our politicians who steal the tax payers money and deposit them in foreign banks for the ordinary man to ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

FUCK NDC - GHANA ! THIS IS NOT THE GHANA TWENEBOAH KODUA WILL DIE FOR. CORRUPT LEADERS WITH DEAD GOAT SYNDROME.

• GYAN ALL THE WAY 10 years ago

Who ever wrote this article is a jealous inbred who can never succeed in life.

• joe 10 years ago

Talk some my brother nkwasiasem

• Member-Y 10 years ago

we call it SKIN-PAIN. it's all skin-pain. just pure SKIN-PAIN. that's all!!

• Uzzah 10 years ago

Someone should also tell Takyi Arhin that he is a big fool & a jealous rat. He would have done the worst if in Gyans shoes. Who cares about Ghana? Baby jet, make your money & leave these backwards thinkers die in poverty.

• Yaro Van Dyke 10 years ago

and this thing too is called a football administrator? what kind of resoning is this? u think Asmaoah Gyan live for Ghana. If he is getting his money what "the nation" got to do with it. All these people are in charge of thin ...

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

Who is this fool?

• KK Awotwi 10 years ago

there is no way someone can say this in another language. How dumb is is it to say that. "the money is getting too much". this man man have his own head up ass. Who says that

• 2 soon 10 years ago

Who should care about this ungrateful country called Ghana? And he is administrator?

• Fred 10 years ago

2 soon, Ghana is not ungrateful, it's the people living in it who are ungrateful. I get ur point though.

• Joe,london 10 years ago

The truth is Asamoah Gyan,s interest will be best served by leaving UAE for China.With him being accused by a lady for sodomosing her he is no more a respectable person in UAE.He is now a moral pariah in the UAE:A PERSONA-NO ...

• Okukuseki 10 years ago

Well said Yaro. Ghana is in a sorry state because the wrong people are in charge. How can we progress when primitive, backward thinking idiots are placed in institutions of authority. Right on, Asamoah,go ahead, make them ev ...

• Issaq Saddique 10 years ago

What has Ghana done for retired footballers? He is planning for his future. Stop the nonsense

• Wekpa 10 years ago

Do u think he is playing for fun?

• Fred 10 years ago

Ask that again. I don't know how some people think.

• Ama 10 years ago

We thank God

• ked 10 years ago

What a premitive and sensless talk from someone that supposed to know better. What do u work for all your life and how many times have cheated and stolen money that is not yours. Here is the money making genuine money and ins ...

• kofi adu 10 years ago

Takyi are you alright? Minister and GFA chairman lying about bonus payment. You need a check up.

• Tj 10 years ago

Mind your on business Mr. It's time for Gyan to cash in because today is for him tomorrow is unknown to him; so shut up and eat your fufu. Nonsense.

• Dr. Appocco 10 years ago

Why is this a national problem? If his form dips, replace him and bring in another striker that plays better (or in better form) than him in his stead. The Black Stars isn't Asamoah Gyan's personal team!!! The man is tryin ...

• John Morgan-UK. 10 years ago

Poverty and lack of money is not a good thing, so let the guy go and get his money so long as is not harming anyone. Come to London and see how some Ghanaians and Africans are living like rats b'cos they don't have money.

• MOORE THAN MAHAMA? 10 years ago

Mr Arhin what about president Mahama and his ruling NDC clique. Who like money more them?Even at the expense of Ghana they will do what it takes to benefit themselves.

• Kwaku Owusu. 10 years ago

Never argue with a fool, peole might not notice the difference.

• KWESI 10 years ago

Mr. Takyi Arhin, what have you achieved as a coach?
    Do you want Gyan to work for nothing? No. He still performs for Ghana on big stage

• akos 10 years ago

he is not doing a charity work.

• 4rina 10 years ago

Do you people like stones,,?? Please allow him make his money how and where he want it.after all it the reason for working. Baby jet carry on, more money moves. Hypocrites,,,,,!!!!

• Arafat kobo 10 years ago

Cry your own cry. Tokyo, if you were to get this opportunity, would you have rejected it? You are ignorant, and jealous.

• Joseph Baffoe 10 years ago

Is it because of you, Asamoah is playing football? Just praise and pray for him than castigating Him . When God bless you no one can stop you.
    Asamoah Gyan go ahead and make more money and make Ghana proud.
    When he went to ...

• alex 10 years ago

Ask Takyi Arhin: "should Asamoah Gyan gets injured tomorrow, will he (Arhin and his family) take care of him?"

How does Asamoah's new move affect the nation? There are hundreds of Ghanaian players in Europe warming benches ...

• Ghana Man 10 years ago

Arhin you are a foooooool. This is pure jealousy. Absoluuute nonseeeense to make such comment. Gyan is enjoying the talent God gave him. What is your problem. Am very very proud of him making such reasonable decisions. Go for ...

• ike 10 years ago

Takyi Arhin, what nation he must think of. U too can play football. Give Asamoah Gyan a break. If you want some go get some.

• P.J MOSES 10 years ago

He should leave Gyan Alone, the guy is 35 years old playing under football age of 29 how more strength thus he have to compete in a highest level, let him go ahead and make his money after Muntari killed himself for the nati ...

• Jacob Allen 10 years ago

Don't get jealous Asamoah Gyan is a go getter and he is always going to get the goals. He like to discover new tradition and new talent, don't you see there's kunk fu in soccer too please leave my boy alone.

• Bibini 10 years ago

If you had that kind of contract, would you turn it down for BA United instead? U dey funny me self......

• Solja 10 years ago

This stupid Arvin guy is plain idiot!!!!!

• Solja 10 years ago

I meant to say Arhin***

• A Richard 10 years ago

Mr A Takyi why don't you think and talk about a Regional Stadium for Sunyani what have Asamoah Gyan done wrong if he's going for money why does it concern you.Why don't you help in the development of Sports in the Region rat ...

• jj 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan pls dnt mind them ok go we r all working to get money why not go and make more money,God bless...i alway love u on my heart

• Mensah Cowboy 10 years ago

Good job everybody for these comments. Wait a minute. Remind that Takyi guy that sportsmen these days MUST be money-conscious because aging alone can not let them have a life-long career. Azumah Nelson is probably now living ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

This hater should tell politicians who have stolen millions to think about Ghana first before telling hard working Baby Jet how to make legit money. Kwasia.

• Nana 10 years ago

Nonsense. This chap might be sick or a shear jealousy &hatred. It was al ain that sold him

• Emmanuel Afriyie 10 years ago

No one goes to work and not expect to be paid.. I think it's Gyan's profession and he is paid as he deserve in the eyes of his employers... '
    IF Takyi have money issues to talk about, he should start from home..

• sibanda 10 years ago

You are jealous.

• Eddy M. 10 years ago

Distributors and Sales Rep. Wanted.
    We are looking for companies and resourceful individuals
    Who can distribute and sale our new product ‘Sensor Key’.
    This product can reduce your call cost when attached to a mobile ph ...

• joecrack 10 years ago

I dnt blame dis man I blame ghanaweb for posting dis man's rubbish Kwasia asem, weed is not good for u

• Freddie 10 years ago

He is just an opportunist and he is making good use of his talent and brains. He is not money money conscious. Please do not be naive.

• Akamai 10 years ago

Never heard of him

• Hon. Minister 10 years ago

This jealousy, plain and simple. Asamoah Gyan has not refused to play for Ghana by moving to China. So what are you complaining about? It is his equality that is pushing his price up. And mind you the man is now 29 (officia ...

• Nana Quame, USA. 10 years ago

so the first question i asked myself after i read this man"s statements was
    'is it basketball Asamoah is going to play in china" has this man not heard of every body advancing in soccer? matter fact what is his problem at ...

• rauf tamale 10 years ago

he suld follow de money cause dis is not de oldin days,after retirin i dnt tink you can help him to take care of his family fanicial problems and he brings de money to ghana to invest soo dat soo many people wil benefit it

• Boy Alinko 10 years ago

Fuck off! Asamoah Gyan is not your property. besides when he retires GHana will never give him anything. Let him secure his future.

• Kozair - USA 10 years ago

Leave Gyan alone after all he knows what happened to Osei kofi et al.At 29 what do you want him to do? Go for it Captito, even if you have more than that.If the black stars handlers think he's out of form they shouldn't call ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

A man and a woman meet in an elevator. "Where are you heading today?" the man asks. "I'm going down to give blood." "How much do you get paid for giving blood?" "About $20." "Wow," says the man, "I'm going up to donate sperm, ...

• TK 10 years ago

My brother money first before everything.If you want to have beautiful lady Na money,If you want to get nice House Na money If you want to ride big Car Na money.If you want people to respect you my brother Na money.So Gyan fo ...

• gwanmen 10 years ago

please tell the to give us break,football is a game of money now,so please let Gyan be.

• maxwell 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is doing great and I support his move to.I think all those complaining about his move are just jealous of his success. Takyi Arhin should zip it.This is his time to make all the money he can so he can retire earl ...

• Moses 10 years ago

No sense in what you are saying. You are not serious. Be honest with yourself. Is Gyan the only Ghanaian player? If he is not good enough leave him out. He is first and foremost a businessman trading in soccer playing. If his ...

• Odehyie 10 years ago

If is not money why should one worry himself?. Or he should come an beg u for money wen he goes to retire. Gyan do wat u lyk.

• Kyei 10 years ago

Arhin should go and see psychiatrist immediately for brain examination. Isn't it because of money he is playing football? This is both spiritual and physical jealousy.

• Nii Ayibontey 10 years ago

thats why been killing people for rituals his time go come

• Ganja Farmer 10 years ago

Rubbish! Football is business. Don't you sell your players to the highest bidder

• bright 10 years ago

I tink dd madness of dis idiot man has ova coum is stupidity y r u still in d office if nt cuz of money? Y can't u wrk 4 free ahhhhhhhh Ghana fuo KASA dodo wt a jealous no wonda shatta wale said so idiot man go and wrk 4 free ...

• TONY AMENU 10 years ago

Skin pain, the Ghanaian disease!

• Eddy 10 years ago

lets forget about the money because every footballer is playing for money. the only problem is that there is no competition for Gyan in the black stars, how many strikers in Ghana have heard scoring goals, nobody is ready to ...

• moment 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm i wish u re gyan u ll even go to bangkok

• Mustapha 10 years ago

Ghanaians are jellous and always put their nose in other peoples business.

• Ghana ni 10 years ago

this is very stupid. what was he gonna do if it was him? he is one if those that criticized asamoah gyan when he lost penalty..

• Tppmane 10 years ago

is Ghana worth dieing for?Arhin take a look @ some of our exfootballers ,they can't pay their medical bills.Give as a break .Gyan go for the money.Is he not the highest scorer of all time in Ghana football,the all time highe ...

• Eddie from China 10 years ago

Our sports analyst and journalists sit on radio and cry foul of local players to be used for Blacks Stars. What type of competitive football is played in Ghana compared to China. Think about the salaries of the players and st ...

• boakye prempeh 10 years ago

hi mr ahin please go and help akwasi owusu in suyani jealouse

• Norkor 10 years ago

Kwasia semi.
    Do u know his age?
    Think of which nation ?
    Look at Wat happens to ex black star players wen they r broke

• Willy. 10 years ago

leave asamoah gyan alone.this the time to make it.

• Appiah-Kubi. 10 years ago

Who never work for money, if he is ur son will you advice him to stop the deal. Jealousy

• Richards 10 years ago

I totally disagreed with Mr. Arhim that Gyan is money conciouse. If his performance decline after joing UAE and it is managed then and again if his performance decline again at China the coach will only not give him call up ...

• quadjo amoah 10 years ago

bullshit!!! is it his fault dat he's always been called to da national team? dis comment is pure NONSENSE!!!

• quadjo amoah 10 years ago

akoa yi agyimi kwa!

• Dzaase Tse One 10 years ago

He cannot play soccer all his life, his days are numbered on the field so he has to make hay while the sun is still shining

• jojo 10 years ago

WHAT A FOOLS COMMENT IS THAT, HE MUST BE ONE OF THOSE GUYS STEALING GHANA'S MONEY TO ENRICH THEMSELVES SO HE HAS NO REASON TO WORK FOR A LIVING.

• Martin Kwaku Boateng 10 years ago

Takyi Ahin please leave the gentleman alone, i don't think your round and your is of nothing. If the coach of the national team thinks Asamoah Gyan does not fits to his plans, and as i might understand your view its his right ...

• Staph 10 years ago

who is this Arhin you are stupid fool what this got to do with ghana jealous stupid fool kwasia aboa.Afer his retirement are you going to give him check every week?Aboa like that.What is your contribution to the stars

• kpakpil 10 years ago

I think this man needs some checkup. what is talking about at all. AAAAh Kwasia man

• ??? 10 years ago

Go all out for your retirement insurance, Asamoah. Ghana will not contribute a pesewa towards your retirement, and Ghanaians will laugh at you if you retire poor. You are very wise to keep your eyes on your future even as you ...

• Pastor Kofi Owusu-Afriyieh, Holland. 10 years ago

Mr. Arhin must realize that Asamoah Gyan is a professional footballer and therefore that his job and with football being such a high- profile entertainment, the market actually determines how much a player earns.
    But please ...

• Fadil 10 years ago

plz ghanaians let gyan live peacefully because he is better than those who go to the parliament house all to make money at the expense of the ordinary ghanaian tax payer. Besides he has always performed mavelously irrespectiv ...

• FIIFI WAYEM 10 years ago

Excuse me senior Arhin! Point of order! Yes, a player must think of being a good patriot when representing his country. To die for your country? What do u get in return? Hand outs? Please na good name u go chop? After his foo ...

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 10 years ago

NONSENSE, WHEN HE MISSED THE PENALTY AT THE WORLD CUP YOU WERE ONE OF THOSE INSULTING HIM.
    NOW YOU WANT HIM TO LEAVE HIS JOB AND COME AND SIT AT THE GATE OF THE GFA AND BEG FOR MONEY, EH.
    IDIOT.
    ARE YOU GOING TO FEED HIM?

• Koo 10 years ago

Mind ur own business,when ur playing time is finished and you can't work who is going to feed you?THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT?

• Bernard Kumi 10 years ago

Good move broda! In line with make hay whiles the sun shines.A similar move about four years ago not only increased your availability for the black stars but also put more money in your pocket .Your youth and wise timing h ...

• sam 10 years ago

Even the politicians who have been voted by the populace to lead Ghana into a better country don't care about Ghana by thiefing from the resources of the counrty any least ipportunity they get,how much more a footballer who ...

• latino 10 years ago

Why Ghanaians we talk too much
    normally such people are noise makers

• K. Pomy 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan GO.... GO....GO....GO....GO....GO....HIGH

• Osono 10 years ago

U r a fool to say that.U wish u were his stupid agent so u could screw him up,right?

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

Sometimes when you hear people make this type of comment you wonder where they slept the previous night.

Money conscious indeed. Perhaps this Arhin man thinks Asamoah Gyan plays football as a hobby. When you hear Ghanaia ...

• Anokye 10 years ago

u r not serious

• Anokye 10 years ago

Takyi, r u normal at all? why do u work? hypocrite!!!!!

• Anokye 10 years ago

Takyi, why do u work? please allow Gyan to enjoy the fruit of his Labour. ok?

• Larry 10 years ago

Perhaps, Mr. Takyi Arhin better look for retired footballers like Douglas Tagoe, Hesse Odamtten, Sam Annan of Accra Great Olympics fame and he would understand that today, money is the reason why we play football.

What wi ...

• General Mosquito 10 years ago

Takyi u are a stupid fool. ..u are a fucking Fuck. ..kwasia Aboa. ..wo mame twe. ...gyimi. ..odwan. ...aponkye u

• Abu 10 years ago

Goooooooo Baby Jet go. Do your best over there afterall is the same money. Go man go dont mind them. Hahahahahahaha#

• opoo 10 years ago

Why all this,? this guy is making money through his strength ,what about our MPs who are socking the nation wealth.we should have appreciate him of bringing the money into the country but not stealing from the country.

• Rwoss 10 years ago

Masa live the man alone ok.... if he were ur son would u say he should forget this
    I can bet u if Prez Mahama was offered this he would quit the presidency

• Mohammed Salifu 10 years ago

I think football is all about money,and he is making money what is your problem.Asamoa Gyan go on and make more,more,more and more money..

• man o war 10 years ago

You worry about yourself and leave Asamoah Gyan alone. He his reaching his peak and need to make all the money he can. Ghana can't afford to pay him so why worry. Way to go Asamoah. Haters will always hate. Proud of you. Illu ...

• David Gyane 10 years ago

Please, I respect your sense of judgement but I disagree to your article. Irrespective of wherever he plays on the planet, I can assure you that his skills will still prevail. The captain is growing, and eventually like the p ...

• Sololo 10 years ago

This not about hatred but it seems this man doesn't know what he is talking about.Why do we work?or he has forgotten that is the carrier of Gyan.Is he going to eat fame after his professional carrier?Mr Gyan forget about this ...

• Nana Okyere-Darko 10 years ago

Please check the status of Rev OSEI-KOFI and many others of his kind

• Ben Rush 10 years ago

We have too many fools in Ghana. This is another one

• paa joe 10 years ago

in Ghana watch the old footballers how they look like I am lucky I left the country I may be begging let him go for it he will bless a lot of people

• JAY TEE 10 years ago

OKAY FOLKS I GUESS THIS TAKYI MAN IS WORKING FOR STONES, WHO CAN HE TESTFY THAT IS WORKING FOR PAWPAW AND NOT MONEY. STUPID STATEMENT FROM A STUPID MAN.

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

what the hell is this idiot talking about? why is he struggling if it wasn't for money.. Gyan has struggled so mch and now that he's enjoyin his greener pastures we turn to say he is money concious? i dnt get it... wont you h ...

• Augustine Boahen 10 years ago

I am surprised that Arhin is saying this. He lives in Sunyani and he should tell the whole world how Kwasi Owusu is doing now in Sunyani. What about Dan Owusu? Is Arhin going to pay any pension to Asamoah Gyan when he is old? ...

• FRANKIE SAWYER 10 years ago

TAKYI ARHIN,AM SORRY YOU ARE NOT BEING OBJECTIVE.ASAMOAH HAS PAID GHANA SO WELL. FOR CHRIST SAKE HE IS ALMOST GETTING PAST HIS PRIME. IT IS THE BEST OF MOVE ONE CAN MAKE.

• Stepof Bronx,NY 10 years ago

If this stupid man is football administrator in Ghana then God help us. Look out old footballers suffer when they stop playing. For example look at Jones Atoquifio's lately if he was able to save from the past do you think he ...

• AWAL 10 years ago

Ask the old black star players like Abedi Pele, Mohammed Gargo And co. What benefits did they get from Ghana when they resigned. As for Pele he invested and now his children too are amking it. Gargo is so broke and doesn't h ...

• REPACKER 10 years ago

Do you think he is playing football cola.

• DD 10 years ago

Hahahaha, ohhh this one name skin pain ooo. Will you give him money if he asks you. Master mind your bussines.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

THE GUY IS BLESSED WITH TALENT----AND YOU HATING.....SAD MUTHERFUCKER

• OBINNA 10 years ago

JEALOUSY, WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY "THE MONEY HE IS MAKING IS TOO MUCH"? IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY GOOD THING TO SAY DO NOT SAY ANYTHING.

• Opoku UK 10 years ago

this guy is jx stupid.he should leave Asamoah g alone

• kofi Atinga 10 years ago

Being a Football is an occupation.if football authorities such as GFA make money out of our footballers what's wrong if a player is money conscious.
    Hypocrites.leave our captain alone

• JMK 10 years ago

Why did Ronaldo moved to Real Madrid? Why Soares to Barcelona, and Casillas to Porto? Not due to money? Please let the young man brief!

• Fiifi 10 years ago

It is this money consciousness that he has "injected" into the Black Stars which has affected the players! The players now DON'T play with heart and patriotism but rather concentrate on what they "might" get when they play fo ...

• Fred 10 years ago

Tell our stupid leader _JM

• rkt 10 years ago

i wish i knew u. unfortunately, i don't so all i can say is that everybody has to prepare for a rainy day, or if u prefer it, make hay while the sun shines. just a word of advice, though: prepare for a rainy day or u'll be le ...

• kookzi 10 years ago

Gyan doesn't steal from state coffers like some of u. Jealousy will kill many a Ghanaian . what are u talking about ? Even we waste time to form long que to vote to elect leaders here in the singular hope that they can improv ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan should not be blamed for the fortune that is coming his way. Those who want his service price him very high and rightfully so. The fact that Gyan did not wait for his form to dip before going to UAE has done him ...

• Richard 10 years ago

Mr. Arhin with all due respect who has Ghana at heart? Have you ever put Ghana first yourself? This is not the kind of comments you should be making because they don't add up. If you think $250.000 a week is huge the some A ...

• nicman@atl 10 years ago

because of the Ghana flag or what,this is how he earns a living. asamoah gyan is not your son or brothers even that. come to the US and you meet all these dead brains parading as career advisers we have lots of these ashore s ...

• Ken Morg 10 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much, you have your own professions and you equally counting big time money. Please allow Gyan to also make a bit from his profession. Gyan has served the nation and as such he need to equally move further ...

• raster 10 years ago

his end is near nothing can save him

• abena-kwabena 10 years ago

He has never stolen a cent from the children of Ghana. He works hard for his money. Do you not know that in about 3-5 years his ability to make money would decline? He is making hay while the sun shines.

• kuu 10 years ago

Oh this argument cannot hold water. If someone is blessed and is excelling in his career, i dont think it's a bad idea. In any case, if he was related to you wouldn't you be happy? Consider your motives

• Ofori-Sunset 10 years ago

Why are you complaining about this guy , he is working for the money. he play the game with all his heart. Go ahead Asamoah make as much as you can , now that you are strong none of them will take care of you when you are not ...

• Awaana Francis 10 years ago

stop following money and get Ur name raised in big clubs . u ar Jux runing after money

• akua 10 years ago

Pls. leave Gyan alone. Pray that God bless your family like Gyan. Stop hating him. After all he has not gone to sit on your Ghana Golden Stool, he is using his energy.

• BAFFOUR 10 years ago

PLEASE MR TAKYI U ARE NOT BEING REALISTIC. ARE U NOT A LIVING WITNESS TO THE MISERY AND HARDSHIP BEING FACED BY OLD PLAYERS WHO DIDNT MAKE MONEY BUT "DIED" FOR GHANA? WHY DO U WANT ASAMOAH GYAN AND HIS COHORTS FACE THE SAME ...

• ANABA 10 years ago

STRIP HIM OFF THE CAPTAINCY AND GIVE IT TO ANDREI AYEW.

• Ekow 10 years ago

Retired ghanaian footballers are to form the bulk of the GFA but they're never allowed into these positions, it's high time things change,they played the game and know what best to plan for our football

• Ngi 10 years ago

Please give this guy a break. Why do you hate him so much. Is it not better than corrupt government officials? He has not stolen anybody's money. Baby Jet congratulations.

• zero 10 years ago

money concious and so wat.......against ppl.hypocrite man,snub u for der and allow de guy to make more moni......

• Rufai 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm what else do you want the poor guy to do is he the only footballer in Ghana. But you what is your contribution to Ghana football if you also want go play some

• Ssali taadi 10 years ago

in fact l ve come to fear Tekyi Arhin. Eii, so you claim Asamoah Gyan likes money too much? My good friend, come again, for you ve deviated. don't hate Assmoa Gyan.

• stone 10 years ago

i wonder why such people should be given the platform to talk on issues which they are very ignorant about.i reserve all comments but what i can say is...baby jet enjoy the best of football in china.

• Gordon Yeboah USA 10 years ago

This is mere jealous.Arhin is cursing his legs for not helping him to play soccer and Asamoah Gyan is his anger target.just keep quiet and suffer Mr.Arhin

• Sasu kwame koree 10 years ago

Jealous. What is the meaning of profession football ,is about pocket of course ,think twice and write nice.

• fire 10 years ago

Arhin u are very stupid.is GYAN having pension pay.madman with this character how can they call u to black stars.I hate silly people like you

• Ashibole 10 years ago

Stupid. Do your politicians think about the nation when they steal millions from our tax monies. Asamoah Gyan is not stealing from you or me; he is earning his money legitimately.

• Mr. Kofi Fofie 10 years ago

Arhin is just jealous. If Asamoah Gyan can't fulfil his national duty as a player, what is he, Arhin doing as a man? Gyan has contributed his part. Let the talking Arhin continue. I don't think Arhin will run away if he sees ...

• flexy bone 10 years ago

And so!mind ur business

• jnumo@hotmail.com 10 years ago

Infact ,Ur Very stupid.ghana is not for asamoah djan to be thinking of her .think of Ghana for what?what is John mahama doing.fooool.

• Saf 10 years ago

3y3 wo a anka wop3! well, #1 he is a professional footballer and a business man in that matter, if he breakes his legs rt now is gh. going to take care of him? Please if u cant reach there push him there. Is the sport ministe ...

• BUKOM BOY 10 years ago

Somebody should tell the writer, when he got a chance like this, he should play "chacha" with it. "Enyemi nuu, yaa feeeh"

• F. K. D 10 years ago

What happened to Rev. Osei Kofi and co. after winning feats for Ghana. All soccer administrators do is to 'use' these players and get their loots. Asamoah is purposely preparing for his future knowing very well that Ghana soc ...