You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 06 29Article 365269

I wanted to curse Eto’o... - Rev. Korankye Ankrah

Read Comments Comments (119)

• boateng 8 years ago

God bless him

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

Reverend Korankye just created humour at the function! Do you know the longstanding laughter it generated from the guests?

• Blame my teacher. 8 years ago

You're right.

• Joe- USA. 8 years ago

Remember he is a "man of God". He should be careful what he says in public. Certain words should not proceed the of a man of God.

• tatale 8 years ago

Tabloid journalism

• Allotey 8 years ago

by their fruits you shall know them. by hte words they speak you shall know not by their titles. how could a self professed man of God utter these words? how could u even think of saying these things that u nearly cursed some ...

• Honesty 8 years ago

thank God he is a 'self professed man of God' but who do u say you are? A nobody? Or somebody? Please lets always to well to listen to the primary source of our info before we pass judgment.

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

It is either some people cannot read and understand or they just did not read. Context is everything and the morons here will not even understand

• owusu 8 years ago

Any sensible person can see the funny side of his(rev.)speech.The problems on this forum is that a lot of us can read but can not understand,and there are some who are here to criticise any comment a man of God makes.

• TT 8 years ago

Then blame the writer and not those who contributed to the discussion.
    If there are lots of ambiguities in the message then you should expect criticism.

• Smart Frempah, Uk 8 years ago

Dearest readers, are you all discerning what this man is saying here?? Who tells you he is a man of God. What is wrong with black preachers/pastors/evangelists??? What is wrong? I can't believe what I have read here. All o ...

• Mysticals007 8 years ago

I share same sentiments, Smart. Stories like this one makes me feel extreme sorry for our people. I hardly comment on this tabloid because of the myopic views of our people. You spoke my mind!

• Honesty 8 years ago

sir are you sure you are called "smart"? Then you should have read even the headline "I wanted...." well if you were not smart enough to listen to the primary source of info. 'Smart' indeed. Shame!

• Fuseini 8 years ago

Go curse your stupid brother Elvis for stealing from Ghana. He stole and that lead to the breaking of many hearts in Ghana.
    You call yourself man of God tweaaa

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Rev. Sam Korankye Ankrah, MAN OF GOD, you are one of the pastors tarnishing the name of GOD. How can you a man of God and a HUMAN BEING CURSE somebody? OH GOD, PLEASE HAVE MERCY!

• Kojo 8 years ago

These Pastors are full of EVIL. Left with Me? Erh!

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Full of hatred, teaching their follower vindictiveness and hate. Turning families against each other.God have mercy.

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 8 years ago

So you people do not understand jokes?One only needs to twist a sentence a little bit,and you will hear people commenting wrongly.The pastor was beging sarcastic.I do not even know if you people understand the word" sarcasti ...

• KAFUI 8 years ago

EVIL PASTOR

• Samuel Osei-Tutu 8 years ago

Yes this could be a joke from this man, but anyone who understands the spiritual powers in curses must not even mention it for a joke. It is worse than saying that you will shoot someone. You don't use those words even for a ...

• K. MANU 8 years ago

Abu Hamzer, how do you feel about my jokes about the so-called Mohammed, the leader of the world leading terrorist religion? If you consider Korankye Ankrah's curse of Eto as a joke, then l hope you would not be angry with me ...

• Allotey 8 years ago

it's not joke. did he tell it was a joke? look at the stupidity that GHnanaian pastors have bein engaging in and tell me if those too are jokes

• Mighty Sparrow 8 years ago

Why blame the linguist who cursed the opponents os president Mahama?

• MAD COBRA 8 years ago

This man is not a man of God he is an idol worshiper or wine and dines with satan . Football is a sport which may either end up in a win lose or a drawn game, a good sports fan will accept defeat as well as he celebrates vict ...

• Akonta besi fom 8 years ago

No wonder this family's name is tarnished beyond redemption.

• Kojo Nkansa,Ohio,USA 8 years ago

Pastor,since you are a man of God and a respected figure,you may have your own feelings which are natural,but sometimes you need to be circumspect in what comes out of your mouth.Soccer is a game and the best prepared team no ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Either you didn't read the article or it is beyond your comprehension.

• Kpenyo John Ralph 8 years ago

This guy wonderful, Michael Essien learn from him and change from that selfish attitude

• Kpenyo John Ralph 8 years ago

Stephen Appiah is wonderful, Michael Essien learn from him and change from that selfish attitude

• KKD 8 years ago

Did you say he came to pay for his sin? And you wanted to curse him for doing best what he knows to do? But now you see him in a different perspective because he gave $50K, hmmmmmmm, we shall know them by their fruits.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Our friend has formed his church and is inviting all those who need salvation like POW,The Stallion,and OGOGLO QUARTER to come to his church.He will give them "sure" lotto numbers to stake.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

MR N IS A BLESSING...STALLION IS NOW A REV,,,GOD IS GREAT,,

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Is The Stallion also among the prophets? Wonders shall never.I bet you free vod for his members.

• orbee 8 years ago

what a fucking idiot

• Analyst 8 years ago

If the story is true, then it shows how little-minded the man of God is. There is nothing wrong in praying for your team to win because we can send everything to God in prayer. However if your team finally loses, a wise belie ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

Dude get a life. Don't you get it that he was joking? Ahh why can't you read?

• Yaw B 8 years ago

please folks,respectfully i think the pastor was just exhibiting some sense of humour.Even the 'sin' in the story is in commas showing its not a real sin that is being referred to.However why a newspaper or ghanaweb did not i ...

• thunder blaze 8 years ago

pastors should exclude themselves from football predictions so that their images will not be tarnished.how could you cures someone in the name of football......pastor come again.

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Indeed, you shall know them by their fruit. How can you curse someone for doing good for his nation? And now you forgiving him because of his money? May God forgive you too for that thought you had about this innocent guy ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

God forgive u too for being ignorant.. Go bk and read the story again

• Oko 8 years ago

Waa look, some so called pastor. Why don't you go ahead and curse? When we have men who only delight in talking about how to make money in church and SWINDLING his congregation, trash is the only thing he knows best. This so ...

• Alovor 8 years ago

WHO EVER SAID HE IS A MAN OF GOD? IS IT BECAUSE HE CALLS HIMSELF ONE? HE IS A MONEY MAKING MACHINE. HE LOVES MONEY MORE THAN GOD. ASK THE INTELLIGENT ONES WHO ATTEND HIS CHURCH!

• Kwasi Afriyie Asamoah 8 years ago

Korankye Ankara and the money. Beware of false prophets which come to you in sheep's clothing.

• Koo 8 years ago

Pastor, how can u even say this? I can't believe it!

• Dennis Awah 8 years ago

Christians and their religion!!!!! A pastor who wants to curse a human being because he is doing his job?? how ignorant and stupid! when you consider the bible and its fetishes liberal use of curses all over the place yo can ...

• The Don 8 years ago

Ya'll commenting nonsense about the story smh. this pastor was being sarcastic... i was at d dinner nd we all laughed ova wat he said....he said that jokingly. Can't ya'll laugh ova sometins nd ignore...fucking poor people.

• Old Soldier 8 years ago

I hope this is just a joke. A game of football can go anyone's way. The word curse shouldn't have come out of this Mao of God's mouth.

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

How can a true Man of God even think of cursing another Child of God who was only doing his job? Can he imagine how many curses the likes of Asamoah Gyan would have attracted if they were to be cursed by countries who they h ...

• bokassa 8 years ago

hope you are jokking

• Donskinny 8 years ago

This not a matter of Jokes lets get all of them exposed for the Bible says in Matthew 12:34 Version (NKJV)

''Brood of vipers! How can you, being evil, speak good things? For out of the abundance of the heart the mouth spea ...

• Eno 8 years ago

You all should stop the nonsense.
    Rev was just being sarcastic.he's a very jovial man of God.Yes he loves money but he didn't mean any harm.leave him alone.he was just being jovial to enlighten the place.

• ali baba 8 years ago

It is strange to hear a man who claims to be a man of God about to curse a footballer who only sin is to score a goal for his country.Is it a sin to be honest,loyal,faithful and dedicated to your chosen profession.

• julo 8 years ago

hmm

• Jurgen W. Shulster 8 years ago

Daily Guide, are you sure he said that? Do not misinform people.
    However,if story is true, then thank God Rev did not curse him.

• Don 8 years ago

Some of you people should know when someone is speaking on a lighter note...u take somethings too personal

• son of sons 8 years ago

you people should get a life... is that most of you are stupid or not trying to think? the man is being sarcastic. Anyway how much did Essien give ... Bra nie

• Akonta besi fom 8 years ago

Waa look.And he calls himself a man of God.
    Only fools and mentally unstable people will allow themselves to be deceived by another swindler and charlatan.Is this deceiver not the elder brother of Afriyie Ampofo Ankrah?
    Rea ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Please is this a joke or what please?

• Boakye- Ansah 8 years ago

now people pay for their sins in cash in Ghana. Pastor

• Kofi UK 8 years ago

These deluded pastors think they have SOME special powers FROM God to curse any one. Not your fault your congregants have fueled your grandiose delusions.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

please, putting such nonsense put there as news does not help the development of our dear nation

• Loway 8 years ago

For the Lord says vengeance is mine

• Ted 8 years ago

What kind of Editor puts out such a misleading headline. Rev. Ankrah was joking so folks please read the entire story and stop making such a fuss about nothing

• rob 8 years ago

Aaaa ghanafo) paa de man ws Jokn n jx see de comment dats coming in here,mtcheew

• salinsa 8 years ago

public figures have been sharing too many dry jokes during serious functions.
    recently the president used the term dead goat syndrome and i believed he might have regretted it few seconds later

• Alfred 8 years ago

I wept when the Capitano was coming from the tunnel with his family. Indeed he was the MAN and he paid his dues and other sport men should follow his footprint. God bless those supported him to deliver and also his fund raisi ...

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

Is this pastor God? He is nobody. Just blah blah blah deceiving ignorant souls.

• a.m.balima..kumasi 8 years ago

U.SEE.PASTORS.N.MONEY.NO.WONDER.DE.AR.LIVING.BIG

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Always about money

• Efo Agbedefu 8 years ago

Hmmm! Cursing someone because of a game? Lord have mercy!!

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

somebody poured his heart out for his Country ,scored a Goal which won his side the match and a rev Minister said he wanted to curse him for doing his best for his Country?

do you think God do dirty politics

• Kofi Baffour 8 years ago

Here a man of God this really makes me feel disappointed in this "Men Of God". He wanted to curse a little man because his side lost. It is rather unfortunate and sad.

• JIL 8 years ago

The joke terribly went wrong, fellas forgive the man of God. Obviously, that day like many Ghs, he was heart broken. I believe he joke rather went wrong. Losing 'appetite' for prayer would have been much better a humorous.

• Keen Observer 8 years ago

Backward Ghanaian Preachers. No surprise here.

• Opoku 8 years ago

Fuuuuuuuccccck ur mum, pastor, fuck off

• Yaya fousseni 8 years ago

How can you curse somebody who is a Muslim or are you almighty, shit talk

• Twum 8 years ago

As for our pastors, it's all about the money you show them. They'll say anything at all depending on how much money is involved. All the pastors. Sika pastors. They're chilling with money of poor people. It's only they and th ...

• Sam 8 years ago

HMM! MONEY IS SO POWERFUL!

• Bobovivi 8 years ago

These pastors and "men of God", hmmmmm!

• OSMAN Murtala. 8 years ago

u are a big liar! u speak as if u know god more than anyone! It is high time we bring sense to u n the young cult n criminal pastors who speak without sense of discipline and respect to the ghanaian society ! Mind u ghana is ...

• Jako 8 years ago

Matthew 7:21 “Not everyone saying to me, ‘Lord,
    Lord,’ will enter into the Kingdom of the
    heavens, but only the one doing the will of
    my Father who is in the heavens will. +
    22 Many will say to me in that day: ‘Lo ...

• RichardBoansi, uk 8 years ago

Foolish talk from the soo called Man of God. Is only God who bleses n curses. Eto'o has been blessed n no man can pronounce any curse on him..God will punish u the soo called Man of God...

• Joe- USA. 8 years ago

These words should not come from the mouth of a man of God. Besides we do not pay for our sins with money. Scoring a goal isn't a sin. If so, then most soccer players have sinned and need to repent.

• Obi 8 years ago

REV Sam Ankrah, it seems your are not a true man of God. A true man of God does not associate himself in Football. To some extent it is worldly thing.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Such stories must not be published at all. Why are there so many churches in Ghana today? simply because it is a good business. Why are Africans so superstitious, always waiting on God to solve their problems. Why will God wa ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Thanks reverend Korankye Ankrah for controlling your tongue

• O'BONNDD.? 8 years ago

TOO EARLY FOR YOU TO RETIRE.COULD HAVE PLAYED FOR THE BLACKSTARS UNTIL36 TO 38 YRS.

• Alfred 8 years ago

Those of you jumping to critisize the Reverend what is wrong with you? Do you have a problem with English comprehension or what? The story is just talking about how painful it felt for the pastor when we lost that match. The ...

• rida isaac 8 years ago

Rev. You don't have power for curse. period.

• Kamel 8 years ago

pls don't get pastor wrong. Eto'o himself broke into laughter when de pastor spoke. his comments were simply jokes.

• jacob 8 years ago

So if a tournament and the oponent won the much that means you should course him. As a man of God is not good because the bible says that everything you have to accept it In Jesus name.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Apostle General,I admire your passion for football. But that passion would always be disapointed so long as the coefficient thief Nyantakyi is still at post.

Intensify ur prayers for his exit. He is corrupt and has taken ...

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Eto just did what his nation wanted him to do,say same to your brothers who shortchanged ghana in most bizarre performance in Brazil,at least that's recent.But to say you nearly cursed someone's so who has mad his nation and ...

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

If he had attempted it, he would have been put yo shame.Ask Kwaku Bonsam whether he succeed when he said he'll break Christiano Ronaldo's leg so that he doesn't play against Ghana.Since then the man has been silenced.That is ...

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Correction: put to shame ,whether he succeeded

• Nicole S. 8 years ago

Its obvious, the pastor was joking but he should'nt have said that, considering his status.

• Willis 8 years ago

Nonsense!! And u thought that curse of yours would have manifested in his life? Even curses don't work on murderers and robbers.... what did he do to u.... Most of these pastors are stupid... That should not be taken as a jo ...

• GENERAL IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!!!! 8 years ago

THIS MAN HAS AMASSED WEALTH THROUGH STEALING FROM THE POOR. I CAN SAY CATEGORICALLY THAT THIS SO-CALLED PASTOR IS ALL ABOUT MONEY MONEY MONEY!!!! HE CAME TO THE UNITED STATES AT AND HELD A NIGHT SERVICE AT THE UNIVERSITY OF M ...

• GENERAL IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!!!! 8 years ago

SAM KORANCHI ANKRAH IS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY! HE IS SWIMMING IN MONEY WHICH HE GREEDILY OBTAIN FROM HIS POOR CONGREGATION!!!!! SUCH A TWEAAAAA SO-CALLED "MAN OF GOD"... APUUUUUU!!!!!!

• Joe 8 years ago

Baboons, Stupid Ignorant Imbeciles Fools, Fake Ignorant frauds. Worthless neenkompoops.

• BIG TIMB 8 years ago

you are rather shallow minded. if this evil worshipper of Satan is your pastor, then i edge you to look a new direction to God. it is absolutely ungodly and ugly for a man calling himself a man of 'god' to make such pronounce ...

• Honesty 8 years ago

So you couldn't get any better headline for the publication than "I wanted to curse Eto'o..... Rev Korankye Ankra." this is one of the reasons why Journalists in Ghana don't win international award. Shame unto u!

• BIG TIMB 8 years ago

Whether humour or no humour, this man is simply evil.

• Jay 8 years ago

I now some dimwits won't get the humour in it and progress to vilify the man of God.

• Rep 8 years ago

When children at de Orphanage needs financial help, when others need financial support to undergo surgery, here we aa throwing huge sum of monies @ Appiah's testimonial match. Wat is it dat Appiah doesn't have in life. Let's ...

• PROF.JOHN MAWULI 0284433221/027443322 8 years ago

JESUS NEVER CURSE.MATT.5:1-48.A true man of God is to preach and save soul,not to curse souls.Football is a game. Pastors must engage themselves in prayers and preaching, not watching football.

• adam 8 years ago

Relationship between a man and a woman is meant to be enjoyed. But recently a lot of people out there are not happy when they hear the word relationship, because of their past experience with people.
    I have the following q ...

• Hourglass 8 years ago

He was just showcasing his strange religious sense of humour

• ishaq farrakhan 8 years ago

do not curse says the lord. if you would have curse him and god answered your prayers which i know god will not do cos all of you are his children .how could he have gotten this money for us

• OILBARON 8 years ago

I AM VERY SURPRISE TO READ COMMENTS ABOUT SOME OF US ON THIS PLATFORM....THE MAN SAYS,the emotional trauma he went through compelled him to unleash negative words on the Cameroonian striker AND THIS IS BECAUSE,HIS TEAM,NATION ...

• VICTOR DUADO 8 years ago

He was a great footballer

• PHILIP 8 years ago

Teachers deserve better!

• tetteh 8 years ago

well done

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

CHARLATAN SNAKE OIL PEDDLER SMARMY SELF-SATISFIED SPIRITUAL SWINDLER. SELF DELUDED NINCOMPOOP IDIOCY INDEED IN THIS DAY AND AGE AN ALLEGED AGENT OF CHRIST CADTING MALEDICTIONS APUUU TWEAAAA NYAMENTROTWANIKESE

• sakyi 8 years ago

he has done what is good

• Ambrose 8 years ago

Guys don't get him wrong with what he said. He only revealed his passion for football to the public nothing more

• adom 8 years ago

Idiots
    All you know is curses, blessings and breakthroughs
    Idiots

• The CRUSADER 8 years ago

ALL HE WAS TRYING TO DO WAS TO MAKE A JOKE OF THE ISSUE...BUT ...WHEN PEOPLE HATE YOU ALREADY...EVEN YOUR COUGH OFFENDS THEM...
    HE MIGHT HAVE HIS FAULTS AS EVERY MAN OF GOD...RECORDED IN THE SCRIPTURES....BUT THIS IS A MAN W ...

• Alfred Owusu 8 years ago

This is the most disgraceful words from a person who called himself a man of God does het understand what is called football being a game.This is a disgrace to himself and his church man made church not of God so he have th ...