You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 06 27Article 364859

Strip Gyan of Black Stars captaincy- Abbey Pobi

Read Comments Comments (118)

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Our progress as a nation depends on how we treat each other. I like you Mr Gyan, but I think there is a child and mother involved here, accept responsibility for your actions and treat her as you would treat a foreigner. "Do ...

• Dabas 8 years ago

Pusssi and trumu go cost Gyan paaa

• Rabon Zee 8 years ago

Captain Baby Jet Gyan , the audacious,colourful, smashing dude and prolific but sometimes wasteful goal-scorer of the famous Black Stars is now in the news for both good and really ugly reasons. In particular Baby Jet Gyan ha ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

STRANGELY, BABY J FORGOT ABOUT THE ODARTEY LAMPTEY AND JOHN MENSAH EPISODES ABOUT HOW DANGEROUS GHANAIAN GIRLS HAVE BECOME MAINLY BECAUSE OF THE HOPELESS ECONOMIC CONDITIONS IN GHANA CAUSE BY GHANA'S ENTIRE SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ...

• ADVOCATOR 8 years ago

HON. GBEWAA YOU HAVE SAID RIGHT, SARAH KWABLA IS A DANGEROUS GHANAIAN GIRL AND A GOLD DIGGER. OTHERWISE WHY SHOULD SHE SET CAMERA/S ON SOMETHING THE TWO HAD MUTUAL AGREED TO DO. A BLACKMAIL INDEED. SARAH MUST ALSO BE CAREFUL ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

E fuck the toto then the trumu too without a condom?! Walaahi Allah!! This guy na wicked oooo. Woyoooo! Na watin kind fuck be dat? E take am from trumu put inside lady mof? Dat one be ATM - ass-to-mouth. Mutumbanza captain!! ...

• Dan 8 years ago

I don't think Gyan intentionally fucked the shithole. He was doing the doggy style and by mistake his pecker slipped into the shithole.

• Mary, Ohio 8 years ago

Nothing dey make me angry than the trumu wey he fucked! E craze? Trumu? So some people dey fuck trumu?

• Agya TRUMU 8 years ago

Mary of Ohio, are you really a woman? Well, FYI try Anal sex with someone experienced and you will never regret it. DO you know the number of women into anal sex now?

• Lugyan Agbeti El-newman 8 years ago

Now is the time for us to open our eyes and keep it wide open, who knows what is about to take place in the next munite? What is after a man? May be you are the next to be swallowed up. But who will tell you. There are proble ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

That child belongs to OGOGLO QUARTER.

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 8 years ago

I ALWAYS WORE MY MAGNUM CONDEMS,,,OOO,,

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

This is ridiculous. If someone makes an allegation, it is the police who investigates and if the individuals is indicted then his employers can make a decision. So next time anybody accuses someone of an offence, we all jump ...

• Kobooh 8 years ago

This is the only sensible comment I have ever read on this board. Abbey Pobi is either ignorant or envious of Djan. The case is with the police, what has FIFA got to do with it or can FIFA do a better investigation that the ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Let us wait and see if the child will not resemble you.The child will have your big nose with large nostrils, small ears,squint eyes.very small head,very long hands and. very short legs.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

419, lie lie, sakawa, over the bar!, lipo lipo, ......gyan knows hisncareer is going downhill. He is just using such stories to stay relevant. Look at how goal tally in the last 3/4afcons. Horrible for a captain and premier s ...

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 8 years ago

Please volks don,t mind too much for striker Asamoah Gyan taking the back door.Who knows what my two uncles Rasheed and OGOGLO are doing behind closed doors?You will never know.eh!

• UNCLE KOFI 8 years ago

YOU ARE SIMPLY JEALOUS. YOU HAVE THAT PULL-HIM-DOWN ATTITUDE. LEARN TO BE MERCIFUL AND GRACIOUS

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

I don't get it at all.the lady recorded the act of rape.how possible.this is a rather premeditated sex trap to help herself to some of Gyan's dough.simplicita period

• ALONSO 8 years ago

Thank u very much bcos how can someone record a rap hahahahaha Ghana pass nie

• Old student 8 years ago

The laws position of rape is different from your understanding of rape

• D. 8 years ago

Help me undertand this one. She recorded the rape? If there is rape, let the police handle it. If it's just badly ended relationship, let the families settle it.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Ghanaian galls are jealous, God will punish dem one by one.She want de down fall of Gyan

• CASTRO'S GHOST 8 years ago

The call is short.
    He should be arrested, prosecuted and jailed for 300 years if he is proven to have actually raped her.

After stupid KKD, now this.
    In Ghana, every fool escapes with everything.
    Lawless collection of f ...

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 8 years ago

Big fool go and jailed him

• FATIMA 8 years ago

WHAT IS $1,000 PER MONTH? NOTHING!
    PAY UP!

• DAAVI 8 years ago

WE GAVE THEM A WHOLE NATION THEY MESSED IT NOW THEM DE JELOUSI THE GUY`S CAPTAINSHIP? REMEMBER WHEN HE RESCUED GHANA?

• Professor 8 years ago

This is so much bull! Has any facts been proved from the allegations that ashawuo made about Gyan raping her and all that crap? How can any person being raped also have the time and the temerity to video the event? Are you a ...

If my village man did this you will say carry him go but Gyan the lady is a prostitute, let us be fair and hear a fair trial

• leonard apotiba 8 years ago

I don't think he should be stripped off the captainship.this not something new.mr pobi himself I guess has a girlfrnd.I will energically say is absolutely insane on mr pobi part to make such comments.how many girlfrnds do u h ...

• ALEWA 8 years ago

My brother Gyan try and do something about this, i am praying for you by His grace I'm sure you have enough to pay her try and settle her and then do DNA after she put to birth. My dear sister who am i to judge you? please ta ...

• Pastor 8 years ago

Why should he be striped of the band, the fact that someone accuses him does not make him guilty.
    Why are you so jealous of this guy?
    Let him enjoy his money.

• Paul siaw 8 years ago

how can someone who claim to have been raped recorded herself being raped in the process. foolish talk.

• marshall 8 years ago

fantastic bro
    i lyk e way u reason

• osibisa 8 years ago

Is GFA a judicial system?
    Please let the courts decide............

The FA has some jurisdiction remember that John Terry was stripped off hiss captain ship by the FA

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

The lady won't to bring Asamoa Gyan down as they did to Michael. He is your boyfriend but because he refuse your demand you are now saying he rape you shame on to you.

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

Pobi this has nothing to do with football you are jealous.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Toto has brought a lot of pain and disgrace to several men in responsible positions but we never learn.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Little Asamoah awoke one night to hear strange noises coming from his parents bedroom. When he opened the door his dad was on his mom naked . He said"Dad what are you and mom doing? His dad told him "I'm parking my Jet in you ...

• Adjiku Godstime 0203991641 8 years ago

Princewilly l will like the be ur good friend. I have followed ur hard and twisted honest moral lessons that u always share in comments following true stories here on Gh web

• Ellilawal 8 years ago

In some other countries, Gyan needs not to be told to denounce his captainship... typical african
    Gyan must be stripped off

• Abdul 8 years ago

I do believe Gyan committed adultory but we all know he didn't rape the young lady. She's not a minor anyway.

• Joyce Anim 8 years ago

You need not be a minor for rape to occur. Was the sex consensual?

• marshall 8 years ago

hv u read e first report e said lady wrote at e police station?
    she said e sex was consensual.
    however,durung e process of investigation, he stated again differently dt it was rape.
    what gyan did was wrong but per e lady's ...

• Lam Evans 8 years ago

Yes! Educate him, rape is not about being minor. Rape can even happen during consensual sex. If a partner requests for a "STOP" in the middle of action and there is a slight "FORCED PENETRATION", he or she can press for rape ...

• ADVOCATOR 8 years ago

EVANS DONT TALK LIKE A MINOR, STOPPING IN THE MIDDLE OF ACTION WITH SUBSEQUENT SLIGHT FORCED PENETRATION COULD MEAN RAPE. CONSENSUALLY STARTING, AND ONE PARTY REQUESTING FOR A STOP MIDWAY... AH, AH, AH, PLEASE THIS RAPE CHARG ...

I don't support that foolish talk from that abbey

if you want Gyan to be strip off then you come and play his position for us in the national team,fool

• Joyce Anim 8 years ago

You don't have to be a captain to play in the national team. THIS IS WHAT MAY HAVE CAUSED ALL THE PROBLEMS IN THE BLACK STARS - awarding the captaincy to Gyan while other senior players were around. Kwasi Appiah, the root cau ...

• kofi abas 8 years ago

I like gyan but leaders are expected to exhibit good morals in order to get the respect of their subordinates .good morals is one of the things u consider in choosing a leader. gyan shd be forgiven but he wld've lost the arm ...

• Tina 8 years ago

Ghana is no more all about love and nice manners, what we have now is nothing to be proud of. Recording a Rape ? That's a movie then....sell it. Rubbish

• NYARKO USA 8 years ago

IF POBI IS A JUDGE LET HIM GO AHEAD TO REPLACE ASAMOAH GYAN FROM THE CAPTAINSHIP AND APPOINT HIS KONKONTE SELLER FATHER IN PLACE.
    THIS MAN POBI IS OFUI STUPID FULL OF SHIT.
    THIS ASHAWO, DECEITFUL,BLACKMAILER, DIRTY, SLOT WO ...

• Lam Evans 8 years ago

Wait till it drops at your door stairs

• Wasik 8 years ago

SEXTORTION IN GHANA.Well to do Ghanaians should learn from this.

• Hmm 8 years ago

how is the dumsor situation in ghana? has it been fixed?

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

How could you record a video and claiming that she was raped. Ghanaian are dump. Whaaaaaat???? How could this be rape? U people should think.

• TSIAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

RAPE A 22 YEAR OLD WOMAN?THIS YOUNG WOMAN IS JUST A GOLD DIGGER CUM A HOME DESTROYER

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

Why can't gyan be gentleman and be free.we all know these stories when poor women meet stars.she just want to make money out of only one night affair. $1000 is nothing for gyan. It might be true or false. Get married to av ...

• kofi abas 8 years ago

am not against gyan giving 60000 @ appiah's fundraising but to try to save ur face after this sodomy shame when u cld have avoided the shame by meeting the demand of the girl is plain stupidity.the girl has ur baby so it is i ...

• TUUGA 8 years ago

Leave GYAN alone why this is jealousy how can be recorded some body who is raping you? ASAMOA be srong

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, everyone wants to b heard.

• gbobilo 8 years ago

I personally dnt believe dis lady.how on earth can u have a recording on rape it will have sounded a bit reasonable if she says somebody recorded d act or have d recording she Jst want to b on Asamoa's payroll.weda trumu or ...

• Constructivist 8 years ago

Ask Abbey Pobi how many women he slept with aside his wife or after he became married! Why are we giving this girl so much premium on this case. why Asamoah Gyan? is she not having a boyfriend? she was unfaithful in the first ...

• Lam Evans 8 years ago

Wait till it happens to your sister, daughter or mother all of you defending Gyan. He admits he had an affair and Rape can occur in the process of agreed sexual intercouse, don't forget. I learnt the recording was done by CCT ...

• Gyan jnr. 8 years ago

Nonsense tlk..y strip of his captaincy ..aboa dwan..jealous go kill y'all...idiot!..dat gal ll suffer 4 d rxt of her lyf..bcos he wont meet ur demands u ar blackmailing him nw..siafo) mmienu.

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Rich people in Ghana get away with murder. In any civilized country, Gyan will be in the grips of the police, guilty or not

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

In any civilized country, Gyan will be in police custody, guilty or not. He will be taken to court where he will apply for bail

• Truth 8 years ago

how on earth can a rape act be recorded? folks we ar missin it! d lady is damn gold digger.she wants to enjy wht she didnt wrk fr. is d lady sayn she got d act recorded herself whiles she was been raped? creche pupil can anal ...

• OK 8 years ago

Abbey Pobi wait till the truth comes out
    stop trying the one to say it first or know -it-all
    let the law enforcement do its work massa

• Elikplim Emmanuel k Mudey 8 years ago

Here we go again. if she claims it was a raped.How come she has a secret video?Like seriously how can you tell someone is going to rape you for you to capture that. I think this needs more investigation.

• Ashong Eric 8 years ago

The lady just wants to make money from the stars captain cos how can you ask for a fully furnished hse and a hse help in place of your dignity. If gyan had provided her with the request, she wouldnt have made the sex affair ...

• Pensive 8 years ago

Dis stroy is every intresting,if dis gal dont hav anything in mind against gyan while did she record de act

• mozato 8 years ago

video on rape? dis gal is on a true blackmail mission

• justy 8 years ago

Pls ghanian's live my Gyan alone oo God bless Gyan

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 8 years ago

INVESTIGATE ABBEY POBI & GFA FIRST

• ISAAC ANTWI SOUTH AFRICA 8 years ago

Only useless and stupid inconpitent lawyers nd judges will waste their time on these case. How cn a raper recodered herself at the time she was being raped . The lady must be arrested she is a disgrace to women.

• Lam Evans 8 years ago

Wait till it happens to your sister or daughter, know the story before u draw a conclusion. There was a consensual sex agreed to be recorded by both parties, in the middle of the concensual sex happened the rape

• ISAAC ANTWI SOUTH AFRICA 8 years ago

USELESS GIRL

• sam kay 8 years ago

hmm God pls help our ladies of this nation.they are always in the rush to make fame.This girl is still a 15yrs old girl.if she claims she is 22 is that how 22year girls behave no.my girl pls grow up and Mr. abbey reason up.th ...

• KOLUKO CLAN 8 years ago

Totally nonsense, Gyan also have his private life, you can use that to strip his captain band. Although, he is a role model for most of the youngsters, if the nation is benefit from him, keep the guy. It ...

• k k j 8 years ago

ghanian girls are wicked not good for marriage they are frudsters 80percent of this rape are false

• KG 8 years ago

How can you record a sex act and latter claim it's a rape? Rape is a surprise package, recording sex act is premeditated

• Haha 8 years ago

22 years is an adult. Ghanaian girls should also not to look up to men to make ends meet.

• Tetteh de-Great 8 years ago

This girl know exactly what she was doing, that's why she said she has a video of what she does best. Consensual!

• Tetteh de-Great 8 years ago

She has a video because she know what she was doing,

• kookzi 8 years ago

Envy and jealousy go kill many a Ghanaian. Isnt it foolish and shortsightedness to call for his resignation before the police conduct a thorough investigations into those suspicious and seemingly bogus accusations? Everything ...

• kookzi 8 years ago

Envy and jealousy go kill many a Ghanaian. Isnt it foolish and shortsightedness to call for his resignation before the police conduct a thorough investigations into those suspicious and seemingly bogus accusations? Everything ...

• edem 8 years ago

would taking the captainship from him give you any joy. we need not look into matters from only one lane and pass judgement.

• Edem 8 years ago

I may say the lady intentionally set our brother up. where did she get the recorder from and how did he no that baby jet is coming to rape her. she just wona find trouble for the poor boy and also to make money out of him.
    s ...

• Cosmos 8 years ago

Are u that holy to condemn, who knows what u have been doing in.the dark....Mistakes are.bond to come. Remove the peck on eye first Mr. whoever.

• Analyst 8 years ago

Even without looking for any tested evidence, one can say with much certainty that, Asamoah Gyan did not rape the lady in question - whatever happened was consential. It is clear that, had the lady's expectations of good for ...

• daladam 8 years ago

SO FORGET THIS NONSENSE OF BLAMING SOMEONE THAT IS ENTITLED TO PROVE THAT HE IS NOT QUILTY

• Slyster 8 years ago

Oh!! Ghanaians and korkonsa!! Hosiana and then crucify him. Leave the guy alone. The girl is lying how can u record a rape? She is rather tarnishing her reputation.

• As3m 8 years ago

Maybe Gyan shunned his responsibilities to this chic, but beware...oh men of great success. There is a new breed of girl...they are not women...they are gilrs. And they will use the one thing that they have that can bring a s ...

• Kwami 8 years ago

Seeing Gyan on the bench in the testimonial game, I feel very sad for him and I was wondering what was going through his mind but then again our young ones must learn a great lesson from this. all the same I wish him well. Th ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Pls go to MOGPA for deliverance

• SOKPO SAKPA 8 years ago

l entirely disagree with Ataa Abbey Pobi.If that Serah alledged she was raped and sodomized then how was she able to set camera as she claimed she has the video on the act.There was mutual understanding between the two.That b ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

The 4 million dollar scandal is more important
    to investigate as a nation than a captain's sex scandal.Don't throw dust into our eyes

• K . dallas 8 years ago

You see is witchcraft and eye red are making these our ghana girl blackmailing guys these days....this lady is an adult and new exactly what she was doing..so if pregnancy has occurred why demand soo much from Asamoah..Asamao ...

• Mark 8 years ago

So the lady had the time to even record it and yet called it rape?
    Also had he agreed to her demand, will she had called it rape? This lady is a thief.

• Bernard 8 years ago

how possible could a rape case turn to be like she plan it before .mmmmmmmh money yap man she is just trying to to lower the guy image

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Nomatter Gyans performance,bad morals and bad manners of a behavior is at stake here which doesn't befits his position on the National Team. Gyan must do the honorable thing as a Captain for himself and the Nation. He is not ...

• Awinzure Ibrahim 8 years ago

Pure blackmailing. Requesting for a finished apartment with a housemaid and an amount of $1000. Aba, were u looking for him to make money or what. I will plead on the lady to stop that shameful act. Even if he is the one resp ...

• Awinzure Ibrahim 8 years ago

Pure blackmailing. Requesting for a finished apartment with a housemaid and an amount of $1000. Aba, were u looking for him to make money or what. I will plead on the lady to stop that shameful act. Even if he is the one resp ...

• Yawson 8 years ago

how can u record rape, Mmmmmmmm Ghanaian lades why?

Did he do it? Yes.Was it consensual ?Yes. Legally he can get away with it as an individual .Morally as a Captain of a National Team, once the story is out there,not proper behaviour of a leader. A leader without respect is wo ...

• Lifeboytt 8 years ago

Abby pobi wat this hv to do wit GFA my friend this is his private life is nt football so dnt bring GFA to this leave Gyan alone dat lady she is bitch she even hv video which is she plane this wit u Abby

• PROF.JOHN MAWULI 0284433221 8 years ago

HOW CAN A RAPE ACT BE RECORDED? THIS IS A FOOLISH CASE.THIS LAW MUST BE REVISITED. YESTERDAY IT WAS ME.TODAY IS ASAMOAH GYAN. TOMORROW IT MAY BE YOU OR ANY OF YOUR RELATIVE.THIS LAW DOES NOT FAVOUR MEN WHO ARE STRUGGLING TO ...

• Kofi Afutu 8 years ago

Go and strip him.

• Ghana Stinks 8 years ago

If the BNI is doing its work properly, Nyantakyi(GFA boss),and his sugar hill gang that includes dancer and trumu capito all should have resigned peacefully.But the African and for that matter ghanaians, dont care a hoot even ...

• hahaha 8 years ago

The lady's story does not add up. Why is she calling it rape and sodomy? Are we not over this yet. The girl's blackmail attempt failed and so she has chosen another path. Do we have to publish such news let alone reading the ...

• stil lion 8 years ago

hmmmm! di i hear dis girl sayin rape den if so were frm de tape. can any lawyer help mi out here.

• Kwame Siaw 8 years ago

Am i getting it right or dreaming? How can a recorded act be taking as RAPE? This is a premeditated act.Foolish case.

• Ernesto 8 years ago

This is stupid talk.Is he married?ln as much as he was stupid to have slept with an unknown woman without condoms nd so wat.Was she somebodys girl dat he snatched?Foolish talk dat he be stripped of captaincy.He is free to hav ...

• afoakwa 8 years ago

Dis girl is a witch

• Eric morgan 8 years ago

He is best man in the world now