You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 06 11Article 362046

Paa Kwesi Fabian to succeed Sellas Tetteh as U20 coach

Read Comments Comments (46)

• K Man 8 years ago

Please at least spell the gentleman's name correctly....it's Fabin.

Good choice.

• RAYMOND NASH 8 years ago

Please use the correct words or consult the dictionary:

When the Ghanaians "Crashed out" NOT "crushed" out.

Expected to be RATIFIED not Rectified.

And you call yourselves Journalists.
    Tsweaah!!!

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

GIVE THE JOB TO OPEELE. WE SAW WHAT FABIN DID WITH THE U17 WHEN NAIJA WALLOPED THEM BASAA....TWEAA, THIS FOODIE

• WISE MAN 8 years ago

IF THIS IS TRUE THEN GHANA GFA IS UNGRATEFUL ? HOW LONG WE SHALL CONTINUE TO LIE TO OURSELVES? TETTEH HAS WON MANY CUP FOR GHANA SO IF HE FAILED ONE TIME THAT IS THE REASON WHO GFA WANT TO SACK HIM? GHANA WILL BE ALWAYS BACKW ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Throwing a coloured Television and going for black and white Television.Who? Fabin,Apuuu.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

What do you expect when you have Ghana Fraud Association in charge. They told someone to do well and asked another one to reach semi-final target. As long as Kwesi Nyantakyi stays on nothing good will come to Ghana football.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

It is time for that ugly boy to say good buy to GFA.He has nothing up his sleeves anymore for our soccer, as he his gradient is negative. There are demons worrying him and it is therefore affecting our national teams n ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Let Tetteh alone to continue his job and love for Ghana soccer. One failure does not merit this act.

• Emmanuel Kingdom Fosu 8 years ago

Bros i appreciate your effort

• Qwame 8 years ago

Nigeria, Argentina and other football nations crushed out. Their coaches sacked before arriving in their respective countries. What a joke!!!

• selfmade 8 years ago

One of the most useless, good for nothing coach Ghana has ever had!!

Fabin my ass! This moron doesn't even deserve to coach a junior high sch team!!

Sometimes it just hurtse so much that, a country call Ghana is lea ...

• Afrakumaa 8 years ago

This acticle have no place in the Gh constitution

• salinsa 8 years ago

it high time coaches oti akenteng and sam adday are taken off the gfa. they are at the heart of these re-cycling of coaches.
    i have maintained that these two gentlemen could only coach old men at boys tournaments to achieve ...

• ORIGINAL CHARGER 8 years ago

If u don't take care, it will come to a time where no one will be interested in coaching Ghana National team due to our own attitude.
    This man had been doing well to built dis team n we don't have u20 football team like snr ...

• yaro 8 years ago

There's money there and everyone want to coach win or lose, others like paa Kwesi are lobbing for the job to get rich instantly... this is Africa.

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 8 years ago

been given the Black Stars to coach, we would have won the World Cup in South Africa 2010 and gone to defend it in Brazil 2014. Not everyone who scored an A in the past can repeat the feat six years later. At least give the g ...

• Qathafi 8 years ago

Why not Nyantakyi?

• Rasheed 8 years ago

That ugly and gangrenous bloke is now a bad omen for our soccer. We must him force him to step down.

• sayo 8 years ago

fry pan to fire.

• Ilunga 8 years ago

Despite his achievements, Tetteh still lacks strategy. This is the second time Tetteh lost simply because of lack of strategy. With Hansford Osei etc. who were best, Spain with relatively worse players beat Tetteh with strate ...

• effah 8 years ago

Pls Fabin dont deserve to coach under 20 side and what is Fabin acheavement for ghana football. Tweaaaaaaaa Apuuuuuuu

• Kwabena Piso 8 years ago

Borbor is the best coach for our Under 30s and I see no reason why GFA want to replace him.

• koff 8 years ago

sellas may have won cups or many matches but have u asked urself why Ancelotti got booted out?coz he didn't meet his own stardard.sellas is the most annoying coach in this cntry.when a player is fooling on the pitch,after the ...

• JIL 8 years ago

Give it to Yaw Preko. And Support him till he succeds.

• JIL 8 years ago

Succeeds

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Ancelloti was sacked because there were other competent options like benitez but sacking someone who knows how to pry about his way in youth football is a silly decision By the FA and am surprised you support them.You should ...

• prince 8 years ago

from frying pan to fire, this is like an old man succeeding another. We need to be serious with our junior teams

• Petit 8 years ago

Just for one lost,? this went to semi-final for 3 times and a lost you wana sack him.

• king 8 years ago

If Sellas is to to be sacked for non performance then president mahama go first cos he is the worse Gh president since indece. Sellas has at least Gh a prestigious U20 world cup a feat no Ghanaian nor African coach has chalke ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Nyantakyi the baboon is our the bane of our soccer. Apart from his gangrenous activities, there are some ugly demons worrying him, and that is affecting our national teams. He must leave the scene for our soccer to progress

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

Sellas is not a coach. He might have won world cup but that was a fluke. he is a physical trainer, period. Nobody can pinpoint his style nor strategy. he just throws the boys onto the pitch and pretends to be "coaching" from ...

• GC/USA 8 years ago

GET A FOREIGN COACH. DO THESE GUYS CALLED COACHES HAVE COACHING CERTIFICATES? NONE!!!

• yaro 8 years ago

No, youth development doesn't necessarily need a foreign coach because it's simply expensive.

• TEX 8 years ago

Only in Ghana do we fire a coach who fails once. The coach has to be perfect no matter what, and we forget yesterday's achievements. Yes, the loss to Mali was a shock, but goodness! Every team Tetteh builds is different in te ...

• Boosy 8 years ago

I think Abdul Karim Zito will be better coach for u-20, let give him the chance

• Boosy 8 years ago

it will better to give the u-20 coaching job to Abdul Karim Zito, he can do and it better.

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

Please give the under 23 coaching job to Laryea Kingston.

• Boye Otinkorang, Accra 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Gaskoin 8 years ago

Hahaha hahaha oh men, I love this one

• Bob 8 years ago

Does the guy really do any sort of exercise with his players? He really needs to reduce weight ASAP because his body doesn't really fit for a coach. Is he competing with IGP? Lol.

• No talented people left in Ghana!! 8 years ago

Only fraudulent people left in Ghana to loot the nation's coffers! Oh Africans, it's a pity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Iwan 8 years ago

Absolute lies

• Alah 8 years ago

Let another coach handle our team. Coach Tetteh was clueless in the two games Ghana played against Panama and Mali. Because, the same problem booted us out of the tournament. Poor possessions and free give away possessions to ...

• GC/USA 8 years ago

HE WAS ASSIGNED A TECHNICAL DIRECTOR AND DID NOT ACCEPT

• kutsii 8 years ago

Appoint Mourihno as Coach and nothing will happen. If u guys know the prayers bn offered daily to expose the greed and criminality of THIEF Nyantakyi, u will not waste our ears with Fabian .

It is Nyantakyi's bad omen that ...

• yaro 8 years ago

Many countries trying to win under 20 World Cup without success, here in Ghana the man whose effort brought about winning it is regarded as tactically deficient..what a world we're leaving in!