You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 06 05Article 361045

Sellas: We must raise the bar

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 8 years ago

The weaknesses are particularly in defence. The defenders are sometimes too casual. Their reaction times to clear dangerous or loose balls appear slow giving opponents the advantage to pile pressure on the goalkeeper who has ...

• siba 8 years ago

Ameeeeen

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Portugal and Germany are very strong.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Rasheed please Nyantakyism and be positive for once. You do not need a very strong team to win in a tournament you strategist and planning. Just your mind back the 2014 world cup which teams were very strong?

Doctor Alhaji Rasheed hope you take our friend Mr N's wonderful advice on board. For with this sort of doom and gloom mentality it will be untenable for you to succeed Nyantakyi when you finally overthrow him.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

My Professor, after watching all the matches involving all the teams, I have observed that, with the kind of players and our style of play, it will be difficult for us to lift the cup. I bet you Germany, Portugal and Brazi ...

Alhaji,at times in tournaments some teams struggle at the initial stages but blossom at the latter part. Vice-versa, some teams are straight off the mark but falter later. With the weaknesses in the Satellites set-up identifi ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

We shall see.

• fun 8 years ago

Usa refuse to show africa matches, especially foxsports.

from your comments it looks like the players are trying to impress the scout for big bucks in their dream international teams, causing weaknesses in their present te ...

• fun 8 years ago

You are intelligent like me sharing names. I will save this.

• DOGO 8 years ago

This coach has proven beyond reasonable doubt that he can manage the Blackstars if given the nod. After Avram should be Borbor.

• Frank 8 years ago

I'm in New York and I've watched all the games

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Tell him maybe New York is not in the USA I am in Ghana and can't watch the game no light. By the scouts are not fools they know football is a team game unlike golf so if you playing for yourself you would not get a contract.

• anokwale 8 years ago

You have to pay for the package and you will get Fox sports 1 & 2. Just order for the month and then shut it off.

• JJ 8 years ago

All the matches are being shown here in the USA: beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS Espanol, FoxSports1, FoxSports2, NBC Sports, etc. I could watch all the matches, just that some of them take place at 3am.

By the way, Ghana is too ...

• JJ 8 years ago

They tend to run out of ideas when they get to the opponents' vital area. too many scoring chances are wasted by Ghana. Poor shooting techniques.

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Except for Donsah, the central defender, and the keeper, none of the players has a future for the Black Stars. They are too selfish and focused about being the scorer instead helping the open player to score.

• John 8 years ago

Well noted could it also be that they're playing that way to get contracts in Europe?

• James 8 years ago

Stupid u are .kwasia u are .the boys played and won what the fuck do u want.no body is push overs Panama drew against Argentina.the boys are all good they need to be played together for longer time to gel .they are all select ...

• gasco 8 years ago

we need better striker benjamin is not helping us. He is too slow

• anokwale 8 years ago

He has the size and could be a wicked striker but he is a bit on the slow awkward side. If he had some more dexterity he could be awesome. Right now he is sort of like a "poor man's Diabate". He looks like he could use a b ...

• Alah 8 years ago

Coach, you should have made the substitution earlier than when you did. Your boys were not getting closer to help in the possession of the ball. And Ghana gave away too many possessions to the Panamanians. Lastly, the boys, a ...

• JJ 8 years ago

They were passing the ball straight to the Panamanians, I could not believe what I was seeing.

• SALINSA 8 years ago

fobi did very well against argentina. against panama, anytime he dashes forward he hesitates thinking should i dash past him, or just cross or turn and cross/ i advise him he has the ability to dash past the player and cross ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Well done boys. Take advantage of all chances that come ur way. The score could have been 3 - 0.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OPAYIN SELLAS,

KEEP ON RAISING THE SOCCER FLAG OF GHANA.

THE HISTORIC MATCH OF BLACK SATRELLITES AGAINST CHILE IN TURKEY IN 2013,TESTIFIES THAT,YOUR TEAM WILL BE IN A POSITION TO WIN THE TOURNAMENT AGAIN IN ZEALAND.

• Ekow Samuel- Paris. 8 years ago

Goon the Black stars Ghana.

• Seth S. A 8 years ago

Good show boy,s keep it up

• Yellow man 8 years ago

I think the players need a little encouragement and better mind set.They tend to loose concentration when they get up front.Most of the shots at goal were either feeble or wayward.

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Should Ghana win the U-20 World Cup, Sallas tetteh should be appointed coach of the Blackstars immediately. Nyantakyi can go to hell