You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 04 28Article 356112

Kwarasey's howler costs Timbers

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Don't remove your eye off the ball until it is safely in your grasp.this is goalkeeping 101. You shouldn't be making such elementary mistakes at this level. If I were the club. I will dock you 10percent of your salary for suc ...

• Kem Anderson 9 years ago

Oh, Adam, that was the second time Clint Dempsey beat you. The first occurred during the Ghana-United States clash at Brazil 2014 when he scored the U.S.' goal within seconds of the assumption of play

To me, as I've watche ...

Ghana sold the game to bring notoriety and credibility to mls. Ghanaians will sell anything....

• Mallam, Medina 9 years ago

Over to you, Avram. If this ofunu is who you are looking for, think again. Y3n mp3 no oooo toom! I'll commit suicide the very day this ofunu returns to BS camp. I have a bottle of DDT ready!

• jb 9 years ago

u better do it cos he is cuming live. when did ghanaweb started analysing kwarasey's game, operation pull him down syndrome. wicked black monkeys

• CYNTHIA, BRUSSELS 9 years ago

So you used our money to travel to US to convince Kwarasey to reconsider joining the BS? Goalie wei? Aaah! His heartbreaking performance at the World Cup is still fresh in our minds. And he is bluffing too!!! Wabodam.

• Kunta Kinte 9 years ago

Nana, this Kwarasey guy is not good! If you're claiming that the match was sold, you are saying that he is a good goalie but . . . Massa, he is simply not good enough for us!

• rookie 9 years ago

Kwarasey is coming to stay and you can fucken eat your hearts!!!

• rookie 9 years ago

Sometimes, you don't need proof. Just connect the dots. Do you have any goalies with his experience nsd achievements? NO..you current number 1 braimah is playing division 2 in spain and we saw how dull he was at afcon. I will ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon, USA 9 years ago

An empty goal over Braimah? That's a good one.

• KEEP HIM AWAY 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE ODIOTIC APPOLOGISTS FOR KWARASEY?ARE THEY GOING TO BLAME BOYE,MENSAH,GYAN AND COACHING STAFF FOR THIS TOO.THIS KID IS JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH.HE COMES THROUGH WITH INTERMITTENT DISPLAY OF BRILLIANCE EVERY NOW AND T ...

• maka maka 9 years ago

Foolish journalism, a goal keeper blocks a shot on goal his defenders fail to react n an opposing attacker taps it in. How can that be a howler on the part of the goal keeper. Stop this mischief n ignorant zombies will quickl ...

• maka maka 9 years ago

Foolish journalism, a goal keeper blocks a shot on goal his defenders fail to react n an opposing attacker taps it in. How can that be a howler on the part of the goal keeper. Stop this mischief n ignorant zombies will quickl ...

• Leonard 9 years ago

If you look at how quickly he reacted to save the first shot at goal, most goalies won't be able to save it.But like kwarasey said, the all took a weird spin and Dempsey got it before him.
    If this amateur journalist is hones ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

At least Fatau dauda saved ronaldo's dangerous ball similar to Atsu's at the world cup and gave a free one to the same Ronaldo, one of the world best but what about Kwarasey? Even in MLS he is fooling. He is just not good and ...

• kwamena/usa 9 years ago

Did you all who are commenting see the video?Why not uplift a person, rather than bring him down? What's in this for you, Mr Journalist? You ought to be ashamed of yourself. Last i heard the guy does not want to rejoin the te ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon, USA 9 years ago

What do you call a "howler?" That diving block could have beaten any of Ghana's current goalies the first time, plus the two other incredible diving saves he made could have beaten Fatua.

I am a Timbers fan and nobody her ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

HOWLER KWARASEY!!!

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

A lot of Ghanaians are brainless. Lazy people can't reason and all they know is insult and condemnation....pulling people down, and wishing for their downfall. Animals.

• Amaah 9 years ago

esha too much...waa sa too much.

• Savannah, Santa Monica, CA 9 years ago

You don't like him because you are brain dead like the rest of your kind who don't know a good thing, even if it hits them in the face.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Kwarasey SUCKS!! He cost us against the USA!! THe first Ghanaian keeper to lose to the USA! What a loser!!

• Ghana Black Stars Suck!! 9 years ago

Fool!

• Iwan 9 years ago

This na Nassamu training again. Soon this Guy will blame the goal keeper trainer at Timbers and move to Zimbabwe.