You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 04 08Article 353589

Ghana paired against Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Read Comments Comments (23)

• The Stallion 9 years ago

This is a group of death. We better watch out.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

When you passed out at Accra when the gone had spent the hard earned taxpayer money for you to go watch the match and report to us. The V-power took you out so that day forward everything is group of death to you.

Since Kwasi Appiah was removed through kuluulu, I have never been myself. I no dey fit drink the V-Power like before. I no sabi why.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

HAAHAAAHAAA,,,BETTER TRY OGOGLO OOH,, MY FRIEND,,,

• Rojas 9 years ago

I don't think this group should be perceived as a group of death! The Black Stars should not take any team for granted but this group is very manageable in my view!

• EASY GROUP 9 years ago

Rojas, chill.

The Stallion is just kidding that we're in the group of death because every grouping involving Ghana we call g. o. d.

This is the cheapest group Ghana has ever had since independence 58 years ago.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

LOCAL BS SHOULD GET GHANA THRU,,,OR NIMA /MADINA ELEVEN SELF GO DO,,,

• Bobbie Darkoh, Pretoria 9 years ago

The Only team that may pose some resistance is Mozambique. Mauritius is a walkover. Their captain is a good friend of mine & they have already conceded defeat as some of the players have just expressed their unwillingness t ...

CAF says we are playing Mauritania. BBC, on the other hand, is reporting Mauritius. I know Ghana copied this report from BBC.
    Where did you speak with Mauritius captain?
    You sef.

• anokwale 9 years ago

It is Mauritania and that is going to be tougher than Mauritius. Once again, we should take the group but do not relax.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 9 years ago

Corruption dey this draw inside prrrrr

• ADVANCE, Usa 9 years ago

Bye Bye Zambia!! They won't make this Afcon!! AHA!! Soccer Gods, alas finally Ghana not in a Group of Death!!!

• anokwale 9 years ago

If they play like they are supposed to there should not be a problem here. BUT, I would not sleep on Mozambique. I remember them having upset Tunisia during a qualifier for either WC or AFCON not too long ago.

• Banger 9 years ago

Ghana always in the group of death...CAF why?

You call this group, "group of death"?
    No wonder you wanted to host it to avoid playing in a group of death like this! Hahahaaaa!!!

• Who cares 9 years ago

This is a perfect group for Ghana

• Brofo Ye Dur 9 years ago

This journalist is a disgrace to the nation. How can 4 teams in a group form a pair?

• Mr.Paul Frimpong 9 years ago

We thank God for giving us these countries n surely we ll qualify. And I ll advice Grant to recall Sulley Muntari n Kwadwo Asamoah into de team and also not forgetting de kototko goalkeeper Eric Ofori Antwi.Wish GH all de bes ...

• jamp 9 years ago

It looks like Ghana is playing with second tie teams which is only good for the group stages.

• Kwabena Kay 9 years ago

Hmmm, so this so-called journalist doesn't even know the meaning pf "pair"? How can a group of four teams be a pair? Aaabah!
    No wonder Ghanaians who want to attend graduate schools in some places are treated as if they have ...

• Aku 9 years ago

Ghana needs to recall Essien and KPB as this group is probably the group of death.Dauda should man the posts instead of that Brimah guy if we're to stand a chance of qualifying for the tournament in Gabon.

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

What do you mean by 'manageable group'? This is a cheap and easy group.

• Kwame-Belgium 9 years ago

This is a cold chop group for Ghana.