You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 04 06Article 353306

Algeria beat Ghana to host 2017 Africa Cup of Nations?

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Mr. N 9 years ago

Thank God what a great day.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

MUAHAHAHAAAAA,,,

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I will be both happy and sad at the same time if we do host this. Ghana Fraud Association (GFA) and their friends at Ministry of Youth and Stealing (MOYS) will kill us with all their stealing. Sad because we can't people to b ...

• roxy 9 years ago

good one there.

• KING OF NANA-NUM 9 years ago

STUBBORN GOAT STEP DOWN OOOO

• Joe 9 years ago

How do we expect to host AFCON in dumsor. Do we think CAF doesn't know of the energy crisis in Ghana? Tweaaaa.

• Kay 9 years ago

CAF is punishing Ghana for refusing the Ebola cup.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

"""PEOPLE IN POWER THINK THEY CAN CLIMB SMOOTH -MOUNTAIN,,,

• OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 9 years ago

''FUNNY HOW PEOPLE IN POWER THINK THEY CAN CLIMB SMOOTH-MOUNTAIN,,,

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

They have their priorities in order and have better readiness and modern infrastructure. Caf representatives.should compare Ghana's ailing soccer infrastructure, roads and electricity to that of Algeria and make the wisest de ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I sort of thought Algeria would be in the lead but it is not final yet. I would not count out Gabon. Algeria has the best infrastructure but we do not want a situation where there is some silly terrorist incident to ruin th ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

he wouldnt mind hosting afcon in nima. he knows there is money TO BE MADE N CARES LESS HOW DISGRACED GH WILL LOOK TO THE WORLD. WITH SUCH MINDSET. GH AINT GOING NOWHERE

• Allotey 9 years ago

No chop chop for nyantekyi and his cronies

• HUGE FAN 9 years ago

GHANAWEB IS AFRAID TO CARRY THIS BAD MESSAGE.

Kumasi — Algeria's MC El Eulma qualified to the last sixteen of the African Champions League of football, after beating Ghanaian counterpart, AS Asante Kotoko (2-1), half (0- ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

This is good news for Ghana because it has saved the country millions that would have ended in the pockets of corrupt ministers and sports officials. Ghana hosted the games in 2008 so what is the rush to host another one? How ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

The proverbial 'Abronoma Bird' is associated with peace, tranquility and victory.
    Unfortunately, since Nyantakyi stole WC money from his own mother, it appears Mr N who represent that peaceful bird has metamorphosed into an ...

• COEFFICIENT WALA 9 years ago

TERRORISTS WILL RUIN IT IN ALGERIA.

NYANTAKYI WILL STEAL EVERYTHING IF GHANA GETS IT.

GIVE IT TO GABON.

• roxy 9 years ago

Hosting it will only bring corruption and stealing of tax payers money. Good news for Ghana. What happened 2008? Woyome is enjoying our money now.

• korku gadzekpo 9 years ago

Fire don gut.... Ekp3 la... Ate gya.... Et) dzo....hahahahahahhahahahaahahahah

• Peter Prosper 9 years ago

To that I say, Amen. Who says there is no God? When we cannot solve dumsor, we want to host what? Talk of misplaced priorities. On the other hand, what should not expect from a country led by a dead goat?

• obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

STUPID NYANTAKYI.KEEP ON DESTROYING OUR LOCAL LEAGUE. STUPID LAWYER

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

This is the best news on this Easter Monday. This will deny the THIEVES from SO STEALING our money again. We thank God for this great news. Am so happy today. It is this HOSTING THING which created the opportunity for people ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Ghana still has a chance to win African cup of Nations no matter where we played.

• henry 9 years ago

more fire

• KWAA 9 years ago

They were trying everything to host this tournament,so they use it to dash money out to voters.Thank God this strategy didn't work.I mean how can anybody in his/her right senses even think of hosting a tournament which will c ...

• HANS 9 years ago

GOOD RIDDANCE! WITH "DUMSOR" IT IS FUNNY AND UNWISE FOR GHANA TO HOST THE 2017 AFCON.

• moke 9 years ago

fucking ndc people want to steal the money how are you going to host an event whilst you have problems with yr electricity it s not going to work these ndc thives wanted this as an excuse to loot more money but god so good h ...

• yaw 9 years ago

u have given the NDC the green to beat npp in the elections 2016. they said i tell u a big thank u

• adoniss-iii 9 years ago

This is the stupidest article I have ever read... you claim algeria have won the rights yet the voting hasn't taking place and then suggest Gabon could host it and then say Ghanaian business men are/were lobbying for the nati ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Thank God. Commonenergy we can provide for our people. We thiking hosting ................

• Kwarcee 9 years ago

No infrastructure and continuous power outages and stupidly thinking of hosting AFCON.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

This is simple logic how can you host this in dumsor?

• Abe 9 years ago

How would you host the African cup of nation without electricity,this is retarded. I think there should be a regulation, where by if one cannot provide electricity for continuous six months ,you should be automatically disqua ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Thank you for saving us millions of dollars which would have been siphoned as part of hosting this tournament.

• Tony S. 9 years ago

How many times will this site subject readers to this same photo? It is becoming boring!!!!

• Akamai 9 years ago

Pockets by letting us engage in stuff we not even equipped to undertake

• C-GUY 9 years ago

I think Algeria is ready and prepared to host unless Ghana nothing to show for our readyness to host the 2017 afcon i think is a good idea taken by caf

• Prophet 9 years ago

thanks to God

• kobby 9 years ago

The Lord is listening to our (Ghanaians) prayers. I'm very excited, lyk this would be a massive chop-chop. Shame to all officials who were working hard to win this bid in order to blot our little taxes paid. May the fire from ...

• Joe At3bone 9 years ago

We can`t disgrace ourselves with this DUMSOR!!!

• Almost 8 yrs 9 years ago

Yes this Ndc party governs as an opposition party,for their strategic plan to portrays the great Npp as bad party before the eyes of the vulnerable Ghanaians,the wises in Ghana see the NPP as the fathers of the nation. Isn't ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

how can u host such big tournament immediately after presidential election? what abt if there wld be 2nd round?

• kofi abas 9 years ago

b4 that one too elude us. no hosting for nxt 10 yrs?

• Owu, Philly. 9 years ago

A country without a stable electricity thinking of hosting such an important tournament is not ready, period. We should be thinking of restoring energy crisis first, why do we always think on a short term. Building a better i ...

• Takudzwa 9 years ago

Algeria's wonderful infrastructure,advanced stadia and the fact that it last hosted the tournament 25 years ago compared to Ghana's 7years ago and Gabon's 3years ago, deserves it the right to host