I sincerely agree with Kwabena Yeboah in his plea to have Suylley Mutari back with the Black Stars. Aferall those those officials accused of some financial issues are all still at their post, and therefore there seems to be no reason excluding Sulley. I fully back Sulley and those players alledged to have misbehaved in Brazil towards the Ghanaian officials during the last world cup in Brazil.
Third Eye, USA. 10 years ago
As for this, it's a bad call, Kwabena. You got it right with the Justice Dzamefe Commission’s report but not this one! Muntari's exclusion isn't a matter of cutting the nose to spite the face. It touches raw nurves!! The Brazil mutiny is something we're trying to put behind us. Calling for Muntari to be invited into the BS simply opens old wounds. Hey Kwabena, Muntari is not coming today, he's not coming tomorrow and he's not again. HE'S TOAST!! Got it? Nkwaseas3m ara kwa!
Third Eye, USA. 10 years ago
Nerves not nurves. Blame the Devil's keyboard.
No matter their pedigre 10 years ago
I have rooted and loved this guy from the day his mother claimed "no Sulley no Black stars".
But I have come to terms with his involvement with the Black stars as bad influence and no one should pave way for his inclusion.
... read full comment
I have rooted and loved this guy from the day his mother claimed "no Sulley no Black stars".
But I have come to terms with his involvement with the Black stars as bad influence and no one should pave way for his inclusion.
Fact here is any student that manhandled a teacher at any school, no matter his pedigree is given indefinite suspension. How different is Sulley from the National Team in comparison. No one hate Sulley but fact is that, we need to instill discipline in our National team in order to do well at any upcoming games.
In life attitude is everything and will take one far if adhere to good things. But can also spell doom if it's unchecked. What will Ghanaians say if in the future, Sulley is featured in the National team only to go and heckle a referee for a bad call. Would that be a National travesty and damaged many more hearts than they did at the World Cup.
Maybe Kwabena Yeboah can bet his money on Sulley but many Ghanaians can not bet their hearts on stupidity.
One bad apple can destroy the rest and GFA was quick enough to identify and axed all those bad apples from the team.
People are quick to finger the GFA for all the mess that has been going on in the National team. But I will not be quick also to defend them as their attitudes also are partly to be blamed. But no one can go on and whip the ass of an official just because he has the muscles, mouth and money. That's not discipline and Sulley is not beyond any other individual called for a duty in the team.
Germans won the World cup out of one thing and it's discipline. Ghana was embarrassed at the world cup and it was due to one thing, Indiscipline. "Over to you Joe Lartey"
Isaac Y Mensah 10 years ago
Sulley happened to be my darling boy and I love his shots but I regret to say that he should NOT be called back to the national team again.He is a bad example for the young ones.Kwabina Yeboah has right to express his opinion but I disagree that Sulley should be called into our senior natoipnal team
pim 10 years ago
Sulley is worth more than those corrupt officials.Corrupt official deserve a sack too
FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 10 years ago
WHO NEEDS TO BABYSIT THIS INDICIPLINED HOT TEMPERED FOOL. HIS DAYS ARE OVER NOW
henry 10 years ago
we want muntari back he is very important to the stars.The official who was attack is still working but is he better?muntari is more relevant to us.
ALLOT 10 years ago
WHY SHOULD WE BRING THIS MONKEY BACK?
More 10 years ago
Please GFA call him back
jaga 10 years ago
To come and fight? Find him some gloves to go face Bukom banku. Sulley is a sanofabitch...we dont need him .
Ama Buoh 10 years ago
I like the 2nd part of you piece. Fetch gloves and bank for sulley
Another Thief of Bagdad 10 years ago
If he comes, he will infect the others with his INDISCIPLINE so he should not be recalled. Period
Kojo P 10 years ago
Oh Kwabena, I am disappointed in you. Muntari has not shown any remorse for the gross indiscipline he put up in Brazil during the world cup. This is not the first time he had misbehaved and suspended. What message would he be sending to the junior and other members of the team and Ghanaians in general? Without him we went to the finals of the recent AFCON and we could have even won it. Give us a break, Kwabena Yeboah. If he really loves his country as people want us to believe, then he has not demonstrated it enough as a true Ghanaian will do. He should have known that his misconduct in Brazil was surely going to affect the fortunes of the Black Stars, did he think about it? I believe his inclusion is bound to have a negative influence on the team, he can never change.
Apodola A Mathew 10 years ago
Really he must be back to the stars
OSMAN WALA 10 years ago
APOLOGIZE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA?
FOOLS, DID THE PEOPLE OF GHANA TELL YOU THEY WANT AN APOLOGY FROM HIM?
STOP USING US AS A CLUTCH.
HE OWES YOU DOGS NO APOLOGY.
THIEVES!
CRIMINALS!
THIEVES!
CRIMINALS!
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago
They will not bring him back due to corruption. Have you guys realize how Ghana Black Stars team is like prostitution? The GFA are the pimps. They abuse the players and dump them. And what gets me mad is the fact that they want to switch the nationality of every new player of a Ghanaian descendant. Meanwhile they can't even manage the ones they already have.
The GFA leadership are just a bunch of bastards.
Walter #PERSONAL 10 years ago
Bring him back please! !!
OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago
Yes, we want Muntari back. The GFA was wrong trying to rip off the Black Stars players in Brazil.
Schalke fan 10 years ago
Mr T, Bonguland is not a place to fight for your human rights as a Bonguman.
)katakyie Munta and friends are doing alright and always will be ok untill they hang their soccer boots no matter what bad cards Ghanaians and their gangster soccer association will draw for them.
Big up,THE ONLY TWO,)katakyie Munta and the Bison,European Championship League Winners!!!!!!!!!!
Walter otuaney #PERSONAL 10 years ago
This current black stars needs sullley
Kojo P 10 years ago
Pure Nonsense
Yaw 10 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah, please let us call a spade a spade. Yes, sulley can still play for the black stars but are we saying he can do whatever he wants to officials even if it unorthodox? There were channels through which his frustrations could have been channeled for redress. The day Avram brings back sulley and essien would be the beginning of the end for the blacks.
David 10 years ago
What not
What not
Mumuni Danjimah 10 years ago
for wat who said muntari is 29years apootoaaa even. ac milan he is out. wakaso all de way
obodai Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 10 years ago
Bring him to do what? Maybe to break bottles and attack officials.
Zambia waatete(KOFTOWN) 10 years ago
We need him back,i don't see anyone in the black stars team giving accurate passes.this corrupt GFA,may be the change of this Government will bring back this players.
agyeman 10 years ago
How can Kwabena say this. Sulley is simply BAD INFLUENCE. He is almost over and we need a strong future team sowinning now is not it. Lets groom the boys espercially players in the local league who we see everyday. Kwabena these so called foreign based players are virtually benched. They play 10 and 15 minutes for their sides and field them as our stars.We can pick and groom top stars from the local scene. lets do that now before you tell me we should call Stephen into the National team!!!
Zambia waatete(KOFTOWN) 10 years ago
@agyeman you just hate this sully guy,you dnt know this guy,this GFA officials are very bad and if you dnt know am telling you today as a player.
Aboo 10 years ago
Its true Sulley must be call to the Black Stars. The FA should forget about everything and call him back.
Aboo 10 years ago
soldier 10 years ago
We need sully he was right. If he was not right why are you doing the world cup commission? Please Ghanaians let's be honest and stop corruption.
Michael 10 years ago
Bad call. Sulley can't be full of himself and impose it on the nation. How many times hasn't he been called back after interventions by the big wigs inside and outside the corridors of GFA? Simply he's gotten enough and must not be entertained anymore.
MICKY 10 years ago
Micheal, how many times you disrespected your parents? and did they rejected you? when your one finger is pointing at Sulley, the rest of them are all pointing at you.you are the such people i was talking about in this country.in your heart is full of hatred and unforgiving. pray for that. thank you.
MICKY 10 years ago
You know one thing about Ghanaian? they hate you when you are too good and open minded who want to talk your minds out.we are hypocrites selfish,wicked, jealous,pull him down,greedy,low minded and feel big to forgive.this is the problem the people of my mother Ghana is facing in real life.they are the enemy of themselves.i once remember Sulley was very good for all, so now why hate him? If he was your brother will you hate him that much? brothers and sister of Ghana lets love Ghana with our whole heart and love ourselves and forgive and forget.Ghana is a great nation, i love my country and i know you do too, let give a chance to those who can help our country to
grow. Sulley was once a hero so please don't let us bring him down to zero.thank you.
Nokwarehene 10 years ago
Sulley commands respect with his long range shots, and that frees the strikers especially Gyan. Therefore, he must be called back; after all, he fought a good fight. Nonetheless, his approach was wrong. Yet, he has already been punished for that from his expulsion from the team in Brazil, so what more apology is GFA asking for? Hell no, that will be double punishment, isn't it? Nyantakyi should know better since he is a lawyer.
anokwale 10 years ago
I really like Sulley but no one player is a superman. If he was, we would have won the USA game and the Germany game. Pleas watch the first USA goal and observe Sulley carefully. He was out of position.
Dee 10 years ago
Kwabena should rather get Muntari to apologise first. He is not above discipline. I admire the talent he has but to just invite him back without he realising that what he did was not acceptable will be very bad. Kwabena Yeboah , whom I have great respect for will get it wrong if he campaigns for Sulley's recall without the apology first. Let us do first things first . Nobody in the right mind and loving Ghana football would not want Sulley back in the team, but he must show that he accepts the fact that he did wrong and eat the humble pie. He must apologise and show true remorse before his recall, or he should stay out!
WALALA 10 years ago
Why not Essien and Boateng because they are not ur friends what deserve Kwabena also deserve Kwaku too so don't discriminate
Ghana Ba 10 years ago
I respect kwabena, but as for this de3; please! To come and do what? Wakaso is playing his role excellently well. please, lets forget about these old folks and move on
Quojo 10 years ago
What nonsense..sulley is 29? Weeks. Or years...
Albert zakpe 10 years ago
Kwabena thanks u for bringing back
Asem 10 years ago
SULLEY WE NEED YOU, JUST DO WHAT THEY WANT FOR THEM WND COME BACK....GHANA NEEDS YOU MORE THAN THE GFA...JUST APPOLOGIZE TO THM
tradition 10 years ago
Which channels are we talking about. Who in Ghana did not know what was going on in Brazil. The whole gfa and ghana are corrupt so why won't they punish someone who stands for his right. OK we always blame sulley, but something must be wrong for essien and the quiet koransey to all get involved. Food for thought. Everything has an end.
SIR JOHN OF ASUOHO BRODEKWANO *LAKE S 10 years ago
HE NEEDS TO APOLOGISE FIRST
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago
I DONT THINK HE HAVE ANY CHANCE TO BE BACK,MORE NEW BOYS ARE COMMING AND HE GET PAY WHEN HE PLAY FOR GHANA-AN STILL NO PEACE, MONEY MAKE US FOR GET INDISCIPLINE AND RESPECT SOMETIMES,WE ALL LOVE SULLEY BUT,,,,,,,,
Iwan 10 years ago
If kwabena was the one attacked he will not make sulleys situation so simple. I am shocked that a gentleman like him will take such a stand just to win a football match.
Esi Boat 10 years ago
Ghana would have been champions of Africa by now! Take a look at our free kicks and penalties! Why should Muntari go and Nyantakyi stay? It's absolutely stupid!
abena kwabena 10 years ago
Look at the shame officials brought to us when they carried physical cash from Ghana to Brazil to pay the players, what about the high number of officials we had to sponsor? Most of their actions were total disrespect to us so Muntari should be praised for some of his actions.
do the right thing 10 years ago
don't write wrong right kwabena. tell him to apologise to Ghanaians if you want him back. call him and tell him to apologise. we must obey the systems. we should not break the system
Stepof Bronx,NY 10 years ago
I agree with you Sulley should be called back
Gfa officials are corrupt they deserved what's happened to them. Do you think if they treated them good the boy's were so stupid to misbehave towards them, no. We should stop that old saying that children are always at fault. If all went well why should the government institute a probe the officials. Let's call spade a spade
Ibn Batuta 10 years ago
As talented as Sulley is, his indiscipline is a recipe for disaster. We need people who are talented, selfless, disciplined and are team players.Unless a player is performing at the highest level with all of these traits the team will only produce mediocre results.
Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 10 years ago
Sulley has been in poor form as of Kate and is about to be dumped by AC Milan. And 2014 isn't the first time he has shown indiscipline, he did it at the last one as well. He's disrespectful only in the Black Stars. He needs to apologize because his actions were completely unprofessional whether it was provoked or not. I'm appalled that people think he was in the right, that just shows how low they think of the Black Stars. Wakaso has taken his place, we don't need him. Muntari doesn't act like this for his club, think about that.
braveman 10 years ago
bring back sulley muntary kwabena yeboah
Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago
Muntari has reached the end of his privileges as a Black Stars player. Forget about him.
Mr. Muller 10 years ago
Bring back indiscipline ! Age is playing tricks on Kwabena Yeboah
Prof. Gambo 10 years ago
without Muntari, I will always pray against the black stars
Freesky 10 years ago
It's true that we hate the truth. I see nothing wrong with what Muntari did at Brazil hence I would be happy if Muntari been called up into the national team.
salis Amin 10 years ago
PERSON WHO CAN NOT SAY ONE WORD,I AM SORRY I WOULD NOT DO THAT AGAIN AND FIGHT WITH MANAGERS NO PLAYERS AND GHANAIANS.i think we should forget them if he did not plead.
sammy 10 years ago
That is very true mr yeboah sulley must be call back. we miss him!
Ibrahim Shafiwu 10 years ago
Bring Mutari back we need him
Ama Buoh 10 years ago
My friend speak for yourself. Even if Sulley were CR7 and Messi fused as one, I wouldn't want him with his behaviour. So don't say "we need him". You and who need him?
KOB 10 years ago
kwabena the guy must apologise first then he can be invited back
it is very simple
he is not above that
but these days i think kwabena you are losing some of your common sense
please pause and thik be fore you open ... read full comment
it is very simple
he is not above that
please pause and thik be fore you open your mouth
Mohammed Lukman 10 years ago
Mutari should be call back into the team since he posess the experience.
Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah stop playing dumb and speak the truth. What do u mean "I don't see why he is still not in this team". Yes u will not see because you turn to be blind. Weren't you around during the world cup? so what the hell are you talking.Sulley is not Ghana.
Sam, Bern 10 years ago
I think when some of our people like KY have our respect, then they think we as Ghanaian are fools and can say what ever they want and we should buy into it.
This boys have shown gross disrespect to the entire nation by not ... read full comment
I think when some of our people like KY have our respect, then they think we as Ghanaian are fools and can say what ever they want and we should buy into it.
This boys have shown gross disrespect to the entire nation by not coming to the commission to tell their side of the story on Brazil. By so doing the help in covering up for their Godfathers in the FA and protected them from been exposed for the many wrong things that are going on.
The issue is this so called boys are arrogant and have no respect for Ghana. They should stay out there and enjoy their money.
They call by KY is a selfish call, laced with self interest and no principles.
That is the kind of leaders we have today in Ghana. Principles have been thrown to the dogs and the nation continue to sink.
What KY is doing is no different from those who use NDC NPP political colors to perpetuate corruption and when they are been held responsible, then they complain, that their are been witched hunt because they are NDC or NPP.
KY this call is a shame on the you and all that i know you for. Please respect yourself and stay out of this.
oheneba 10 years ago
What do you mean Sam?,been popular does not mean you can't bring your suggestion.what do you mean by respect your self KWABENA?shame Sam.....
oheneba 10 years ago
Who is comparing Sulley with wakaso,after Sulley·s dismissal don't you see the black star we know is not the same black star.if Ghanaians are saying we should die for our nations then why are we taking pay every month.shame.....
K.Mahama 10 years ago
What's Indisipline,who Indiscipline The Sport Minister Cum The GFA Official?Ghanians Shall see Wahala upon Wahala in Soccer and other sports if official can go free for their crimes committed.
Collins Agyena 10 years ago
Yes bring him back.
MAP 10 years ago
I support that, he is the best player to called. Not those who only want to go to world cup.
Akwaaba 10 years ago
Travel Travel Travel
Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098
Travel Travel Travel
Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098
I sincerely agree with Kwabena Yeboah in his plea to have Suylley Mutari back with the Black Stars. Aferall those those officials accused of some financial issues are all still at their post, and therefore there seems to be ...
As for this, it's a bad call, Kwabena. You got it right with the Justice Dzamefe Commission’s report but not this one! Muntari's exclusion isn't a matter of cutting the nose to spite the face. It touches raw nurves!! The Br ...
Sulley happened to be my darling boy and I love his shots but I regret to say that he should NOT be called back to the national team again.He is a bad example for the young ones.Kwabina Yeboah has right to express his opinion ...
Please GFA call him back
Oh Kwabena, I am disappointed in you. Muntari has not shown any remorse for the gross indiscipline he put up in Brazil during the world cup. This is not the first time he had misbehaved and suspended. What message would he be ...
THIEVES!
CRIMINALS!
They will not bring him back due to corruption. Have you guys realize how Ghana Black Stars team is like prostitution? The GFA are the pimps. They abuse the players and dump them. And what gets me mad is the fact that they wa ...
)katakyie Munta and friends are doing alright and always will be ok untill they hang their soccer boots no matter what bad cards Ghanaians ...
Pure Nonsense
Kwabena Yeboah, please let us call a spade a spade. Yes, sulley can still play for the black stars but are we saying he can do whatever he wants to officials even if it unorthodox? There were channels through which his frustr ...
What not
How can Kwabena say this. Sulley is simply BAD INFLUENCE. He is almost over and we need a strong future team sowinning now is not it. Lets groom the boys espercially players in the local league who we see everyday. Kwabena th ...
Bad call. Sulley can't be full of himself and impose it on the nation. How many times hasn't he been called back after interventions by the big wigs inside and outside the corridors of GFA? Simply he's gotten enough and must ...
Micheal, how many times you disrespected your parents? and did they rejected you? when your one finger is pointing at Sulley, the rest of them are all pointing at you.you are the such people i was talking about in this countr ...
You know one thing about Ghanaian? they hate you when you are too good and open minded who want to talk your minds out.we are hypocrites selfish,wicked, jealous,pull him down,greedy,low minded and feel big to forgive.this is ...
Sulley commands respect with his long range shots, and that frees the strikers especially Gyan. Therefore, he must be called back; after all, he fought a good fight. Nonetheless, his approach was wrong. Yet, he has already be ...
Kwabena should rather get Muntari to apologise first. He is not above discipline. I admire the talent he has but to just invite him back without he realising that what he did was not acceptable will be very bad. Kwabena Ye ...
Which channels are we talking about. Who in Ghana did not know what was going on in Brazil. The whole gfa and ghana are corrupt so why won't they punish someone who stands for his right. OK we always blame sulley, but somethi ...
I DONT THINK HE HAVE ANY CHANCE TO BE BACK,MORE NEW BOYS ARE COMMING AND HE GET PAY WHEN HE PLAY FOR GHANA-AN STILL NO PEACE, MONEY MAKE US FOR GET INDISCIPLINE AND RESPECT SOMETIMES,WE ALL LOVE SULLEY BUT, ...
Look at the shame officials brought to us when they carried physical cash from Ghana to Brazil to pay the players, what about the high number of officials we had to sponsor? Most of their actions were total disrespect to us s ...
Gfa officials are corrupt they deserved what's happened to them. Do you think if they treated them good the boy's were so stupid to misbehave towards them, no. We should stop th ...
As talented as Sulley is, his indiscipline is a recipe for disaster. We need people who are talented, selfless, disciplined and are team players.Unless a player is performing at the highest level with all of these traits the ...
Sulley has been in poor form as of Kate and is about to be dumped by AC Milan. And 2014 isn't the first time he has shown indiscipline, he did it at the last one as well. He's disrespectful only in the Black Stars. He needs t ...
it is very simple
he is not above that
please pause and thik be fore you open ...
Kwabena Yeboah stop playing dumb and speak the truth. What do u mean "I don't see why he is still not in this team". Yes u will not see because you turn to be blind. Weren't you around during the world cup? so what the hell a ...
This boys have shown gross disrespect to the entire nation by not ...
Who is comparing Sulley with wakaso,after Sulley·s dismissal don't you see the black star we know is not the same black star.if Ghanaians are saying we should die for our nations then why are we taking pay every month.shame. ...
Yes bring him back.
Travel Travel Travel