You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 02 23Article 347682

Atsu wins Man-of-the-Match in Everton’s draw with Leicester

Read Comments Comments (41)

• RICH FUNSI 9 years ago

He really deserves it

• julo INT 9 years ago

Atsu only came from the bench and who issued this man of the match accolade? Sky sports? BBC? BT sports? Ghanaweb just seem to make stuff up.

His contribution was not that great. To be honest, it was not even good

• Ellis - Tadi 9 years ago

Who then was the Man Of Match?
    We should appreciate what we have.

• Papa USA 9 years ago

We do appreciate what we have...I think you are missing the point..If you watched the game you will know he was the man of the match. Secondly what some of us are saying is we shouldnt hype this player just to get them select ...

• Papa USA 9 years ago

People just talk anyhow....I like Atsu every much but please this guy played bad in the game...He was the cause of the first goal against Everton by losing the ball in the first place.....just the fact that he provided the cr ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Common man, you are not the only person who watched that game. How can you say Atsu is the cause of the first goal? What are defenders for? We had a slow defender who was quickly overtaken after Atsu was thrown away by a hard ...

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

HE WONT LISTEN SO HE WILL FAIL.
    YOU ARE NOT A RIGHT WINGER. PLAY 8/10/11. LIFT METAL. TAWIAH, HOW CAN U BE M.O.M FOR YOUR TEAM IN A GAME LIKE THIS? KWASIA, THERE IS ONLY 1 M.O.M

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

GO THERE

Who is ever going to take you serious? You only call for doom and gloom but as far as I am concerned, you are the only person who continues to fail in life.

• Spainflower 9 years ago

Make the day of your loving mummy bright and happy with the amazing fragrance of Flowers and show your deep love and concern. Send Mother’s Day Flowers to Spain to the doorsteps of your dear mom and say your words in exclu ...

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Thank you...I did watched the game. He was partly to be blamed with the goals they conceded. He lost the ball trying dribble and that resulted in the first goal...for the second goal, he lost the guy he was marking and it cos ...

What do you mean he lost the man he was marking? You are not the only one who watched the game. Atsu lost the ball far away from his goal posts, in actual fact he lost the ball on the Leicester side of the pitch so what were ...

• Papa USA 9 years ago

What the hell are you talking about...frankly you did not read what I wrote...I said he lost his marker on the second goal...If you care to know go watch the highlights from that game..It on youtube. secondly he did not loss ...

Well opinions always differ when it comes to this so I respect your opinion but I also still insist that you cannot blame Atsu for that goal. That's because the ball did not score off Atsu's foot but traveled between attacker ...

• Papa USA 9 years ago

I have always said Atsu is a good player and do believe he will be even better with more playing time. I do not disagree with you on the fact that he did well by being instrumental in the second goal.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

"Everton boss Roberto Martinez was pleased with substitutes Christian Atsu and Darron Gibson after their 2-2 draw with Leicester City in the English Premier League yesterday.

Gibson offered an attacking threat from midfiel ...

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Hahahahaha I will be the first person to praise him if it was true....DId you guys listen to what the commentators said about Atsu??? or you guys were just watch the players. Listen I'm not against him...In truth I actually ...

Listen Boss, the commentators criticized him for his inaccurate passes at first but praised him for his pacy attacks and the last goal. In actual fact, they stated clearly that he was responsible for that goal. No, I don't be ...

• Ato 9 years ago

It does not do anybody any good to churn out such lies. This story is false. Please provide your facts and stop writing cock and bull stories.

• Another Moses 9 years ago

Everton should make good use of Atsu

• Luri 9 years ago

keep it up..This guy will go far!

• Billy Elliot 9 years ago

But can't he play full 90 minutes? Haaaba! Such an outstanding player and Everton still keep him as sub just amazes me.... He should leave Everton or he will be rusty... Kudos Atsu

• hab 9 years ago

Eseban Cambiasso of Leicester won man of the match not Atsu

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

I know for sure that you are a certified nutcase. But, do you really think Atsu, Martinez and the whole Everton organization listen, or should listen, to you?

You really believe in your mind that you are a coach in the pre ...

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

know for sure that you are a certified nutcase. But, do you really think Atsu, Martinez and the whole Everton organization listen, or should listen, to you?

You really believe in your mind that you are a coach in the premi ...

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Thank you....They keep leaving falsehood. Why wouldn't people take them for a ride.

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

We all saw Atsu"s exploits during the nation's cup.so such a player shouldn't start games from the bench.even if he must,at least,he should get 60 or 70 minutes of play and not 35mins.This is Atsus time as a player has time.T ...

• yaw 9 years ago

He is a sub at best. His football iq its not the best. The english is mostly one or two touch and pass. He likes to run with the ball. The headline of this article is false cause no way was he voted man of the match. Schlupp ...

• MICHELSPREAD 9 years ago

he performed to expectation. i think he can do better. let cheer him up. he's a gh product. we love him jx as he is.BLESSING THINGS. ONELOVE

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Well said...I like how constructive you were in your assessment. The guy is good and will get better with more playing time. We should cheer him on but not hype him.

• A concerned citizen................ 9 years ago

Why can't the coach start him???

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Because there better players than him now in Everton...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think there is an exaggeration somewhere. His cross led to the tying goal but that was it.

• Ananse 9 years ago

You have a bright future
    Keep it up!!

• OPELE ABOAGYE 9 years ago

I believe the BBC man of the match was Jamie Vardy from Leicester City. Atsu had a sub par game with errant passes and shots.He has to start making smart plays during games, just because he is Ghanaian doesn't mean we have to ...

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Hehehehehe one reasonable person in Ghana. Thank you. If we many of you in Ghana, our country will be better off.

• Dread 9 years ago

Its very true, I watched it on the Everton website and stay in Liverpool as well. Its very true, Astu has great Technical ability

• Papa USA 9 years ago

Another mumu....was your tv black and white????

• ??? 9 years ago

THE GUY WAS WARMING THE BENCH,SUB IN THE SECOND HALF.

Lukaku did get a flick on his late cross before Upson got the scoring touch.own-goal.GHWEB THAT MADE HIM THE MAN-OF-THE-MATCH?ALWAYS MISLEADING PEOPLE.

• ??? 9 years ago

Martinez if you want to win games let the WONDER BOY B in your first 11.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

who gave him man of the match