You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 02 21Article 347539

Mahama Ayariga buys Division One club

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Brukutu drinkimg ayariga use our monies to purchase a team....can any thing gud come out the north.....so far bawuahmia is the only one making any sense from up there..... Remember the dummy who wanted to stone women?

• K.K 9 years ago

YOU SEE WHY VICKY ALSO WANTED $IM? WE WILL JAIL ALL OF THEM. WHERE DID HE GET THE MONEY FROM? WHY DIDN'T HE BUY TILL AFTER HE BECAME A MINISTER? OH MAHAMA IS IN TROUBLE. ALL HIS COHORTS WILL SEE

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

At least he is spending the money in Ghana. What about those keeping it in foreign banks to benefit foreigners? The youth of this country need to unite "to light fire under them" in order to secure their future.

• From Tractors to Team 9 years ago

it will be a conflict of interest for the Sports Minister, Ayariga Tractor to own a football Team.

• Atongo 9 years ago

The ugly teeth Ayariga, the thief from Bawku making headlines again?

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Whichever way you look at both acts, they're all unpatriotic. And does not help Ghana. How could we hate Motheraghana like that's? Beats me

• Privateman 9 years ago

The strange thing about John Mahama and his 40 thieves is that they have no shame.

So stupid man Ayariga, you think Ghanaians would not ask you where you got the money from.

JOHN MAHAMA, YOU AND YOUR CRONIES HAVE ACTUA ...

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

u tink he putting his salary on account since he started politics..... stupid u arrrrrrr

• FS 9 years ago

YOU CAN TALK SHIT BUT ALLOW THIS TANI TO STEAL OUR MONEY AND CALL YOU IDIOTS.WHY HASN'T ANYONE SHOT HIM IN THE HEAD.

• Abolo 9 years ago

Kk u have never made any sensible statement. All your posts over the years have been fraught with stupidity how come u link everything te Victoria Hamah is a wonder !

• Antwi 9 years ago

Tamale has better electricity and water supply than Kumasi and Accra. Furthermore it is neater than those two cholera infested cities.

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

thats only because less people live in Tamale. most Northers are working as paa oo paa in Kumasi or Accra.

• gruess 9 years ago

good idea.

• Emma 9 years ago

This is a conflict of interest . Being a sports minister he cannot purchase any sports club it is against the law. GfA should check and make amendment to the GfA laws.

It doesn't matter whether/where we are trained/educated, corruption is inherent in all clever men. Ayarigah, Afriyie Ankrah, Kwasi Nyantakyi, and a host of well intelligent men, past and present take undue advantage of the gu ...

• Alhaji 9 years ago

Rubbish, very useless comment. ...

• K YEBOAH 9 years ago

Full, did u even no how much he bought de team? Stupis journalism, just tu distroy him cos he insulted u. That is reason wht i dont lik ghanaian journalis.

• dery 9 years ago

Then Bawumias father and mother are all Dummys even his wife.Least u forget.Human resources is greater than gold and cocoa and that is what we have in the North.And another thing u forgot is we have a very good president fro ...

• Ab3 9 years ago

Gyimifuo

• onetribe 9 years ago

It is the NDC that chooses to use the idiots instead of the best just as they choose to use the idiots from the other regions as well.

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Who is this Abenaa Kwabena who makes infantile statement.Let me make it clear to her that no one can glorify stealing no matter where it is invested or being londrined.We must learn to give good comments on Ghana web for the ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

You can't be minister os sports and own a club. Only buisness persons can own these leagues.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

NDC boys are millionaires. This is conflict of interest. Nyantakyi owns a football club too. Ghana is full of corruption.

• liv 9 years ago

Well said, but Ghanaians don't know know what that means.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You are absolutely right.
    I thought ministers cannot get involved in private business,why he has to get involved in this business?

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

CORNEY, YOU ARE BACKING ON THE WRONG HORSE, BECAUSE NDC HAVE NO LAW, KNOW NO LAW, BELIEVE NO LAW, TRUST NO LAW AND ABOVE OBEY NO LAW. WHAT A PARTY DILEMMA!
    CORNEY, SMALL WONDER THAT NDC HAD A PROPAGANDA OFFICE. EVERYTHING T ...

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Criminal

• The patriot 9 years ago

Hope this is not true but if it is then Ghana is the biggest joke of a country I have heard of in my lifetime surpassing North Korea.

• quophy Libya 9 years ago

Buying a division one club out of AFCON. THIS thief will buy KOTOKO or HEARTS OF OAK out of WOLDCUP God have mercy on Ghana

• Obaa Akua, ksi! 9 years ago

KOTOKO BELONGS TO ASANTEMAN ND THE KING... HE CANT EVEN THINK OF THAT MPO.. TWEAAAAAAAAAA SQUARE TWEAAAAAAA
    #COCOA SESSION FOR THE NDC PPLE

• Hamza k Ginko 9 years ago

thank you mahama and I hope this will help bring peace in the area I mean Bawku and I suggest to him to include all youth in the area not only for Kusasi youth

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Ayariga,why didn't you buy the club when you were not appointed.

• ATANGA JOHN 9 years ago

we all buy somting when we get a job

• youngguy 9 years ago

Mahama ayarigad n Mahama bole wants to push the country into a gutter thinking that it is great bounty from their devlish gods but they should never forget that in everybounty there comes a responsibility ,and in every resp ...

• bugans 9 years ago

u were a minister before and u were paid which u could buy it ad at now?ghana!

• bugans 9 years ago

u were a minister before and u were paid which u could buy it ad at now?ghana!

• Daniel- Swing Voter 9 years ago

The minister of sports buys a football team......does he know what conflict of interest means?

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Bullshit ..the guy talk crap

• Rogay 9 years ago

I DONT THINK SOME GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS HAVE CONSCIENCES. GOD SAVE GHANA

• KWAKU GERMANY 9 years ago

Fools

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Motherfucker don't call me a fool. You child of a prostitute.

• son of man 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU 100000%. SIT DOWN THERE AND JUST TALK. HISTORY HAS SHOWN THAT ACTION IS BETTER THAN TALKING. KEEP TALKING!!!!!

• Kim 9 years ago

Forget abt our fake leaders they will surely reap what they'll sow.

• Koo 9 years ago

This chap is putting up a hotel somewhere in Legon!

• Braveman 9 years ago

mahama Ayariga buys division one club

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Why doesn't he start his own footie club with its own name instead of killing a well established team? Mr Delusions of Grandeur!

• ??? 9 years ago

HE'LL WIN FAVOURS FROM REFEREES.WHATS HIS YEARLY INCOME?

• jon 9 years ago

CAN SOMEONE TELL ME HOW MUCH IT COST TO BUY A DIVISION ONE TEAM IN GHANA? HOW ABOUT INVESTING IN GHANA AND INVESTING ABROAD? DID AYARIGA OPENED A SWISS BANK ACCOUNT? SOCCER CLUB IN GHANA WHO BENEFITS THE MOST?

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

They should be forced to declare their assets and imprisoned come 2016. All of them not a single soul should be spared. Crooks at the helm of affairs in GH.

• Okutukpa Moses 9 years ago

Ayarikof Ayariga, are u so rich as to buy a club for Bawku, u must be sick. You are misusing ur ill-gotten wealth. In any case u are a fool. Even if u have stolen money is that how to use it while still in office?
    You are a ...

• kiss kay 9 years ago

Guys are not joking at all. let me tell the kind of people we have become, if we are to sell Ghana now and share the money someone will tell you we made a lost so some not get some of the money so some will have to pay to mak ...

• nana 9 years ago

Thieves

• Kwaku writing from London 9 years ago

So was it the reason why you didin't want the media to question you about how he spent our money in AFCON? This is a disgrace, so you know that you will be voting out that is why you will like to grab and go. This is patheti ...

• Uncle Al 9 years ago

This is sabotage in the open, the news media is now going after him with this concocted story, because he refuses to render apology for what they claim 'insulting' their professionalism. What claim will they make against him ...

• ????????""" 9 years ago

Masa can you prove otherwise or just because its about d ndc nd dat man!!!!
    he brought d tin naa u say watin!!!

• Paa Frank 9 years ago

This is where the fight against corruption and money laundering should start from. What business has Ayariga run and what taxes has he been paying. This is a simple one to start with. And it has to be an open learning opportu ...

• Kumiba 9 years ago

Look at fucking face. This son of a bitch now has big money (thanks to John Dramani Mahama, Ibrahim Mahama, NDC, and AFCON 2015) to buy a Football Club. Kwasea bi nti Ayariga ato football club. Tweaaaaaa! He and the other ND ...

• Tani b) man 9 years ago

Let's try and send all these mpepefo back to their root and see how Accra and Kumasi will be.Just look at the zongos.Next time think before you open that stinky thing of yours.Otani

• Yelivuhi Naa 9 years ago

It is not only Mahama Ayariga,the employment and labour minister,Haruna Iddrisu also bought a division one club in Tamale but posterity will judge them

• Bra Nana Sadam 9 years ago

people buy and sell everyday and is dat news? if Ayariga is capable of buying a club why not. if u wanna doubt his source of funds, then put dat forward nd stop dis cheap journalism.

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

Unbelievable

Hon. Ayarigah is one of our very own, most probably, all politicians and football leaders thinks Ghanaians have 'Short memory'. Perhaps, are the most gullible individuals who lack thinking ability. In that, he daringly and de ...

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

"Do we come OR do we go? "***Prof: Sarskanoway***

Haaa Krufasah, Ghana is a wonderful country for one to be born into. If we go, our mother go die and if we come our father go die too. Se we better ....

Haaa I daff wi ...

• Luther King 9 years ago

What is the conflict of interest here Emma? Nyantekyi, Randy abbey and all the GFA officials who are directly involved in the management of football in the country all own clubs.

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

@ Luther king. The fact that other officials own clubs doesn't mean there is no conflict of interest. Everyone is stealing so when I still it's not a crime. I can't believe time n time again people like u let their political ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I hope there's no violation of the constitution. And how often do ministers of state and public officials declare their income and assets and does the IRS have the power to investigate members of the public including governme ...

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

May Allah continue to Bless Ghanaians whose investment goes to benefit the future of Ghana. Hon. Ayariga has set the right example.

GO AYARIGA GO

• chief 9 years ago

this man agriga is so a foolish man. Thank God he's foolish

• kwahuman scholars association 9 years ago

it sudden my heart why we will allow mahama ayariga scandel our money in the name of blackstar

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

This is BS

• OYIWA 9 years ago

From where did Mahama Ayariga acquired his money to buy a division one team?
    These NDC thieves must be jailed at the appropriate time. First they killed Mills, then they steal the election and now thew are stealing our resou ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

IS HE WORKING WITH MAHAMA

• NO NONSENSE 9 years ago

THIEF

• koo 9 years ago

Well even this my good friend Ayariga will still deny ,no wonder every one in Ghana want to be a politician

• amoah 9 years ago

can a minister of spOrts owns a football club

• Nana Adwoa 9 years ago

Z so bad dat l don't no Wat to say ..yy do dey do in favour of mahama ..Hw can a mere minister buy a club ..Oooo z normal in mahama tenure of office ...dere z no way a minister will tink of Ghana but chopping of Ghana money