NDC has told all of its party leaders in top positions to loot as much as they can this year. So that they will come clean during the election year. It's a tactic, more stories like these will surface soon.
DR TRUTH 10 years ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS USELESS AND LACKS THE CAPACITY TO GOVERN WISELY
BS EARNED EVERY PESEWA!! 10 years ago
ANY SPORT THAT IS ABLE TO MATCH BS' GHANA'S EXPOSURE, WILL GET THE SAME PAMPERING!! UNTIL THEN BS IS ALL GHANA'S GOT!!!!!!!!!
Tet 10 years ago
It had nothing to do with performance, just politics. That's we are where we are.
Kontuah 10 years ago
Shame spending money anyhow
ohene 10 years ago
Misallocation of resources. Tipical of bad leadership. The nation ought to know that there are pressingn needs in the sport arena.
Francis 10 years ago
The ladies under 17 got what?
The Queens get what?
BS EARNED EVERY PESEWA!! 10 years ago
GHANA IS ON THE SPORTING MAP BECAUSE OF BS!! WORTHY AMBASSADORS!!WORTH EVERY PESEWA!! HERE IN THE USA YOU CAN'T TELL SOME ONE YOU'RE FROM GHANA WITHOUT GETTING THE "BS"-REFERENCE!!!!!
GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago
Massa,don't put sand into Ghanaian eyes.95% USA's don't follow and know their own men's soccer team ,how much more BS?I was at work with USA citizens when BS were playing against USA in Brazil 2014.It was around 6:20pm going.i had to check the results on my phone. when I asked them,the answers were that,they were not aware any world cup was going on.USA doesn't follow one sport as the whole of Ghana following only BS whiles ignoring the rest of the sports.They have their own football,basket ball etc which they are crazy about.They don't like soccer with a reason that it doesn't produce more goal,sometimes zero/draw.They basketball produces 100 goals at time so don't say what you think nobody knows
MD usa 10 years ago
All the leaders or politicians for that matter behave like wild animals. They want to destroy the future generation of Ghana before fading away in a very short time. The BS did not win the cup but rewarded handsomely to the detriment of other developmental issues. Mahama's hometown lack the basic things that every human beings on earth want water/light. But he ignore to give them clean water and light and yet can give out this money without thinking. I pass through Bole Bamboi to my hometown in Wa area there and it's never good to say the least.
MD usa 10 years ago
When will the black man ever do something sensible? They ran to the west to borrow money and embezzle everything for their own greed. Every year they expect donor funds to balance budget, I guess the white man is now feeding Africans! I wish the west refuse them monies when they come begging. The useless leaders in Africa has succeeded in chasing away all the young and vibrant future leaders to various destinations. I don't care if you give all the money in Ghana to football players, but they must remember that some relatives of the the footballers are poor and need help. People are dying of heat stroke bcos of "dumsor" and mahama go round spreading cash like this. There's nothing wrong if you use some of the money earned from the football to develop infrastructure in the country. After all they want to ride in better roads when they come home. Same way like the ordinary citizen paying taxes to govt for development. Some people in the diaspora want to come home but the country is sick to the head shame on all the leaders in Ghana especially the politicians and public servants.
Concern 10 years ago
And so what? Does that give them electricity to do their business, does it build classrooms, does it pay for hospital bills, does it put food on the table for the suffering masses. We are all in US, referencing BS to your fellow worker does not aleviate suffering. Will the US, the wealthiest, which is controlling 25% of the global wealth do this? This is bad management. There is no one sensible to intervene by saying "We will devote this amount to build classrooms for those schooling under trees." We dole out such amount and then go out either to beg or borrow. Oh, what went wrong with my people? God please save us by giving us people who can do the hard work of thinking before action. This baffles me. If I have my way and the access to the IMF, I will tell them not to give a dime to this present gvt. Anyone who has the ability to influence the IMF must go ahead. We can dash out our hard earn and scarce resources and then go to beg or borrow. What is wrong with us? This is too much.
Aaron 10 years ago
U r wrong my bother , the under 17 whi took the cup in 91, the black queens were first to do so wht wher they given. Pls lets speak the truth the black star av got more over the years from the nation than the nation av
Neutral Zone 10 years ago
Give him one of the Jeeps n see if he would think its misplaced.
Sikani Adjei 10 years ago
In fact i feel ashame to be a Ghanaian during the era of this so called Prez Mohama.See this is the Nine (9) times Ghana has placedplace second in Africa Cup of Nations second in Africa Cup of Nations second in Africa Cup of Nations.Placing second at AFCON is it a news to Ghanaians?Remember you are under the oath of the Name Jesus Christ.
Sikani Adjei 10 years ago
In fact i feel ashame to be a Ghanaian during the era of this so called Prez Mohama.See this is the Nine (9) times Ghana has placed second in Africa Cup of Nations.Placing second at AFCON is it a news to Ghanaians?Remember you are under the oath of the Name Jesus Christ.
KEYES 10 years ago
No, this is the FIFTH time Gh has placed second. Don't lie to your kids.
And what the hell is wrong with your keyboard?
You're so poor you have to tell people you're rich. FOOL!
Communication problems 10 years ago
Communication problems. does the other sports communicate properly with the minister of sports? This is a shame.
alex Tikkass 10 years ago
You can not survive our light see the money you are giving one player. Hmmmmmmmm ghana leaders business leaders
gershon ashie nikoi 10 years ago
Mr. Prez. please, revise your notes. other sectors are crying for help.
HANS 10 years ago
THE BLACK STARS AND THEIR HANDLERS WERE JUST MEDIOCRE. THEY DO NOT DESERVE ANY BONUS. WITH TWO-GOAL ADVANTAGE IN THE PENALTY SHOOT OUT THEY COULD NOT WIN THE CUP. SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME!!!
HANS 10 years ago
Mars1 10 years ago
As usual isn't it! So, this guy says that the players should play for nothing. Can he inform his public what national team players provide services to their countries for nothing. The team reached the finals and they could have won the cup, for crying out loud. Is he aware of the money and houses promised to the players of CI! As they say, it is only in Ghana eh!!
Thx Mars 1: so typical of Ghanaians. Everyone wants to enjoy at the expense of those who do the work.
Play free so we can fly free to watch the games. We can buy ourselves Jeeps at twice the cost. Work so I can collect br ... read full comment
Thx Mars 1: so typical of Ghanaians. Everyone wants to enjoy at the expense of those who do the work.
Play free so we can fly free to watch the games. We can buy ourselves Jeeps at twice the cost. Work so I can collect bribe from u.
We want it all for free to the point the whole society is on the take n if u dare work for ur pay someone else sits on it.
What this fool of a sports whatever really mean is that these are million $$ professional players so they should leave the money on the table n try having him use it to manage the other sports. Though luck.
selorm 10 years ago
you are simply myopic and can't read. didn't read the part that said the players had already been paid up to $50,000 already? CI can afford to give their players that much because their situation is much better than ours,and even more importantly,they won the cup. should we have to sacrifice all other sports just to watch the blackstars place second?
KEN 10 years ago
I agree with you ,But dont forget these players are also earning a lot playing abroad ,some are driving 3 or four fancy cars ,This money should have been spent on school and hospital ,Where people are being treated or learning on the floor these players would get my vote if they donated the money to a school, As the greedy say MORE pon PLENTY.
Another typical Ghanaian. Redistribution of wealth to the lazy n corrupt. Next time don't invite the best. Use some colts player who would b satisfied just flying
TALE OF TWO REPUBLICS!! 10 years ago
TOO MUCH ANTI NORTHNERNER SENTIMENTS IN GHANA RIGHT NOW!! THE NORTH WIL BE BETTER OF CEDING FROM GHANA!! LONG LIVE THE NEWEST REPUBLIC OF LOWER BURKINA!!! THE REST GHANA CAN REVERT TO BEING THE GOLD COAST, END OF PROBLEMS, OR?!!! I REGRET NKRUMAH AND THE NORTHERN LEADERS EVER CAME TO AN AGREEMENT TO MAKE THE NORTH PART OF GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We won't allow that. I've some fine northern friends.
Those in the middle of the country who want out should b allowed to so we can land lock them. Hahahaaa
OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 10 years ago
WE THE GHANA DRUNK OLYMPIC TEAM"THE QUAFFERS" NEEDS HELP MR PREZ,,
Kojo 10 years ago
Who will pay to go see or televise the game by ITT. Some of these so called Ghanaian gurus have no sense of how the world works. The market place dictates what is important not your big mouth. There is more money when the black stars play so naturally they get paid more. Its simple no free lunch anywhere.
ray 10 years ago
useless, useless leaders, doing things that even a class 5 pupil wont do...educated fools...I would not be surprised if military leaders boot him out...senseless and heartless leader...where did he go to school at...disgracing the country, after disgrace...black star players should be wise and reject this money...
ben 10 years ago
Good one there and even he can use this money to solve some of the energy criasis we have in the country (dumsor)
000000 10 years ago
this is the way we lead in ghana.
OUR PROBLEM AS A NATION IS HOW TO L...E...A...D
Elisabeth Serwaa Ampem 10 years ago
it is not misplaced,it is u, who has been misplced on the planet earth Idiot
Spiky 10 years ago
That is a good point, Kwabena. It is such irresponsible decisions at the highest level of governance that is crippling the country.
A.M.A 10 years ago
To these rich footballers in abroad, the poor Ghanaian tax-payers money is added /given to them, to become more rich for merely representing the country no matter what the final results.Why not use all these money to care for the poor,build one or two school building in the villages in their name as part of contributing to the nation?Why give more to those who have more,while people sleep on empty stomach?Robbin peter to pay paul.These footballers are not in need of this money as they are far richer than you think,and they are supposed to sacrifice a bit for the nation.
under ndc ghana is shit,their 26 years in power has been malfunctioning that is why ,ghanaians are always not happy.ndc is bullshit thieves and corrupt.npp helped a bit with free maternal care,national health insurance.the most useful thing in life is good health.
Concern 10 years ago
BS must be bold to tell the gvt to use that amount to build schools or hospitals. We must build the nation together. That amount must be withdrawn and use it for something and then put the name of BS on it to serve the whole nation.
Modibo Keita 10 years ago
You see the result of putting square pegs in round holes. When some schools do not have chalk to write on blackbourd. It´s a pity we have wrong people ruling us in this country.
BRIGHT FUSSEINI 10 years ago
THIS KWABENA YEBOAH GUY IS A FOOL, THE BLACK STARS WENT TO THE FINALS AND MADE ALL OF US PROUD, WHAT DID YOU EXPECT THEM TO GAIN IN RETURN? NOTHING? MAN COME ON, AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. THEY DESRVE EVERY PENNY THEY GOT BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT ALL NATIONAL TEAMS IN THE WORLD DESERVE WHEN THEY RAISE THE NATIONAL FLAG HIGH. IT IS AS SIMPLE AS THAT!!!!!
OB 10 years ago
The Ghana National Petroleum Corporation and the sports ministry have become conduit of syphoning money by the NDC top men
GBO-NI-MA-GBO 10 years ago
Y3NKY3 NDI!!!
Dominic 10 years ago
when a man infantry is fed on proper diet, he thinks n guess even right.
Now you see what's going on ???
Ghanafo3!!! check ur infant feeding well for proper future LEADERS....
MUMU VOTERS 10 years ago
This government and his ministers never think of something good.
The Queens get what?
Massa,don't put sand into Ghanaian eyes.95% USA's don't follow and know their own men's soccer team ,how much more BS?I was at work with USA citizens when BS were playing against USA in Brazil 2014.It was around 6:20pm going. ...
All the leaders or politicians for that matter behave like wild animals. They want to destroy the future generation of Ghana before fading away in a very short time. The BS did not win the cup but rewarded handsomely to the d ...
When will the black man ever do something sensible? They ran to the west to borrow money and embezzle everything for their own greed. Every year they expect donor funds to balance budget, I guess the white man is now feeding ...
And so what? Does that give them electricity to do their business, does it build classrooms, does it pay for hospital bills, does it put food on the table for the suffering masses. We are all in US, referencing BS to your fel ...
In fact i feel ashame to be a Ghanaian during the era of this so called Prez Mohama.See this is the Nine (9) times Ghana has placedplace second in Africa Cup of Nations second in Africa Cup of Nations second in Africa Cup of ...
In fact i feel ashame to be a Ghanaian during the era of this so called Prez Mohama.See this is the Nine (9) times Ghana has placed second in Africa Cup of Nations.Placing second at AFCON is it a news to Ghanaians?Remember yo ...
As usual isn't it! So, this guy says that the players should play for nothing. Can he inform his public what national team players provide services to their countries for nothing. The team reached the finals and they could ...
Play free so we can fly free to watch the games. We can buy ourselves Jeeps at twice the cost. Work so I can collect br ...
you are simply myopic and can't read. didn't read the part that said the players had already been paid up to $50,000 already? CI can afford to give their players that much because their situation is much better than ours,and ...
I agree with you ,But dont forget these players are also earning a lot playing abroad ,some are driving 3 or four fancy cars ,This money should have been spent on school and hospital ,Where people are being treated or learnin ...
TOO MUCH ANTI NORTHNERNER SENTIMENTS IN GHANA RIGHT NOW!! THE NORTH WIL BE BETTER OF CEDING FROM GHANA!! LONG LIVE THE NEWEST REPUBLIC OF LOWER BURKINA!!! THE REST GHANA CAN REVERT TO BEING THE GOLD COAST, END OF PROBLEMS, ...
Who will pay to go see or televise the game by ITT. Some of these so called Ghanaian gurus have no sense of how the world works. The market place dictates what is important not your big mouth. There is more money when the bla ...
useless, useless leaders, doing things that even a class 5 pupil wont do...educated fools...I would not be surprised if military leaders boot him out...senseless and heartless leader...where did he go to school at...disgracin ...
To these rich footballers in abroad, the poor Ghanaian tax-payers money is added /given to them, to become more rich for merely representing the country no matter what the final results.Why not use all these money to care for ...
Visionless, Incompetence, incapable, ineptitude, inexperienced, disorganized, disappointment, disoriented, disillusioned, mismanagement, novice, confused, bewildered, bad managers,
under ndc ghana is shit,their 26 years in power has been malfunctioning that is why ,ghanaians are always not happy.ndc is bullshit thieves and corrupt.npp helped a bit with free maternal care,national health insurance.the mo ...
BS must be bold to tell the gvt to use that amount to build schools or hospitals. We must build the nation together. That amount must be withdrawn and use it for something and then put the name of BS on it to serve the whole ...
THIS KWABENA YEBOAH GUY IS A FOOL, THE BLACK STARS WENT TO THE FINALS AND MADE ALL OF US PROUD, WHAT DID YOU EXPECT THEM TO GAIN IN RETURN? NOTHING? MAN COME ON, AND STOP THIS NONSENSE. THEY DESRVE EVERY PENNY THEY GOT BECAUS ...
Y3NKY3 NDI!!!