You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 02 10Article 346000

Barry reveals penalty antics against Ghana

Read Comments Comments (8)

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Our guys should have realized runner up is not a winner n nobody remembers the 3rd place winner.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Grant didn't prepare the players for penalties. I'm sure sowah and dauda are even better shot stoppers than razak. So why didn't grant sub them before regulation? Tweaa

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Razak can't save and can't score. Oh chale....muahahahahaaaaaaa wo ntumi catchie. Wo ntumi savie. Ebei!

• SALINSA 9 years ago

he was lucky konadu didn't advise properly on the first 5 kickers. it should have been wakasu, jordan, harrison,badu/jonathan, & andre. on the bench there are experts in atsu & mahatma but these are players maxwell konadu did ...

• Contemporary Youth 9 years ago

Ivory Coast came back in contention after Wilfried Bony and Juniro Tallo fluffed their opening kicks. The shootout travelled to sudden death – at 8-8 then Barry theatrically fell to the ground feigning injury for the third ...

• JOE 9 years ago

When the Egyptians drilled shots through his legs, what we called "suulia" in Ghana? The stories of a winner are believed. But Ghana is the exploits of these "twinkle twinkle little stars of Ghana is on every sports commentat ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Sometimes I think you get sick in your head when you become the coach of the Black stars. What were the technical team thinking when they decided to let not one but 2 rookies play the top 5 of the penalty shoot-out? Even a co ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-IVORY COAST WAS JUST LUCKY THAT GHANA LOST THAT GOLDEN CHANCE.EVEN WITH ,GYAN AND ATSU PANELTIES,GIVES US THE WINNER.WHEN THE ODDS ARE AGAINST YOU,..YOU WERE JUST A LUCKY GOALKEEPER,BUT CANNOT SAVE AYEW´S PANELTY