You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 01 28Article 344361

Kotoko-bound Kingson ready to make Black Stars return, criticizes Braimah

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Iwan 9 years ago

Everybody says this goal keeper is doing well only Kingston doesnot. In SA 2010 Uruguay's free kick zoomed into the net while you were right on the goal line. There is no better GK in Ghana Now than Briamah.

• Alah 9 years ago

He caused us that game not Gyan. Because his miscalculation led to the penalty shoot out that Gyan missed. And being an idiot, he is blaming a very good shot stopper that we have now. Abdul Razaq is young and good. So shut up ...

• sidder 9 years ago

Iwan and Alah you guys are both right.if Kinston had saved that cheap Forlan free kick,Gyan's expensive kick wouldn't have count.

• #Ern is back!! 9 years ago

But at least, he is ready to return to Black Stars if called unlike KPB, and some others including that small boy Kwarasey who they were calling him but he didnt respond.
    But Olele, try not to criticize. Just be constructive ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Olele should forget about bstars and focus on helping kotoko do well in africa. Your time with with bstars is over. Let others also get their shine, aaba!

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Olele is still better. So please let him say it. Brain ah is just careless in goal. Period. Bad timing, bad decisions.

• PEPPER 9 years ago

GIVE HIM TIPS

Massa, retire from.International.duty and concentrate on club,.setting up your goalie academy to train present and future goalies. You've already had your stint with bstars. You no satisfied? Tweaaaaa go.to brasil and see Did ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

This guy is not professional at all, hypocrite. I'm surprise by his unguided comments. Real "sportsman" doesn't do that. He will never wear BS jersey again. He's too old and we need to train younger ones to takeover. Hypocri ...

• K.Essoun 9 years ago

But he has a goalkeeper's trainer

• victor 9 years ago

perfectly correct

• OLDTIMER 9 years ago

HE MIGHT NOT HAVE SAID IT THE RIGHT WAY BUT HE IS MORE EXPERIENCED AND CAN SEE BETTR THAN US

• civilize 9 years ago

Bull shit what experience is that? Coward goalkeeper Ghana have ever had.

• civilize 9 years ago

You are right.

• Bitchplease 9 years ago

Thank you!lol

• Alah 9 years ago

You let us down during the game with Uruguay in the 2010 World Cup and NOT Asamoah Gyan. Because, it was you miscalculation in goal that caused us the maximum three point, and which led to the penalty shoot out in which Ghana ...

• Kobina Arhinful 9 years ago

Olele, you were also coinciding goals.Keep your mouth shout.The black stars is not for you. You guys taught with out you black could not succeed. There equally. good goalkeepers around

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

After you we never had any reliable consistent keeper. I do not think your reflexes are as sharp as before but you are still better than all the keepers combined.

• selase 9 years ago

olelee should have praise braima rather than criticism. why dis comments, the goal keeper is doing well please allow him to concentrate. your time has passed and you did your best for the nation.

• Qwest 9 years ago

He is one of the best goalkeepers Ghana has ever had.

• anokwale 9 years ago

Remember the qualifier against Congo that should have been 3-0 but was 3-1 because Olele chose to play around with the ball and create an own goal. This man is way too old to consider a comeback. This would be laughable.

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

This guy is eye red papaa!!ur days are over leave the young goalie alone nonsense u were on ur lines wen forlan's shot went straight in. Nana Addo's wisdom will live long in the minds of men.

• kobina mensah(Twels) 9 years ago

Olele wants money so ignore him...you conceded useless n needless goals...it wasn't his fault at all....he is far better than you...retire n think about your family

• JK 9 years ago

"The 36-year-old, who has not played for the Black Stars since the friendly match against South Korea on June 7,..."

June 7, 1990? LOL!! It's over, Mr 36-year old. SO let go. LOL!!

• Cris 9 years ago

Olele was my classmate and am now 53years and Olele was older than me by 1year, so where from the 36 pls.

• civilize 9 years ago

Oh boss why? Now crude oil has been decreased so what wrong if kingson have a chance to reduced as well. All sports writers are saying I am also older than Michael essien, John mensah, John painstil. Meanwhile this guys watch ...

• # Ern is back muthafuckers!!!! 9 years ago

Try not to exaggerate..... there is NO WAY Olele can be 54. Try to be realistic. His maximum would be 40 or 42. This fine young man can never be 54.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Olele its best to go back olympics and help them instead of Kotoko right.

• Teacher Emma 9 years ago

This old and aged player is too envy why does Ghanaian dont praise other if they put up good performance ur days have past and have nothing to deliever mother Ghana as NPP are .........

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

na true......ma man

• Larry danso 9 years ago

Look who is talking. Massa your days are over. Enjoy it and leave the boy alone. Who left his goal post more than u when u kept the post! Look what the black pot is saying to the T-fall sauce pan

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

Somebody please tell good old Olele that the world has moved far on, since his days. What again does he want out of football? He should just enjoy his retirement and look after his grand kids, rather than stepping on the fiel ...

• king spider 9 years ago

pls my friend you made a similar mistake against Uruguay in 2010 wc

• Nii lante Quist 9 years ago

Instead of encouraging the young goalie n advising him on how to get better, u want to take his job. Briamah may not be the best but he's the future of the black stars, u r the past.

• Nii lante Quist 9 years ago

U r not 36

• Talama 9 years ago

Just talk your talk because you have every right to your own opinions but like it or not this Brimah guy is now on top.He is fearless,very focused,does not panic,very firm with the ball and communicates very well with his tea ...

• E. Amoako 9 years ago

You are telling the truth you are hundred percent right

• sadat 9 years ago

yes ooo

• ISAAC NII BAAH 9 years ago

Kingson does not have the moral right to criticise Razzak. He was the worst of all.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

It's not normal for players to criticize one another like Olele is doing. True professionals don't do that, and if indeed he hopes to one day get back into the post for the Stars this isn't the way he has to do about it. He ...

• adam badimsugru 9 years ago

Razak has no problem so just allow him to do his work.

• Nana Equity 9 years ago

Goalkeeper Owu of Hasmal is far better than Olele but he doesn't criticize just because he wants to be called. Olele should think of himself and if he does better, the coach would call him as opposed to blaming Braimah. I thi ...

Pit him in a bstar mummy and.preserve him for future bstar games..muahahahahaaaaaaa. Nigga, u've had your chance. Go.Sit somewhere and eat some komi k3 kayna,.with red and black pepper. Olele don't even have 20/20 vision. He ...

• Peter Prosper 9 years ago

What did the Blackpool Manager call this Kingson Olele guy?? A TOTAL WASTE OF SPACE. So let he that is without sin cast the first stone. He Richard Olele Kingson) that is without fault ..... let him pray for others to fail. I ...

• Gyiga 9 years ago

Oooh, Ghanaians, you people are ungrateful olele has helped us to two world cups and four afcons.Which Ghanaian goalkeeper has done that. He said his mind, I support him because all that he said was true and he is an experi ...

• ebbah 9 years ago

You should have praise him instead cuz of your juju sammy adjei finish uselessly and wanted to turn your face on this uprising shot stopper God will punish you stop

• Siisi 9 years ago

Kingson just shut up, Ok?

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

If it is true that Goalkeeper Richard Kingston is bound for Kotoko, then there is something wrong with the Kotoko Board and Opoku Nti.
    What is Kingston going to offer to help Kotoko? Opoku Nti should stop this move, and con ...

• Debrah-Awoshe 9 years ago

PLEASE FOR CHRIST SAKE, OLELE YOU HAVE PAID YOUR DUES, THIS IS THE TIME TO SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE YOUNG ONES, DONT MAKE THE ATTEMPT OR YOU WILL GET EMBARRASED. YOUR FOOTBALL AGE WILL DECEIVE YOU. I KNOW YOU ARE PASSED ...

• Cris 9 years ago

Olele is 54yrs, he was my classmate

• Sam Bohyeba Danimovic 9 years ago

Na dat b his footsteps calculate makes him not save dat ball watch out ur steps well.Ghana ever

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

Olele, this amounts to hitting below the belt. You've had your time. Please rather encourage the young man because he is the best that we have at the moment.

• Turbo 9 years ago

Masa, just retire before you disgrace yourself. The last time you got 6 goals at the back of your net and that should ring your alarm bells.
    Please gracefully retire.

• victor 9 years ago

clear off from there selfish
    entity. u performed more worse than this

• Kevin W. 9 years ago

Absolute nonsense! Regarding the goal conceded against SA; there was nothing Brimah could do about it. Perfect shot in that situation. Any one who tells you otherwise, including Keepers, is just plain wrong. Kingson, being a ...

• YUNUSCO S.A 9 years ago

Olele you are the worst goal keeper Ghana has ever produce just shut up your mouth this guy is better than you at this age you still want to play black stars you are too old go and find second division team selfish player you ...

• nartey sb 9 years ago

tell me ur position when uruguay equalized from a free kick at the world cup in south africa.pls dont talk too much.ur days are gone.RELAX

• Cee Dee 9 years ago

He is big fool we dont need him

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

IF THE NEW BLACK STAR STOPPER MAKES MISTAKES BE PATRIOTIC ENOUGH TO TELL HIM AND HELP HIM RESOLVE THEM. HE IS YOUNGER AND WILL NEED YOUR GUIDANCE TO EXCEL. OVER TO YOU, OLELE, FOR GHANA'S SAKE!

• Kwame 9 years ago

this old guy be funny paa. criticizing some one wont get u back to the squad u twat. SA goal wasnt the keepers fault n 99% of ghanaians around will rather have Braimah in the post than u fool

• Kwame 9 years ago

Lets get this straight; Richard Kingston alias Olele is far older than 36. It's only in Ghana that football players either grow younger as the years go by or refuse to grow. The writer should give us the ages for Michael Essi ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

I agree with you, Kingson. Carry on.

• labaran hamza..New York 9 years ago

Olele.shameeeeee unto you..so so jealousy..how many teams u sent to relegation in England.. Stupid Ass

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

Olele please leave Braima alone!if i see he is sick you will be the suspect. Jujuman like you. You want to start your Jujuthing again.

KINGSON is over 50 and overdue to retire. He is a dead horse.

• Abena kwabena 9 years ago

This guy is not smart at all.
    I hope he is not being fooled by TB Joshua.

Just retire and get a life.

• Nana Akwasi 9 years ago

He Kingdom should give me a break what the hell was he doing in post when Diego Forlan took the set piece during 2010 world cup.He shouldn't even talk about positioning and timing.l wish my darling club should not sign him o ...

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

why is dat africanx don't want to help his brother to go far and beyond dan he is,but rather to pull him off and take his position.......pe se menkomenya.....ooooo crazy world today....