You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 01 28Article 344359

John Boye: “Ghana is ready to face any team...”

Read Comments Comments (46)

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Amanfuo, this victory is sweeeet! Againstfuo, hmmm! Let's celebrate with Marley's "Guiltiness".The lyrics are great and hardhitting.Let's ignore those noisy idiots. Did you hear them before the match? What are they saying now ...

Ogoglo Quarter and Vodman, where are you? You are against but I enjoy your style. Mere small fishes! The big ones - Ghfuo, Birmingham and fellow idiots- why are silent? Our sweet victory has exposed your stupidity and your ig ...

Correction: Conscience not conscious.
    It's the Devil's keyboard!

• Bro in Soccer 9 years ago

No need for the correction. IT IS UNDERSTOOD.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Massa, kasa was no tum and focus on replicating what you did versus south Africa. No more erratic, boom boom defending

• KDK 9 years ago

Bench Atsu our system will work very well . He is there doing nothing , he cannot score neither give good pass

Play atsu in midfield let him use his dribbling, passing and shooting skills. Then play jordan on the right wing. So he can have freedom to run and cross the ball. The strength of the African game/players is making jordan ver ...

• ??? 9 years ago

YOU CALLED THEM MONKEY JOKERS BEFORE THE GAME.IF ATSU OR BABA WERE YOUR JR.,BROTHERS WOULD YOU CALL THEM MONKEY?POOR YOU.

If you put up woeful performances like they did against Senegal and Algeria. What do younwant me to do? Call them kings? Stupid emotional idiot

• YAKUBU KOBO 9 years ago

CHAKA ,DON'T WORRY ABOUT SUCH ISSUES REMEMBER NOT WE ALL ARE TRUE AND NATURAL BORN GHANAIANS SOME OF THESE GUYS ACQUIRE GHANAIAN NATIONALITY BECAUSE THEY WERE EITHER BORN IN GHANA OR APPLIED FOR IT AND SUCH GUYS DON'T HAVE TH ...

• #Ern is back!! 9 years ago

I prefer Guinea or Cameroon...... both teams have short players and similar build to Black stars. The Mali players are tall so we will struggle the same way like against Senegal. As for Cote d'Ivoire, they are a team of indiv ...

• Emperor Rasheed 9 years ago

Please do not insult my comrades(Vodman&OGOGLOman) because you are not on that terms with them.Yes,we all have reasons for predicting early exit,and we are not God,the same thing can go the other way round.I am still not impr ...

• Emperor Rasheed 9 years ago

"With its claws"

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 9 years ago

I AM PLANNING CHAKA'S BUZZZZZZZING DAY AT DAAVI'S PLACE,,,,,,,I M MAKING SURE HE DRINKS TO DEATH,,,,CHAKA THE ZULU ?,THAT DAY HE WILL BE CHAKA THE BULU,,,,,MUHHHHAAAA,,,

• OGOGLO QUARTER !!!! 9 years ago

I'M PLANNING YOUR BUZZZZZZZING DAY AT DAAVI'S PLACE,,,I'M MAKING SURE ,THAT DAY YOU TURN FROM CHAKA ZULU TO CHAKA BULU,,,,NOW J BOYE IS SCORING FOR GHANA,,ITS BY MISTAKE OR WHAT,??MAY BE HE FORGETS WHERE HE WAS,,,

• yussif chinaatun 9 years ago

Now everybody is singing black stars GFA BECAREFUL AND DON'T HUMILATE THE NEW ONE'SGF

• Michael Boye Marquaye 9 years ago

Why keeping John Boye on the Bench, it's about time the put him in the starting line up. The man have courage and sheer determination to take on any one . He goes forward and back, he shoots hard at sight of goal not once and ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

HMMMM, ALL OF A SUDDEN HE IS A HERO, IF HE MAKES A MISTAKE NOW HE WILL SUDDENLY BECOME THE WORST. LETS BE PATIENT AND SHOW GENUINE SUPPORT, INSTEAD OF THE SWITCH CAMP BLAMES.EVERY PLAYRR HAS A GOOD DAY OF LUCK TO SHINE. LEAVE ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

We need to work with what we have. At the end of the day, we need two goals a game and critical defensive stops and solid goalie play. That is what it comes down to.

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Yes CHAKA ! As if they are not from Ghana. Probably, they have mental problem.

• Mike,Aburi 9 years ago

Most of these guys who are against the black stars are not real ghana ins, remember we have a whole lot of guys who are from other west african countries but have now settled here .guys from Togo,Mali ,Nigeria, Liberia and ...

Exactly ! Mike Aburi.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I am happy with the determination of the Stars.We are all for you,go stars,go John Boye.Congratulations.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

Avram should play attacking football without ATSU and JORDAN ! mark mine word we may win the cup. They slow our play and offer nothing in the game

• papa kofit 9 years ago

But NDC must stay away from this victory because it is a cursed group of people in that party.Anything they touch becomes waste.Even the players know.

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

DEFENSE AND DEFENSE PLAY A DEFENSIVE GAME.LESS TALKING BUT MORE ACTIONS ON THE FIELD.

• Agyei Manu 9 years ago

Please just concentrate and stop bragging. We heard the same sotry during the world cup. Ghana was ready for USA after beating South Korea but what happened?

• K.Essoun 9 years ago

Our players need a lot of deep massage

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

I will like to see how a defensive scored a goal in a tournament of this magnitude.

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

Suddenly the South Africans thought one goal was enough to see them through. They checked the arena clock and it was 17 minutes to the end of the game. For most part of the second half, the Bafana Bafana were defensive minded ...

• KWABLA 9 years ago

congratulations for ur fantastic performance n u kept every single soul focus.Bimbim!!! keep the fire burning%.WE dey wait for victory! !!

• The high spirit 9 years ago

It has been revealed to me

• George..living in italy 9 years ago

We do not need Jordan Ayaw in Ghana black star..Jordan is not fit for Ghana black star..He should look for team C to play not black star

• Michael Boye Marquaye 9 years ago

What a waste, Jordan Ayew is too selfish, not consistent why on earth do they always put him in the starting line up, Ghana stand a better chance of winning games if they drop Jordan Ayew and start with Kwesi appiah or Agyema ...

• bra kofi 9 years ago

congrats,my friend.you strong like a bull.keep it up

• The truth 9 years ago

This is what pulls us back. Braggart, you score a goal and you start blowing your horn. Work hard and keep your mouth shut!

• DARKWA 9 years ago

papa kofi .don't be silly.if they lost u would have blame ndc if they win then u are mute .enemies of gh.

• Mankind 9 years ago

Please leave the boy to stay focus. The same way you people treated Dede Ayew some years back. I remember Asamoah Gyan's humiliation and insults at the hands of the same fans. Do we know better than Avram Grant? Lets stop th ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; MUCH THANKS TO THE -'BLACK STARS OF GHANA! YOU MADE MY -'JOY'- COMPLETE, KEP ON BEING A SOURCE OF STRENGTH TO ME!! "IT IS FINIS ...

• Aruna Kone Gbacha 9 years ago

AMEN to your powerful message of inspiration uncle Dan.

• hulla 9 years ago

Shut up..bcoz of one goal

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

YES GHANA IS READY BUT SOME TEAMS ARE VERY HEAVY NO ANY SMALL PLAYERS IN THE TEAM,MALI,IVORY,ALGERIA,TUNISIA,CONGO

• JK 9 years ago

Ghana to face either Mali or Guinea after a coin toss decides who goes through as second place team in group D. Ivory Coast won the group, with 1-0 victory over Cameroon, and will face Algeria.

So Mali or Guinea, which te ...

We prefer to play Mali instead

COMPLACENCY! This is doom for the Black Stars.

• Akwesi Akwesi 9 years ago

who say man no dey?