You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2015 01 24Article 343842

Gyan’s wonder goal equals AFCON record

Read Comments Comments (53)

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

IT WAS A TEARS OF JOY FOR GHANAIAN FANS OVER HERE IN LONDON

• Schalke fan 9 years ago

Say it again bro,gfa is wasting and destroying our soccer reputation on the world soccer game stage with their committee members jealousy and foolish pride.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 9 years ago

IT IS NOT EVEN SEMIS YET,,RELAX PEOPLE,,,,,,,BET I JUST WON MY 1ST EVER BET,,,FREE OGOGLO AND PUSSY,,,,THANK YOU AG3,,,,

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You will soon be drinking koko.

• Jacob Ghana. 9 years ago

I thank God for dat but Battle is not over yet

• mensa 9 years ago

THE ALL GHANA TEAM ARE LAZY AND THEY ALL SUCK ONLY GAYAN IS A REAL PLAYER IN OUR TEAM WITHOUT HIM WE WOULD OF LOST THE ALGERIA GAME THE GHANA TEAM ARE LAZY AND SIPLY DONT LIKE WINING

• ROGER 9 years ago

Avram Gran was rescued by Asamoah Gyan's goal otherwise if we had come home in the first round, criticisms would have sacked him and his employers Nyantakyi and Ayariga. It would have beethe csame case like the world cup when ...

• williss 9 years ago

hmmm,he can even score nyameani is back of our case nkwasiasem useless gfa stupid sellections.

• ??? 9 years ago

GO TO BED MAN

• Joe 9 years ago

You're the biggest fool on the planet. Prick

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

I have learnt something from this guy Asamoah Gyan. This guy never give up. He is really a hero. Let's Ghanaians die a little bit for our mother Ghana. The leader's should learn from him.

• ??? 9 years ago

they put me to sleep.I predicted BS 0 ALG 2.85% ON THIS SITE WAS AGAINST THEM.
    If you want to dismiss a negative thought, the only way to do so is to think of something positive and constructive
    WELL DONE

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Kudos to gyan but I'm sorry I'm not supporting the sankwas team so far as Jordan is playing

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

We need to win our match with S Africa ,this coach should put Jordan aside until the dying mins of secound hand start Appiah,players who are hungry to score goals not jokers.Grant I challenge you to use the best players you h ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

I can't agree with you more.

No doubt, we need 2 strikers to stop Dede from running around trying to play 2 positions for himself and his brother just because Jordan appears dead.

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

Jordan should not be called in the black stars squad again in any tournament..... lazy player.... kwasia man.....

• Harrison 9 years ago

Yes, we need all our veteran players back to blend with the new. GFA should admit their own folly, and corrupt attitude. Bring back Muntari, KB and Essein. This is a new era and a
    new coach. It's time to reconcile all a ...

• Patu 9 years ago

As the couch removes the bad luck Ayew brothers from the squad Ghana suddenly wins. Couch learn from this lesson, Bcos their Father as capt never won anything for Ghana. Fact. As for the Jordan it will remain a mystery as to ...

• skomomo 9 years ago

That is stupid and uncalled for.what has Gyan won as a captain? ABEDI was part of the triumphant '82 squad in Libya.I played against him during our colts years and he was fantastic! he played for Great Farcos with Abu Imoro ...

• ANSOADE 9 years ago

I PLAYED FOR KALOUM STARS TOGETHER WITH OPOKU SAMPENE AND WE PLAYED FARCOS IN AN INTER REGIONAL GAME. ABU IMORO WAS THIER PLAYMAKER AND NUMBER 10 AND WAS MORE SKILLFUL THAN ABEDI PELE EVEN THOUGH ABEDI WAS FASTER AND INDUSTRI ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

I wonder how Ansoade could have the audacity to spew lies about Abedi when he has never played alongside with him. Yes, Abu Imoro was a good player, yet Abedi was the best during their colts period. I had the opportunity to p ...

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

Any avid colts fan from those days will remember you. Abu Imoro was called Kyenkyenhene. Farcos also had Kwamina Sakora, the wizard dribbler.

Where are the Ayikus of Dumas babies, Fatase, Chitalu, and Doodu Dimpsons of Ara ...

• wk-usa 9 years ago

Do you know that, Andre Ayew was the one who captain the Black Meteos(under 20 team) to victory in 2009 world cup. Ghana is the only African country who ever won this cup. Do you want to tell us that Andre had good lucks then ...

Abedi was a great player and Ghana hero, no doubt about that. Dede is one of the best players in Africa. The problem is Dede is being thrown all over the place because of his brother. He does not play his usual calm midfield ...

• Nana Kofi 9 years ago

True ma bro, Jordan is a mess up in de Stars squad... He wasn't meant to be a footballer, according to him, he wanted to be a Formula1 driver, buh bcos of de attention his bro Andre attracted due to his gud footballing quali ...

• SS Boy 9 years ago

Guan scores a wonder goal again, simply the best. I saw him live scores another of these wonders in Brazil when we played Germany. God bless u my dear hero Gyan. We are proud of u

• SS Boy 9 years ago

Sorry guys for the typo. Meant Gyan not Guan, and meant to say I saw Him live, scoring another of these wonder goal! Hope the comments read better now. Thanks

No doubt, he is the best in the world when it comes to scoring goals at the corner.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Skipper Asamoah Gyan is the bestof African goal kings in the World Cup Finals with 6 goals followed by Roger Milla,4 goals respectively.Gyan is a real Black Star of African football.I pray that the youth in football benefit f ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Ghanaweb, you put stupid things in video; you can't put the video of the goal to this story for readers to see?

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

If there are any players better than Gyan on the continent, why don't we see them on the world's biggest stages {wc and afcon}? He is simply one of the best strikers the whole entire continent has ever seen.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Gyan may score more goals than Osei Kofi but note that Osei was admired the world over not for his goal scoring ability but for his dribbling ability. He was known for his ability to take the game in his hands and turn certai ...

• ZEALOUS 9 years ago

Gyan is a veteran.With God a things are possible,Ghana can do something in this Afcon .

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

He is Gyan#3#....

• Sabata 9 years ago

Yes like him or hate him this Gyan guy is already a legend as was said on one of the foreign stations he is one of the best strikers not only in Ghana or Africa but the world.He will remain the best striker Ghana has ever had ...

• Stranger@22 9 years ago

He made it again.... No gyan no blackstars

• SLIMMART 9 years ago

JORDAN AND ANDRE AYEW WERE SUBSTITUTED, AND ..... GHANA WON ...!!! GO FIGURE.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Let the Ayews sit down and see if Gyan will shine.Sometime ago, you people were cursing Gyan for missing two penalties.Hmmmnm

• adacanaen. 9 years ago

Malaria or no malria Gyan perfomed to the highest level

• shezils 9 years ago

bravo !!!!!!!!!!!!you guys did extremely well, well done keep it up and take us to de next level. hop to see de next game with cheerful face. akwaaba. mo ne yo.

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

I always had a bad feeling about the death of Castro so far as Asamoah Gyan is in the media but I have come to realize that guy Gyan is innocent, to me that is what I believe. I'm not trying to convince everyone to be on my ...

• modibo 9 years ago

The same Black Star squad with the same mentality, cannot finish games and yet we are paying a foreign coach three times more than a local coach who could have done better and save the country lots of money.
    Unless our playe ...

• Dunga 9 years ago

Hmmmm, Ghanaians! I only pray that we don't forget all these praises we are showering on Gyan right now when he makes just a single mistake. This happens to be a guy whose contribution to our team is unforgetable by any means ...

• jerry 9 years ago

Gyan is a hero for ghana

• Danny u.s.a 9 years ago

Gyan is the best striker of all time Ghana has ever had,thats my view.This Guy is just the best

• kwame Abiam 9 years ago

It doe not matter wither Gyan lifted the cup or not, he is the greatest footballer in football history in Ghana. Am proud of you the king in football-God bless you

• Yamah 9 years ago

This Brong Ahafo guy Gyan is Ghana's treasure the guy is just beyond good.Just ask any former Accra Academy Secondary School student about Gyan or ask Liberty Professionals and every talk about the guy is great.They will tell ...

• Papafio Prosper 9 years ago

#3Gyan is d best striker with all the abilities and can make Ghanaians happy in terms of football... # a hero 4 ever.......a gyan.........WO ye buoyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee nawunzugu aka kpei.....

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; MAY OUR HEARTS NEVER FAINT IN -'OCCUPYING'- TO BRING -'JOY'- TO THE HEARTS OF -HUMANITY- BY WAY OF THE -'AFCON 2015 AGAINST THE GLO ...

• King David 9 years ago

Congratulations to Gyan and his colleagues. No retreat no surrender. Go on and make your country proud.

• ANABA 9 years ago

SIMPLY THE BEST STRIKER IN AFRICA NOW.

• Bruno labadia 9 years ago

I have no problem with Gyan............my problem is the media. Who made that pass for that goal to be possible? This attitude is everywhere in the world. I think it's bad. we are killing the spirit of some players.