AFCON 2015: Ghana 1 - 2 Senegal [FT]

Read Comments Comments (285)

• coal pot 9 years ago

Good No John Boye

• Baba 9 years ago

What happened to Warris???????

• Joe Pinto 9 years ago

the whole team look shit, what a disgrace, the players just walking like they chop banku,

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What do you expect? They were told to "Go Do Well". Win, lose or draw same bonus.

• Joe Pinto 9 years ago

and the idiotic defenders keep arguing among themselves, it looks like watching a gutter to gutter soccer game, they will break ghanaians hearts agian

• St. Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Gh/Sen
    Shots on target. Ghana 2, Senegal 11 muahahahahaaaaaaa
    The ghana players lack conditioning. Always tired. They must also lift metal. Stop dancing, Nkwasiafuo. A lot of problems. I told you Grant has no tournament ex ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

YA GONNA FIRE THE COACH? WHAT YA GONNA DO? WHERE IS SULLEY MUNTARI? WHAT YA GONNA DO? KEEP HIM DOWN OR KEEP GHANA DOWN.

• Osabarima 9 years ago

GRANT IS CLUELESS. HE HAD NO IDEAS AGAINST SENEGAL. BRING BACK APPIAH!

• kwasi 9 years ago

IT IS NOT GRANT FAULT THAT LAZY GHANA PLAYERS DECIDED TO FALL A SLEEP IN THE 2ND HALF OF THE GAME LETS FACE REALITY GHANA PLAYED LIKE SHIT WITH NO PRINCE BOTANG,HISSEN OE MUNTARY GHANA SIMPLY CANT WIN

• peacelove 9 years ago

this is why NDC goverment must go

• amoah 9 years ago

what has politic got to do with soccer?

• DAVI 9 years ago

ASK YAMIN ABOUT THAT.GIVE GRANT SOME TIME.

• Jew 9 years ago

There is something wrong with your mentality.

• # Ern is back muthafuckers!!!! 9 years ago

We may not qualify from group stage ooooh!!!!! Why are they playing buga buga like that? From defence we just buga the ball out and it comes back to us! No one is able to hold it up and take pressure off the defence!

• KING OF NANA-NUM 9 years ago

CALL SULEY, KELVEN AND ASIAN, FOOLISH PEOPLE

• JOHN AKPA 9 years ago

The Ghana players had lost the match in their minds before kickoff. Too many short and back passes in our area. They didn't want to play the ball forward.

Shots on Goal
    Ghana 2. Senegal 11 muahahahahaaaaaaa
    Grant underestimated afcon like napoleon underestimated rawshia. U leave off worthy players like antwi, yiadom, painstil, seidu salifu, mensah of portugal, and settle on ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 9 years ago

na waoo!!!ghana people i beg!!make una keep ur dirty munth shut this na total dft.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dASnWhwzL-Y
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnYuOwyr2Rk

i beg go hide ur self,today no bankwu for u.hahahahahahaha.

• Researcher 9 years ago

NOBODY WILL RISK THEIR CAREER FOR A CORRUPT COUNTRY LIKE GHANA. THE PLAYERS EARN BETTER WAGES WITH THEIR RESPECTIVE CLUBS AND WILL NOT EXCHANGE THAT WITH THE MONEY THEY ARE PAID WIN OR LOSE.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Jordan has probably hypnotized Ghana. The guy plays ofunu everyday but he's never dropped till we start to lose. And this kid called Amartey plays like he's a colts player in Ghana. This is what happens when you try to cut co ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This is would be our worst Afcon I hope we do not win anything pack off and go home early you, know what Grant would still get a pass because of his so-called CV. The old saying that when the drum is there you do not knock t ...

• Yakubu Kobo 9 years ago

Order right sizes of jersey for the boys ,Jordan's shorts seems too big for him that's why it's falling and slowing him down.Muntari,Essien,KP Boateng,Kwarasey have played for the Black Stars and won nothing so even if they a ...

• Smate 9 years ago

A foreign coach has every right to L a match but a local coach must be all W.Now what sense was it to fire one of our when we could have helped him to blossom.Just look at the track record of our own AA and be the judge.Even ...

so na this kind team way ghana people dey make noise?the only goal ghana get na penalty saf,i beg make u na kuku pack ur load comont there.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

nyantekyi should leave

Kotoko would do better...send the black stars to their teams...useless and greedy players...hey do not deserve GHC 1000

• ROMANO 9 years ago

U STUPID FOOL FUCK OFF PSYCHO'S LIKE U DO NOT FOLLOW SPORTS KWASEA FUNU LIKE U KEEP TAKING UR MEDICATIONS.

hahahahah,i know ur problem already so i leave u for senegal people for today,dont forget s,africa and Algeria are waiting to scater ur nyash,hahahahaha.

• bhono holland 9 years ago

NO MUNTARI NO BLACKSTER,OOOEOO NOOO NYANTAKYI SPOIL BLACKSTER,

• ALLOT 9 years ago

WHAT WOULD MUNTARI HAVE DONE THAT THE OTHERS DIDN'T DO?

• ??? 9 years ago

ball possession gh39 sene61
    shots 7 20

• Osabarima 9 years ago

Grant is clueless. He lacked ideas for the match. Coach Appiah has been vindicated!

• Koby 9 years ago

PLEASE STOP THIS NONSENSE AND PUT DAUDA BACK IN THE POST.I AM WILLING TO PUT MY BET ON DAUDA.WHERE WAS ASANTE AND APPIAH.THE COACH MUST BENCH ATSU.

• kwasi 9 years ago

GHANA DESERVED TO LOSE THEY PLAYED STUPID GAME ,WE CAN SEE ALL THE LAZY PLAYERS GIVING THE BALL TO SENIGAL
    AND WE HAVE SEEN THE GHANA CONFUSTIONS
    WAKE UP GHANA BRING BACK MUNTARY ,PRICE AND ESSIEN OR YOU WILL LOSE ALL TH ...

• roy usa 9 years ago

you are right Joe, they walking like old men. i think we need local players in the team. they are hungry ones and hard workers. These foreign base players are playing with world talented players, they feed them with easy goal ...

• MAX 9 years ago

DEDE, JODAN, BADU ARE ALL TIRED CHANGE THEM

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

MEMBERS OF GFA ARE PERSONA NON GRATA..

• charles 9 years ago

OUR PLAYERS ARE TOO SHOT

The best ghana player was the goalkeeper...the rest were useless..especially the coach and nyantekyi was hired him

• Kwasi Kyei Darkwa 9 years ago

Nyantakyi and Avram must GOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

What is this.Hire a useless Israeli person to do a job,that is what you get.This is not bombing Gaza.We are finished as a nation.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I say sack Avram Grant and bring back Appiah.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Appiah will have done better job than this shit head Avram Grant.

• NYASSY GFA 9 years ago

THESE NINOS WILL BE ELIMINATED, AND OSMAN WALA THE NYASS WILL BE SMOKED OUT.

EVEN THE GREEN HORNS DON'T WANT TO PLAY FOR COEFFICIENT. FORGET ALGERIA. COME HOME.

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

Who expected ghana to win ? Hard luck? No sirs.Akwasi Appiah was not suposed to be disgraced..,, Kunadu the throng thought he was goiing to get it easy after finishing his work with Appiah."Se wo hu okotn ani a wose abaa... ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Reports from nana's home are that he jumped with joy when Senegal beat us. What an evil dwarf!

• Dadiako 9 years ago

What has Nana got to do with this? you racist bastard. I sometimes hate Nkrumah for making these Ewes Ghanaians. You don't add any value to Ghana, only tribalism.

• BEDIAKO 9 years ago

Dadiako, yes, and Fiadzoe will be Ashanti tomorrow when he extends the same insulting courtesy to Mahama and Rawlings.

You racist bastard. I sometimes hate Nkrumah for making these secessionist Ashantis Ghanaians. You don' ...

• WE'LL JUMP THE NEXT TIME? U.S.A. 9 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE, I ALSO JUMPED. WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA AND YOUR NDC HAS BROUGHT A CURSE TO GHANA AND YOU BLAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR YOUR FAILURE. YOU EXPECT HIM TO KILL HIMSELF? WE WILL JUMP AGAIN IF WE LOOSE ...

• Kofi Amponsah 9 years ago

The battle is the Lord's

• Owusu Kankam 9 years ago

LIVE STREAMING ?

• AbasZ 9 years ago

A little hope...

• Toffey 9 years ago

Please send us a link to watch it

1. Braimah must watch the ball at all times the minute the ball gets anywhere near the Ghana 18.
    2. 2/3 touches for each player. The gh players are holding unto the ball uneccessarily. Break, control/pass
    3. We know why we ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Go to goole and tap in Hahasport .com
    You can see a lot of matches there.

• Adenta 9 years ago

Poor set pieces come on Gh we can do it 1 goal is not enough . Our forwad is weak! Our boys our playing as if they are training all those missed chances could have been converted into goals by now if our boys our disciplined. ...

• achimorazo 9 years ago

senegal are not serious also,while is blackstars playing as if they were injected.

• Adenta 9 years ago

Now that Senegal has equalised they are starting to wake up from whatever shock or sleep they were in prior to the start of the game because their star player Asamoah Gyan is out. No leadership qualities period!! Some changes ...

• WORRIOR 9 years ago

Ghana not ready either they serious. They probably needs to go exit in this first stage. Ridiculous.

• # Ern is back muthafuckers!!!! 9 years ago

Well, when I was complaining that Dede was undermining Gyan as captain trying to rob him of the post, you guys said he was not undermining him. Now you see? You have Dede as your captain and are now complaining no leadership!

• Adenta 9 years ago

Please i was not part of the people who disputed that claim you made concerning Ayew, hahaaaa but in any case i would give you credit where credit is due if you made that comment earlier, our boys looked like they were under ...

• Great 9 years ago

This your statement is foolish, whom do you want to Captain the black stars of Ghana when A. Gyan is not playing. This is stupid.

• achimorazo 9 years ago

giving out the ball anyhow

• Watch from here 9 years ago

go to ghanatvon.com and click on GTV and enjoy

• Lala 9 years ago

Algeria and Senegal will qualify from this group. No doubt. Similar thing happened to us in Burkina Faso, and we couldn't qualify for CAF on a consecutive times after that disgrace.

We don't need to play the next two games ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Afful is giving away too many fouls at the edge of the box. That is dangerous, given the height of the Senegalese players.

• Black Star Benjamin 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQa-gyClaAg

• Fi 9 years ago

Watch at usgoals.com or .tv. Select Ghana v Senegal

• Fi 9 years ago

Sorry, watch at usagoals.com

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Jordan has probably hypnotized Ghana. The guy plays ofunu everyday but he's never dropped till we start to lose. And this kid called Amartey plays like he's a colts player in Ghana. Get ready Ghana because you are on your way ...

• wilson 9 years ago

ECG HAS MADE GHANA A FAILED COUNTRY. how can they off the lights during a national

• KWASI 9 years ago

T.B SAID THAT THE JEWISH MAN GRANT WILL LEAD US TO BIG AND GREAT VICTORYS
    AND THE SON OF GOD T.B IS NEVER WRONG O

• King Ostutus 9 years ago

Jordan was off the field when Ghana conceded the first goal. Jordan chose not to pressure the keeper on the second goal he was second guessing himself. What a snob!

Razik make school boy errors on several goal kicks and cl ...

• King Ostutus 9 years ago

none of Ghana's corners was useful. all of them were kick out --straight from the arc to out of bounds without any player coming in contact with the ball.

• Lala 9 years ago

We lost it. I hope you are not blind or deaf.

• Slim GH 9 years ago

We need to pass forward a bit more and take hold of possession

• prof Dorleagbenu 9 years ago

This editor is too much I reality like your edit. ooooo sssaaaayyyy ghaaaannaa

• Toffey 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQa-gyClaAg

• STEVE 9 years ago

The Black Stars are playing too relaxed, and are not in anyway pressurising the Senegalese. Either they push the senegalese back or it would be fatal for them. I wonder why the stars are pushing back. They are playing at a wa ...

• Joe Pinto 9 years ago

no sense of purpose, they can't keep their shape, players just walking aimlessly, what a waste of f@cking time, please don't blame the coach, this is purely on our lazy useless players

• Fgh 9 years ago

This is definitely a poor showing by the black stars. They don't deserve anything from this game

• Joe Pinto 9 years ago

they are so lazy walking on the field, what a shame

• WORRIOR 9 years ago

They must go home to prepare better next time, its ridiculous watch to Ghana match next time. Black Star is not serious yet.

• achimorazo 9 years ago

infact,there should be a requirement place down that says,if you are not tall,you wount be invited to the black star team. period. what sort of game is these? still old strolling style of play on pitch.we are not ready yet.

• Adenta 9 years ago

We are not ready, they dont have no sense of urgency. We are too short to head high balls when we have tall players as opponents now whose fault is it that our boys are not doing well in their first game is the coach or our o ...

• wilson 9 years ago

in avram grant and maxwell we have coaches who are stupid. ..how can you not know that accam with his pace should come come in for jordan and for the boys to stop playing high balls because the Senegalese are tall..

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Even the commentators are asking why the hell Ghana hired Grant. Bad move, bad team, period.

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghana is playing terribly. I have never seen Ghana playing that bad. It is the worst team ever.

• achimorazo 9 years ago

holding the ball for too long,midfield=0,defense=0,attack=0. so what is working?

• shit team 9 years ago

What a shit team proper shit team .terrible and painful to watch .horrendous

• LINESMAN 9 years ago

Where did they get this keeper from?

• Akoto Amos(sweet cola) kpando 9 years ago

what a shamless team i think the coach has 2 do alot on the defence.am dissapionted in the current team

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Ghana's performance is a disgrace. They can't get anywhere with this type of schoolboy's footballing.SHIT!!!

• Disgrace 9 years ago

What a shame? Defense is bad, mid-field worse, offense terrible. They need to go back home.

• KOKOTI 9 years ago

We always put unnecessary pressure on ourselves in tournaments. We have started poorly. Indeed, this could have been avoided with a good defence, midfield and striking force. We should stop this unnecessary pressure at tourna ...

• LINESMAN 9 years ago

It looks like the Black Stars don't know what is going on on the pitch, pathetic.

• KISI DIAZ 9 years ago

Ghana team is a disgrace,,,poor performance for such a great tournament

• ray 9 years ago

Hahahhahha.....Ghana? hah hahaha big mouth nation...hahhaha

• cashmoney 9 years ago

Poooooorrrrrr performance no way for dis p ussy black star players Ahab mnnnn

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

The most useless team ever put together.

• mez 9 years ago

the coach is not good period.kwasi appiah cld have done better.who saya different?we somebody in charge then we sack him to bring in somebody we don't know.i m sorry but we will be last in this tournament

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

These useless guys don't deserve anything. They rather have to be fined $5000 for each player for wasting our time watching them!

• nii 9 years ago

WE THINK BRINGING A WHITE MAN WILL AUTOMATICALLY MAKE US WINNERS BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE MAGIC WAND AND OUR BLACK COACHES ARE INCAPABLE- WE HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET-WE ARE GOING TO COME HOME EARLY.

• Obiba JK 9 years ago

The blame game must stop now Nii. Did you see how our boys played ? I mean there was no sense of urgency, and with an attitude like that, no coach can make you a winner. You must have the desire to win first and foremost, bef ...

• Adenta 9 years ago

Look my dear brother it would not be fair to anybody if we stop the blame game, for instance when we have a team who feel after scoring one goal means they have won the game and so they have to relax and play the ball as if t ...

• Obiba JK 9 years ago

Adenta, as well meaning Ghanaians, we must never shy away from the truth. I asked that we stop the blame game,because many a time we Ghanaians are apt to blame everybody but ourselves whenever things go wrong.As professional ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Nii I agree with you. We call on whiteman for everything even football? Sack Nyantakyi and his foolish cronies at GFA.

• PENNY WISE .... 9 years ago

Stop the moaning, the insults and the curses. We got our money's worth of football....... Exactly $5000.00 worth of football. A Looting Brigade invites Players earning $100,000.00 - $250,000.00 per week to leave their Clubs t ...

• TIMESQUARE 9 years ago

Bring Akwesi Appiah back!!!!! This is child's play. Sad.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Well Done the Black Stars of Ghana

• Joe d 9 years ago

Now u People will understand it. The most poor Performance.this is auch disgrace

• Slim GH 9 years ago

One of the worst games I ever watched , we had to many chances that we could've tooken and the possession was very bad. We need more improvement . I blame the players I don't blame the coaches

• school boy 9 years ago

Dat shows de importance of Dede ayew in de game n so was nt suppose to b substituted

• Nii 9 years ago

What a shame. Our players played as if there was nothing at stake. Very sad!

• Cowash 9 years ago

Now you see why Essian, Muntari, Boateng and Kwarasey are so much needed. They played like class one pupils playing on their break. Nonsense. Ghanaians should boycott the rest of the game. They will never win a game. Sheer st ...

• Mr. Nobody 9 years ago

Sorry, You just watched a TV Game match, the real Match will be played at 7pm. Thank you.

• koo 9 years ago

black stars team dismantled by GFA fools and their enormous ego!!!

• Kk 9 years ago

Ghana is search a disgrace. I vow not to watch any matches again. What a crap performance

• Asem be ba 9 years ago

This Oyibo knows nothing about african soccer and players and is too old and washed out.He was great but currently he is not in form

• guy 9 years ago

the most silly fucking fools black stars kai......apuuuuuuu

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is the same black stars which dominated Togo from minute one to finish. Do you think Maxwell Konadu will allow Blackstar to play like cowards, dull, useless?

• Whatever 9 years ago

When you don't take advice, this is what happens to you. When the GFA was going in for coach, I repeatedly warn them don't take Avram Grant. DON'T DO IT. DON'T DO IT. Have they now seen? He's destroying the team. He's not eve ...

• Nana 9 years ago

This coach is not Good simple

• Amina Yutong 9 years ago

Let's be fair, ghana did not deserve a win. Sad to say, their second half performance was just pathetic. Looked tired and sloppy. What is this? Aaaaaaah

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

This is an awful display by the Ghana Black Stars.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Hehe what was your expectation,having a Israeli as coach.Ghana is doomed nation.

• nana 9 years ago

Good. ...keep turning BLACK Stars to suuku Ashanti Kotoko...haaass

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

WEEP NOT, GHANA. YOU GOT YOUR MONEY'S WORTH OF FOOTBALL. YES, $5000.00 WORTH OF FOOTBALL. PAY MORE IF YOU WANT BETTER FOOTBALL. A COUNTRY RUN BY THIEVING POLITICIANS IS NOT WORTH DYING FOR.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

To win the national suport again Kwasi nyatakyi and his co-efficienters must as a matter of urgent and trust pave way for other Administrators

• banaman 9 years ago

that is what these politicians understand

• Me 9 years ago

Nyantakyi has cursed the Team. I said it. It will be a surprise if Ghana wins a match all because of Nyantakyi. He must leave the scene now. A Christian in the South and a Muslim in the north. You cannot sack your coach bec ...

• guy 9 years ago

the most foolish and silliest team ever seen on this continent

• Aban Nsa Aka wo 9 years ago

I pray GH lose all games and come home so tax payer money is not wasted.
    Thank God

• Jacob 9 years ago

hmmm tweaaaa

• Nana 9 years ago

Maxwell Konadu can do a better Job

• Desonking 9 years ago

This coach made a big mistake by taken Ayew Dede and Atsu out. these two were the key players.... Hmmm Ghana...

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is the first time I'm blaming the GFA for being absolutely reckless and irresponsible. Before Avram Grant was appointed, we rang the warnings everywhere, don't take Avram Grant, he's not a tactician, we know him during h ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

He is Israeli and he has no clue when it comes to football.He knows only how to use American made bombs on people from Gaza strip.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NDC CURSE IS IN FULL PLAY.

• Joe d 9 years ago

Now u People will See IT live

• kofi Adjei Mensah 9 years ago

We needed results not the Dancing videos you guys paraded on social media.
    We are sick and Tired of this!!!

• GHANAOOOOOOO 9 years ago

How can Ghana win with only 2 shots on target when they have more 20 shots.

• MENSAH-AGOVE 9 years ago

THE BLACK STAR MUST BE DISSOLVED AND NYANTAKYI MUST BE SACKED IMMEDIATELY.HE IS THERE MAINLY FOR CORRUPTION.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

This is $5000.00 worth of Ghana soccer. The worst I've seen the BS played ever!

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

How nice to lose

• DE-GREAT Tetteh. 9 years ago

I never see B.Stars play so bad in my entire life. Something is not right

• Koo 9 years ago

Non-performance!! Lazy team including technical bench. They thought they could walk away with 1-1, unmotivated and tired players were on display 94 minutes. Oh Ghana, when will we take things serious?

Waste of resource!!

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

LAST YEAR I WROTE SOMETHING ABOUT THE FAILURES OF GHANA'S WINNING SOCCER.SOME PEOPLE WROTE BACK TO INSULT ME,AGAIN "UNTILL THE CORUPT DRAMANI JOHN MAHAMA IS OUT FROM THAT SEAT WE'RE NOT GOING TO WIN ANY TOURNAMENT.....THERE I ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Before Mahatma get to the seat, did Ghana win anything? Bad analysis

• slimmart 9 years ago

YESSSSS!!!! WE'D BEEN CHAMPIONS OF AFRICA 4 SOLID TIMES - 1963,1965,1978 &1981.There were no so-called professionals, and the titles were won by sheer DEDICATION AND PATRIOTISM...

• Cowash 9 years ago

From the keeper down. I can't believe i took time off to watch this stupid team play. Avram Grant and GFA must be charged for causing emotional lost to the all Ghanaians.

• kwasi 9 years ago

THE GHANA LAZY TEAM PLAYED LIKE ASSHALLS THEY DESERVE TO LOSE THEY PLAY THE 2ND HALF LIKE THEY ARE DYING
    WE ALSO NOTICE GHANA PLAY VERY LITTLE ATTCK IN THIS GAME AND THEY PLAYED MAINLY DEFENSE SCARED OF THEIR SHDOWS
    SIMPL ...

• PATRIOT 9 years ago

Ha,Ha,Ha !!!!!Is this the team to win the AFCON for Ghana? Absolutely and totally rubbish.No wonder the foreign commentators slammed the GFA for changing Akwasi Appiah as the coach of the Black Stars.Better bring the team bac ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The GFA had ample warning from us yet they refused to listen. I'm not going to spare the GFA because they were warned against that man's appointment yet they listen

• 7B 9 years ago

worse performanace,

• YOU SEE NOW 9 years ago

John Mahama nad his NDC gov't has collapsed Ghana soccer. Everything they touch turns to dust.
    How can this fre3 fr3 ko bo be called a team? Is this how a team looks like?
    The Sports Minister needs to be fired, the Coach n ...

• George 9 years ago

We need experience players in the tram. Maybe, this is the beginning of the end of the golden generation that started in 2006. No stars in black stars team. Let us start over. so sad that everything is in shambles in Ghana.

• Fiction 9 years ago

I said dis useless team ll ending up disappting ghana shame on all de players

• sethovia 9 years ago

Have u seen the impact of Gyan's absence on the team? Fools, fools, fools. Its only fools who do not recognise a great player like Gyan in their on country. Have u seen that if there is no Gyan there is no team? Gyan is a gre ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

And also Sulley,Kwadwo Asamoah,Kevin P. and many more experience players.with this shit head Israeli coach what do you expect.

• vic 9 years ago

Grant ,where are our quality players. kevin boateng, muntari, quincy owusu-abeyie and kojo asamoah.it looked like GRANT did not prep them before this game.under 5year soccer even look better.

• Masa salif 9 years ago

wht a shame.invite experience players bf u identify the talented young once n give them role to start. Why shld u just think for ur selfs without knowing God time is the best.SHAMEE GFA

• KKD is guilty 9 years ago

Kwasia you go talk true...now go and call Sulley Muntari, Essien and Kevin ...you think Avram Grant will save you eh! Unless ! Send the BS home, Ghana does not money to keep them there ..abofu !!

• Jin Tao. 9 years ago

You want a white man, GHANA, you got a white man so what what happened?

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is a repeat of the what he turned Chelsea into the moment Mourinho left. And I will urge everyone to blame the GFA because they refused to listen to our warnings

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

Back Rats should not be wasting our money. Early exit will a very good thing.
    Nyantakyi must go!

• vickyT 9 years ago

Very disappointing.

• it is well 9 years ago

The coach's tactics n formations are poor

• votal man 9 years ago

spoiling of eye is watching Ghana ball ??

• EWE MAN, USA 9 years ago

What is the need for a White Coach?

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Hahaha, eba na eyo

• oti 9 years ago

You. Can not gamble with Ghana team .'why Grant???why .

• it is well 9 years ago

the coach's tactics and formations are poor

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

wait and see. we dont have the team

• BB 9 years ago

GFA=useless
    Nyantekyi= useless
    Coach=useless
    Players=useless
    All=FOOOOOOOOOLS

• Nana 9 years ago

Ghana paaaa nie 3k)yie koreaa

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

Bring this squad back home to save us from further humiliation and money.

• YOU SEE NOW 9 years ago

I agree. The players who have been slapping and slap very well need to be brought back. The Coach should fire himself and the boys should leave the place right now. They shouldn't go anywhere. They should pack and leave quick ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

Senegal deserve it, they have the better side.Ghanaians now will learn to zip their mouth and respect their superstar players. Such a horrible team, apologize to Muntari and co to bring them back. Indefinite suspension my foo ...

• jay 9 years ago

sack the coach, the play players and bring back mutari essien prince boating

• Ahenkorah shilla 9 years ago

which can of coach is this. eiiiii Ghana what a disgrace, so this is what we should except you right ? hmmmmm 3y3 asem. ooh Asamoah where are you? my friends you people should back up ooooo.

• BB 9 years ago

GFA=Useless
    Nyantekyi=Useless
    Coach=Useless
    players= Useless
    All= Foooooooooools

• Phil 9 years ago

What do u expect, the gov. ddnt fly USD$ 3mil to them. Lol

• yaw 9 years ago

AKwesi Appiah can never lose an opening game, especially to Senegal. Avram is useless, no formation, bad defence and bad build up. why can the team hold them (senegal) for at least draw? beating Algeria and south Africa would ...

Ghana 2. Senegal 11.............nuff said!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Had it not been Steve Clark and Ten Cate, Avram Grant would have destroyed Chelsea Team when mourinho left in 08. The GFA was reminded of this several times about the ineptitude of Avram Grant. They didn't listen. They come a ...

• Nana 9 years ago

well said you are right Gran is a coward. I have never in my life time seen any black Star team play so defensive. all the players you have are offensive groom and it will not work. maxwell Konadu can do a better job

• Esewani 9 years ago

STUPID NYANTAKYI!!!!!!!!!! WE!!!!!!!!!!!! NEED MUNTARI MORE THAN NYANTAYI

• Eric 9 years ago

oooh my goodness,,somebody plss wake me up from this nightmare..e most useless ghana team I have ever seen...my heart bleeds

• Sugriilli 9 years ago

Ghana have done well of losing the match thanks them for me aekoooo

• kutsii. 9 years ago

God will vindicate innocent Kwasi Appiah and shame Nyantakyi and his coefficient crooks at the FA. Ghana 2-2 Germany and Germany beat Brazil 7-1 and u sack Kwasi Appiah ? Nyantakyi will never see glory. What is Avram Grant's ...

• banaman 9 years ago

Senegal po ni na algeria333
    eb3 y3 mobo eb3 y3 mobos3

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nobody on the Ghana team seem to know what they were put there to do.
    The midfield where we had always excelled was non-existent. It was a waste of time trying to watch the game with practically nothing to cheer about for th ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Fire burn them in a professional way!

• Yaa 9 years ago

Thank God they lost

• Joe 9 years ago

Oh my God, what a disgrace! is this really the black stars or black disgrace. Can somebody as matter of urgency sack the coach and his men. They could even pass the ball let alone get to the senegalese area. Infact I will rat ...

• ERIC KWAME AGYEI 9 years ago

SACK KWASI APPIAH WE NEED BRONI COACH,BRONI COACH WELDONE, MAY GOD BLESS YOU.

• Kt 9 years ago

Why camp in a cold country when playing in hot weather?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Which thinking coach will choose Sevilla as a camping base before a tournament in Africa? The grass and conditions of Sevilla is not even suitable to camp Ghana's under 17 yet you follow this coach to lead us to this level of ...

• kantinka 9 years ago

I told you so, that Ghana wouldn't go anywhere with this squad. Some morons on this forum are so deluded and arrogant and were raining all sorts of abuse. Now you see. Why omit your best assets just b'cos of litigation. I've ...

• ORIGINAL OBTT 9 years ago

WELL DONE SENEGAL LIONS OF TARANGA. YOU HAVE PROVED THE LION IS REALLY THE KING OF THE JUNGLE. NOT UNTIL THE CORRUPT GFA HEADED BY THAT STUPID LAWYER IS DISSOLVED, GHANA BLACK STARS WILL CONTINUE TO LOSE.

• The truth 9 years ago

You are 100 percent right.

• The truth 9 years ago

This is what you get if don't use your best players (European players)

• vickyT 9 years ago

It's a shame. This is the worst performance ever by our beloved bs. I wonder what to expect in subsequent matches. God save our souls.

• osmani 9 years ago

with n.d.c. averything is colapsing in ghana why why n.d.c. stupid mahama ayariga how can you pay wining draw and losing bonus the same amount of money. ohh mother ghana aden why this n.d.c party is breaking ghanians heart li ...

• Kumbung 9 years ago

Don't some of you have a life outside of NDC NPP? Why do you have to bring politics into everything? Go find a job NDC or NPP cannot help you

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

Stupid team, the only thing they know is to dance azonto.

• The truth 9 years ago

All start with the best and never settle for less

• kiki 9 years ago

Sulley Sulley Sulley.No Sulley no Black Star,The Organiser was not not There.Kande said it.

• papa kofit 9 years ago

With NDC in power , nothing will suceed .Gold will be dust, stars will vanish ,Senkung water will smell mid,rivers will change colour ,until they confess their crime.Amen

• asare 9 years ago

without muntari and Kwadwo Asamoah no black star

• Committee Chair 9 years ago

Why not set up another committee to look into this debacle? After all that is all Ghana does best! Way to go Senegal!!!!!!!!!!

• DAIV 9 years ago

USELESS TEAM,BEHAVING LIKE THEY HAVE NEVER PLAY FOOTBALL BEFORE.

• DAIV 9 years ago

THE WORSE PERFORMANCE

• sas 9 years ago

This is the worst performance of the BS I have ever see in recent years. Tweea, this cant qualify in this group if they continue to play like this.

• bulwark mosaic 9 years ago

avram looked weary and drained. i doubt if he is a good coach. he deserves a sacking

• Lala 9 years ago

Football is the only thing making us proud as Ghanaians. You inherited the same winning team. How come they played so bad? You are fired! The earlier you leaves the better our future. Bye bye!

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Until that idiotic thievery corrupt conman Nyantakyi resigns or is fired, the Ghana Blackstars will never be the same.

• Kabom 9 years ago

It isn't the coach's fault, Senegal have a good players and maintaining them till they can not play anymore regardless of their ages. Just like Ivorians. So they always have their best representing their nation.
    Unlike ghana ...

• Togbe Kwami 9 years ago

Are u not ashamed of urself? NDC koraa.. Aden bad moagyimigyimi saaa?

• TOGBE EMMA. 9 years ago

Mahama Ayeriga thinks he can satisfy his cronies by putting pressure on Nyantakyi to FIRE coach Appiah and bring on Oyibo to do majic . Have you seen the disgrace our black stars have achieved for us in Equatorial Guinea? Co ...

• Fire -Ghost 9 years ago

Mouth talk country.I have an idea for y'all .The name black star should be change to dumsor star period

• sethovia 9 years ago

This is the worst and the weakest black star ever in the history of mankind. Are these professionals? What training were they having in Spain where they cant ever pass the ball past an opponenet? They are like 60 years old. T ...

• paapa 9 years ago

man u said it all the most wickest BL i have ever seen.

• Baba oh baba 9 years ago

Camping in erupe and the tournament is in Africa you r own backyard is wast of money, energy,time and everything while some people in Ghana can't even get daily bread

• Okusukuukuu 9 years ago

Well what do you expect? It's Mahama's world. A repercussion from the last World Cup. Our World is falling apart. The Centre (Mahama) cannot hold. Mere anarchy is upon Ghana, until this 'kyedi' Govt is kicked out, Ghana will ...

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

hahahahaha We are dormed

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

My take on the game:
    1). Okay we lost. It's not the end of the world. We have to learn from our mistakes and move on. I'm personally not unduly worried by our loss because I think this might be a blessing in disguise . It i ...

• Frank-Justice 9 years ago

Avran Grant is the best coach in my opinion. A coach who is able to use a bad team like Ghana's black stars to get a goal against a team like Senegal should be commended rather than being blamed.

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

Guys seriously is this a coach ? lol we need the original black stars.call all those players back and stop the fooling hehehehehehe

• tyson 9 years ago

Lets call kwasi appia back!!!! See what de boys re doing with that so called professional coach sorry ur fired!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Putting all your eggs in one basket.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

FOOLS

• Phinehas 9 years ago

Copy and paste commentary

• Akamai 9 years ago

Muntari, Essien, and KPB simple

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

MANAGEMENT

• GC/USA 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE PLAYERS THAT SHOULD APOLOGIZE TO YOU. GHANA EASILY STAND THE CHANCE TO WIN THE 2015 AFCON CUP IF NOT BECAUSE OF INDIVIDUALS WHO THINK THEY OWN THE BS. THEY DECIDE WHO SHOULD BE SELECTED AND THOSE NOT TO BE CALLE ...

• GC/USA 9 years ago

WHERE IS NYAKO TAMAKLOE

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

Appiah + players = rubbish

Grant + players = rubbish

Therefore players rubbish

Ghana football needs a new vision and game play

• yaw, USA 9 years ago

THE WORSTS ARE YET TO COME. Y'ALL WAIT TILL THEY GET TRASHED BY ALGERIA AND SOUTH AFRICA. GHANA SHOULD HAVE WITHDRAWN FROM THIS TOURNAMENT. HOW CAN YOU GO INTO A TOURNAMENT WITH MEDIOCRE PLAYERS? PLAYERS OF INFERIOR CLUBS AND ...

• Prof Tom Buabeng 9 years ago

Unless the coach is given the free hand to select his team or players, there is noway Ghana can go far with these inexperienced players. Listen to what Rev Osei Kofi said. Bring back the team which beat Egypt 6-1.

• Shényonmogbeyee 9 years ago

Anything can happen.

• mr amin 9 years ago

Vote ndc out they have mess up everything including the black stars

• Gablah Lodonu 9 years ago

Aaaaaa!!!Grant should leave the job for Kunadu for now!

• paapa 9 years ago

tweeeeaaaa

• Tony 9 years ago

Brace yourselves for a more peppe from Algeria and wounded SA.

• Toffey 9 years ago

God forbid, but I can see a repeat of the Bouake Debacle in 1984 when we lost 1-2 to Nigeria in the opening match, got beaten 0-2 by Algeria and only managed 1-0 consolation over Malawi.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

Was pissed off after watching the game but having watched the game again, I have realised that we could have won the game by 3-0 in the first half when we opened them up on a few occasions. My beef really is why Grant did not ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DINIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; WELL PLAY; AFCON 2015! EXCELLENT PLAY SENEGAL AND ALGERIA!! RISE UP GHANA! RISE UP SOUTH AFRICA AND TOGETHER WITH ALL THE PARTIC ...

• Kwabena Piso 9 years ago

Let's recall KPB,Muntari and Essien before we play Algeria...otherwise we done.

• Emmanuel (Germany 9 years ago

No problem, black stars will make it. This is just the beginning of group stages. Is not over until is over

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

I HAVE BEEN WATCHING THIS ERRONEOUS TREND FOR SOME TIME NOW, AND TODAY IT CAUSED GHANA THE DAY ONE MORE TIME. WE HAVE TWO VERY EXCELLENT PLAYERS WITH GREAT POTENTIAL IN THE NAME OF MUBARAK WAKASO AND CHRISTIAN ATSU. I ALWAYS ...

• Donald 9 years ago

Check GFA. They are killing Ghana football. Disolve the whole of GFA and form a new one then all will be well.

• GhanaBoy 9 years ago

Not necessarily coach Avram Grant must/have to win Afcon trophy or reach semi or final. He's a good coach. He has been with the team just weeks before the Afcon.
    They are yet to get use of his tactics, slowly he will build ...

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

Why are coaches given that space by the touch line. He wasted the space. His newness required more guidance to the team for his tactics to work. But he opted for enjoying the free ticket to watch the match. Walking football+ ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

before his appointment. we warned you that dull Avram is not a demanding coach because he cannot read my matches. I won't say more. But Even Bashiru Hayford will not send a Blackstars team out there to offer the kind of unamb ...

• YUNUSCO S.A 9 years ago

Ghana is finish we can never beat Algeria neither South Africa with this useless ball that we play tweaaaaaaaaa.

• Junior 9 years ago

You now need muntari and the rest to the team and you were the same people insulting and shouting out there to leave them alone coz they don't respect and deserve to be in the national team anymore especially he(muntari) hmm ...

• banger 9 years ago

Ghana is too dependent on one striker...No Gyan no open play goals. We are finished and the trophyless span continues.

• fish 9 years ago

Forget about black stars and look for a wife.You are now 42 years old.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Here we go again. This non-performing Stars and their administrators have nothing to offer Ghana aside from paycheck. This Grant guy is only working for a pension money. He is old and has run out of ideas. The Stars problem i ...

• JJ 9 years ago

Black Stars not so good. If they play this way. They may not qualify to the second round. Poor performance Grade D

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

I wonder what kind of a team is this one.i can select 11 college students,train them just one hour and they will beat these Ghana Dance Stars.Is this a team?A team that welcomes a new player with debutante dance.arrrrh !u guy ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

Useless team ever in Ghana Black Star history.

Blame Akwasi Appiah for banning/suspending Muntari and Co indefinitely plus discouraging other star players to justified his ego/sensitivity and unprofessional/corrupted GFA.

• edwinopepe 9 years ago

GFA has run all our great players away. What a waste of time and money. Kwesi Appiah is laughing his Ass off now! He's got the last laugh. Fire the whole GFA if you want Ghana soccer back on top.We can draw with Germany but c ...

• MONTREAL 9 years ago

All the players looks like they never touched a ball in their LIFE. Dede had a bad GAME. The Players looks like they got either EBOLA, MALARIA OR KOSHEOKO.

I WASTED MY TIME WATCHING. THEY GOT TO MAN UP!!!!!!!

• yaw 9 years ago

I thank God for the results. If Gfa didn't bring that money back block star will surely come home in the first round. The world cup money.God will punish all GFA members.

• modibo 9 years ago

The Ghana Black Star have a serious sports disease called "not finishing to the last whistle". They just cannot and this is what they have been doing for the last 30yrs. Champions fight to the last battle and finish their opp ...

• James Asamoah 9 years ago

Jordan did well only if ARStu had buried one chance

• ama 9 years ago

MUNTARI,MUNTARI,MUNTARI,ESIEN,ESIEN,ESIEN

• focus 9 years ago

We used to have a buffer zone with a great midfield that protected our weak defense, now we don't. It's the World Cup nightmare all over, and we do not have Muntari, Essien, and Kwarasey.

• tony goodon 9 years ago

black star is not fit for this tounament. we need to come home n correct our mistakes

• concern Ghanaian - Alberta Canada 9 years ago

Foolish talk. Have respect for your elders. Your useless father didn't give you no training so you talk anyhow. You're just hateful because there is no body in your family with great achievements like Nana Addo

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi and his money choppers should be ashamed of themselves.

• George Odoi from South Africa/king@gm 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not ready for this year AFCON,the dead bodies of the senior players like muntale,Esien,Kelvin,Kwadwo Asamoah,John Mensah and the rest are much more better than idiots,they were like playing cricket yesterday,eve ...

• Freddie 9 years ago

They should forget about those stupid hair cuts and learn how to play well. Some of them look really stupid on the pitch. They are not going anywhere!!!!!

• Kubu 9 years ago

If the GFA were wise enough not to set target for the coach Grant because of his short time with the Black stars prior to the tournament then he should also know that the time was short for him to change our formation to 3-5- ...

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

dunno y ppl ar blaming d coach...evtythn coach!!!..do u rili undastnd futball @ all?????..wn u see a team lik dat wt d absence of striker Gyan u shud kr we wudnt win..who gonna score???...who gonna attack???...who gonna irrit ...

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

vry bad...playing a match wt Jordan as a striker,definatly defeat..jst dun undastnd...y ll jordan strt wen mahatma is stronger nd aggresv morr dan him.Accam ga d pace he shud v strtd.Solomon ga d pace 2 nd vry skilful....
    1. ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

be brave and kill nyantakyi because he will not leave

• KWAKU 9 years ago

we could have won the match in the first half but our players took the feet off the paddle or the accelerator.
    They eventual went to sleep during the second half. Were they really out of gas or something went wrong with the ...

• Nijaboy 9 years ago

You chaps are too funny. Because the Black Stars lost a match, you are angry? Who told you Ghana ca still not qualify by beating both Algeria and South Africa? Whilst it may be difficult for the Black Stars to win the Cup, I ...

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

This boys are bit running , kicking the ball any how, u expect the coach to go kick the ball for them?