You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 11 20Article 335788

Ghana to end row with Kwarasey ahead of 2015 AFCON

Read Comments Comments (41)

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

KWARASEY, haven't you had enough of their nonsense? Change your phone number and address so you could permanently obliterate the ties that exists between you and those numb-nuts!
    Don't you ever ruin your hard-earned achieve ...

• Godlove Takyi 9 years ago

massa wo y3 supa wai. GFA....huh.I wish they had been beaten by togo

• KojoLee @Dilemma Situation 9 years ago

Massa Agyengo, calm down please. We still need Kwarastic back in the team badly. A times, we have to let go of some sentiments and strive for positive ways to do things.

The main problem that we have in the Black Star goa ...

• dewgt 9 years ago

I perfectly agree with you that goalkeeper trainer too has to go, he is another useless trainer who doesn't know anything but to take money from Dauda to keep him in the poles.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What are you people talking about? The first ting that needs to happen is to sack Nassam Yakubu b/4 engaging Adam Kwarasey if I have my way the whole Black Star management committee has to go including Kwesi Nyantakyi.

If ...

• CORRUPT GFA 9 years ago

WHO THE FUCK IS THIS NASSAM YAKUBU THAT WE HAVE TO BE RUNNING THROUGH GOALKEEPERS AT SUCH A RATE?

Sammy Adjei
    George Owu
    William Amamoo
    Richard Kingson
    Stephen Ahorlu
    Dainel Agyei
    Adam Kwarasey
    Fatau Dauda
    Razak Br ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Put a cooking pot on the stove. Blend GhFuo, Rasheed and Ogoglo together. Add "kankama" and "skinpain" to the blend. Iron Chef, with all his best recipes, can NEVER get a delicious dish outta this pull-him-down blend! The 3 - ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I think Chaka the Zulu was a bit drowsy when he wrote his comments.Please show me any of my messages where I emphatically stated that Togo would beat us.I remember in my reply to "The Stallion with regards to league table,I ...

• eddie 9 years ago

Master dont come and play back for Ghana.they are greedy foolssss

• NDC 9 years ago

Is Ghana really worth to die for,Bro don't spoil your career with this monkey de work babbon they chop people.Muntari slap was the best of all.Well done and don't give up

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Back from mental rehab? Welcome. Whilst you were THERE, your own national team BS beat Togo 3-1. Kind "filler", right. Don't u think there should be TVs, Radios, computers etc at THOSE FACILITIES? Terribly sorry you missed th ...

• Afia Serwaah, Osu. 9 years ago

You're kidding or for real, Chaka. For the patients? Maybe where you are (USA) but not here in Ghana. Anyway. The problem with GhFuo is that he has allowed his deep rooted hatred for Nyantakyi to shroud his love for his own n ...

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

I think they are keeping him longer at the mental ward, and have taken his computer away.

• Nun 9 years ago

Kwarasey's refusal to come back is a reflection of the feelings of some of the experienced players in the team. We have previously employed the services of coaches who have absolutely no idea about coaching at high levels. In ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Exactly,Mr Nun! GFA,must be careful with their corrupt behaviour.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Kwarasey is 100% percent right .We employ people with NEPOTISM,TRIBALISM and CORRUPT officials who thinks of their pocket than the NATION'S national team the BLACK STARS OF MOTHER GHANA.Appoint officials and Coaches according ...

• alw 9 years ago

Dont come until they change Nyatekyi n goalkeeper illiterate trainer Hassin - idiots

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

kwarasey please don't spoil the support i have for u by coming to play for Ghana without u demanding the GFA to call back muntari, Kelvin n Essien. infact since they made things difficult for u after our game against the USA ...

• Lee 9 years ago

What do you expect this empty shell of a keeper to do next? The fact is this over estimated keeper is only good for soft club football with no pressure or tension.When playing at the world stage we need brave and good keepers ...

• Me 9 years ago

They are not coming back so you can forget your noise making.Stupid Muntari,Essien and KPB are gone for good and will never be called again.Hell,Essien can barely play a regulated match without needing a week to recuperate.KP ...

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

@ me,all you know is to call people idiot on this forum but the remember that whiles you pointing fingers at some one, some one else is judging you. you may have your personal problems with the super three but others adore th ...

• Kofius 9 years ago

Kwarasey better go for Twi language classes at Peace FM, Adom FM and NPP Headquaters before the sports journalists and co are satisfied

• Bob 9 years ago

Lots of grammatical errors in this story. Is our standard of journalism falling apart?

• HEY, BOB 9 years ago

"falling apart" you ask?
    "falling"?
    What about "DEAD"?
    Ghanaweb has been here for 10 years.
    You're just seeing grammatical stupidity from these kenkey journalists?

• GHANABA 9 years ago

THIS ONE MINUTE WONDER MUST BE LEFT ALONE.THE FOCUS MUST BE ON DEVELOPING NEW LOCAL KEEPERS AND AFFORDING THEM THE OPPORTUNITY TO BE PART OF THE TEAM.KWARASEY SHAA AND HIS ATTEMPTS TO BLAME OTHERS FOR HIS WEAK PERFOMANCES MUS ...

• Destiny 9 years ago

Ghanaba I agree 1000% with you. I have utmost respect Kwarasey. But as a former Real Amabassadors goalkeeper, I speak from experience. LET HIM GO. He lets in too many goals. He has no control over the defence, but as a goalke ...

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

do you know what is football at all ? where on earth do you invite inactive players for serious matches ? No one says Adams and Dauda are not good but the question is they are not playing and we cant sent them to AFCON 2015 .

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

who is a one minute man? u don't even know football look at the goal well n see if any goalkeeper can prevent it from entering the goal post. kwarasey is a high profile goalkeeper who knew very well that going in for the ball ...

• Amoako 9 years ago

I think everyone has the right to his or her opinion and that is why we meet here as civilized individuals to share and debate our points of view.If you can not agree to disagree then this is not the place for you.

• Abi 9 years ago

I think some of our journalists do not need to post anything or is it that the editors are the ones who are very poor at their work? I do not feel I have a good command of the English language. However, to say the least, this ...

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

The trainer has to be replaced , why continue to call inactive keepers and recommend them in post in serious matches .

• Ali, Toronto 9 years ago

This is the problem we have with the Black Stars players. The have been pampered and made to believe they are INDISPENSABLE. No player, even if he is Messi or other such, should ever be begged to play for Ghana. When you do t ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Who is Adam Kwarasey? Is it the same guy who lost a simply shot from a weak US Team at Brazil? Who needs Kwarasey? Kwarasey is no goalkeeper.

I AIN'T MISS YOU AT ALL!!!
    I AIN'T MISS YOU!

• Collins Fosu 9 years ago

hey man jus giv us the last chance m lets c if really dey v learn their lessons. kwarasey v been our best n active goal keeper for Ghana since only God nos wen n yet coz of interferance from GFA hes always on d bench, is dis ...

• Collins Fosu 9 years ago

kwarasey please come to us coz we need u n snub dose corrupt GFA guys. U r our no one pls.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Hey Kwarasey do not rescind your decision not to play for the Black Star because nepotism and tribalism is the bane of officials and managers of the country hence the stagnation of the country. Who did the Yakubu guy thought ...

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

People should learn to listen to people who go out there to kill themselves for our dear country.it is not easy to do that.

• Sekyere(Tuga) 9 years ago

kwarasey dnt mind dix useless GFA nd corrupted members in it.see de shameless guy cal himself goalkeeper trainer who ix he plz kwarasey we need u so listen 2 ghanaians nd stop dat shameless, useless GFA nd cm back yyyy.

• PSYCHOLOGIST 9 years ago

Kwarasey realizes he has dug his grave and won't be called back to Ghana team. So he and his folks have started this propaganda to use reverse psychology to come back. Too bad, we see through the serial postings praising and ...

• McAnthony 9 years ago

The cause of this problem is Kwesi Appiah. he should have been sacked earlier

• Mars1 9 years ago

Why does anyone want to call him angry! I think he just wants to mention the truth, which most people do not want to hear -- the mediocrity of the goal-keeping coach. Get used to it people. Call him what you want, but my oh ...